General Information

General Information

NOTICE: Use of cell phones and other electronic devices is prohibited in designated areas of the courthouse. Cell phones and all other electronic devices must be turned OFF and be inoperable when in a courtroom or in the hallways on the floors of the courthouse where courtrooms are located. The use of any camera, cell phone, or any electronic device for taking, recording, or transmitting photographs, videos, or other visual images is prohibited in the courthouse at all times, unless the court expressly grants permission in a specific instance. See NOTICE on Cell Phones, Other Electronic Devices, and Cameras in Court Facilities (effective January 1, 2011).

You will be asked to leave if you use a video or audio device, and Per MD CRIM LAW §6-409(b), your failure to comply may result in your arrest and a penalty of up to 6 months imprisonment or a fine not exceeding $1,000, or both.

NOTICE: Beginning on Monday, November 22, 2021, our office will begin accepting in-person credit card payments (VISA, MasterCard and Discover) for most transactions to include:  Notary/Notary Certification, Business Licenses, Land Recordation (fees and taxes), copy fees, Marriage License Applications/Copies/Civil Ceremonies, Court Costs/Fines, Bad Check Fees, etc.

We will NOT accept credit card payments to post bonds.

Contact Information

Clerk's Office
24 Summit Avenue
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Clerk's Office
Name Phone
Kevin Tucker, Clerk 301-733-8660 ext. 265
General Information 301-733-8660 ext. 0
Fax Number 301-791-1151
TTY users call Maryland Relay 711  
Recording Office 301-790-7991 ext. 1
Business Licensing 301-790-7991 ext. 1
Criminal 301-790-7941 ext. 3
Civil 301-790-4972 ext. 2
Jury Duty 301-790-7991 ext. 225
Jury Schedule Announcement online at or call 301-739-3440
Land Record Room 301-790-7413 ext. 4
Marriage Licenses 301-790-7991 ext. 1
Trust Clerk 301-790-4972 ext. 265
Name Phone
Hon. Brett R. Wilson, County Administrative Judge 240-313-2573
Hon. Dana Moylan Wright 240-313-2560
Hon. Viki M. Pauler 240-313-2565
Hon. Mark K. Boyer 240-313-2555
Hon. Andrew F. Wilkinson 240-313-2520
Hon. Joseph S. Michael 240-313-2550
Family Law Magistrate
Name Phone
G. Clair Baker, Jr., Esq., Family Law Magistrate 240-313-2575
Court Offices
Name Phone
Circuit Administrator
Kristin Grossnickle
Assignment Office
Heather Karap, Lead Assignment Clerk
Kathleen Heavner, Assignment Clerk
Rhonda Pyles, Assignment Clerk
Patricia Ryan, Assignment Clerk
Drug Court Coordinator
Jennifer Bricker
Drug Court Case Manager
Richelle Scrugham
Family Services Coordinator
Amie Spigler
Law Library  
Law Clerk Office 240-313-2570
Rebecca Littleton, Law Librarian 240-313-2558
Permanency Planning Liaison
Laurie Baker
Court Reporters
Name Phone
Tracy Zamora (Judge Brett R. Wilson) 240-313-2548
Kelly Pierce (Judge Dana Moylan Wright) 240-313-2519
Dee Barnhart (Judge Viki M. Pauler) 240-313-2554
Debra Kline (Judge Mark K. Boyer) 240-313-2547
Linde Cessna (Judge Andrew F. Wilkinson) 240-313-2564
Tressa Clifford (Judge Joseph S. Michael) 240-313-2544
Sandra Faith (Magistrate G. Clair Baker) 240-313-2574
Court-Related Agencies
Name Phone
Assessments and Taxation
3 Public Square
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Child Support Enforcement Office
Department of Social Services
122 North Potomac Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740
District Court
36 W. Antietam Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Drinking Driver Monitor Program
100 West Franklin Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Family Law Hotline 800-845-8550
Juvenile Services
44 N. Potomac Street, Suite 300
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Legal Aid Bureau
22 S. Market St.
Suite 11
Frederick, MD 21701
Parole and Probation
100 West Franklin Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Public Defender
81 W. Washington Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Register of Wills
100 W. Washington Street
Suite 3400
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Sheriff's Judicial Division
24 Summit Avenue
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Social Services
Adult Protective Services
Child Protective Services
Foster Care
122-128 N. Potomac Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740
State's Attorney
33 W. Washington Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Washington County Treasurer
35 West Washington Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Department of Assessments and Taxation
3 Public Square
Hagerstown, MD 21740