Boomark Contest 2022 Event

Maryland Judiciary announces 2023 Annual Conflict Resolution Day Bookmark Art Contest

Students in kindergarten through eighth grade are invited to promote peacemaking by participating in the annual Conflict Resolution Day Bookmark Art Contest. The entry deadline is Oct. 19, 2023. Read more.

Hand raised in meeting

A Report on Mandatory CLE in Maryland – Request for Comments

Solicitation of Input Concerning a Recommendation to Adopt a Mandatory CLE Requirement for Maryland Attorneys Read more.

Typing on a laptop

Do you need help filling out court forms?

Maryland Guide & File is a web-based tool that can help you fill out court forms. The program takes answers from a series of 
questions to complete the form for you. Read more.

Man at table looking at computer

Free webinar on upcoming changes to filing for divorce

Join our free online webinar to help you learn about the upcoming changes to filing for divorce in Maryland on Wednesday, October 18. Learn more.

Man with Phone and Laptop

Talk to a lawyer for free at the Court Help Center

Call or chat with a lawyer who can help you represent yourself in your civil case. 8:30 a.m. - 8 p.m. Monday - Friday. Read more.

Latest News

September 22, 2023
Rules Order: 217th Report of the Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure
September 19, 2023
Supreme Court Open Meeting on the 218th and 219th Reports of the Rules Committee (November 2, 2023 @ 10:00 a.m.)
September 19, 2023
Applicants to Prince George's County Circuit Court
September 18, 2023
In Memoriam: Hon. Justin J. King

Watch Now

My Laws, My Courts, My Maryland: A video library for the self-represented.

People’s Law

People’s Law is a legal information and self-help website maintained by the Thurgood Marshall State Law Library and supported by Maryland's non-profit legal services providers. Explore People's Law.