

Hon. Matthew J. Fader, Chair Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Maryland

Hon. Audrey J. S. Carrion Chair, Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Karen Christy Holt Chesser District Court in St. Mary's County

Hon. Kathleen Duvall Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Hon. Jeffrey S. Getty Circuit Court for Allegany County

Kristin Grossnickle, Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

> **Pamela Harris** State Court Administrator

Hon. Fred S. Hecker Vice-Chair, Conference of Circuit Judges

Kathy Hefner, Administrative Clerk District Court in Montgomery County

> Hon. Geoffrey Hengerer District Court in Baltimore City

Hon. James A. Kenney III Chair, Senior Judges Committee

Hon. Donine Carrington Martin Circuit Court for Charles County

Stephanie Medina Vice-Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

Hon. John P. Morrissey, Chief Judge District Court of Maryland

Hon. Bonnie G. Schneider District Court in Cecil County

Hon. Shaem Spencer District Court in Anne Arundel County

Lara Stone, Administrative Clerk District Court in Harford County

Hon. Kevin Tucker Vice-Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

> **Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk** District Court of Maryland

Hon. E. Greg Wells Chief Judge, Appellate Court of Maryland

Hon. Alan M. Wilner Chair, Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

Nancy Faulkner, Secretary Deputy State Court Administrator

MARYLAND JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Meeting Location:

https://mdcourts.gov/eservices/zoomvideo/aoc/judicialcouncil

<u>AGENDA</u>

March 22, 2023 9:30 AM

- 1. Welcome Hon. Matthew J. Fader
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the January 25, 2023 Meeting
- 3. Rules Review Subcommittee Report Chief Judge E. Greg Wells, Hon. Vicki Ballou-Watts, Hon. Dan Friedman, Hon. Angela Eaves, Hon. Donine Carrington-Martin, Hon. Robert Taylor, and Valerie Pompey
- 4. Committee/Strategic Initiative Updates
 - a. Court Access Committee Hon. Brett R. Wilson and Pam Ortiz
 - b. Domestic Law Committee *Hon. Cathy H. Serrette, Rich Abbott, and Nisa Subasinghe*
 - c. Juvenile Law Committee Hon. Michael J. Stamm, Hope Gary, Abigail Hill, and Sarah Kaplan

5. For the Good of the Order