

Hon. Joseph M. Getty, Chair Chief Judge Court of Appeals

**Hon. Keith A. Baynes** Chair, Conference of Circuit Judges

**Hon. Pamila J. Brown**District Court in Howard County

**Hon. Audrey J. S. Carrión** Vice -Chair, Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Karen Christy Holt Chesser District Court in St. Mary's County

**Hon. Angela M. Eaves**Circuit Court for Harford County

**Hon. Matthew J. Fader, Chief Judge**Court of Special Appeals

Marina Fevola
Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

**Hon. Jeffrey S. Getty** Circuit Court for Allegany County

Markisha Gross, Administrative Clerk
District Court in Montgomery County

**Hon. Katherine Hager** Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Pamela Harris
State Court Administrator

Hon. James A. Kenney III
Chair, Senior Judges Committee

**Hon. Donine Carrington Martin**Circuit Court for Charles County

**Hon. John P. Morrissey, Chief Judge**District Court of Maryland

Hon. Bonnie G. Schneider District Court in Cecil County

**Hon. Kathy P. Smith**Vice-Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Mary K. Smith, Administrative Clerk
District Court in Howard County

**Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk**District Court of Maryland

Hon. Alan M. Wilner

Chair, Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

**Hon. Dorothy J. Wilson**District Court in Baltimore County

Burgess Wood

Vice-Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

> Faye Gaskin, Secretary (410) 260-1257

## MARYLAND JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Meeting Location: Maryland Judicial Center, Room 121

## **AGENDA**

November 17, 2021 9:30 AM

- 1. Welcome Hon. Joseph M. Getty
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the September 22, 2021 Meeting
- 3. Monitoring of Guardianship of the Property Cases *Hon. Karen Murphy Jensen, Richard Abbott, and Nisa Subasinghe*
- 4. Educational Strategies Proposal *Hon. Yolanda Curtin and Hon. E. Greg Wells*
- 5. Committee/Strategic Initiative Updates
  - a. Court Access and Community Relations Committee *Hon. Pamela J. White*
  - b. Court Operations Committee Hon. Glenn L. Klavans
    - i. Caseflow Assessment Hon. Kathleen L. Beckstead, Jamie Walter, Justin Bernstein, and Dominique Johnigan
  - c. Specialty Courts and Dockets Committee *Hon. Nicholas E. Rattal*
- 6. For the Good of the Order