

Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera, Chair Chief Judge Court of Appeals

Hon. Keith A. Baynes Chair, Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Pamila J. Brown District Court in Howard County

Hon. Audrey J. S. Carrión Vice -Chair, Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Karen Christy Holt Chesser District Court in St. Mary's County

Hon. Angela M. Eaves Circuit Court for Harford County

Hon. Matthew J. Fader, Chief Judge Court of Special Appeals

Marina Fevola Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

> Hon. Jeffrey S. Getty Circuit Court for Allegany County

Markisha Gross, Administrative Clerk District Court in Montgomery County

Hon. Katherine Hager Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

> **Pamela Harris** State Court Administrator

Hon. James A. Kenney III Chair, Senior Judges Committee

Hon. Donine Carrington Martin Circuit Court for Charles County

Hon. John P. Morrissey, Chief Judge District Court of Maryland

> Hon. Bonnie G. Schneider District Court in Cecil County

Hon. Kathy P. Smith Vice-Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Mary K. Smith, Administrative Clerk District Court in Howard County

Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk District Court of Maryland

Hon. Alan M. Wilner Chair, Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

Hon. Dorothy J. Wilson District Court in Baltimore County

Burgess Wood Vice-Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

> Faye Gaskin, Secretary (410) 260-1257

MARYLAND JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Meeting Location: Maryland Judicial Center, Room 121, and https://mdcourts.gov/eservices/zoomvideo/aoc/judicialcouncil

AGENDA July 21, 2021 9:30 AM

- 1. Welcome Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the May 26, 2021, Meeting
- 3. Introduction of New Chief of Security Administration *Sean Wolcoff* 9:35 AM-9:45 AM
- 4. JIS Security Update *Robert Bruchalski and Renee Abbott* 9:45 AM-10:05 AM
- 5. Court Reporting Work Group Court Reporting Manual *Hon. Glenn Klavans and Matthew Barrett* 10:05 AM-10:25 AM
- 6. Committee/Strategic Initiative Updates
 - a. Equal Justice Committee Hon. E. Greg Wells 10:25 AM-10:45 AM
 - b. Domestic Law Committee's Guardianship and Vulnerable Adults Work Group – Hon. Karen Murphy Jensen, Hon. Patrick Woodward, and Nisa Subasinghe 10:45 AM-11:05 AM
 - c. Legislative Committee Hon. Stacy Mayer 11:05 AM-11:25 AM
- 7. For the Good of the Order