

Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera, Chair Chief Judge Court of Appeals

Matthew T. Barrett, Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

> Hon. Pamila J. Brown Howard County District Court

Tamera Chester, Administrative Clerk District Court

Hon. Kathleen Gallogly Cox, Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Amy J. Craig, Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

> **Pamela Harris** State Court Administrator

Doug Hofstedt, Chair Conference of Court Administrators

Hon. James A. Kenney III, Chair Senior Judges Committee

Hon. Laura S. Ripken, Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Karen H. Mason Circuit Court for Prince George's County

Hon. Timothy W. Miller Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Hon. Patricia L. Mitchell Montgomery County District Court

Hon. John P. Morrissey, Chief Judge District Court

> Hon. W. Michel Pierson Circuit Court for Baltimore City

Cheryl Miller, Administrative Clerk District Court

Hon. Gerald V. Purnell Worcester County District Court

Hon. Dorothy J. Wilson Baltimore County District Court

Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk District Court

Hon. Alan M. Wilner, Chair Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

Hon. Brett W. Wilson Circuit Court for Dorchester County

Hon. Patrick L. Woodward, Chief Judge Court of Special Appeals

> Faye Gaskin, Secretary (410) 260-1257

MARYLAND JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Meeting Location: Judicial College Education and Conference Center Upper Level 11 & 12

AGENDA

November 28, 2018 9:30 AM

- 1. Welcome Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the September 26, 2018 Meeting
- 3. Journalist Guide Hon. Pamila Brown
- 4. Mediator Standards of Conduct Hon. Mimi Cooper
- 5. Committee/Strategic Initiative Updates
 - a. Court Access and Community Relations Committee *Hon. Pamela J. White*
 - b. Court Operations Committee Hon. E. Gregory Wells
 - c. Court Technology Committee *Hon. Fred Hecker*
 - d. District Court Chief Judge's Committee *Hon. John Morrissey*
- 6. For the Good of the Order
- 7. Resolutions