

Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera, Chair Chief Judge Court of Appeals

*Matthew T. Barrett, Vice-Chair* Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

> Hon. Pamila J. Brown Howard County District Court

Tamera Chester, Administrative Clerk District Court

Hon. Kathleen Gallogly Cox, Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Amy J. Craig, Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

> **Pamela Harris** State Court Administrator

**Doug Hofstedt, Chair** Conference of Court Administrators

Hon. James A. Kenney III, Chair Senior Judges Committee

Hon. Laura S. Kiessling, Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Karen H. Mason Circuit Court for Prince George's County

Hon. Timothy W. Miller Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Hon. Patricia L. Mitchell Montgomery County District Court

Hon. John P. Morrissey, Chief Judge District Court

> Hon. W. Michel Pierson Circuit Court for Baltimore City

Cheryl Miller, Administrative Clerk District Court

Hon. Gerald V. Purnell Worcester County District Court

Hon. Dorothy J. Wilson Baltimore County District Court

Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk District Court

Hon. Alan M. Wilner, Chair Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

Hon. Brett W. Wilson Circuit Court for Dorchester County

Hon. Patrick L. Woodward, Chief Judge Court of Special Appeals

> Faye Gaskin, Secretary (410) 260-1257

## MARYLAND JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Meeting Location: Judicial College Education and Conference Center Upper Level 4 & 5

## AGENDA (TENTATIVE)

May 23, 2018 9:30 AM

- 1. Welcome Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the January 24, 2018 Meeting
- 3. Final Report of the Juvenile Justice Standards and Training Workgroup *Hon. Michael J. Stamm*
- 4. Business and Technology *Hon. Nicholas Rattal and Hon. Sean Wallace*
- 5. Security Training Update Ryan Swartz and Renee Abbott
- 6. Committee/Strategic Initiative Updates
  - a. Court Access and Community Relations Committee *Hon. Pamela J. White*
  - b. Court Operations Committee *Hon. E. Gregory Wells*i. Case Management Subcommittee
  - c. Court Technology Committee Hon. Gary Everngam
  - d. District Court Chief Judge's Committee *Hon. John Morrissey*
  - e. Legislative Committee Hon. W. Timothy Finan
  - f. Senior Judges Committee Hon. James Kenney III
- 7. For the Good of the Order