

Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera, Chair Chief Judge Court of Appeals

Hon. Susan Braniecki, Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Tamera Chester, Administrative Clerk
District Court

Hon. Kathleen Gallogly Cox, Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Amy J. Craig, Vice- Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Hon. JoAnn M. Ellinghaus-Jones Carroll County District Court

> **Pamela Harris** State Court Administrator

**Hon. Susan H. Hazlett** Harford County District Court

**Doug Hofstedt, Vice- Chair** Conference of Court Administrators

**Hon. James A. Kenney III, Chair**Retired and Recalled Judges
Committee

Hon. Laura S. Kiessling, Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Peter B. Krauser, Chief Judge Court of Special Appeals

**Hon. Karen H. Mason**Circuit Court for Prince George's County

Hon. John P. Morrissey, Chief Judge
District Court

**Robert Prender, Administrative Clerk**District Court

Hon. Gerald V. Purnell Worcester County District Court

Timothy H. Sheridan, Chair Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk
District Court

**Hon. Alan M. Wilner, Chair** Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

Hon. Brett Wilson Circuit Court for Dorchester County

**Hon. Eugene Wolfe** Montgomery County District Court

Faye Matthews, Secretary (410) 260-1257

## MARYLAND JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Meeting Location: **Judiciary College Education and Conference Center**Upper Level 4 & 5

AGENDA January 18, 2017 9:30 AM

- 1. Welcome Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the November 16, 2016 Meeting
- 3. MDEC Update Hon. John Morrissey
- 4. Judicial Qualification Proposal Hon. Laura Kiessling
- 5. Committee/Strategic Initiative Updates
  - a. Education Committee Hon. Susan Hazlett
  - b. Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee *Hon*.

Thomas G. Ross

- 6. For the Good of the Order
- 7. Resolutions