

Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera, Chair Chief Judge Court of Appeals

Hon. Kathleen Gallogly Cox, Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. John W. Debelius III, Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Thomas C. Groton III Circuit Court for Worcester County

Hon. Susan H. Hazlett Harford County District Court

Hon. James A. Kenney III, Chair Retired and Recalled Judges Committee

Hon. Laura S. Kiessling Circuit Court for Anne Arundel County

Hon. Peter B. Krauser, Chief Judge Court of Special Appeals

Hon. Karen H. Mason Circuit Court for Prince George's County

Hon. John P. Morrissey, Chief Judge Chief Judge, District Court

Hon. Gerald V. Purnell Worcester County District Court

Hon. Alan M. Wilner, Chair Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

Hon. Eugene Wolfe Montgomery County District Court

Vacant

District Court Judge

Hon. Susan Braniecki, Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Pamela Harris

State Court Administrator

Jennifer Keiser, Chair Conference of Court Administrators

Carol Llewellyn-Jones, Administrative

District Court

Robert Prender, Administrative Clerk District Court

Hon. Wayne A. Robey, Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Timothy H. Sheridan, Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

> Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk District Court

Faye Matthews, Secretary (410) 260-1257

MARYLAND JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Meeting Location: **Judiciary College Education and Conference Center** Upper Level 4 & 5

> **AGENDA** November 16, 2016 9:30 AM

- 1. Welcome Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera
- Approval of Minutes of the October 19, 2016 Meeting
- 3. Joint Workgroup on Human Trafficking Update Lou Gieszl and Abigail Hill, Esq.
- Social Media Policy/Guidelines *Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera*
- 5. Committee/Strategic Initiative Updates
 - Court Technology Committee *Hon. Gary Everngam*
 - b. Domestic Law Committee *Hon. Kathleen Gallogly* Cox and Hon. Cathy Hollenberg Serrette
 - c. Juvenile Law Committee Hon. Michael J. Stamm
- 6. For the Good of the Order