

NOTICE OF REVISION Effective 07/01/2023

The Chief Judge of the District Court of Maryland has adopted the following District Court of Maryland Administrative Regulation:

XXXV. CIVIL PREPAID SCHEDULE, AMOUNT, AND COSTS –USE OR POSSESSION OF THE PERSONAL USE/CIVIL USE AMOUNT OF CANNABIS

By the authority vested under Criminal Law Section 5-601.1 of the Annotated Code of Maryland, a person who receives a payable citation pursuant to that section may pay the specified penalty or request a trial date in writing within 30 days of receipt of the citation. The amount which may be paid without appearing in the District Court of Maryland shall be \$50.00 for the use or possession of the personal amount of cannabis; and \$125.00 for the use or possession of the civil use amount of cannabis. The court costs in any case in which costs are imposed are \$5.00, in addition to any fine imposed by a judge.