

## NOTICE OF REVISION Effective 07/01/2023

The Chief Judge of the District Court of Maryland has adopted the following District Court of Maryland Administrative Regulation:

XXXVII CIVIL PREPAID SCHEDULE, AMOUNT, AND COSTS – SMOKING CANNABIS IN A PUBLIC PLACE

By the authority vested in me under Section 1-605(b) of the Courts & Judicial Proceedings Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland, a person who receives a payable citation for a violation of Criminal Law Section 5- 601 may pay the specified penalty or request a trial date in writing within 30 days of receipt of the citation. The amount which may be paid without appearing in the District Court of Maryland shall be \$125.00 25.00 for a first offense; and \$250.00 75.00 for a second offense. The court costs are \$22.50, in addition to any fine imposed by a judge