
 
     

 

 

 

 

  

 

   

  

 

   

  

 

JOHN P. MORRISSEY
  Chief Judge 

DISTRICT COURT OF MARYLAND 580 Taylor Avenue 
Suite A-3 

Annapolis, Maryland 21401 
Tel: (410) 260-1525 
Fax: (410) 974-5026 

March 29, 2019 

TO: All Law Enforcement Officers of the State of Maryland 
Authorized to Issue Citations for Violations of the Natural Resources Laws 

The attached list is a fine or penalty deposit schedule for certain violations of the Natural Resources laws. The amounts set out on this 
schedule are to be inserted by you in the appropriate space on the citation. The defendant in such cases, who does not care to contest guilt, may 
prepay the fine in that amount. The fine schedule is applicable whether the charge is made by citation, a statement of charges, or by way of 
criminal information. 

For some violations, a defendant must stand trial and is not permitted to prepay a fine or penalty deposit. Additionally, there may be 
some offenses for which there is no fine listed. In both cases you should check the box which indicates that the defendant must appear in court 
on the offense. 

I understand that this fine schedule has been approved for legal sufficiency by the Office of the Attorney General, Department of 
Natural Resources. This schedule has, therefore, been adopted pursuant to the authority vested in the Chief Judge of the District Court by the 
Constitution and laws of the State of Maryland. It is effective April 1, 2019, replacing all schedules issued prior hereto, and is to remain in 
force and effect until amended or repealed. 

No law enforcement officer in the State is authorized to deviate from this schedule in any case in which he or she is involved. Your 
cooperation is appreciated. 

Very truly yours, 

John P. Morrissey 
Chief Judge 


District Court of Maryland
 

Attachment 
(Rev. 04/2019) 



OFFENSE
CODE

DESCRIPTION PREPAYABLE 
FINE AMOUNT

MAXIMUM PENALTY

Criminal Law Articles 
Note:

CR § 10-621 Import, Sale, trade, barter, possess, breed or exchange of dangerous animals. Must Appear 1000 individual
10000 non-individual

CR § 7-203 Unauthorized Operation of Boat or removal of property Must Appear 100 and/or 4 years

CR § 10-110(f)(2)(iii) Littering - over 500 lbs or 216 cubic feet or in any amount for commercial 
gain

Must Appear 30000 and/or 5 years

CR § 110(f)2(ii) Littering more than 100 pounds or 27 cubic feet but not exceeding 500 pounds 
or 216 cubic feet and not for commercial gain

Must Appear 12,500 and/or 1 year.

CR § 10-110(f)(2)(i) Littering - less than 100 lbs or 27 feet and no commercial gain Must Appear 1500 and/or 30 days

CR § 6-402 Trespass on Posted Property Must Appear 500 and/or 90 days

CR § 6-404 Operating aVehicle or Off-Road Vehicle on Private Property Without Written 
Permission

Must Appear 500 and/or 90 days

CR § 6-405 Operating an Off-Road Vehicle on Public Property Without Permission Must Appear 500 and/or 90 days

CR § 6-406 Trespass on Cultivated Land Must Appear 500 and/or 90 days

CR § 6-407 Trespass on Racetrack Stable After Being Told They Are Not Allowed Must Appear 500 and/or 90 days

CR § 6-408 Trespass for the Purposes of Invading Privacy Must Appear 500 and/or 90 days

1-206 Failure to Comply with Lawful Police Order Must Appear 500 and/or 3 months

1-207 Impersonating An Officer Must Appear 500 and/or 3 months

The prepayable fine amounts listed below are to be utilized by all law enforcement officers and District Court Commissioners when issuing charging documents in the 
District Court which charge a violation of any of the provisions of the Natural Resources laws listed below. The fine listed below is mandatory and cannot be altered by the 
officer or a commissioner. If no prepayable fine amount is listed for a statutory or regulatory section, the charging document must require the defendant to appear. If a 
violator is charged with a second or subsequent violation, the charging document shall require the defendant to appear. Court costs are included in the prepayable fine 
amount listed below, but not in the maximum penalty amount. This schedule is effective April 1, 2019.

Because most of these violations are not petty offenses, charging document shall be by a statement of charges to be served by summons or 
warrant. For sections that have a fine of $500 or less and/or incarceration of 3 months or less, charging document may be citation. (For CR 
violations the wording of the charging document should be copied from Part II of the Commissioner's Manual.)

NATURAL RESOURCES ARTICLE
TITLE 1 DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES

DCAR XVIII
Natural Resources Fine Schedule 

Effective April 1, 2019
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4-205.1(h)(1)
Interfere with any individual engaged in the abatement or summary abatement 
of a state of nuisance 650

2500 and/or 30 days per offense not to 
exceed 25,000 for same enforcement action

4-205.1(h)(2) Refuse allow authorized individual to enter any property for purpose of 
abating a state of nuisance

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-206(b) Failure of Packer to Keep Accurate Records 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-206(b) Failure of Packer to Make Required Reports 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-206(c) Failure of all licensees to make required reports the Dept requires on forms 
the Dept provides

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210(a) Unlicensed Commercial Fishing Guide 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210(b) Commercial Fishing Guide - Failure to obtain required federal licenses in 
Tidal Water.

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210(c) Commercial Fishing Guide - Failure to have state and federal licenses in 
possession in tidal water

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210(d) Commercial Fishing Guide - Failure to submit monthly reports to the Dept in 
tidal water.

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

TITLE 4 FISH AND FISHERIES

NOTE: NR 4-205.1(I) ALLOWS FOR THE FOLLOWING ADDITIONAL PENALTIES (ABOVE THOSE LISTED IN THE MAXIMUM PENALTY COLUMN) 
FOR A VIOLATION OF ANY PROVISION OF TITLE 4 OR REGULATIONS ADOPTED PURSUANT TO TITLE 4 CONCERNING AQUATIC NUISANCE 
ORGANISMS: UPON CONVICTION A PERSON IS SUBJECT TO IMPRISONMENT NOT EXCEEDING 30 DAYS OR A FINE NOT EXCEEDING $2500 
FOR 1ST OFFENSE NOT TO EXCEED $25,000 PER OFFENSES ARISING OUT OF THE SAME ENFORCEMENT ACTION.

NOTE: NR 4-1201(d)(1) allows for the following additional penalties (above those listed in the Maximum Penalty column) for a violation of any provision of Title 4 
or regulations adopted pursuant to Title 4 concerning the taking of or creel limits for striped bass (rockfish):
1st offense $1500 per fish
2nd offense within 2 years $2500 per fish and revocation of fishing license for one to two years
3rd offense within 4 year period $2500 per fish and revocation of fishing license for two to five years
4-1201(d)(2) Additional penalty of certain violation results in capture of over $20,000 of striped bass - 2 years imprisonment.
NOTE: NR 4-1201(F) ALLOWS FOR THE FOLLOWING ADDITIONAL PENALTIES (ABOVE THOSE LISTED IN THE MAXIMUM PENALTY COLUMN)
FOR A VIOLATION OF ANY PROVISION OF TITLE 4 OR REGULATIONS ADOPTED PURSUANT TO TITLE 4 CONCERNING THE TAKING OF
OYSTERS FROM A DESIGNATED OYSTER SANCTUARY OR OYSTER RESERVE, OYSTER LEASE, OR CLOSED AREA: A FINE NOT EXCEEDING
$3000

NOTE: NR 4-1201(H) allows for, in addition to any other penalty or fine provided in this title, any person who commits a separate commercial fishing violation 
while their license or authorization is suspended or revoked or engages in commercial fishing activity w/out holding the appropriate license or authorization to be 
subject to a fine not exceeding $25,000 and/or 1 year imprisonment.

NOTE: NR 4-1207 allows for an addition to any other penalty or fine provided in this title, any person who is convicted of violating any provision of this title or 
any regulation adopted under the authority of this title may have the license under which the person operated in the commission of the violations suspended or 
revoked by the court.
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4-210(g)(2) Limited fishing guide accepting consideration for service when guided do not 
possess proper licenses

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210(g)(3)(i) (Catching, possessing) striped bass in the tidal waters by rec angler under 
guidance of limited fishing guide.

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210(g)(3)(i) (Catching, possessing) striped bass in tidal waters by rec angler guided by 
limited fishing guide (2 fish)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210(g)(3)(i) (Catch, possess) striped bass in tidal waters - rec angler guided by limited 
fishing guide (3 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210(g)(3)(ii) From 3/1 - 5/31, (catch or attempt to catch) striped bass in spawning (areas, 
rivers) by rec angler under guidance of limited fishing guide

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210(g)(3)(ii) (Catch, Attempt to catch) striped bass - spawning (areas, rivers) - rec guided 
by limited fishing guide (2 fish)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210(g)(3)(ii) (Catch, Attempt to catch) striped bass - spawning (areas, rivers) - rec guided 
by limited fish guide (3 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210.1(a) Unlicensed Commercial Fishing Guide 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210.1(b)(3) Fail to possess necessary fishing licenses and stamps (Fishing Guide) 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210.1(f) Use of Freshwater Fishing Guide License in unapproved tidal waters 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210.1(g)(1)(i) Possessing striped bass rec angler guided by freshwater fishing guide in tidal 
water (1 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210.1(g)(1)(i) Possessing striped bass - rec angler guided by freshwater fishing guide in tidal 
water (2 fish)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210.1(g)(1)(i) Possessing striped bass - rec angler guided by freshwater fishing guide in tidal 
water (3 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210.1(g)(1)(ii) From 3/1 - 5/31, (catch or attempt to catch) striped bass in spawning (areas, 
rivers) under guidance of a freshwater fishing guide

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210.1(g)(1)(ii) (Catch or Attempt to catch) striped bass - spawning (areas, rivers) - rec guided 
by freshwater fishing guide (2 fish)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210.1(g)(1)(ii) (Catch or Attempt to catch) striped bass - spawning (areas, rivers) - rec guided 
by freshwater guide (3 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210.2(c) Failure to obtain Maryland Provisional Chesapeake Bay Charter Boat Permit 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210.2(d) Unauthorized person operating a vessel for charter fishing trips originating 
from tidal waters of VA

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-210.2(f) Failure to have (state, federal) (license, permit) in possession when 
performing services operating a charter boat

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-211(a)(1) Failure to obtain a Taxidermist and Fur Tanning License for Finfish 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-211(d) Taxidermist and Fur Tanning Licensee failure to maintain records required by 
Dept (Finfish)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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4-211(e)(1) Taxidermist and Fur Tanning Licensee failure to allow inspection of 
(premises, holding facilities) (Finfish)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-211(e)(2) Taxidermist and Fur Tanning Licensee failure to allow inspections of finfish 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-211(e)(3) Taxidermist and Fur Tanning Licensee failure to allow inspections of Records 
(Finfish)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-212(a) Failure to obtain a Collection Permit Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-220(c) Engaging in recreational fishing while licensee entitlement is suspended Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-2A-03(c) Take, possess, transport, export, process, sell, or offer for sale Fish in Need of 
Conservation

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-2A-03(c) (Take, possess, transport, export, process, sell, or offer for sale) Fish in Need 
of Conservation (2 fish)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-2A-03(c) (Take, possess, transport, export, process, sell, or offer for sale) Fish in Need 
of Conservation (3 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-2A-05(c)(1) Endangered Fish Species - Export From State w/o Permit Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-2A-05(c)(2) Endangered Fish Species - Take w/o Permit Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-2A-05(c)(3) Endangered Fish Species - (Possess, process, sell, or offer for sale, deliver, 
carry, transport, or ship) w/o Permit

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-410(b) Trespassing on Fish Refuges or lands acquired for fish ponds or hatcheries 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-501 Obstruction to Passage of Fish 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-502(a) Failure to Construct and Maintain Fish Ladder Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-502(b) Failure to file application with the Dept prior to constructing a dam on waters 
of the State

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-503 Dynamiting Streams Must Appear 300 and/or 3 years

4-504 Threshing Streams 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-505 Removing, Molesting, Disturbing or Destroying Fish, Nets or Gear Belonging 
to another person.

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-506 Interference With Fishing Nets, Stakes, or Personal Property 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-506.1(a)(1) Intentional Interference With Lawful Taking of Fish or Other Marine Life 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-506.1(a)(2) Intentionally (Harass, Drive, or Disturb) any Fish for the Purpose of 
Disrupting Lawful Fishing Activity

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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4-506.1(a)(3) Intentionally (Block, Impede, Harass, or Disturb) a Person Lawfully Fishing 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-506.1(a)(4) Deny Passage by Creating or Erecting Barriers on Public or Private Property 
w/o Landowner Permission

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-506.1(a)(5) Intentionally Hinder Lawful Fishing Activity by Placing Obstacles or Objects 
in State Waters

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-507 Obstruction to Fishery - Interference with Haul Seine 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-508
Vessel, Float, or Boat Passing Knowingly, Wantonly, Maliciously, or as a 
Result of Gross Negligence Through Nets Marked, Set, or Being Hauled Must Appear Actual Damages Suffered Plus Court Costs

4-509 Use of Electronic Devices or Aircraft to Detect the Presence of Finfish Must Appear 1000 and/or 1 year

4-511 Interference with State Buoys, Markers or Monuments 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-512 Fishing within 500 yards of an Occupied Migratory Waterfowl Blind 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-514 Interference with commercial fishing equipment by boat 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-604(b) Fishing w/o an Angler's License (Resident) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-604(b) Fishing w/o an Angler's License (Non-Resident) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-604(e) Angler's License Application Violations 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-604(h)(2) Failure of Licensee to Sign Angler's License 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-604(h)(3) (Transferring, Presenting) Angler's License by Person other than Person to 
Whom License was Issued

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-610 Duty to Possess and Show License (Non-Tidal) 35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-611(b) Angler's License Agent - Failure to complete reports as required by Dept 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-611(c) Angler's License Agent - False statements 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year, license-
issuing privilege rescinded

4-614(a) Failure to Obtain Trout Stamp (Resident) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-614(a) Failure to Obtain Trout Stamp (Non-Resident) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-617(e)(b) Restrictions on Fishing in Non-Tidal Waters - (White Shad, Hickory Shad, 
Herring) Taken by Means Other than Angliing

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

SUBTITLE 6 FISHING IN NON-TIDAL WATERS
NOTE: See beginning of Title 4 violations for additional maximum penalties for violations involving striped bass.
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4-617(f)(c) Restrictions on Fishing in Non-Tidal Waters - Black Bass Catching by Means 
Other than Angliing

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-625(a) Construct pier, wharf, dock, or any projection on Deep Creek Lake w/out 
permit from Dept

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-701(b)(4) Failure to Obtain a Tidal Fish License for Commercial Activity 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-701(e)(1) Failure to Obtain a Harvest Registration before catching fish for sale 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-701(g)(2) Failure to Pay Oyster Surcharge 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-701(o) Failure to Have Tidal Fish License Available for Inspection 35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-701(o)(2)(ii) Failure of Tidal Fish License Transferee to allow inspections as required by 
Dept

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-701(p) Fail to display Dept issued identification number on a vessel, vehicle, gear, or 
place of business

35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-702(a) (Buy, Sell, Ship, Transport, Deal) in finfish, crabs, or shellfish w/o a required 
license or authorization

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-702(c) Fail to have bait harvester permit from the Dept 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-704.1 Catching Striped Bass w/o a License (Commercial) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-708(a)(1) Commit violation when license or authorization is suspended or revoked Must Appear 25,000 and/or 1 year

4-708(a)(2) Engage in activity requiring a license or authorization w/out holding that 
license or authorization

Must Appear 25,000 and/or 1 year

4-708(b) Setting Any Nets while License Suspended or Revoked Must Appear 25,000 and/or 1 year

4-710(a)(1) Catching Finfish with Use of (Purse Net, Beam Trawl, Otter Trawl, Trammel 
Net, Troll Net, Drag Net) (Tidal)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-710(a)(2) Catching Finfish with Use of (Gig, Gig Iron) for Commercial Purposes (Tidal) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-710(b) Using Trawl Nets Within One Mile of Maryland Coast or w/out Appropriate 
License

Must Appear 1000 and/or 1 year

4-710(c)(1) Violation of Minimum Size of Mesh 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-710(c)(2) Violation of Minimum Size of Twine 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Prohibited Methods of Fishing: See beginning of Title 4 violations for additional maximum penalties for violations involving striped bass.

SUBTITLE 7 FISH 
NOTE: See beginning of Title 4 violations for additional maximum penalties for violations involving striped bass.

Page 6 of 252



4-710(c)(3) Violation of Maximum Size of Gill Net Mesh 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-710(d)(1) Use of monofilament gill net webbing to catch fish 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-710(d)(3)(i) Use of cast net with a radius greater than 10 feet 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-710(d)(3)(ii) Casting a cast net other than by hand 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-710(e) Unlawful Use of Anchored Gill Nets, Fykes, Hoops 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-710(f) Violation of Haul Seine Restrictions 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-710(g) Obstructing Drift Net Fishing 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-710(h) Violation of Multiple Hooks Retrictions 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(a) Pound and Fyke Nets - Length; Violation or Obstructing Navigation 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(b) Pound and Fyke Nets Violation of Distance Between Nets 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(c) Pound and Fyke Nets Violation of Interval Between Nets 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(d) Setting Pound and Fyke Nets Upon Waters Covering Leased Oyster Ground 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(e) Violation of Requirements of Marking Nets 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(f)(1) Violation of Length of Single Line of Net Stakes - Chesapeake Bay Lower 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(f)(2) Violation of Length of Single Line of Net Stakes - Chesapeake Bay Middle 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(f)(3) Violation of Length of Single Line of Net Stakes - Chesapeake Bay Upper 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(f)(4) Violation of Length of single Line of Net Stakes - Tributaries of Chesapeake 
Bay and Potomac River

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(f)(5) Violation of Length of single Line of Net Stakes - Atlantic Ocean and Coastal 
Bays

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(f)(6) Violation of Length of single Line of Net Stakes - Honga River 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(f)(7) Violation of Length of single Line of Net Stakes - Hoopers Straits 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(f)(8) Violation of Length of single Line of Net Stakes - Fishing Bay 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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4-711(f)(9) Violation of Length of single Line of Net Stakes - Nanticoke River 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(g) Violation of Stake Projection Requirements 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(h)(1)(i) Licensee Failing to Maintain Stakes 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(h)(1)(ii) Licensee Failing to Remove or Renew any stake that is unsound, broken or 
liable to go adrift

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(h)(2)(i) Allowing Stakes to Remain in Water more than 30 days after removal of net 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(h)(2)(ii) Allowing Stakes to Remain in Water more than 30 days after discontinuance 
of fishing

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-711(h)(2)(iii) Allowing Stakes to Remain in Water Between Jan 1 and Jan 31 w/o proper 
notice to Dept

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-713(a) Haul Seine - Failure to carry tidal fish license to catch finfish 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-713(b) Haul Seine - Dimensions Violation 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-713(c) Haul Seine - Dimensions Violation for Catching minnows 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-713(d) Haul Seine - Length of Brail Line Violation 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-713(e) Use of Haul Seine with more than one boat propelled by power; exceeding 
max length; improper use of power winch

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-713(f) Haul Seine - Emptying Seines Violation 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-713(g) Use of Haul Seine On leased Oyster Grounds w/out Lessee Permission 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-713(h)(1) Haul Seine - Use from midnight Friday until sunrise Monday 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-713(h)(2)(ii) Haul Seine - Violation of restrictions of Baltimore and Harford County 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-714(a) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Anne Arundel County - Coxes', Furnace 
Branch and Marley Creeks

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-714(b)(1) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Anne Arundel County - Magothy River 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-714(b)(2) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Anne Arundel County - Little Magothy 
River

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-714(b)(3) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Anne Arundel County - Bodkin Creek 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-714(b)(4) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Anne Arundel County - Use of (eel pot, 
minnow trap, "D" bow frame net)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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4-714(c)(1) Violation of Fishing Restriction-Anne Arundel Co-Severn River and Severn 
Run - (February, March, April)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-714(c)(2) Violation of Fishing Restrictions-Anne Arundel County-Gear restriction 
Severn River

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-714(d)(1) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Anne Arundel County - South River Pound 
Nets

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-714(d)(2) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Anne Arundel County - South River Gill 
Net or Haul Seine

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-714(d)(3) Violation of Fishing Restrictions-Anne Arundel County-South River 
Equipment February, March, April

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-714(e)(1)(i) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Anne Arundel County Haul Seines - 
Herring Bay

125 2,500

4-714(e)(1)(ii) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Anne Arundel County Haul Seines - South, 
Rhode and West River

125 2,500

4-714(e)(1)(iii) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Anne Arundel County Haul Seines - 
Chesapeake Bay

125 2,500

4-714(e)(1)(iv) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Anne Arundel County Haul Seines - 
Whitehall Creek

125 2,500

4-714(e)(1)(v) Violation of Fishing Restrictions-Anne Arundel County Haul Seines - 
Meredith Creek and Lake Ogleton

125 2,500

4-715(a)(1) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Duck Season - Back River 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(a)(2) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Duck Season - Bird River 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(a)(3) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Duck Season - Dark Head 
Creek

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(a)(4) VIolation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Duck Season - Frog Mortar 
Creek

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(a)(5) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Duck Season - Gunpowder 
River

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(a)(6) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Duck Season - Hogpen 
Creek

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(a)(7) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Duck Season - Middle 
River

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(a)(8) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Duck Season - Norman 
Creek

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(a)(9) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Duck Season - Seneca 
Creek

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(a)(10) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Duck Season - (Seneca 
River, Saltpeter Creek, Dundee Creek)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(a)(11) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Duck Season - Stansbury's 
Creek

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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4-715(a)(12) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Duck Season - Sue Creek 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(b) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Setting Pound Net Back 
River

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(c) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Bird River - November 1 to 
January 31

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(d) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Dundee Creek - Use of Nets 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(e)(1) Violation of Fishing Restrictions-Baltimore Co-Gunpowder River-Use of Nets 
May 15 to September 15

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(f) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Middle River - Use of Nets 
March 1 to June 1

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-715(g) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Baltimore Co - Sue's Creek - Use of Nets 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-717(a) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Cecil Co - Use of Pound or Stake Net in 
Susquehanna River

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-717(b) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Cecil Co - Use of Pound Nets in Certain 
Rivers.

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-717(c) Violation of Fishing Restrictions-Cecil Co-Fishing in certain waters (before, 
during) duck season

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-717(d) Violation of Fishing Restrictions-Cecil Co-Setting a Net w/in 200 yds of the 
beach of Turkey Point

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-718(a) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Charles Co - Haul seine length Restrictions 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-718(b) Violation of Fishing Restrictions-Charles Co-Haul seines and gill nets for 
catching carp and catfish

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-718(c) Violation of Fishing Restrictions-Charles Co-Nets restricted above Woodland 
Point in Wicomico River

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-719(a) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Dorchester Co - Setting a Seine or put net in 
prohibited locations

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-719(b) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Dorchester Co - Blackwater River - (patent 
twine weir, twine weir, pound net, hauling seine) Restrictions

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-719(c) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Dorchester Co - Gill nets and distance 
Restrictions

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-719(d) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Dorchester Co - Nanticoke River - pound 
nets, weirs, or hedges

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-719(e) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Dorchester Co-Gear Restrictions-Goose Cr., 
Indian Cr.

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-720 Violating Fishing Restrictions in Cecil and Harford Counties 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-721(a) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Harford County - (Haul seines, Stake nets) in 
Swan Creek and Gunpowder River

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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4-721(b) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Harford County - Haul seines in Bush River 
prohibited

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-721(c)(1) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Harford County - Pound nets in Gunpowder 
and Bush Rivers

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-721(c)(2) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Harford County - Pound nets or fyke nets 
Bush River - Distance

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-721(d) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Harford County - Pound or stake nets in 
Susquehanna River

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-721(e) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Harford County - Gill nets in certain areas of 
Susquehanna River

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-722 Violating Fishing Restrictions - Kent County - Pound nets 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-723(a) Violating Fishing Restrictions - St. Mary's County - Chaptico Bay and 
Wicomico River

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-723(b) Violating Fishing Restrictions - St. Mary's County - St. Catherine's Sound 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-724 Violating Fishing Restrictions - Somerset County 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-725 Violating Fishing Restrictions - Talbot County 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-727(a) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Worcester County - Stationary nets 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-727(b) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Worcester County - Haul or set seine 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-727(c) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Worcester County - Herring Creek 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-727(d) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Worcester County - Sinepuxent Bay 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-728(a)(2)(i) Setting a (fish pot, fyke net, connected line of fyke nets) within 500 ft of any 
other net or connected line of nets

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-728(a)(2)(ii) Setting fyke net or connected line of fyke nets that exceeds 1,500 ft in length 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-728(a)(2)(iii) Setting a (fish pot, fyke net, connected line of fyke nets) more than one-fourth 
the distance across the Chesapeake Bay

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-728(a)(3)(i) Setting any kind of net in the Chesapeake Bay nearer than 500 yds from any 
other net

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-728(a)(3)(ii) Setting any kind of net in the Chesapeake Bay with a total length of more than 
550 yds

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-728(a)(3)(iii) Setting any kind of net at a greater distance than one-fourth the distance 
across the Chesapeake Bay

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-728(b) Setting any pound net or stake net in certain headwaters of the Chesapeake 
Bay

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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4-728(c)(1) Setting an anchored gill net in certain northern areas of the Chesapeake Bay 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-728(c)(2) (Setting, Fishing) any gill net within 1200 ft of the William Preston Lane, Jr 
Memorial Brdg, May 1 to Oct 31

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-728(c)(3) (Setting, Fishing) any gill net in the Chesapeake Bay, excluding its 
tributaries, June 1 - Oct 31

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-729 Violating Fishing Restrictions - Choptank River and Tributaries 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-730(a) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Patuxent River - Nets setting or construction 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-730(b) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Patuxent River - Seines or gill nets 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-730(c) Violating Fishing Restrictions - Patuxent River - Drifting gill nets 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-731(a)(1) (Sell, Offer for sale, Transport across a boundary of the State) any striped bass 
w/o required documentation in possession

650 1st/1500 per fish; 2nd/2500 per fish and/or 
1 year

4-731(b) Striped Bass - Purchasing from other than commercial fisherman, wholesaler 
or retailer of fish

650 1,000 and/or 6 months

4-731(c) Striped Bass - Failure of striped bass purchaser to maintain required records 650 1st/1500 per fish; 2nd/2500 per fish and/or 
1 year

4-733 Possession of Fish Where (Size, Weight) Cannot Be Determined on a boat on 
tidal waters: >15 pounds of any fish with a (size, weight) limit

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-734(a)(1) (Offer to sell, Buy, Sell, Possess) improperly sized Black Bass, (Largemouth, 
Smallmouth) (1 - 2 Fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-734(a)(1) (Offer to sell, Buy, Sell, Possess) Improperly Sized Black Bass, (Largemouth, 
Smallmouth) (3 - 4 Fish)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-734(a)(1) (Offer to sell, Buy, Sell, Possess) Improperly Sized Black Bass, (Largemouth, 
Smallmouth) (5 - 10 Fish)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-734(a)(1) (Offer to sell, Buy, Sell, Possess) Improperly Sized Black Bass, (Largemouth, 
Smallmouth) (11+ Fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-734(a)(2) Offer to sell, buy or sell, or possess Improperly Sized Pike Fish (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-734(a)(2) Offer to sell, buy or sell, or possess Improperly Sized Pike Fish (4 - 10 fish) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-734(a)(2) Offer to sell, buy or sell, or possess Improperly Sized Pike Fish (11+ fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-734(a)(3) Offer to sell, buy or sell, or possess Improperly Sized Taylor Fish (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-734(a)(3) Offer to sell, buy or sell, or possess Improperly Sized Taylor Fish (4 - 6 fish) 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-734(a)(3) Offer to sell, buy or sell, or possess Improperly Sized Taylor Fish (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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4-734(a)(3) Offer to sell, buy or sell, or possess Improperly Sized Taylor Fish (11+ fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-735(a) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Chain Pickerel Creel Limit (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-735(a) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Chain Pickerel Creel Limit (4 - 10 fish) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-735(a) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Chain Pickerel Creel Limit (11+ fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-735(b) Fishing Restrictions - Chain pickerel - Closed season; (sale, possession) 
prohibited (1 - 3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-735(b) Fishing Restrictions - Chain pickerel - Closed season; (sale, possession) 
prohibited (4 - 10 fish)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-735(b) Fishing Restrictions - Chain pickerel - Closed season; (sale, possession) 
prohibited (11+ fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-735(c) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Chain Pickerel Manner of Catching; Use of 
Seines (1 - 3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-735(c) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Chain Pickerel Manner of Catching; Use of 
Seines (4 - 10 fish)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-735(c) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Chain Pickerel Manner of Catching; Use of 
Seines (11+ fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-735(d) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Chain pickerel - Transportation (into, out 
of) State (1 - 3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-735(d) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Chain pickerel - Transportation (into, out 
of) State (4 - 10 fish)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-735(d) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Chain pickerel - Transportation (into, out 
of) State (11+ fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-736(b)(1) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Catching Eels for sale in tidal waters w/o 
Tidal Fish License

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-736(d) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Failure to make eel catch reports 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-738(a) Violation of Fishing Restrictions - Snapping Turtles - Charles County 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-740(a) Violation of Fishing restrictions - Walleyed pike - Method of catching or 
season (1 - 3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-740(a) Violation of Fishing restrictions - Walleyed pike - Method of catching or 
season (4 - 6 fish)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-740(a) Violation of Fishing restrictions - Walleyed pike - Method of catching or 
season (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-740(a) Violation of Fishing restrictions - Walleyed pike - Method of catching or 
season (11+ fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-740(b) Violation of Fishing restrictions - Walleyed pike - Transportation and 
possession (1 - 3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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4-740(b) Violation of Fishing restrictions - Walleyed pike - Transportation and 
possession (4 - 6 fish)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-740(b) Violation of Fishing restrictions - Walleyed pike - Transportation and 
possession (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-740(b) Violation of Fishing restrictions - Walleyed pike - Transportation and 
possession (11+ fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-741 Domestic Animal on Commercial Shellfish Vessel 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-745(a)(1) Fishing w/o Sport Fishing License or Required Registration (Resident) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-745(a)(1) Fishing w/o Sport Fishing License or Required Registration (Non-Resident) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-745(a)(1) Fishing w/o Chesapeake Bay and coastal sport fishing license or License in 
Possession (Resident)

35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-745(a)(1) Fishing w/o Chesapeake Bay and coastal sport fishing license or License in 
Possession (Non-Resident)

35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-745(d)(3)(i) Failure to reg. before fishing in area that Chesapeake Bay and Coastal Sport 
License not required

35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-747(b) Possess, sell, offer to sell, trade, or distribute a shark fin Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-802.1 Landing Crabs caught in Worcester County waters out of State 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-804(a) Crabbing w/o a License: Commercial Crabbers 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-807(a) Picking, Canning, or Packing Crabs w/o a License 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Use of crab pots in Dorchester and Somerset County waters

4-812(a) Use of crab pots in Dorchester and Somerset County waters - unauthorized 
areas (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-812(a) Use of crab pots in Dorchester and Somerset County waters - unauthorized 
areas (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-812(a) Use of crab pots in Dorchester and Somerset County waters - unauthorized 
areas (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-812(a) Use of crab pots in Dorchester and Somerset County waters - unauthorized 
areas (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-812(a) Use of crab pots in Dorchester and Somerset County waters - unauthorized 
areas (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

SUBTITLE 8 CRABS
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Use of crab pots in Dorchester / Somerset County waters - Tyler Creek on 
Smith Island

4-812(b) Use of crab pots in (Dorchester, Somerset) County waters - Tyler Creek on 
Smith Island 6/16 - 3/31 (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-812(b) Use of crab pots in (Dorchester, Somerset) County waters - Tyler Creek on 
Smith Island 6/16 - 3/31 (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-812(b) Use of crab pots in (Dorchester, Somerset) County waters - Tyler Creek on 
Smith Island 6/16 - 3/31 (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-812(b) Use of crab pots in (Dorchester, Somerset) County waters - Tyler Creek on 
Smith Island 6/16 - 3/31 (25 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-812(b) Use of crab pots in (Dorchester, Somerset) County - Tyler Creek on Smith 
Island 6/16 - 3/31 (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Setting Crab Pots in the Dorchester County Waters of Hollands Straits

4-812(c) Setting Crab Pots in the Dorchester County Waters of Hollands Straits (1 - 4 
pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-812(c) Setting Crab Pots in the Dorchester County Waters of Hollands Straits (5 - 14 
pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-812(c) Setting Crab Pots in the Dorchester County Waters of Hollands Straits (15 - 
25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-812(c) Setting Crab Pots in the Dorchester County Waters of Hollands Straits (26 - 
40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-812(c) Setting Crab Pots in the Dorchester County Waters of Hollands Straits (41 or 
more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Restrictions on Setting of Crab Pots - Commercial, More than 300

4-814(a) Violation on Restrictions on Setting of Crab Pots - Commercial, More than 
300 (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-814(a) Violation on Restrictions on Setting of Crab Pots - Commercial, More than 
300 (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-814(a) Violation on Restrictions on Setting of Crab Pots - Commercial, More than 
300 (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-814(a) Violation on Restrictions on Setting of Crab Pots - Commercial, More than 
300 (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-814(a) Violation on Restrictions on Setting of Crab Pots - Commercial, More than 
300 (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-815 Violation of Prohibition on Use of Bank Traps and Channel Pounds in St. 
Mary's County

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-902(a)(1) Possessing diamondback terrapin for commercial purpose (first offense) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

SUBTITLE 9 LOBSTER, TERRAPIN AND CONCH
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4-902(a)(1) Possessing diamondback terrapin for commercial purpose (second or 
subsequent offense)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-902(a)(2) Possessing more than 3 diamondback terrapin for noncommercial purpose 
(first offense)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-902(a)(2) Possessing more than 3 diamondback terrapin for noncommercial purpose 
(second or subsequent offense)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-902(b)(1) Catching diamondback terrapin w/o Immediate Return to the Water (first 
offense)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-902(b)(1) Catching diamondback terrapin w/o Immediate Return to the Water (second or 
subsequent offense)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-906 Catching Conch w/o a License: Commercial 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1002 (Catching, Attempting to catch) (clams, oysters) by (power dredge, hydraulic 
clam dredge, other mechanical means) in the Atlantic Coastal Bays

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1004(a)(1) Catching (oysters, clams) for commercial purposes w/o a license 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1006(a) Catching (oysters, clams) within 400 yards of the Federal Research Laboratory 
at Oxford

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Catching oysters/ clams) over pollution line on area closed by MDE

4-1006(b) Catching (oysters, clams) over pollution line on area closed by MDE (less 
than 50 feet)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year AND 
additional $3,000 if oysters

4-1006(b) Catching (oysters, clams) over pollution line on area closed by MDE (50 - 149 
feet)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year AND 
additional $3,000 if oysters

4-1006(b) Catching (oysters, clams) over pollution line on area closed by MDE (150 - 
249 feet)

750 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year AND 
additional $3,000 if oysters

4-1006(b) Catching (oysters, clams) over pollution line on area closed by MDE (250 feet 
or more)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year AND 
additional $3,000 if oysters

4-1006(c) Catching oysters in Charles Co w/in 500 yards of (an occupied blind, a blind 
site) during migratory waterfowl season

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1006.1(f) Using a (hydraulic clam dredge, bottom dredge, shinnecock rake) in a 
Submerged Aquatic Vegetation protection zone

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1007 Shellfish Buying Station Violations 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1008(b) Introducing a nonnative oyster into State waters w/out a permit issued by the 
Dept

Must Appear Up to $25,000 fine and/or up to 2 years

4-1008.1(b)(3) Handscraping for oysters after noon in (Calvert, St. Mary's) County during 2 
week extension of oyster season

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

SUBTITLE 10 OYSTERS AND CLAMS
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4-1009(a) Taking seed oysters from the natural bars of the State during closed season (at 
times that were not designated, for more than one month per year)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009(a)
(Taking seed oysters in violation of a Dept regulation, Selling seed oysters to 
a person other than a leaseholder, Delivering seed oysters somewhere other 
than a lease)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding a harvest limit in harvest reserve area

4-1009.1(b)(2) Exceeding a harvest limit in harvest reserve area (1 bushel over) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009.1(b)(2) Exceeding a harvest limit in harvest reserve area (2-3 bushels over) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009.1(b)(2) Exceeding a harvest limit in harvest reserve area (4-7 bushels over) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009.1(b)(2) Exceeding a harvest limit in harvest reserve area (8 bushels over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Harvesting oysters outside of a season/day/time authorized for harvesting 
in a harvest reserve area

4-1009.1(b)(3) Harvesting oysters outside of a (season, day, time) authorized for harvesting in 
a harvest reserve area

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009.1(b)(4) Harvesting oysters in violation of the min size limit established for a HRA (6-
9% per Bushel)

155 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009.1(b)(4) Harvesting oysters in violation of the min size limit established for a HRA (10-
14% per Bushel)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009.1(b)(4) Harvesting oysters in violation of the min size limit established for a HRA (15-
24% per Bushel)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009.1(b)(4) Harvesting oysters in violation of the min size limit established for a HRA (25-
49% per Bushel)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009.1(b)(4) Harvesting oysters in violation of the min size limit established for a HRA 
(50% or more per Bushel)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Harvesting oysters in violation of the max size limit established for a 
HRA

4-1009.1(b)(5) Harvesting oysters in violation of the max size limit established for a HRA (6-
9% per Bushel)

155 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009.1(b)(5) Harvesting oysters in violation of the max size limit established for a HRA 
(10-14% per Bushel)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009.1(b)(5) Harvesting oysters in violation of the max size limit established for a HRA 
(15-24% per Bushel)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009.1(b)(5) Harvesting oysters in violation of the max size limit established for a HRA 
(25-49% per Bushel)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1009.1(b)(5) Harvesting oysters in violation of the max size limit established for a HRA 
(50% or more per Bushel)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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4-1010 Possessing patent tong heads on board a boat when shaft tonging in (Queen 
Anne's, Wicomico, Kent) County waters

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1012(a) Dredging oysters in Atlantic Coastal Bays or in off-limits areas of the 
Chesapeake Bay

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1013(a)(2) Owning or operating a dredge boat w/out a license 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1013(a)(3)
Possessing a (scoop, handscrape, dredge, similar instrument, winch, spool, 
winder, other tackle used in dredging) on a dredge boat w/out (a permit to 
dredge on leased land, other permission of the Dept)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1013(a)(4) Propelling a dredge boat by use of an auxiliary yawl boat on non-designated 
day

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1013(c)
(Catching, permitting oysters to be caught) by (scoop, handscrape, dredge) 
from a leased area w/out (a permit from the Dept, written consent of the 
leaseholder)

125 3000

4-1013(d)(2) (Catching, attempting to catch) oysters on submerged lands that are (reserved 
for tongers, closed by the Dept)

320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding oyster bushel limit

4-1013(d)(6) Exceeding oyster bushel limit (1 bushel over) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1013(d)(6) Exceeding oyster bushel limit (2 - 3 bushels over) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1013(d)(6) Exceeding oyster bushel limit (4 - 7 bushels over) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1013(d)(6) Exceeding oyster bushel limit (8 or more bushels over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1013(d)(7) Handscraping for oysters after 12 noon 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1013(e) Catching oysters with, or possessing, a dredge in violation of certain size 
restrictions

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1013(f) Possessing or permitting possession of certain firearms on board a dredge boat Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1014(c) Catching oysters in the Webster ground sanctuary, or any oyster sanctuary in 
Somerset County

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year AND 
additional $3,000

4-1014.1(b) Catching oysters in an oyster sanctuary in Calvert County 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year AND 
additional $3,000

4-1014.2(b) Catching oysters in an oyster sanctuary in St. Mary's County 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year AND 
additional $3,000

4-1014.3(b) Catching oysters in an oyster sanctuary in Dorchester County 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year AND 
additional $3,000
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4-1015(b) Possession of Unculled Oysters (Tonged/Scooped/Raked/Dredged): 6-9% per 
Bushel

155 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015(b) Possession of Unculled Oysters (Tonged/Scooped/Raked/Dredged): 10-14% 
per Bushel

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015(b) Possession of Unculled Oysters (Tonged/Scooped/Raked/Dredged): 15-24% 
per Bushel

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015(b) Possession of Unculled Oysters (Tonged/Scooped/Raked/Dredged): 25-49% 
per Bushel

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015(b) Possession of Unculled Oysters (Tonged/Scooped/Raked/Dredged): 50% or 
more per Bushel

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015(c) Transporting or attempting to transport outside the State oysters measuring 
less than 3 inches

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(a) Possession of Unculled Oysters (Diving Apparatus): 6-9% per Bushel 155 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(a) Possession of Unculled Oysters (Diving Apparatus): 10-14% per Bushel 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(a) Possession of Unculled Oysters (Diving Apparatus): 15-24% per Bushel 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(a) Possession of Unculled Oysters (Diving Apparatus): 25-49% per Bushel 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(a) Possession of Unculled Oysters (Diving Apparatus): 50% or more per Bushel Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding oyster bushel limit using diving apparatus (2 authorizations on 
board)

4-1015.1(b)(5)(i) Exceeding oyster bushel limit using diving apparatus (2 authorizations on 
board/1 bushel over)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(b)(5)(i) Exceeding oyster bushel limit using diving apparatus (2 authorizations on 
board/2-3 bushels over)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(b)(5)(i) Exceeding oyster bushel limit using diving apparatus (2 authorizations on 
board/4-7 bushels over)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(b)(5)(i) Exceed oyster bushel limit using diving apparatus (2 authorizations on 
board/8 or more bushels over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding oyster bushel limit using diving apparatus (1 authorization on 
board)

4-1015.1(b)(5)(ii) Exceeding oyster bushel limit using diving apparatus (1 authorization on 
board/1 bushel over)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(b)(5)(ii) Exceeding oyster bushel limit using diving apparatus (1 authorization on 
board/2-3 bushels over)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Possession of Unculled Oysters (Tonged/Scooped/Raked/Dredged)

Possession of Unculled Oysters (Diving Apparatus)
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4-1015.1(b)(5)(ii) Exceeding oyster bushel limit using diving apparatus (1 authorization on 
board/4-7 bushels over)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(b)(5)(ii) Exceed oyster bushel limit using diving apparatus (1 authorization on board/8 
or more bushels over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceed two times daily oyser bushel limit on boat where diving apparatus 
is used

4-1015.1(b)(6) Exceed two times daily oyser bushel limit on boat where diving apparatus is 
used (1 bushel over)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(b)(6) Exceed two times daily oyser bushel limit on boat where diving apparatus is 
used (2-3 bushels over)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(b)(6) Exceed two times daily oyser bushel limit on boat where diving apparatus is 
used (4-7 bushels over)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1015.1(b)(6) Exceed two times daily oyser bushel limit on boat where diving apparatus is 
used (8 bushels or more)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1017(a) (Having a fixed place of business for buying oysters, buying more than 25 
bushels of oysters per year) w/out a license

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1018(b) Measuring oysters from shuckers with improper device 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1018(c) Selling shucked oysters by improper measure 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1019 Failure to properly report the purchase or sale of oyster shells 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1019.2(b) Failure of licensed oyster dealer to reserve oyster shells 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1019.2(e) Catching oysters to convert the oysters or shell into (lime, chickenmeal, road 
construction materials)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1020(a) Failure to obtain permit and pay tax on oysters in the shell shipped out of the 
State

Must Appear Variable under NR 4-1020(d)

4-1020(b) Failure to pay severance tax on Maryland oysters Must Appear Variable under NR 4-1020(d)

4-1021(a) Dredging in Pocomoke & Tangier sounds in violation of dredge type, number, 
or size restrictions

225 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1021(b) Dredging in Pocomoke & Tangier sounds out of season or during a prohibited 
time

225 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1021(c) Possession of oysters aboard any boat in Pocomoke or Tangier sounds while a 
drege is on board

225 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1021.1 Catching hard-shell clams by hydraulic clam dredge or other mechanical 
means in Worcester County

225 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1021.2(b)(2) Catching hard-shell clams with patent tongs (between sunset and sunrise, on a 
Sunday) in Somerset County

225 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1021.2(b)(3) Catching hard-shell clams with patent tongs out of season in Somerset County 225 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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4-1022(a) Catching hard-shell clams in Maryland waters, outside of Worcester County, 
w/ a (shinnecock rake, similar device)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1022(b) Catching hard-shell clams in Worcester County within 300 ft of a (shore, 
wharf) w/out permission of the (shore, wharf) owner

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1023
Catching hard-shell clams in Worcester County by (handscrape, shinnecock 
rake, hydraulic dredge, other mechanical means) from June 1 to September 15 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1024(a) Catching hard-shell clams by rake in Worcester County w/out a license from 
the Dept

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1027(a) (Engaging in the business, shipping, selling) hard-shell clams from Maryland 
waters w/out a license

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1028 Failure of hard-shell clam dealer to pay taxes Must Appear Variable

4-1030 Landing hard-shell clams caught in Maryland waters out of State 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1031(b) Possession of Undersized Hard-Shell Clams: 11-14 in possession 90 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1031(b) Possession of Undersized Hard-Shell Clams: 15-20 in possession 170 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1031(b) Possession of Undersized Hard-Shell Clams: 21-30 in possession 210 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1031(b) Possession of Undersized Hard-Shell Clams: 31-40 in possession 310 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1031(b) Possession of Undersized Hard-Shell Clams: 41-50 in possession 410 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1031(b) Possession of Undersized Hard-Shell Clams: Over 50 in possession 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1033 Violating a rule or regulation governing or relating to an aspect of the soft-
shell clam fishery

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1035 Failure to pay severance tax on soft-shell clams Must Appear Variable

4-1036 Selling soft-shell clams of the species Mya arenaria caught by hydraulic 
dredge to a person w/out a soft-shell clam dealer's and shipper's license

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1037(1) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: Within 150 feet of a (natural oyster bar, 
leased area)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year AND 
additional $3,000 if in leased area

4-1037(1) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: On (natural oyster bar, leased area) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year AND 
additional $3,000 if in leased area

Possession of Undersized Hard-Shell Clams
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4-1037(2)
Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: W/in 1000 feet of an occupied duck 
blind 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1037(3) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: W/in 50 feet of bulkhead, structure, 
wharf, pier or piling

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1037(4) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: (W/in 300 feet of a private bathing 
beach, w/in 1,000 feet of any private bathing beach from 5/1 to 9/30)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1037(5)(i) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: W/in 50 feet of high watermark in 
(Queen Anne's, Talbot, Somerset) County

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1037(5)(ii) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: W/in 300 feet of mean high shoreline in 
Dorchester County

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1037(5)(iii) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: W/in 150 feet of mean high shoreline in 
(Anne Arundel, Calvert, St. Mary's, Kent) County

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1037(6) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: W/in certain prohibited waters of 
Dorchester County

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1037(7) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: In the Atlantic Coastal Bays 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1038(a)(1) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: Within prohibited waters of Anne 
Arundel County

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1038(a)(2) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: Within prohibited waters of Queen 
Anne's County

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1038(a)(3) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: Within prohibited waters of Somerset 
County

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1038(a)(4) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: Within prohibited waters of Talbot 
County

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1038(b) Soft-Shell Clam Dredge Restrictions: In the waters of (Charles County, 
Wicomico County, the Atlantic Coastal Bays)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1040(a) Failure to raise clam dredge's conveyor above the water surface when (in, 
crossing) a restricted area

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1040(b) Possession of oysters aboard a soft-shell clam dredge boat 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1041 (Catching, landing) (surf clams, ocean quahogs) w/out a license from the Dept 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1105 Catching oysters on any area closed or reserved for propagation of oyster seed 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-1118.1(a) (Destroying, damaging, injuring) (an oyster bar, a reef, a rock) or other area 
on a natural oyster bar that is not a leased area

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-02(b) Engaging in aquaculture w/out a permit from the Dept Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-02(c) Failure to allow Dept inspection of the permitee's aquaculture operation Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-10(a)(1) Failure of leaseholder to comply with a standard for planting, harvesting, or 
use of the leased area

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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4-11A-10(a)(2) Failure of leaseholder to properly mark leased area 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-10(a)(3) Failure of leaseholder to comply with Dept's marking requirements 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-10(a)(4) Failure of leaseholder to comply with regs carrying out the National Shellfish 
Sanitation Program

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-10(a)(5) Failure of leaseholder to pay rent or the aquaculture development surcharge Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-10(c)(1) Placement of (shellfish, bags, nets, structures) on submerged aquatic 
vegetation

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-10(c)(2) (Planting, Harvesting) shellfish w/in 500 yards of a (blind, blind site) 
occupied & being used for hunting waterfowl

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-10(c)(3) Subleasing a lease Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-10(c)(4) Transferring a lease w/out Dept approval Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-10(c)(5) Harvesting shellfish between sunset and sunrise 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-10(c)(6) Placing unlawfully harvested oysters on a leased area 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-11(f)(2) Harvesting shellfish for commercial or consumption purposes from a 
demonstration lease

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-13(b)(2) Importing or possessing shellfish from waters outside of Maryland for 
planting w/out Dept approval

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-14(a)(2) Harvesting shellfish from a leased area in the Atlantic Coastal Bays using a 
hydraulic dredge

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-14(c) Failure of a leaseholder to provide a required report to the Dept 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-16(b) Removing, altering, or destroying markers, shellfish, equipment, or structures 
on a leased area

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-16(c) Using submerged land of the State while in default of a rent or fee payment Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-16.1(c) Failure to display (a shellfish aquaculture harvester registration card, an 
operator card) for a leased area

35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-17(1)
Individual other than owner of (pier, wharf, other structure) (growing, 
harvesting) shellfish below the (pier, wharf, structure) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-17(2)
Individual other than owner of (pier, wharf, other structure) (growing, 
harvesting) shellfish (within 10 ft of the pier, within 10 ft of the wharf, within 
10 ft of the structure)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-16(a) violations must be brought by the State's Attorney under § 7-104 of the Criminal Law Article
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4-11A-17.1 (Commercially harvesting, Selling, Marketing for human consumption) 
shellfish grown or harvested under NR 4-11A-17

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-20(c) Operating a fee-fishing lake or pond w/out a permit 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-21(a) (Breeding, Propagating, Selling) any species of (game, freshwater) fish in a 
pond or lake w/out a permit issued by the Dept

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-21(b) Failing to submit required report concerning a fish breeding operation 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

4-11A-22 Trespassing to fish in privately owned artifical pond w/out owner's consent 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

5-103(b) Excess Cutting of trees or woody plants on State or Local Government Funded 
Project

250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-406(c) Removing or Trimming Roadside Tree w/o a Permit 250 1st/2,000; 2nd/ 5,000

5-412(a) Failure to possess a Bill of Sale While Transporting Certain Trees or 
Evergreen Shrubs

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-412(b) Bill of Sale While Transporting Certain Trees or Evergreen Shrubs - Required 
Information Missing

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-413 Identification of person to accompany shipment of Certain Trees or Evergreen 
Shrubs

50 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-414 Failure to provide required Bill of Sale or Identification of Ownership to Law 
Enforcement Officer

50 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-417(a)(1) Operating a Tree Expert Business without a License 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-417(b)(1) Tree Expert Failure to Provide Notice of changes to businesses operating 
under expert's license

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-417(b)(2) Failure of a Tree Expert to Provide Notice of Any change to required 
insurance

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-423(a) False Advertising or Soliciting by Unlicensed Tree Expert Business or 
Suspended or Revoked License

250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-423(c)(1) Tree Expert Advertising not listing license number 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-423(c)(2) Tree Expert Advertising w/o a statement that tree services are limited to trees 
20 ft tall or less

250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-504(a)(1) Failure to leave specified trees uncut for purpose of reseeding 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-505(a) Failure to have an Approved Reforestation plan prior to cutting 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-505(b) Failure to notify department prior to a cutting operation 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

TITLE 5 FOREST AND PARKS
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5-505(c) Failure by landowner to complete plan prior to a cutting operation 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-506 Cutting reserved tree or seedling in area on which cutting operation conducted 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-608(a) Operating a Forest Product Business w/o a License 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-703 Destruction of Posted Signs Relating to Forest Fire Laws 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-704(a) Malicious Setting of Fire to Woods, Brush, Grass, Grain, or Stubble Must Appear
No less than $250 nor more than 2000 

and/or no less than 30 days nor more than 5 
years.

5-704(b) Negligently Setting Fire to Woods, Brush, Grass, Grain, or Stubble 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-704(c) Failure to Report or Extinguish an Uncontrolled Forest or Brush Fire 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-707(a) Duty of railroad to clear and maintain safety strips around outer rail of 
railroad tracks

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-709 Duty of landowner to clear safety strip around outer rail of railroad tracks 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-710 Failure to perform duties of property owners that abut railroad tracks 
concerning flammable material

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-711 Failure of engine or boiler to be provided with appliances to prevent fire 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-720(b) Open Air Burning During Ban 300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-1402(a)(1)(i) Breaking, Damaging, Disturbing, or Destroying surfaces or natural materials 
of a cave

250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-1402(a)(1)(ii) Disturb or alter in any manner the natural condition of any cave 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-1402(a)(1)(iii) Break, force, tamper with or disturb a lock, gate, door or other obstruction to 
any cave

500 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

5-1402(b) Disposal, dumping, storaging, or the introducing of certain types of materials 
into any cave

250 Not more than 500 and no less than ten 
days nor more then 6 months

5-1403 (Selling, Offering for sale) any speleothems in this State, or exporting them 
for sale outside the State

250 Not more than 500 and no less than ten 
days nor more then 6 months

5-1404(a) Disturbing cave life 250 Not more than 500 and prison no less than 
15 days nor more than 6 months.

5-1404(c) Failure to construct cave gates with an open construction 100 Not more than 500 and prison no less than 
15 days nor more than 6 months.
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5-1405(a) (Excavating, removing, destroying, injuring, defacing, In any manner 
disturbing) any paleontological site or parts thereof

250
Not less than $100 nor more than $500 and 
prison of no less than 10 days or more than 

6 months and permit shall be revoked.

5-1405(b)
Violation of permit requirements to excavate or remove paelontological 
features 100

No less than $100 nor more than $500 , 
prison of no less than 10 days or more than 

6 months and permit shall be revoked.

5-1405(c)(3)
Failure to provide data and results of any completed (excavation, study, 
collection) at the 1st of the year. 85

No less than $100 nor more than $500 , 
prison of no less than 10 days or more than 

6 months and permit shall be revoked.

5-1405(c)(5) Failure to Carry the permit while exercising the privileges granted 35
No less than $100 nor more than $500 , 

prison of no less than 10 days or more than 
6 months and permit shall be revoked.

8-710(a) Manufacturer or Dealer Doing Business w/o License 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-711(a) Failure to Affix Hull Identification 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-711(b) Destruction, Removal or Alteration of Hull Identification 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-712(b) Failure to Obtain Certificate of Number 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-712(d) Failure to have Certificate of Number Available for Inspection 35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-712.1(a)(1) Failure to obtain Maryland use sticker 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-712.1(d) Display of Maryland use sticker 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-712.1(e)(1) Operation w/o current Maryland use sticker 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-712.1(e)(2) Owner knowingly permit operation w/o current Maryland use sticker 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-712.2(a)(1) Failure to Obtain Certificate of Boating Safety Educaiton 25 1st/25; 2nd/500

TITLE 8 WATERS

SUBTITLE 7 STATE BOAT ACT
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8-712.2(a)(2)(i) Failure to Possess Certificate of Boating Safety Education while operating a 
vessel

25 1st/25; 2nd/500

8-712.2(a)(2)(ii) Failure to Show Certificate of Boating Safety Education 25 1st/25; 2nd/500

8-712.3(b)(1) Renting/Offering For Rent an Unseaworthy/Improperly Equipped Class A 
Vessel

120.00 per vessel up 
to a maximum total 

of 500.00 per 
citation

1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-712.3(b)(2) Failure of Livery Vessel Owner/Agent to Possess Boating Safety Certificate 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-713 Operation of Unnumbered Vessel 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-713.1(b) Operating vessel with number, name, or home port concealed 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-715(a) Failure to Obtain Owner's Certificate of Title 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-715(i) Sell or Purchase vessel w/o tranferring or obtaining Certificate of Title 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-716.1(g) Personal Liability for (Corporation, Limited Liability Company, Limited 
Liability Partnership) for Vessel Tax Violations.

Must Appear 5,000 and/or 5 years

8-716.1(m)(i) Vessel Tax Violations - Willfully fail to collect the tax; Must Appear 5,000 and/or 5 years

8-716.1(m)(ii) Vessel Tax Violations - Willfully fail to remit the tax Must Appear 5,000 and/or 5 years

8-716.1(m)(iii) Vessel Tax Violations - Willfully make false statement/misleading omission 
with regard to the tax

Must Appear 5,000 and/or 5 years

8-716.1(m)(iv) Vessel Tax Violations - Willfully fail to keep records in accordance with this 
subtitle

Must Appear 5,000 and/or 5 years

8-716.1(m)(v) Vessel Tax Violations - Willfully evade payment of the tax by any means Must Appear 5,000 and/or 5 years

8-718(b) Transfer of Vessel w/o Certificate of Origin 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-719 Dealer's to maintain records of vessels bought, sold, or transferred 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-722(d) Obtaining Title Through Fraudulent Means 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-724(a) Boating Accident - Duty to render assistance and give information 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-724(b) Boating Accident Reports on Waters of the State 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-724(c) Boating Accident Reports on waters other than waters of the State 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Page 27 of 252



8-724.1 Damaging or interfering with use of public wharf or landing 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-725(b) Skiing w/o an Observer or After Dark 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-725(c)(2) Failure to Wear a Personal Flotation Device (PFD) While Being Towed 
Behind a Vessel

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-725.1(a) Abandon any vessel on the waters of the State Must Appear 1st/1000 and/or 6 months2nd/2000 and/or 1 
year

8-725.3(a) Violating Severn River Speed Limit 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-725.4(b)(1) Violating Vessel Noise Limits 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

8-725.4(b)(3) Owner or lessee allowing vessel to be operated in violation of noise limits 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

8-725.4(c) Operation of vessel w/o rquired muffler or device that muffles or suppresses 
engine noise

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

8-725.5(a) Seneca Creek speed limit violations 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

8-725.6(a) Monocacy River speed limit violations in certain areas 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

8-725.7(b) Holding or sponsoring a marine gathering w/o permit 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

8-726(a) Throwing Litter on Waterway 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-726(b) Owner or Operator of a vessel did allow passenger of vessel to liter on 
waterway

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-726.1(b)(1) Did deposit from a vessel (Ballast, ashes, filth, earth, oysters, oyster shells) to 
a site in the Chesapeake Bay above Sandy Point

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-726.1(b)(2) Did deposit from a vessel (Ballast, ashes, filth, earth, oysters, oyster shells) to 
a site in Herring Bay

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-726.1(b)(3) Did deposit from a vessel (Ballast, ashes, filth, earth, oysters, oyster shells) to 
a site below the high water mark in a river, creek, or harbor in the State

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-727(c) Use of flashing blue lights by non- law enforcement 125 500

8-727(d) Failure to yield right-of-way and stop vessel for law enforcement vessel with 
flashing blue lights

125 500

8-727(e) Eluding/Attempting to Elude Officer (By vessel) Must Appear 1st/1000 and/or 1 year 
2nd/1000 and/or 2 years

8-727.1(b) Prohibited Use of Red and Yellow Emergency Lights 125 500

8-738(a)(1) Operation While Under the Influence of Alcohol Must Appear
1st/1000 and/or 1 year 

2nd/2000 and/or 2 years 
3rd/3000 and/or 3 years
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8-738(a)(2) Operation While Impaired by Alcohol Must Appear
1st/500 and/or 2 months 
2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-738(a)(3) Operation While Impaired by Alcohol and/or Drugs Must Appear 1st/500 and/or 2 months 
2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-738(a)(4) Operation While Impaired by any controlled dangerous substance Must Appear 1st/500 and/or 2 months 
2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-738.2(a)(1) Operation of Vessel in a Reckless or Dangerous Manner Must Appear 1st/200 and/or 30 days; 
2nd/500 and/or 60 days

8-738.2(a)(2) Come into a wharf or bathing shore recklessy or in a manner that may 
endanger a person or property

Must Appear 1st/200 and/or 30 days; 
2nd/500 and/or 60 days

8-740.1(c) Op. a ves. while carrying 25 or more paying passengers w/o a ship-to-shore 
communication device

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Subtitle 7, 
§ 8-741 Note:

8-741(b)(1) Installed toliet on vessel over 65 feet that is not Type II, II marine sanitaiton 
device

125 2000 Civil Penalty

8-741(b)(2) Installed toliet on vessel over 65 feet that is not Type II, II marine sanitaiton 
device

125 2000 Civil Penalty

8-741(c) Having Installed Type I or II MSD w/o Certification Label 85 2000 Civil Penalty

8-741(d)(1)(i) Failure to Block Overboard Discharge Lines or Y Valve 85 2000 Civil Penalty

8-741(d)(1)(ii) Failure to Secure in-line Y Valve 85 2000 Civil Penalty

8-741(e) Leasing a Vessel that Does Not Comply or Improper Lease Agreement 85 2000 Civil Penalty

8-743(b)(1) Did operate a vessel under 21 feet while child failed to wear PFD 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

8-743(b)(2) Did operate a vessel under 21 feet while child under the age of 4 failed to 
wear approved PFD

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

REGULATIONS BY AUTHORITY OF 8-704: SEE REGULATIONS SCHEDULE

Penalty for NR 8-741, Marine Sanitation Device (MSD) is a Civil Penalty. When a citation is used as the charging document, only the 
Uniform Civil Citation (DC 28) shall be used.
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10-2A-03(c)(1) Take, possess, sell, offer for sale, or ship nongame wildlife deemed in need of 
conservation

300 1st/1000 and/or 1 year

10-2A-03(c)(2) Carrier knowingly transported or received nongame wildlife deemed in need 
of conservation

300 1st/1000 and/or 1 year

10-2A-05(c)(1) Export any endangered species of wildlife from the state 500 1st/1000 and/or 1 year

10-2A-05(c)(2) Take any endangered species of wildlife within the state 500 1st/1000 and/or 1 year and 1 year 
suspension

10-2A-05(c)(3) Possess, sell or offer for sale, deliver, carry, transort or ship any endangered 
species of wildlife

500 1st/1000 and/or 1 year

10-2A-05(d)(1) Export any endangered species of plant from the state 500 1st/1000 and/or 1 year

10-2A-05(d)(2) Possess, sell or offer for sale, deliver, carry, transort or ship any endangered 
species of plant

500 1st/1000 and/or 1 year

10-301(b) Failure to Obtain Hunting License 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

TITLE 10 WILDLIFE
 
 *NOTE: 
 NR 10-1108 allows, in addition to any other authorized penalty, for the suspension of a violator’s hunting license for up to five years for any violations of Title 10 
or regulations adopted under Title 10. COMAR 08.03.16.03 lists the violations to which suspension applies.
 
 NR 10-1107 allows, in addition to any other authorized penalty, for a violator of any provision of Title 10 to be required to pay restitution for the resource value of 
any wildlife injured of killed as a result of their actions. COMAR 08.03.16.05 provides monetary values.
 
 NR 10-1101.1 and COMAR 08.03.16.04 allows, in addition to any other authorized penalty, for a conviction of deer poaching as defined in COMAR 
08.03.16.01B(2) on any land in the State, the court shall order the person to pay the State restitution.
 Amount of restitution. --
 (1) For each sika deer or antlered white-tailed deer that obtains a score of 150 gross inches or less, as measured by the Boone and Crockett Club's scoring system 
for white-tailed deer, a person convicted of poaching deer shall:
 (i) Pay restitution of not less than $ 2,000 but not exceeding $ 5,000, in an amount deemed reasonable by the court; and
 (ii) Perform 80 hours of community service.
 (2) For each antlered white-tailed deer that obtains a score of more than 150 gross inches, as measured by the Boone and Crockett Club's scoring system for white-
tailed deer, a person convicted of poaching deer shall:
 (i) Pay restitution of not less than $ 5,000 but not exceeding $ 10,000, in an amount deemed reasonable by the court; and
 (ii) Perform 80 hours of community service.
 (3) For each antlerless white-tailed deer, a person convicted of poaching deer shall:
 (i) Pay restitution of not less than $ 300 but not exceeding $ 500, in an amount deemed reasonable by the court; or
 (ii) Perform 40 hours of community service.

SUBTITLE 2A. NONGAME AND ENDANGERED SPECIES CONSERVATION ACT

SUBTITLE 3 HUNTING LICENSES
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10-301(g)(1)(i) Resident hunter w/o required migratory game bird, bow or muzzleloader deer 
stamps

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-301(g)(1)(ii) Nonresident hunter w/o required migratory game bird, bow or muzzleloader 
deer stamps.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-301(g)(1)(iii) Nonresident hunting deer or turkey on 3-day hunting license 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-301(g)(1)(iv)(2)(B) Hunting under an apprentice hunting license without another licensed hunter 
at least 18 years old.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-301(g)(1)(iv)(2)(C) Failure to directly supervise an apprentice hunter 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-301(j) Transfer of hunting license to another person. 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-301.1(a)(1)(i) Person under age 18 hunting w/o proper hunter safety certificate 250

1st/1500 and hunting privileges revoked for 
up to one year 

2nd/4000 and/or 1 year and hunting 
privileges revoked for up to one year

10-301.1(a)(1)(ii) Person age 18 or over hunting w/o proper hunter safety certificate 250

1st/1500 and hunting privileges revoked for 
up to one year 

2nd/4000 and/or 1 year and hunting 
privileges revoked for up to one year

10-302(c) False statement for sale of hunting license. (AGENT) 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-302(c) Failure to allow Law Enforcement Officer to inspect hunting license sale 
information

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-302(c) Failure of agent to collect hunting license fees. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-306 Duty to Possess and Exhibit License 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-308.1(a) Failure to Obtain Maryland Migratory Game Bird Stamp 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-308.1(c) Failure to possess proof of purchase Maryland Migratory Game Bird Stamp 
while hunting

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-308.2(2) Nonresident hunting snow goose w/o Maryland migratory game bird stamp. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-309(b) Waterfowl Outfitting or Guiding w/o a license 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-310 False Statement to Obtain Hunting License 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year  and 1 
year suspension
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10-401(a) Hunt, destroy or possess in any manner wild birds within the state during 
closed season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-401(c)(1) Sell, offer for sale, offer to purchase, barter or exchange parts of a nongame 
bird

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-401(c)(2) Possess any game bird for sale 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-402(a) Take, destroy, attempt to take, attempt to destroy, or possess the nest or eggs 
of any wild bird

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-402(b) Hunt or take a nest or egg of any Migratory Bird 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-403(a) Hunting Waterfowl During Closed Season 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-403(b) Exceeding Daily Bag Limit of Game Birds. 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-403(c) Hunt game birds within boundaries of any federal or State-owned or 
controlled migratory bird refuge

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-404(b)(1) (Import, sell, offer for sale, purchase, offer to purchase, barter, exchange) 
domestically raised and processed whitetailed or sika venison.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-404(b)(2) Failure to maintain records on venison 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-404(b)(3) Failure to maintain venison records for one year. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-404b(4) Failure to allow inspection of records at importer/seller's place of business at a 
reasonable time.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-404(c)(1) Hunting or Attempting to Hunt Game Birds or Mammals During Closed 
Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year and 1 year 
suspension

10-404(c)(2) Possessing Game Birds or Mammals During Closed Season 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-404(d) Importing Game Birds or Mammals w/o required documentation 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-404(e) Selling Game Birds or Mammals 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-404(g) Purchase, offer to purchase, barter or exchange any prohibited game bird, 
mammal or part thereof

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-406(a) Hunt, trap or possess the meat or pelt of any fur-bearing mammal or the meat 
or pelt thereof.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-408.1(a) Place, set or operate a snare, body-gripping or leghold trap within 150 yds of 
an occupied dwelling.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

SUBTITLE 4 HUNTING RESTRICTIONS

NOTE: See beginning of Title 10 for additional maximum penalties.
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10-410(a) Hunting a game bird or mammal on Sunday 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(a) Hunting a game bird or mammal on Sunday 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(b) Hunting game bird or mammal (except raccoon and opossum) at nighttime. 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(c)(1) Shoot at any species of wildlife from an automobile or other vehicle. 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(c)(1) Possess in or on an automobile or other vehicle a loaded handgun, shotgun or 
rifle

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(d)(2) Pursuing wildlife with an off-road vehicle 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(e)(1) Spotlighting 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(f) Shooting on, from or across any paved public highway or the shoulder of the 
highway.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(f) Shooting from any public highway, paved or unpaved in Kent or Queen Anne's 
County.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(f) Shooting from any public road w/in the boundaries of the Hanover municipal 
waterworks property

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(g)(1) Hunting Within Safety Zone 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(g)(2) Discharge any firearm within 300 yds of a school during school hours or 
school approved activity

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(g)(3)(i) Archery hunting in (Calvert, Carroll, Frederick, Harford, Montgomery, St. 
Mary's) Co. w/in 50 yds of a occupied building.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(g)(3)(ii) Archery hunting in Anne Arundel Co. within 100 yards of a occupied 
building.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(g)(5) Archery hunting in Harford Co. 50-100 yds. of an occupied building while not 
in a tree stand.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(g)(6) Archery hunting in Montgomery Co. not in elevated position w/in 50-100 yds. 
of an occupied building

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(h) Digging in or driving on cleared field while hunting w/o permission. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(h) Blocking ingress or egrees to any person's property, cattle ways or fields with 
a motor vehicle

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(i) Carrying a firearm to hunt while intoxicated or under the influence of alcohol 
or any narcotic drug.

Must Appear 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year and 3 year 
suspension

10-410(j)(1) Hunting from aircraft Must Appear $1000 and/or 6 months.

10-410(k) Set trap, net or snare to take any game bird or mammal. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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10-410(l) Hunting with ferrets or weasels 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(m) Killing wildlife by poison 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(n) Molesting game birds or mammals in dens 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(o) Setting leghold trap in Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Howard, Montgomery, or 
Prince George's County

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-410(p)(2)(i) (Use, Sell, Possess, Set, Place, Maintain) a snare trap (in Anne Arundel, 
Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Harford, Montgomery, or Prince George's) County

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-411(a) Hunting on Private Lands w/o Written Permission 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-411(d) Hunting on Private Lands w/o Written Permission – Harford County Only 200 250

10-412(b) Hunting wetland or upland game birds by the aid of bait or on or over any 
baited area.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-413(a) Unattended dog training. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-413(a) Dog training while carrying firearm other than handgun during closed season. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-413(a) Pemitting dog being trained to kill game bird or mammal during closed 
season.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-413(a) Failing to possess a valid hunting license while training a dog. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-413(b) Allowing dog to destroy the eggs or nest of any game bird or mammal 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-413(e)(1) Failing to obtain a permit to shoot artificially reared game birds for the 
purpose of training dogs

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-414(a) Possessing live raccoon or opossum w/o a permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-414(d) Cutting tree to hunt or dislodge a raccoon, opossum w/o the consent of the tree 
owner

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-415(b) Failure to report deer kill in accordance with regulations. 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-415(e) Removal of deer head, hide or parts from any deer prior to check in. 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-415(f) Possession of a game animal killed by means other than hunting without a 
permit

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-415(g) Hunting deer in waters of the State 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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10-416(a)(1) Hunt deer with automatic firearm 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-416(a)(2) Hunt deer with full metal-jacketed, incendiary or tracer bullets. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-416(a)(3) Hunting deer with ammunition clip holding more than 8 rounds 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-416(b)(1)(ii) Use of dog to hunt or pursue deer 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-416(b)(3)(i)
Killing a dog pursuing a deer (in Baltimore, Harford, Howard, Montgomery, 
Prince George's, Somerset, Washington, Worcester counties). 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-416(c) Hunting Deer with Spotlights Must Appear 2000 and/or 6 months
Hunting License Revoked for 2 to 5 years

10-417(a) Exporting from the State a game bird or mammal 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-417(b) Exporting more than the prescribed bag limit of wetland game bird out of 
state.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-417(b) Shipping wetland game birds out of state improperly (untagged, untied, 
improper container)

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-417(c) Common carrier may not ship, carry, take or transport any nongame bird 
within or outside the State

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-418(b) Failure to wear daylight fluorescent orange or pink 200 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-419(a) Commercial importation or sale of dead seals or parts thereof. 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-420.1 Hunting Deer with Certain Handguns 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-421 Hunting Animals other than deer on First Day of Deer Season 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-422(b)(1) Interfering intentionally with the lawful taking of wildlife by another person 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-422(b)(2) Harassing, driving or disturbing game for the purpose of intentionally 
disrupting a lawful hunt

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-423 (Killing, Wounding) a bear without installing and maintaining electric fencing 
to protect a honey bee colony.

Must Appear 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-424(a)(1) Carelessly/negligently shoot, wound or kill another person while engaged in 
hunting

Must Appear 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year and 5 year 
suspension

10-424(a)(2)
Intentionally or willfully (destroy, damage) any (real property, personal 
property, farm livestock, domesticated animal in a safety zone) while engaged 
in hunting

Must Appear
1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year and 5 year 

suspension
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10-424(b) Conduct or participate in an organized contest targeting unprotected birds Must Appear
1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year and 5 year 

suspension

10-425(a)(1) Operating a Waterfowl Processing Operation w/o a License 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-425(d) Custody of Wild Waterfowl w/o Proper Tagging by Waterfowl processing 
operation

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-425(e) Failure to Keep Proper Records by a waterfowl processing operation 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-425(f) Failure to Submit Waterfowl Processing Operation Records to the Department 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-425(g) Failure to Permit Inspection of Waterfowl Processing Operation and Records 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-426(a) Hunting via internet connection Must Appear 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-502(a) Failure to obtain a Non-Resident Trapping License 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-504(a) Restrictions - Beaver, Otter and Muskrat hunting or destruction of den 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-504(a) Possession of hide or skin of Beaver, Otter or Muskrat caught not by trapping 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-504(b) Hunting with lights at nighttime - muskrats, beaver or otter 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-504(c) Trapping w/o written consent of landowner or landowner's lessee 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-505(a)
Transport, possess, sell any wild quadraped, or part thereof, taken or 
possessed illegally 500

1st/1500 and up to 5 year revocation of fur 
dealer or taxidermist license

2nd/4000 and/or 1 year and up to 5 year 
revocation of fur dealer or taxidermist 

license

10-506(a) Fur dealer failure to obtain a license 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-507(a) Fur dealer failure to keep required records 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-507(b) Fur dealer failure to submit reports 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

SUBTITLE 5 RESTRICTIONS FOR SPECIES HUNTED FOR FUR
NOTE: See beginning of Title 10 for additional maximum penalties.

NOTE: NR 10-513 Additional mandatory penalty for Title 10, Subtitle 5 convictions: 5.00 per wild bird/quadruped or any part mounted or possessed for 
mounting.
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10-508
Fur Dealers failure to (have license in possession, display license on demand, 
allow entry of premises and inspection, allow inspection of records) 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-509(a) Failure to attach shipping tags for out-of-state fur shipment 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-509(c) Improper tagging composition on fur shipment or failure to return tags to 
Dept.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-510 Mutilation or Destruction of Fur Shipping Tags 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-511 Carrier's Receiving Unmarked Furs or Pelts Prohibited 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-512(a) Failure to obtain a Taxidermist and Fur Tanners License 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-512(d) Taxidermist or Fur Tanner Licensee failure to maintain records 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-512(e) Taxidermist or Fur Tanner Licensee failure to allow inspections 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-602(b) Hunting Wild Waterfowl at Nighttime 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-602(b) Possession of gun or light for hunting wild waterfowl in or near feeding or 
resting grounds.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-602(c) Shooting Waterfowl Resting on Land and Water 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-602(d) Hunting from Locations Exceeding 10' Above Ground 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-602(e)(1) Hunting wild waterfowl with a weapon other than shotgun fired from the 
shoulder

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-602(e)(2) Hunting wild waterfowl with a shotgun larger than 10 gauge 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-602(e)(3) Hunt or attempt to hunt wild waterfowl with shot not approved by U.S. Fish & 
Wildlife Service.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-602(f)(2) Hunting Wild Waterfowl with a shotgun capable of holding more than three 
shells.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-602(f)(3) Possessing a rifle or pistol while hunting wild waterfowl 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-602(g)(2) Hunting wild waterfowl with a crossbow 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-602(h)(2) Hunting wild waterfowl using a live decoy 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

SUBTITLE 6 WILD WATERFOWL 

NOTE: See beginning of Title 10 for additional maximum penalties.
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10-603(a) Disturbing Waterfowl From a Boat 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-603(b) Use of Floating Device Towed by Power Boat 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-603(c) Use of Sink box or Device allowing a hunter to be comlpetely concealed 
beneath the water.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-603(d)(1) Hunting wild waterfowl from a boat propelled by motor or under sail 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-604(a) Hunting Wild Waterfowl While Standing in Water on the Natural Bottom in 
Prohibited Area

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-604(c) Hunting w/i 250 yds of offshore blind, blindsite or other hunter while standing 
on natural bottom.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-604(d)(1) Hunting within 800 yards of shore in prohibited locations while standing in 
water on natural bottom

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-604(d)(2) Hunting within 400 yards of shore in certain locations 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-604(e) Hunting While Standing On Privately Owned Bottom w/o Written Permission 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-604(f) Non-Resident Hunting Wild Waterfowl Standing on Natural Bottom Under 
Certain Conditions

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-605(a) Hunting Wild Waterfowl From Drifting/Sculled Boat in a Prohibited Area 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-605(b) Hunting From Drifting/Sculled Boat Within 250 Yards of Offshore Blind, 
Blind Site or Another Hunter

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-605(c)(1) Hunting From Drifting/Sculled Boat Within 800 Yards of Shore certain 
locations

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-605(c)(2) Hunting From Drifting/Sculled Boat Within 400 Yards of Shore certain 
locations

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-605(d) Non-Resident Hunting Wild Waterfowl From Drifting/Sculled Boat Under 
Certain Conditions

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-606(a) Hunting Wild Waterfowl From An Anchored Boat in Prohibited Area 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-606(c) Hunting From An Anchored Boat Within 250 Yards of Offshore Blind, Blind 
Site or Another Hunter

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

Hunting From Powered Boats

Hunting While Standing in Water on the Natural Bottom

Hunting From Boat that is Drifting or Being Sculled

Hunting From an Anchored Boat
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10-606(d)(1) Hunting from anchored boat within 800 yards of shore in certain locations. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-606(d)(2) Hunting from anchored boat within 400 yards of certain locations. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-606(e) Non-Resident Hunting From An Anchored Boat Under Certain Conditions 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-607

10-607(d) Offshore Stationary Blinds or Blind Sites-violating Continuous Shoreline or 
written permission rules

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-607(f) Offshore Stationary Blinds and Blind Sites requirements in violation of 
Proximity to Property Line

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-607(h) Violation of Licensing Requirements - Offshore Stationary Blinds and Blind 
Sites

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-608 Applicant other than landowner

10-608(b) Offshore Blind Sites - General Requirements 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-608(e) Obtaining More Than Two Licenses Per Day 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-608(g) Offshore Blind Sites - Specific Requirements in Kent and Queen Anne's 
Counties

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-609(a) Locating an Offshore Stationary Blind or Blind Site Within 250 Yards of 
Another Blind or Blind Site

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-609(b) Failure to maintain shoreline distance requirements of Offshore Stationary 
Blind

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-609(c) Locating an Offshore Stationary Blind or Blind Site Within 150 Yards of 
Dwelling House

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-609(d)(1) Violating Marking Requirements for Offshore Stationary Blind 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-609(e) Violating Marking Requirements for Offshore Blind Sites 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-611 Failure To Possess Hunting License When Hunting From Stationary Blind or 
Blind Site

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-614 Erecting, Maintaining, or Licensing blinds or blind sites at Impermissible 
Blind Site Locations

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-615(a) Trespassing on Another's Blind 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

Riparian Landowners

Requirements; Offshore Stationary Blinds and Blind Sites
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10-701(a) Holding field trial w/o first obtaining a permit from the Secretary 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-702(a) Shooting Protected Birds, Game Mammals, or Mammals at Field Trials 
Prohibited

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-807(a) Entering on Refuge Area w/o consent of Department 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-807(b) Allow Entry by Any Dog, Domestic Stock, or Poultry to State Wildlife Refuge. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-902(a) Failure to Obtain a Captive Wildlife Licenses and Permits 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-905(b) Shipping Game Birds and Mammals by Game Husbandry License. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-905(c) Failure to Keep Ledger and Allow Inspections by Game Husbandry License 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-906(a) Failure to Obtain a Permit for Regulated Shooting Ground 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-906(c)(2) Failure of a Regulated shooting ground permit holder to file reports with 
Department

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-906(c)(3) Failure of a Regulated shooting ground permit holder to retain records 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-906(c)(4) Failure of a Regulated shooting ground permit holder to report dead or sick 
captive-raised birds

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-906(c)(5) Failure of a Regulated shooting ground permit holder to allow inspection 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-906(c)(6) Failure of a Regulated shooting ground permit holder to allow scientific 
testing

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-906(d)(1) Failure to obtain a Regulated Shooting Ground Hunting License 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-907(a) Failure to obtain a Falconry Permit 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-907(d) Violation of Restrictions on the use of falcons, hawks or owls 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

SUBTITLE 7 FIELD TRIALS AND USE OF HUNTING DOGS

NOTE: See beginning of Title 10 for additions maximum penalties.

SUBTITLE 8 STATE WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT AREAS AND HUNTING GROUNDS

NOTE: See beginning of Title 10 for additions maximum penalties.

SUBTITLE 9 CAPTIVE WILDLIFE

NOTE: See beginning of Title 10 for additions maximum penalties.
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10-908(a) Failure to Obtain a Wildlife Cooperator Permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-909(a) Failure to Obtain a Scientific Collecting Permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-1003(a) Failure to Obtain a License to feed waterfowl. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-1005(a) Improperly Locating feeding zones 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-1005(b) Improperly Marking of feeding zones 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-1005(c) Improperly changing location of feeding zone or shooting blinds. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-1005(e) Improper Feeding of Wild Waterfowl. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-1005(f) Shooting, hunting or attempting to do so within 400 yards of a feeding zone 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-1005(g) Using certain blinds to be rendered incapable of use 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-1005(h) Failure of feeding zone license to file report with Department 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-1006(a) Failure to allow inspection of feeding zones 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

10-1108(c) Hunting while license or privilege revoked or suspended Must Appear 3 year suspension

10-1108(c)(2)(ii) Separate conviction within 12 months of a suspension Must Appear 5 year suspension

10-1108(c)(2)(iv) Failure of nonresident to appear in court in accordance with a NR citation Must Appear 1 year suspension

08.01.02.05C(1) Using property or resources of a State wildland for commercial gain 105 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.05C(2) (Selling, Hiring, Leasing)(merchandise, a vessel for transportation, vehicle for 
transportation) within a State wildland

105 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.05D Introducing nonnative wildlife to a wildland 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.05E Extracting or recovering subsurface minerals from aboveground location 
within a wildland

Must Appear 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

SUBTITLE 10 WILD WATERFOWL POLICY

NOTE: See beginning of Title 10 for additions maximum penalties.

WILDLANDS IN MARYLAND
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08.01.02.05F Using a motorboat within a wildland 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.05G Prospecting for water resources within a wildland 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.06B Creating or using a temporary road within a State wildland 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.06C Using motorized equipment, vehicle, boat, aircraft, or other mechanical 
transport within a wildland

270 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.06D Removing native wildlife from, or releasing native wildlife onto, a wildland 270 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.06E(1) Cutting of trees or shrubs in a wildland 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.06E(2) Engaging in reforestation within a wildland 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.06G(1) Camping within a wildland w/o a permit 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.06G(3)(a) Failure of camper in wildland area to collect and remove trash 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.06G(3)(b) Failure to camp at least 50 feet from any trail or body of water within a 
wildland

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.06G(4) Starting or maintaining an open fire in a wildland 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.06I Installing or using nonstructural shore erosion control in a wildland Must Appear 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.02.06J(1) Placing temporary structures, installations, or equipment in a wildland w/o 
Department approval

Must Appear 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.03A(2)(a) Operating an off road vehicle w/o a valid driver's license 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.03A(2)(b) Operation of Off Road Vehicle - Learner's Permit (not in possession, not 
accompanied by licensed driver)

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.03A(2)(c) Operation of Off Road Vehicle by Person 12 years and younger w/o (Parent, 
Legal Guardian)

Juvenile Petition 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.03A(3)(a) Failing to possess an ORV registration while operating an off road vehicle 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.03A(3)(b) Failure to (Possess, have in Possession copy of Lease or Rental Agreement 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.03A(4) Failing to register off road vehicle with the Department or the Motor Vehicle 
Administration

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.03F Failing to properly display off road vehicle registration sticker 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

OFF ROAD VEHICLES (ORV’s)
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08.01.03.05A Operating an off road vehicle in violation of applicable State laws and 
regulations

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.05A(1) Operation of Off Road Vehicle at Night w/o (Headlight, Taillight) 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.05A(2)(a) Operating an off road vehicle w/o (a muffler, an effective noise suppression 
system) in constant operation

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.05A(2)(b) Operation of ORV w/o muffler maintained and operated in a manner to 
prevent (excessive, unusual) noise

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.05B(1) Operating an off road vehicle w/o proper headgear 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.05B(2) Operating an off road vehicle w/o the proper eye-protective device or a 
windscreen

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.05C Using a three-wheel vehicle on a State ORV trail 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.06A(1) Operating a snowmobile on an ORV trail not designated for snowmobile use 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.06A(2) Operating a snowmobile on a closed trail, or from March 16-December 14 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.06C(1) Operating an off road vehicle in a reckless, careless, or negligent manner 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.06C(2) Operating an ORV in a manner that disregards the rights or safety of an 
individual or property

270 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.06C(3) Operating an off road vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.06C(4) Operating an ORV in a manner which causes damage to (property, wildlife, 
vegetative resources, individuals)

270 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.06C(5) Operating an ORV in a manner to (cause, permit) the obstruction of traffic by 
unnecessary (parking, stopping)

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.06C(6) Operating an off road vehicle in an area not designated as an ORV trail 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.06F ORV Operation-Failing to obey a reasonable or lawful order of a 
commissioned officer

270 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.07A Failure of ORV operator to report accident involving (death, injury of an 
individual)

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.07B Failing to provide the Department with required information related to an 
accident involving an ORV

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.08B(1) Exceeding noise level limits for snowmobiles 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.03.08C(1) Exceeding noise level limits for motorcycles and other off road vehicles 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.01.07.04A(5) Trapping or attempting to trap animals on Chesapeake Forest Lands w/o a 
permit

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.04A(6) Using a dog to chaase fur-bearing mammals on Chesapeake Forest Lands w/o 
a permit

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.04A(7) Hunting within 150 yards of an occupied structure or camp 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.04A(8) Hunting within 150 feet of an exterior Chesapeake Forest Land boundary 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.04A(9) Failing to remove blinds or treestands erected on Chesapeake Forest Lands at 
the end of the day

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.04A(10) (Using, Constructing) permanent (blind, treestand) on Chesapeake Forest 
Lands w/o written permission from the Service

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.04A(11) Enter a leased hunting tract between September 1 and June 1 w/o written 
permission from the Service

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.04B(1)(a) Placing, causing to be placed, scattering, or distributing corn on Chesapeake 
Forest Lands

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.04B(1)(b) Placing, causing to be placed, scattering, or distributing salt on Chesapeake 
Forest Lands

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.04B(1)(c) Placing, causing to be placed, scattering, or distributing other feed on 
Chesapeake Forest Lands

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.04B(2) (Baiting, Feeding) on Leased Hunting Areas w/o Written Permission (Sept 1-
Jan 31)

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.04B(3)
(Hunting, Shooting, Killing, Attempting to hunt, Attempting to shoot, 
Attempting to kill) a game (bird, mammal) (by the aid of bait, on or over the 
baited area) on any public hunting area

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.04C Guiding a hunting party for economic gain on Chesapeake Forest Lands 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.06A Kindling, building, maintaining, or using an open fire within a Chesapeake 
Forest Land w/o a permit

260 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.07 Camping on Chesapeake Forest Land w/o a valid permit 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.08 Littering on Chesapeake Forest Land 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.09B (Removing, Disturbing, Damaging, Destroying) any (plant, rock, mineral, 
animal) in Chesapeake Forest Land w/o authorization

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.09C Removing (timber, firewood, other forest products) from Chesapeake Forest 
Land w/o a (sales contract, permit) from the Service

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.10A Using a bicycle, mountain bike, or animal on restricted road or trail in 
Chesapeake Forest Land

270 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.10B Using an all-terrain vehicle or off-highway vehicle on Chesapeake Forest 
Land

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

CHESAPEAKE FOREST LAND
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08.01.07.10C Parking a vehicle so it blocks access to a gate or road on Chesapeake Forest 
Land

270 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.11 Erecting or posting a sign, notice, or literature on Chesapeake Forest Land 
w/o a permit

270 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.12A Erecting or installing a private encroachment on Chesapeake Forest Land 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.13 Failing to leash pet, or prevent pet from biting an individual on Chesapeake 
Forest Land

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.14B Possessing or using a weapon or firearm in Chesapeake Forest Land 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.14C Target shooting outside of designated shooting ranges 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.14D Discharging a firearm on land or waters owned or controlled by the Service 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.14E Failing to (unload a firearm, keep arrows in a quiver or a case) when in a 
Chesapeake Forest camping area

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.15
(Injuring, Defacing, Vandalizing) (part of the lands, a building, a sign, a gate, 
equipment, other public property) on lands owned or controlled by the Service 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.16A Disorderly Conduct on Chesapeake Forest Land: loud and unseemly noises or 
profanely cursing, swearing, or using obscene language

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.16B Disorderly Conduct on Chesapeake Forest Land: (indecently exposing person, 
performing an indecent act)

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.16C Disorderly Conduct on Chesapeake Forest Land: throwing missiles to the 
annoyance of the public

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.16D Disorderly Conduct on Chesapeake Forest Land: (interfering with, 
encumbering, obstructing, rendering dangerous) any public place

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.16E Disorderly Conduct on Chesapeake Forest Land: (engaging in, instigating, 
encouraging) a confrontation or fight

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.01.07.16F Disorderly Conduct on Chesapeake Forest Land: causing a disturbance of the 
public

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.02B(1) Failure of commercial licensee to display identification number on (vessel, 
vehicle, gear, place of business)

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.02B(2)(a) Failure to display identification number properly 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.02B(2)(b) Failure to have all numbers distinctly visible and legible 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.02B(2)(c)(i) Failure to have licensee's identification number painted or firmly attached to 
both sides of vessel

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.01.02B(2)(c)(ii) Failure to have licensee's number (on or above the hull, forward but not on or 
near the bow, clearly visible to passing boats)

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.02B(2)(d)(i) Fail to have ID number painted or firmly attached to vehicle 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.02B(2)(d)(ii) Fail to have ID number positioned on front part of body on driver's side of 
vehicle

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.07B(1) Failure to (obtain Chesapeake Bay & Coastal Sport Fishing License, register 
w/ the Maryland Saltwater Angler Registry) prior to fishing recreationally

35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.07B(5) Failure to register w/ MD Saltwater Angler Registry prior to fishing in 
License Free Fishing Area

35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.07B(6)(a) Failure to possess Chesapeake Bay & Coastal Sport Fishing license while 
fishing

35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.07B(6)(b) Failure to possess separate form of ID in addition to license or registration 35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.08A Failure to Update Address Change for License, Registration or Permit Within 
30 Days of Change

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.10C(3) Failure to comply with any conditions of the pilot program permit 750 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.11C(1) Failure to Obtain a Black Bass Tournament Permit Prior to Fishing 
Tournament

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.11C(5) Failure for Permittee/Release Boat Operator to have Permit in Possession 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.11D Failure to Follow Conditions on ther Permit for the Black Bass Tournament 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.11E Failure to Dispose of Dead Fish in Accordance w/ Conditions on Black Bass 
Tournament Permit

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.11F Failure for Release Boat Operator to comply with Conditions on Distribution 
of Fish for Tournament

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.12A(1) Use of hydraulic clam dredge in Submerged Aquatic Vegetation zone. Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.12A(2) Use of bottom dredge in Submerged Aquatic Vegetation zone. Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.12A(3) Use of shinnecock rake in Submerged Aquatic Vegetation zone. Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.13B(2) Access Fishery Management Area w/out Permission 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.13C(2) Access Fishery Management Area at Night (Between 10p.m. and 5:30a.m.) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.13C(3) Camping in Fishery Management Area w/out Permit or in a nondesignated 
area

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.01.13C(4) Operate a (vehicle, vessel) outside of areas open to traffic w/in a Fishery 
Management Area w/out permission

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.13C(5) Feeding Wildlife in Fishery Management Area 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.13D(1) Hunting or Trapping in Fishery Management Propagation Area w/out 
Permission

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.13D(3)(a) Hunting in Urbana Lake Fishery Management Area w/ Other than Archery 
Equipment

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.13D(3)(b) Possession of firearm in Urbana Lake Fishery Management Area 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.13D(4) Trapping in Fishery Management Public Fishing Area w/out Permission 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.15A Collecting (fish, fish eggs, shellfish, aquatic invertebrates) from wild for 
(scientific, educational) purposes w/o scientific coll'n permit

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.15D(1) Scientific collection permit permittee failure to comply with (terms, 
conditions) of permit

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.15D(2) Scientific collection permit permittee failure to report to Dept as specified by 
permit

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.16A(1) Release of Finfish in Maryland Waters without Permission of the Department 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.01.16A(2) Release of Finfish in Maryland Waters from Non-Permitted Out-of-State 
Supplier

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.01A(1)(a) Operating hydraulic clam dredge w/out a valid license to clam 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.01A(1)(b) Operating hydraulic clam dredge w/out identification number affixed to 
dredge vessel

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.01A(2) Clam dredge owner permitting more than one licensee to operate dredge on a 
day

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.01 B Failure of clam licensee to maintain or submit required records 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.02 Failure to register hydraulic clam dredge with Dept 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.03A(1) Hydraulic clam dredge has more than one conveyor or elevator, blade, or 
water manifold

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.03A(2) Hydraulic clam dredge's water manifold wider than 36 inches 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.03A(3) Outside jets on hydraulic dredge's water manifold not (set parallel to, included 
inward toward) median vertical plane

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.03B Failure to have muffler properly installed on hydraulic clam dredge 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

SOFT-SHELL CLAMS
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08.02.02.04B(1) Containing clams for sale in Standard US bushel basket in violation of 
container (size, fill) restrictions

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.04B(2) Containing clams for sale in rectangular container in violation of container 
(size, fill) restrictions

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.04C Failure of purchaser to (record soft-chell clam purchase on buy ticket, pay 
severance tax on a container)

320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.04D(1) Exceeding daily limit of 15 containers (May 15-Oct 31) (1 bushel over) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.04D(1) Exceeding daily limit of 15 containers (May 15-Oct 31) (2 - 4 bushels over) 275 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.04D(1) Exceeding daily limit of 15 containers (May 15-Oct 31) (5 - 7 bushels over) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.04D(1) Exceeding daily limit of 15 containers (May 15-Oct 31) (8 - 10 bushels over) 550 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.04D(1) Exceeding daily limit of 15 containers (May 15-Oct 31) (11 or more bushels 
over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit for Soft-Shell Clams: 8 containers (Nov 1- May 14)

08.02.02.04D(2) Exceeding daily limit of 8 containers (Nov 1- May 14) (1 bushel over) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.04D(2) Exceeding daily limit of 8 containers (Nov 1- May 14) (2 - 4 bushels over) 275 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.04D(2) Exceeding daily limit of 8 containers (Nov 1- May 14) (5 - 7 bushels over) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.04D(2) Exceeding daily limit of 8 containers (Nov 1- May 14) (8 - 10 bushels over) 550 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.04D(2) Exceeding daily limit of 8 containers (Nov 1- May 14) (11 or more bushels 
over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.05 Minimum Size Limit for Soft-Shell Clams: 6-9% per bushel 155 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.05 Minimum Size Limit for Soft-Shell Clams: 10-14% per bushel 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.05 Minimum Size Limit for Soft-Shell Clams: 15% or more per bushel 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.06A Catching soft-shell clams on Sunday 320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.06B(1)(a) Harvest of Soft-Shell Clams During Restricted Times (Apr 15-Oct 31) 320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Minimum Size Limit for Soft-Shell Clams

Daily Catch Limit for Soft-Shell Clams: 15 containers (May 15-Oct 31)
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08.02.02.06B(1)(b) Landing of Soft-Shell Clams After 3PM (Apr 15-Oct 31) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.06B(1)(c) Delivery of Soft-Shell Clams to Dealer After 4PM (Apr 15-Oct 31) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.06B(2)(a) Harvest of Soft-Shell Clams During Restricted Times (Nov 1-Apr 14) 320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.06B(2)(b) Landing of Soft-Shell Clams After 1 Hour after Sunset (Nov 1- Apr 14) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.06B(2)(c) Failure to Deliver Soft-Shell Clams to Dealer (Nov 1-Apr 14) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.06C Failure to Notify NRP of Vessel Breakdown Affecting Landing Curfew 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.06D(1) Harvesting clams within 150 feet of the shoreline of Sandy Point State Park 
(Jan 1-Mar 31)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.06D(2) Harvesting clams within 1,500 feet of the shoreline of Sandy Point State Park 
(Apr 1-Sept 30)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.06D(3) Harvesting clams within 800 feet of the shoreline of Sandy Point State Park 
(Oct 1 - Dec 31)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.07A(1) Exposing soft-shell clams to contamination from any source 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.07A(2) Exposing soft-shell clams to deterioration from excessive heat from the sun or 
vessel motors

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.07B Failure to Place Soft-Shell Clams in Refrigerator or Insulated Storage Unit 
(Apr 15-Oct 31)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.08A Engaging in business of buying, selling, or transporting soft-shell clams w/out 
a license

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.08C(1) Failure of clam licensee to maintain or submit required records 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.08C(2)(a) Failure for Dealer to Record Complete Information on Shellfish Buy-Ticket 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.08C(2)(b) Failure for Harvester to Provide Complete Information & Sign Shellfish Buy-
Ticket

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.08C(3)(a) Failure to Submit Soft-Shell Clam Dealers Weekly Report and Shellfish Buy 
Tickets

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.09C(2) Failure to Possess TFL and Razor Clam Permit 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.09C(3) Failure to Use Blue No. 1 Dye on Harvested Razor Clams 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.09C(4)
(Harvesting, Possessing) other clam or oyster on vessel while (harvesting, 
possessing) razor clams from (restricted, conditionally approved) area 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.02.09E(1) Using razor clams for purpose other than bait Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.09E(2) Using or selling razor clams for human consumption Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.09E(3) Transporting or storing razor clams with clams and oysters used for human 
consumption

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.09F(2) Failure of individual permitted to harvest razor clams to maintain or submit 
required records

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.10 Failure to refrigerate soft shell clams in accordance with required methods 
and procedures

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.12A Use hydraulic dredge to (catch, attempt to catch) soft-shell clams w/in 300 ft 
of posted beach: 5/1 - 9/30

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.12B(1) Removal of Soft-Shell Clams from within 150 feet of a Natural Oyster Bar 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.12B(1) Removal of Soft-Shell Clams from Natural Oyster Bar Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.12B(2) Removal of Soft-Shell Clams from within 150 feet of a Leased Area 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.12B(2) Removal of Soft-Shell Clams from Leased Area Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.12B(3) Removal of Soft-Shell Clams from within 150 feet of a Public Shellfish 
Fishery Area

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.12B(3) Removal of Soft-Shell Clams from Public Shellfish Fishery Area Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.12C(1) Removal of Soft-Shell Clams from within 150 feet of a Sanctuary 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.02.12C(1) Removal of Soft-Shell Clams from Sanctuary Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.01A(1) Crabbing Gear Violation 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.01A(2) Illegally (Possess, Catch) Crabs Using Diving Apparatus by Itself/Conjunction 
with any other Method

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.02A Use of Seine for Other than Recreational Purpose 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.02B(1) Emptying of Seine on Shore or Beach 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.02B(2) Emptying of Seine in Water Less than Sufficient Depth for Unwanted Fish to 
Return to Waters Alive

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.03A Setting a Trotline Within 100 Ft of Another Individuals Gear 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

CRABS
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08.02.03.03C(1) (Use or Possess) more than 600 Ft of Baited Trotline (Atlantic Ocean & 
Tributaries)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.03C(2) (Use or Possess) more than 600 Ft of 2 Baited Trotlines (Atlantic Ocean & 
Tributaries)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.03D(2) (Use or Possess) more than 1200 Ft of Baited Trotline (Chesapeake Bay & 
Tributaries)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.03E(1) Failure to Have Buoy of Same Shape, Size, & Color Attached to Each End of 
Trotline

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.03E(2) Round/Spherical Buoy less than 12 Inches in Diameter 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.03E(3) Non Round/Spherical Buoys less than 12 Inches Long and 10 Inches Wide 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.03E(4)(a) Failure to Mark Buoys w/ Owners DNR ID Number (Rec Crabbing in 
Chesapeake Bay/Tidal Tribs)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.03E(4)(b) Failure to Mark Buoys w/ Owners Name & Address (Rec Crabbing in ATL 
Ocean/Coastal Bays/Tidal Tribs)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.03E(4)(c) Failure to Mark Buoys with Owners Commercial License Number 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.04A(1) Crab Scrape Bar is Wider than 60 Inches 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.04A(2) Crab Scrape Bar has Teeth/Projections 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.04A(3) Flat Bar Attached to Scraping Bar 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.04A(4) Has (Diver, Chain, Other Device) Attached to Keep Bar Down at Bottom 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.04A(5) Crab Scrape Exceeds 80 Lbs With Bag 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.04B(1) Has More than 2 Scrapes In Engine Propelled Vessel 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.04B(2) Scrapes were Affixed to Each Other 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.04C(1) Use of Scrapes in Prohibited Area on St. Mary's River Between Chancellor & 
Portobello Pt

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.04C(2) Use of Scrapes in Prohibited Area on Calvert Bay & Smith Creek Between 
Kitts & Lawson Pt

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.04C(3) Use of Scrapes in Prohibited Area on All Submerged Lands Leased for 
Shellfish Cultivation

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.04C(4) Use of Scrapes in Prohibited Area on Ches Bay Between Punch Is Creek & 
Cove Point

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.04D(1) Use of Hand Scrapes Larger than 48 In/Heavier than 45 Lbs From Cook Pt to 
Hills Point

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.04D(2) Use of Hand Scrapes Larger than 48 In/Heavier than 45 Lbs in Waters of 
Queen Anne & Kent Cty

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.05A(1) (Bank Trap and Channel Pound) Exceeding More than 1/3 Distance Across 
Body of Water

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.05A(2) Failure to place (Bank Trap and Channel Pound) properly in Order to Provide 
Airspace Safety

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.05A(3) Failure to Mark (Bank Trap and Channel Pound) with Marker Identifying 
Name & License #

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.05B Bank Trap Placed in Prohibited Area 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.05C Setting of More than 35 (Bank Traps and Channel Pounds) in Somerset Cty 
Tidal Waters

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.05D(4) Failure to Remove (Bank Trap and Channel Pound) by December 1 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.05D(5) Failure to Remove Hedging & Stakes by 30 Days After (Trap and Pound) 
Removal

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.06A (Set, Fish) a Crab (Net Ring and Collapsible Crab Trap) w/In 100 ft of 
Another Individual

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.06B(1) (Catch and Attempt to Catch) Crabs with Use of More than 10 (Collapsible 
Traps, Net Rings) (ATL Coastal Bays and Tribs)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.06B(2) Set More than 25 (Collapsible Traps and Net Rings) by 2 or More Individuals 
on Boat (ATL Coastal Bays and Tribs)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.06C(1)(a) (Catch, Attempt to Catch) Rec Crabs with (Traps and Rings) w/Out License 
(Chesapeake Bay and its Tidal Tribs)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.06C(1)(b) Catch, Attempt to Catch) Rec Crabs with (Traps and Net Rings) w/Out Boat 
License (Chesapeake Bay and its Tidal Tribs)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.06C(2) Licensed Individual May Not set More than 30 (Traps and Net Rings) 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.06D(1) Failure to Attach Buoy to (Traps and Net Rings) w/ Owners DNR ID Number 
(Rec Crabbing in Chesapeake Bay/Tribs)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.06D(2) Failure to Attach Buoy to (Traps and Net Rings) w/ Owners Name/Address 
(Rec Crabbing in ATL/Coastal Bays/Tribs)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.06D(3) Failure to Attach Buoy to (Traps and Net Rings) with Owners Commercial 
License Number

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07B(1) Cube Type Crab Pot Sides Greater than 24 In. Long 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07B(2) Rectangular Crab Pot Sides Greater than 12" x 24" x 48" long in Total 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07B(3)(a) Crab Pot w/Mesh Measuring Less than 1 1/2" for Catching Hard Crabs 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07B(3)(b) Crab Pot w/Mesh Measuring Less than 1" for Catching Peeler Crabs 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Page 52 of 252



08.02.03.07B(4) Failure to Have 2 Cull Rings Located in Exterior Side Panels/Top Panel on 
Crab Pot

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07B(5) Male Blue Crab for Bait Less than Minimum Size/Not in Upper Chamber 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07B(6)(a) Failure to Attach a Turtle Reduction Device to Crab Pot Entrance or Funnel In 
Lower Chamber

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07B(6)(b) Turtle Reduction Device Constructed of Other Than Wire or Plastic 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07B(6)(c) Turtle Reduction Device Not Rectangular in Shape 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07B(6)(d) Turtle Reduction Device Exceeds 1 3/4" high & 4 3/4" Long 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Setting Crab Pot Prior to March 31

08.02.03.07C(1) Setting Crab Pot Prior to March 31 (1 - 4 pots) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(1) Setting Crab Pot Prior to March 31 (5 - 14 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(1) Setting Crab Pot Prior to March 31 (15 - 25 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(1) Setting Crab Pot Prior to March 31 (26 - 40 pots) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(1) Setting Crab Pot Prior to March 31 (41 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Failure to Remove Crab Pots from Chesapeake Bay & Tributaries by Dec 
31

08.02.03.07C(2) Failure to Remove Crab Pots from Chesapeake Bay & Tributaries by Dec 31 
(1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(2) Failure to Remove Crab Pots from Chesapeake Bay & Tributaries by Dec 31 
(5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(2) Failure to Remove Crab Pots from Chesapeake Bay & Tributaries by Dec 31 
(15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(2) Failure to Remove Crab Pots from Chesapeake Bay & Tributaries by Dec 31 
(26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(2) Failure to Remove Crab Pots from Chesapeake Bay & Tributaries by Dec 31 
(41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Failure to Remove Commercial Pots from Atlantic Ocean & Tributaries 
by Nov 16

08.02.03.07C(3)(a) Failure to Remove Commercial Pots from Atlantic Ocean & Tributaries by 
Nov 16 (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(3)(a) Failure to Remove Commercial Pots from Atlantic Ocean & Tributaries by 
Nov 16 (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07C(3)(a) Failure to Remove Commercial Pots from Atlantic Ocean & Tributaries by 
Nov 16 (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(3)(a) Failure to Remove Commercial Pots from Atlantic Ocean & Tributaries by 
Nov 16 (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(3)(a) Failure to Remove Commercial Pots from Atlantic Ocean & Tributaries by 
Nov 16 (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Failure to Remove Recreational Pots from Atlantic Ocean & Tributaries 
by Dec 31

08.02.03.07C(3)(b) Failure to Remove Recreational Pots from Atlantic Ocean & Tributaries by 
Dec 31 (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(3)(b) Failure to Remove Recreational Pots from Atlantic Ocean & Tributaries by 
Dec 31 (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(3)(b) Failure to Remove Recreational Pots from Atlantic Ocean & Tributaries by 
Dec 31 (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(3)(b) Failure to Remove Recreational Pots from Atlantic Ocean & Tributaries by 
Dec 31 (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07C(3)(b) Failure to Remove Recreational Pots from Atlantic Ocean & Tributaries by 
Dec 31 (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(1)(c) Failure to Obtain Recreational Crab Pot Registration - Chesapeake Bay and 
Tributaries

75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(2) Set more than 2 Recreational Crab Pots attached to Pier/Property of Owner 
(per pot)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(3)(a) Failure to Set Recreational Crab Pot in front of the person's property, within 
100 yards of Shore (per pot)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(3)(a)(i) Failure to Attach Crab Pot to (Property, Pier, Dock) by a Line 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(3)(a)(ii) Failure to Mark Crab Pot by Buoy or Pole & Sign 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(3)(b)(i) Failure to Mark Crab Pot With Owner's DNR ID number (Chesapeake Bay or 
its Tidal Tribs)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(3)(b)(ii) Failure to Mark Crab Pot With Owner's Name and address (Atlantic Ocean, 
its Coastal Bays, their Tidal Tribs)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(4) Commercial Crabber Not Licensed by Dept. 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(5)(a) Failure to Attach Buoy to Commercial Crab Pot 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(5)(b) Failure to Mark Each End of A String of Pots that is Visible on Surface 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(5)(c) Failure to Mark Buoy with Licensee ID Number, 2 Inches in Height 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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More than 300 Pots/Day w/o Authorization (Chesapeake Bay and Tidal 
Tribs)

08.02.03.07D(6) (Setting, Fishing) more than 300 Pots/Day w/o Authorization (Chesapeake 
Bay and Tidal Tribs) (1 - 10 pots)

175 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(6) (Setting, Fishing) more than 300 Pots/Day w/o Authorization (Chesapeake 
Bay and Tidal Tribs) (11 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(6) (Setting, Fishing) more than 300 Pots/Day w/o Authorization (Chesapeake 
Bay and Tidal Tribs) (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(6) (Setting, Fishing) more than 300 Pots/Day w/o Authorization (Chesapeake 
Bay and Tidal Tribs) (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Commercial Crabber More than 300 Pots/Day - Atlantic Ocean & Tribs

08.02.03.07D(7)(a) Commercial Crabber (Set, Fish) More than 300 Pots/Day - Atlantic Ocean & 
Tribs (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(7)(a) Commercial Crabber (Set, Fish) More than 300 Pots/Day - Atlantic Ocean & 
Tribs (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(7)(a) Commercial Crabber (Set, Fish) More than 300 Pots/Day - Atlantic Ocean & 
Tribs (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(7)(a) Commercial Crabber (Set, Fish) More than 300 Pots/Day - Atlantic Ocean & 
Tribs (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(7)(a) Commercial Crabber (Set, Fish) More than 300 Pots/Day - Atlantic Ocean & 
Tribs (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Commercial Crabbers More than 300 Pots/Day - Atlantic Ocean & Tribs

08.02.03.07D(7)(b) Commercial Crabbers (Set, Fish) More than 300 Pots/Day - Atlantic Ocean & 
Tribs (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(7)(b) Commercial Crabbers (Set, Fish) More than 300 Pots/Day - Atlantic Ocean & 
Tribs (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(7)(b) Commercial Crabbers (Set, Fish) More than 300 Pots/Day - Atlantic Ocean & 
Tribs (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(7)(b) Commercial Crabbers (Set, Fish) More than 300 Pots/Day - Atlantic Ocean & 
Tribs (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(7)(b) Commercial Crabbers (Set, Fish) More than 300 Pots/Day - Atlantic Ocean & 
Tribs (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07D(8) Crab used as bait in crab pot 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (less than 4 feet of water)

08.02.03.07G(1) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (less than 4 feet of water) (1 - 4 pots) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(1) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (less than 4 feet of water) (5 - 14 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07G(1) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (less than 4 feet of water) (15 - 25 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(1) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (less than 4 feet of water) (26 - 40 pots) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(1) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (less than 4 feet of water) (41 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Smith Island, Ches. Bay, Kedges Straits 
&Tangier Sound)

08.02.03.07G(2) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Smith Island, Ches. Bay, Kedges Straits &Tangier 
Sound) (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(2) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Smith Island, Ches. Bay, Kedges Straits &Tangier 
Sound) (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(2) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Smith Island, Ches. Bay, Kedges Straits &Tangier 
Sound) (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(2) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Smith Island, Ches. Bay, Kedges Straits &Tangier 
Sound) (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(2) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Smith Island, Ches. Bay, Kedges Straits &Tangier 
Sound) (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Manokin River)

08.02.03.07G(3) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Manokin River) (1 - 4 pots) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(3) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Manokin River) (5 - 14 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(3) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Manokin River) (15 - 25 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(3) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Manokin River) (26 - 40 pots) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(3) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Manokin River) (41 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Big Annemessex River)

08.02.03.07G(4) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Big Annemessex River) (1 - 4 pots) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(4) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Big Annemessex River) (5 - 14 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(4) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Big Annemessex River) (15 - 25 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(4) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Big Annemessex River) (26 - 40 pots) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(4) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Big Annemessex River) (41 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Little Annemessex River)

08.02.03.07G(5) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Little Annemessex River) (1 - 4 pots) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(5) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Little Annemessex River) (5 - 14 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(5) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Little Annemessex River) (15 - 25 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(5) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Little Annemessex River) (26 - 40 pots) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(5) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Little Annemessex River) (41 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Dorchester County waters of Holland 
Straits)

08.02.03.07G(6) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Dorchester County waters of Holland 
Straits) (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(6) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Dorchester County waters of Holland 
Straits) (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(6) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Dorchester County waters of Holland 
Straits) (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(6) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Dorchester County waters of Holland 
Straits) (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(6) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Dorchester County waters of Holland 
Straits) (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (within 200 yards of public bathing beach: 5/1 
to 9/30)

08.02.03.07G(7) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (within 200 yards of public bathing beach: 5/1 to 
9/30) (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(7) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (within 200 yards of public bathing beach: 5/1 to 
9/30) (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(7) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (within 200 yards of public bathing beach: 5/1 to 
9/30) (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(7) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (within 200 yards of public bathing beach: 5/1 to 
9/30) (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(7) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (within 200 yards of public bathing beach: 5/1 to 
9/30) (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Pocomoke River line: Bullbegger Point to 
Fair Island)

08.02.03.07G(8) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Pocomoke River line: Bullbegger Point to Fair 
Island) (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(8) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Pocomoke River line: Bullbegger Point to Fair 
Island) (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07G(8) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Pocomoke River line: Bullbegger Point to Fair 
Island) (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(8) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Pocomoke River line: Bullbegger Point to Fair 
Island) (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(8) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Pocomoke River line: Bullbegger Point to Fair 
Island) (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (West of channel in the Pocomoke 
River)

08.02.03.07G(9) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (West of channel in the Pocomoke River) (1 -
4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(9) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (West of channel in the Pocomoke River) (5 -
14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(9) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (West of channel in the Pocomoke River) 
(15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(9) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (West of channel in the Pocomoke River) 
(26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(9) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (West of channel in the Pocomoke River) 
(41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Within 100 ft of navigation aid, Within 100 
ft of the channel) of St. Catherine Sound

08.02.03.07G(10) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Within 100 ft of navigation aid, Within 100 ft of 
the channel) of St. Catherine Sound (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(10) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Within 100 ft of navigation aid, Within 100 ft of 
the channel) of St. Catherine Sound (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(10) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Within 100 ft of navigation aid, Within 100 ft of 
the channel) of St. Catherine Sound (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(10) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Within 100 ft of navigation aid, Within 100 ft of 
the channel) of St. Catherine Sound (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(10) Crab Pots/Prohibited Area (Within 100 ft of navigation aid, Within 100 ft of 
the channel) of St. Catherine Sound (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Smith Creek)

08.02.03.07G(11) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Smith Creek) (1 - 4 pots) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(11) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Smith Creek) (5 - 14 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(11) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Smith Creek) (15 - 25 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(11) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Smith Creek) (26 - 40 pots) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07G(11) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Smith Creek) (41 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (St. Catherine Sound)

08.02.03.07G(12) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (St. Catherine Sound) (1 - 4 pots) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(12) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (St. Catherine Sound) (5 - 14 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(12) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (St. Catherine Sound) (15 - 25 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(12) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (St. Catherine Sound) (26 - 40 pots) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(12) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (St. Catherine Sound) (41 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Wicomico River)

08.02.03.07G(13) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Wicomico River) (1 - 4 pots) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(13) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Wicomico River) (5 - 14 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(13) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Wicomico River) (15 - 25 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(13) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Wicomico River) (26 - 40 pots) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(13) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Wicomico River) (41 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Pocomoke Sound)

08.02.03.07G(14) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Pocomoke Sound) (1 - 4 pots) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(14) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Pocomoke Sound) (5 - 14 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(14) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Pocomoke Sound) (15 - 25 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(14) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Pocomoke Sound) (26 - 40 pots) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(14) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Pocomoke Sound) (41 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Flag Ponds Nature Park fishing pier)

08.02.03.07G(15) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Flag Ponds Nature Park fishing pier) (1 - 4 
pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Page 59 of 252



08.02.03.07G(15) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Flag Ponds Nature Park fishing pier) (5 - 14 
pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(15) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Flag Ponds Nature Park fishing pier) (15 - 
25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(15) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Flag Ponds Nature Park fishing pier) (26 - 
40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07G(15) Set Crab Pots in Prohibited Area (Flag Ponds Nature Park fishing pier) (41 or 
more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Bush 
River

08.02.03.07H(1) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Bush River 
(1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(1) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Bush River 
(5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(1) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Bush River 
(15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(1) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Bush River 
(26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(1) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Bush River 
(41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Middle 
River

08.02.03.07H(2) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Middle 
River (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(2) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Middle 
River (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(2) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Middle 
River (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(2) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Middle 
River (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(2) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Middle 
River (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Bodkin 
Creek

08.02.03.07H(3) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Bodkin 
Creek (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(3) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Bodkin 
Creek (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(3) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Bodkin 
Creek (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(3) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Bodkin 
Creek (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07H(3) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Bodkin 
Creek (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of 
Gunpowder River

08.02.03.07H(4) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Gunpowder 
River (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(4) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Gunpowder 
River (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(4) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Gunpowder 
River (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(4) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Gunpowder 
River (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(4) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Gunpowder 
River (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of 
Magothy River

08.02.03.07H(5) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Magothy 
River (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(5) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Magothy 
River (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(5) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Magothy 
River (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(5) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Magothy 
River (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(5) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Magothy 
River (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of 
Whitehall Creek

08.02.03.07H(6) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Whitehall 
Creek (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(6) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Whitehall 
Creek (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(6) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Whitehall 
Creek (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(6) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Whitehall 
Creek (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(6) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Whitehall 
Creek (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Severn 
River

08.02.03.07H(7) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Severn 
River (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07H(7) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Severn 
River (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(7) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Severn 
River (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(7) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Severn 
River (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(7) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Severn 
River (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Fishing Creek 
(AA County)

08.02.03.07H(8) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Fishing Creek (AA 
County) (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(8) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Fishing Creek (AA 
County) (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(8) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Fishing Creek (AA 
County) (11 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(8) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Fishing Creek (AA 
County) (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(8) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Fishing Creek (AA 
County) (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of South 
River

08.02.03.07H(9) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of South River 
(1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(9) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of South River 
(5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(9) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of South River 
(15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(9) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of South River 
(26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(9) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of South River 
(41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of West 
River

08.02.03.07H(10) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of West River 
(1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(10) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of West River 
(5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(10) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of West River 
(15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(10) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of West River 
(26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07H(10) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of West River 
(41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Poplar 
Island

08.02.03.07H(11) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Poplar 
Island (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(11) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Poplar 
Island (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(11) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Poplar 
Island (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(11) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Poplar 
Island (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(11) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Poplar 
Island (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Poplar Island 
Narrows Channel

08.02.03.07H(12) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Poplar Island 
Narrows Channel (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(12) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Poplar Island 
Narrows Channel (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(12) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Poplar Island 
Narrows Channel (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(12) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Poplar Island 
Narrows Channel (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(12) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Poplar Island 
Narrows Channel (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of 
Pocomoke River

08.02.03.07H(13) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke 
River (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(13) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke 
River (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(13) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke 
River (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(13) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke 
River (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(13) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke 
River (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Rock 
Hall

08.02.03.07H(14) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Rock Hall 
(1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07H(14) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Rock Hall 
(5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(13) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke 
River (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(14) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Rock Hall 
(26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(14) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Rock Hall 
(41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Sandy 
Point State Park

08.02.03.07H(15) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Sandy Point 
State Park (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(15) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Sandy Point 
State Park (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(15) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Sandy Point 
State Park (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(15) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Sandy Point 
State Park (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(15) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Sandy Point 
State Park (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of 
Chesapeake Beach

08.02.03.07H(16) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Chesapeake 
Beach (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(16) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Chesapeake 
Beach (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(16) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Chesapeake 
Beach (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(16) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Chesapeake 
Beach (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(16) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Chesapeake 
Beach (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Flag 
Harbor

08.02.03.07H(17) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Flag Harbor 
(1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(17) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Flag Harbor 
(5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(17) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Flag Harbor 
(15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(17) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Flag Harbor 
(26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07H(17) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Flag Harbor 
(41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of 
Patuxent River

08.02.03.07H(18) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Patuxent 
River (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(18) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Patuxent 
River (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(18) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Patuxent 
River (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(18) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Patuxent 
River (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(18) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Patuxent 
River (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. 
Clements Bay

08.02.03.07H(19) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. 
Clements Bay (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(19) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. 
Clements Bay (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(19) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. 
Clements Bay (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(19) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. 
Clements Bay (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(19) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. 
Clements Bay (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. 
George Island Straits

08.02.03.07H(20) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. George 
Island Straits (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(20) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. George 
Island Straits (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(20) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. George 
Island Straits (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(20) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. George 
Island Straits (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(20) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. George 
Island Straits (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Honga 
River-Tar Bar

08.02.03.07H(21) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Honga River-
Tar Bar (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07H(21) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Honga River-
Tar Bar (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(20) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of St. George 
Island Straits (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(21) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Honga River-
Tar Bar (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(21) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Honga River-
Tar Bar (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Hong River- 
Middle Hooper Island

08.02.03.07H(22) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Hong River- Middle 
Hooper Island (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(22) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Hong River- Middle 
Hooper Island (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(22) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Hong River- Middle 
Hooper Island (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(22) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Hong River- Middle 
Hooper Island (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(22) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Hong River- Middle 
Hooper Island (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Deal 
Island

08.02.03.07H(23) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Deal Island 
(1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(23) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Deal Island 
(5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(23) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Deal Island 
(15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(23) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Deal Island 
(26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(23) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Deal Island 
(41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of 
Wenona

08.02.03.07H(24) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Wenona (1 - 
4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(24) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Wenona (5 - 
14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(24) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Wenona (15 
- 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(24) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Wenona (26 
- 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07H(24) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Wenona (41 
or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke 
Sound- Broad Creek

08.02.03.07H(25) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke Sound- 
Broad Creek (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(25) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke Sound- 
Broad Creek (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(25) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke Sound- 
Broad Creek (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(25) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke Sound- 
Broad Creek (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(25) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke Sound- 
Broad Creek (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of 
Pocomoke River

08.02.03.07H(26) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke 
River (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(26) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke 
River (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(26) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke 
River (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(26) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke 
River (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(26) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Pocomoke 
River (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Smith 
Island

08.02.03.07H(27) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Smith Island 
(1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(27) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Smith Island 
(5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(27) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Smith Island 
(15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(27) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Smith Island 
(26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(27) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Smith Island 
(41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Isle of Wight 
Bay- Eastern Channel

08.02.03.07H(28) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Isle of Wight Bay- 
Eastern Channel (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07H(28) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Isle of Wight Bay- 
Eastern Channel (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(28) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Isle of Wight Bay- 
Eastern Channel (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(28) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Isle of Wight Bay- 
Eastern Channel (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(28) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Isle of Wight Bay- 
Eastern Channel (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Isle of Wight 
Bay- Western Channel

08.02.03.07H(29) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Isle of Wight Bay- 
Western Channel (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(29) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Isle of Wight Bay- 
Western Channel (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(29) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Isle of Wight Bay- 
Western Channel (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(29) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Isle of Wight Bay- 
Western Channel (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(29) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Isle of Wight Bay- 
Western Channel (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Isle of Wight Bay- Ocean 
Pines Yacht Club

08.02.03.07H(30) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Isle of Wight Bay- Ocean Pines 
Yacht Club (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(30) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Isle of Wight Bay- Ocean Pines 
Yacht Club (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(30) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Isle of Wight Bay- Ocean Pines 
Yacht Club (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(30) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Isle of Wight Bay- Ocean Pines 
Yacht Club (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(30) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Isle of Wight Bay- Ocean Pines 
Yacht Club (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of 
Sinepuxent Bay

08.02.03.07H(31) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Sinepuxent 
Bay (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(31) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Sinepuxent 
Bay (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(31) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Sinepuxent 
Bay (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(31) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Sinepuxent 
Bay (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07H(31) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Sinepuxent 
Bay (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Chincoteague Bay- Public 
Landing Harbor

08.02.03.07H(32) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Chincoteague Bay- Public 
Landing Harbor (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(32) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Chincoteague Bay- Public 
Landing Harbor (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(32) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Chincoteague Bay- Public 
Landing Harbor (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(32) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Chincoteague Bay- Public 
Landing Harbor (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(32) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Chincoteague Bay- Public 
Landing Harbor (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Chincoteague 
Bay- TanHouse Creek

08.02.03.07H(33) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Chincoteague Bay- 
TanHouse Creek (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(33) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Chincoteague Bay- 
TanHouse Creek (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(33) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Chincoteague Bay- 
TanHouse Creek (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(33) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Chincoteague Bay- 
TanHouse Creek (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(33) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Chincoteague Bay- 
TanHouse Creek (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of 
Herring Bay

08.02.03.07H(34) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Herring Bay 
(1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(34) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Herring Bay 
(5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(34) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Herring Bay 
(15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(34) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Herring Bay 
(26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(34) Illegally Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Prohibited Area of Herring Bay 
(41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Susquehanna Flats-100yds either 
side Junction Buoy "A"

08.02.03.07H(35) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Susquehanna Flats-100yds either side 
Junction Buoy "A" (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.07H(35) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Susquehanna Flats-100yds either side 
Junction Buoy "A" (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(35) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Susquehanna Flats-100yds either side 
Junction Buoy "A" (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(35) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Susquehanna Flats-100yds either side 
Junction Buoy "A" (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(35) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Susquehanna Flats-100yds either side 
Junction Buoy "A" (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Susquehanna Flats-200yds West of 
Junction Buoy "A"

08.02.03.07H(36) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Susquehanna Flats-200yds West of 
Junction Buoy "A" (1 - 4 pots)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(36) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Susquehanna Flats-200yds West of 
Junction Buoy "A" (5 - 14 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(36) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Susquehanna Flats-200yds West of 
Junction Buoy "A" (15 - 25 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(36) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Susquehanna Flats-200yds West of 
Junction Buoy "A" (26 - 40 pots)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.07H(36) Set (Crab Pots, Buoyed Fish Gear) in Susquehanna Flats-200yds West of 
Junction Buoy "A" (41 or more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.08A Possession of Egg Bearing Female Crabs: 1-5 per Bushel 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.08A Possession of Egg Bearing Female Crabs: 6-10 per Bushel 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.08A Possession of Egg Bearing Female Crabs: 11-15 per Bushel 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.08A Possession of Egg Bearing Female Crabs: Over 15 per Bushel Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.08A Possession of Egg Bearing Female Crabs: 1-15 per Barrel 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.08A Possession of Egg Bearing Female Crabs: 16-30 per Barrel 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.08A Possession of Egg Bearing Female Crabs: 31-40 per Barrel 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.08A Possession of Egg Bearing Female Crabs: Over 40 per Barrel Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.08B(1) Importation of Egg Bearing Female Crab w/o Bill of Sale or Lading 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.08B(2) Importation of Egg Bearing Female Crab Outside Specified Time Period 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Possession of Egg Bearing Female Crabs:
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08.02.03.09A(1)(a) Failure to Obtain Recreational Crabbing License before Crabbing w/Trotline 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.09A(1)(b) Failure to Obtain Recreational Crabbing License before Crabbing 
w/Collapsible (Traps, Net Rings)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.09A(1)(c) Failure to Obtain Recreational Crabbing License before Use of Up to 10 Eel 
Pots

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.09A(1)(d) Failure to Obtain Recreational Crabbing License before Use of Seines 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.09A(3)(a) Failure to Possess Recreational Crabbing License When Engaged in Crabbing 
w/Gear

35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.09A(3)(b) Failure to Possess Recreational Crabbing License When Over Daily 
Possession Limit

35 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.09B(4) Failure to affix the recreational crabbing boat decal 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of Unlicensed Ind 
Harvesting from (Shore, Pots)

08.02.03.10A(2)(a) Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of Unlicensed Ind Harvesting 
from (Shore, Pots) (less than 1 bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10A(2)(a) Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of Unlicensed Ind Harvesting 
from (Shore, Pots) (1 bushel or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of Licensed Ind 
Harvesting from (Shore, Pots)

08.02.03.10A(2)(b) Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of Licensed Ind Harvesting 
from (Shore, Pots) (less than 1 bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10A(2)(b) Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of Licensed Ind Harvesting 
from (Shore, Pots) (1 bushel or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of Unlicensed Ind on 
Unlicensed Vessel

08.02.03.10A(3)(a) Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of Unlicensed Ind on 
Unlicensed Vessel (less than 1 bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10A(3)(a) Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of Unlicensed Ind on 
Unlicensed Vessel (1 bushel or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of 2+ Unlicensed Ind on 
Unlicensed Vessel

08.02.03.10A(3)(b) Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of 2+ Unlicensed Ind on 
Unlicensed Vessel (less than 1 bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10A(3)(b) Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of 2+ Unlicensed Ind on 
Unlicensed Vessel (1 bushel or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of a Licensed Ind on 
Unlicensed Vessel

08.02.03.10A(3)(c) Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of a Licensed Ind on 
Unlicensed Vessel (less than 1 bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.10A(3)(c) Exceeding Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of a Licensed Ind on 
Unlicensed Vessel (1 bushel or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding the Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of 2+ Licensed Ind on 
Unlicensed Vessel

08.02.03.10A(3)(d) Exceeding the Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of 2+ Licensed Ind on 
Unlicensed Vessel (less than 1 bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10A(3)(d) Exceeding the Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of 2+ Licensed Ind on 
Unlicensed Vessel (1 bushel or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding the Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of Unlicensed Ind on 
Licensed Vessel

08.02.03.10A(4)(a) Exceeding the Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of Unlicensed Ind on 
Licensed Vessel (less than 1 bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10A(4)(a) Exceeding the Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of Unlicensed Ind on 
Licensed Vessel (1 bushel or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding the Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of a Licensed Ind on 
Licensed Vessel

08.02.03.10A(4)(b) Exceeding the Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of a Licensed Ind on 
Licensed Vessel (less than 1 bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10A(4)(b) Exceeding the Rec Crab (Catch, Possession) Limit of a Licensed Ind on 
Licensed Vessel (1 bushel or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceed Rec Crab (Catch, Possess) Limit: Licensed Ind w/ Unlicensed Ind 
on Licensed Vessel

08.02.03.10A(4)(c) Exceed Rec Crab (Catch, Possess) Limit: Licensed Ind w/ Unlicensed Ind on 
Licensed Vessel (<1 bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10A(4)(c) Exceed Rec Crab (Catch, Possess) Limit: Licensed Ind w/ Unlicensed Ind on 
Licensed Vessel (1 bushel or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceed Rec Crab (Catch, Possess) Limit: 2+ Licensed Ind w/Unlicensed 
Ind on Licensed Vessel

08.02.03.10A(4)(d) Exceed Rec Crab (Catch, Possess) Limit: 2+ Licensed Ind w/Unlicensed Ind 
on Licensed Vessel (<1 bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10A(4)(d) Exceed Rec Crab (Catch, Possess) Limit 2+ Licensed Ind w/Unlicensed Ind on 
Licensed Vessel (1 bushel or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceed Rec Crab (Catch, Possess) Limit Licensed Ind not the Owner of 
Licensed Vessel

08.02.03.10A(4)(e) Exceed Rec Crab (Catch, Possess) Limit Licensed Ind not the Owner of 
Licensed Vessel (less than 1 bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10A(4)(e) Exceed Rec Crab (Catch, Possess) Limit Licensed Ind not the Owner of 
Licensed Vessel (1 bushel or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Possession of Female Crabs (Recreational):

08.02.03.10B(1) Possession of Female Crabs (Recreational): 1 – 5 per Bushel 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.10B(1) Possession of Female Crabs (Recreational): 6 – 10 per Bushel 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10B(1) Possession of Female Crabs (Recreational): 11 – 15 per Bushel 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10B(1) Possession of Female Crabs (Recreational): 16 – 20 per Bushel 600 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10B(1) Possession of Female Crabs (Recreational): Over 20 per Bushel Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10B(2)(b) Individual Recreationally Harvesting Crabs in Possession of Female Peeler or 
Hard Crabs

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.10C Having Recreationally Caught Crabs on Board While Commercially 
Harvesting

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(a)(i) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/Trotline (May - Sept) 
(less than 60 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(a)(i) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/Trotline (May - Sept) 
(60 min or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(a)(ii) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs- Commercially w/Trotline (April, Oct - 
Dec) (less than 60 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(a)(ii) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs- Commercially w/Trotline (April, Oct - 
Dec) (60 min or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(a)(iii) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs- Commercially w/Trotline (Designated 
days) (less than 60 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(a)(iii) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs- Commercially w/Trotline (Designated 
days) (60 min or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(b)(iii) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercial w/Crab Scrapes 
(Designated days) (less than 60 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(b)(iii) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/Crab Scrapes 
(Designated days) (60 min or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(b)(i) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/Crab Scrapes (May - 
Sept) (less than 60 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(b)(i) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/Crab Scrapes (May - 
Sept) (60 min or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(b)(ii) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/Crab Scrapes (April & 
Oct) (less than 60 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(b)(ii) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/Crab Scrapes (April & 
Oct) (60 min or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(c) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/Crab Pots, Traps, 
Rings, Etc (less than 60 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(c) Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/Crab Pots, Traps, 
Rings, Etc (60 min or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(c)(i)
Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/ (Crab Pots, Bank 
Traps, Collapsible Traps, Net Rings, Handlines, Dip Nets, Pound Nets, 
Channel Pounds) (less than 60 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.11A(1)(c)(i)
Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/ (Crab Pots, Bank 
Traps, Collapsible Traps, Net Rings, Handlines, Dip Nets, Pound Nets, 
Channel Pounds) (60 min or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(c)(ii)
Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/ (Crab Pots, Bank 
Traps, Collapsible Traps, Net Rings, Handlines, Dip Nets, Pound Nets, 
Channel Pounds) (Designated days) (less than 60 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(1)(c)(ii)
Time Restriction for Catching Crabs - Commercially w/ (Crab Pots, Bank 
Traps, Collapsible Traps, Net Rings, Handlines, Dip Nets, Pound Nets, 
Channel Pounds) (Designated days) (60 min or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(2) Illegal Use of Crab Scrape from Oct 31 through Apr 14 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(3)(a) Time Restriction for (Setting, Placing) Overboard Scrapes (May - Sept) (less 
than 60 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(3)(a) Time Restriction for (Setting, Placing) Overboard Scrapes (May - Sept) (60 
min or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(3)(b) Time Restriction for (Setting, Placing) Overboard Scrapes (April & Oct) (less 
than 60 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(3)(b) Time Restriction for (Setting, Placing) Overboard Scrapes (April & Oct) (60 
min or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(3)(c) Time Restriction for (Setting, Placing) Overboard Scrapes (Designated days) 
(less than 60 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11A(3)(c) Time Restriction for (Setting, Placing) Overboard Scrapes (Designated days) 
(60 min or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11B(1)(a)(i) Time for Catching Crabs – Recreational (May - Sept) (Chesapeake Bay) (less 
than 30 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11B(1)(a)(i) Time for Catching Crabs – Recreational (May - Sept) (Chesapeake Bay) (30 
min or more)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11B(1)(a)(ii) Time for Catching Crabs – Recreational (May - Sept) (Tribs of Chesapeake 
Bay) (less than 30 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11B(1)(a)(ii) Time for Catching Crabs – Recreational (May - Sept) (Tribs of Chesapeake 
Bay) (30 min or more)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11B(1)(b)(i) Time for Catching Crabs – Recreational (Apr, Oct - Dec) (Chesapeake Bay) 
(less than 30 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11B(1)(b)(i) Time for Catching Crabs – Recreational (Apr, Oct - Dec) (Chesapeake Bay) 
(30 min or more)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11B(1)(b)(ii) Time for Catching Crabs – Recreational (April, Oct - Dec) (Tribs of Ches 
Bay) (less than 30 min)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11B(1)(b)(ii) Time for Catching Crabs – Recreational (April, Oct - Dec) (Tribs of Ches 
Bay) (30 min or more)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.11C Crabbing During Closed Season (Dec 16 through Mar 31) 320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12A Crab Pot Structural Requirements In Worcester County 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Page 74 of 252



Daily Catch Limit, Worcester County – Commercial

08.02.03.12B(1) Daily Catch Limit, Worcester County – Commercial (1 bushel) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12B(1) Daily Catch Limit, Worcester County – Commercial (2 bushels) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12B(1) Daily Catch Limit, Worcester County – Commercial (3 or more bushels) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit, Worcester County – Recreational Individual

08.02.03.12B(2)(a) Daily Catch Limit, Worcester County – Recreational Individual (less than 1 
bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12B(2)(a) Daily Catch Limit, Worcester County – Recreational Individual (1 bushel or 
more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit, Worcester County – Recreational Vessel w/2 or More 
Inds

08.02.03.12B(2)(b) Daily Catch Limit, Worcester County – Recreational Vessel w/2 or More Inds 
(less than 1 bushel)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12B(2)(b) Daily Catch Limit, Worcester County – Recreational Vessel w/2 or More Inds 
(1 bushel or more)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12C(1) Commercial Crabbing During Closed Season Worcester County (Oct 31 
through Apr 1)

320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12C(2) Recreational Crabbing During Closed Season Worcester County (Dec 31 
through Apr 1)

320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12D(1) Com Crabbing During Time Restriction- April and October (less than 60 min) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12D(1) Com Crabbing During Time Restriction- April and October (60 min or more) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12D(2) Com Crabbing During Time Restriction- May - Sept (less than 60 min) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12D(2) Com Crabbing During Time Restriction- May - Sept (60 min or more) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12D(3) Com Crabbing During Time Restriction - Designated days (less than 60 min) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12D(3) Com Crabbing During Time Restriction - Designated days (60 min or more) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.12E Crabbing – Gear Restrictions In Worcester County 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.13B(1) Illegal Harvest/Possess of Crabs from Finfish Gear on Day when Harvesting 
of Crabs is Prohibited

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.13B(2) Illegal Harvest/Possess of Crabs from Finfish Gear Outside of Season/Times 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.13B(3) Illegal Harvest/Possess of Crabs from Finfish Gear That are Under Sized 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.13B(4) Illegal Harvest/Possess of Crabs from Finfish Gear - Over 2 Bushels 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14A(1) Recreational Crabbing on Wednesday 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14A(3) (Offering To Sell or Sell) Crabs Caught For Recreational Purposes 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14A(4) Knowingly (Buying, Offering To Buy) Crabs Caught For Recreational 
Purposes

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(1) Crabbing on Sunday or Monday w/o Exemption (Commercial) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(2) Day Off Restriction With Declared Day Off (Commercial) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(3) Use of Vessel on Declared Day Off (Commercial) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(5) Failure to Keep Male & Female Crabs Separate 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Female Crabs per Bushel

08.02.03.14B(6)(a) Female Crabs: 6 - 7 per Bushel 155 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(6)(a) Female Crabs: 8 – 9 per Bushel 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(6)(a) Female Crabs: 10 – 18 per Bushel 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(6)(a) Female Crabs: 19 – 30 per Bushel 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(6)(a) Female Crabs: 31 – 40 per Bushel 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(6)(a) Female Crabs: 41 – 50 per Bushel 600 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(6)(a) Female Crabs: Over 50 per Bushel Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Female Crabs per Barrel

08.02.03.14B(6)(b) Female Crabs: 14 –17 per Barrel 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(6)(b) Female Crabs: 18 – 22 per Barrel 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(6)(b) Female Crabs: 23 – 45 per Barrel 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.14B(6)(b) Female Crabs: 46 – 75 per Barrel 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(6)(b) Female Crabs: 76 – 100 per Barrel 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(6)(b) 101 – 125 per BarrelFemale Crabs: 600 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(6)(b) Female Crabs: Over 125 per Barrel Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(7) Harvesting crabs with a frozen license (LCC) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(7)(b) Harvesting female crabs with a male only limited crab harvester license 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - LCC

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - LCC - 1 bushel 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - LCC - 2 bushels 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - LCC - 3 bushels 600 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - LCC - 4 or more bushels Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - UTFL/CB3

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - UTFL/CB3 - 1 bushel 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - UTFL/CB3 - 2-3 bushels 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - UTFL/CB3 - 4-5 bushels 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - UTFL/CB3 - 6-9 bushels 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - UTFL/CB3 - 10 or more 
bushels

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - CB6

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - CB6 - 1-2 bushels 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - CB6 - 3-5 bushels 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - CB6 - 6-9 bushels 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - CB6 - 10-14 bushels 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - CB6 - 15 or more bushels Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - CB9

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - CB9 - 1-3 bushels 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - CB9 - 4-7 bushels 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - CB9 - 8-12 bushels 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - CB9 - 13-19 bushels 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(9) Exceeding mature female hard crab bushel limits - CB9 - 20 or more bushels Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(10) Number of Licensees’ Daily Catch Limits On board Vessel 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14B(11)(a) Indl Engaged in Harvesting Crabs in MD has Harvest from (Potomac, 
Virginia) on Board Vessel

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14C(2) Fail to Properly Display A Declared Day Off on Vessel 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(2)(a) Possess Hard Crabs from Another State Measuring Less than 5" 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(2)(b) Possess Hard Crabs from Another State That Don't Comply w/Origin 
Tolerance Limits

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(2)(c) Possess Hard Crabs from Another State w/out Bill of Sale/Lading from Origin 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(2)(d) Possess Hard Crabs from Another State that are Not in Full Compliance with 
Laws of Origin

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 6-7 per Bushel

90 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 8-9 per Bushel

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 10-15 per Bushel

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 16-20 per Bushel

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 21-30 per Bushel

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Sizes of Hard Crabs: Between Apr 1-July 14 in Chesapeake Bay and Tributaries (per Bushel)
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08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 31-40 per Bushel

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 41-50 per Bushel

600 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: Over 50 per Bushel

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 14-17 per Barrel

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 18-22 per Barrel

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 23-45 per Barrel

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 46-75 per Barrel

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 76-100 per Barrel

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Chesa Bay 
and Tributaries: 101-125 per Barrel

600 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(3) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" Between Apr 1 - July 14 in Ches Bay 
and Tributaries: Over 125 per Barrel

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 6-7 per Bushel

90 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 8-9 per Bushel

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 10-15 per Bushel

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 16-20 per Bushel

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 21-30 per Bushel

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 31-40 per Bushel

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 41-50 per Bushel

600 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: Over 50 per Bushel

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Sizes of Hard Crabs: Between Apr 1-July 14 in Chesapeake Bay and Tributaries (per Barrel)

Sizes of Hard Crabs: After July 14 in Chesapeake Bay and Tributaries (per Bushel)

Sizes of Hard Crabs: After July 14 in Chesapeake Bay and Tributaries (per Barrel)
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08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 14-17 per Barrel

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 18-22 per Barrel

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 23-45 per Barrel

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 46-75 per Barrel

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 76-100 per Barrel

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: 101-125 per Barrel

600 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(4) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5 1/4" After July 14 in Chesa Bay and 
Tributaries: Over 125 per Barrel

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 6-7 per 
Bushel

90 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 8-9 per 
Bushel

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 10-15 
per Bushel

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 16-20 
per Bushel

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 21-30 
per Bushel

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 31-40 
per Bushel

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 41-50 
per Bushel

600 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: Over 50 
per Bushel

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 14-17 
per Barrel

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 18-22 
per Barrel

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 23-45 
per Barrel

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 46-75 
per Barrel

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Sizes of Hard Crabs: Waters of Worcester County (per Bushel)

Sizes of Hard Crabs: Waters of Worcester County (per Barrel)
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08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 76-100 
per Barrel

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: 101-125 
per Barrel

600 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(5) (Catch, Possess) Hard Crabs Under 5" from Waters of Worcester Cty: Over 
125 per Barrel

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(6)(a) Sizes of Peeler Crabs: 11-12 per Bushel (3 1/4" - Apr 1-July 14) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(6)(a) Sizes of Peeler Crabs: 13-15 per Bushel (3 1/4" - Apr 1-July 14) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(6)(a) Sizes of Peeler Crabs: Over 15 per Bushel (3 1/4" - Apr 1-July 14) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(6)(b) Sizes of Peeler Crabs: 11-12 per Bushel (3 1/2" - July 15-Dec 15) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(6)(b) Sizes of Peeler Crabs: 13-15 per Bushel (3 1/2" - July 15-Dec 15) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(6)(b) Sizes of Peeler Crabs: Over 15 per Bushel (3 1/2" - July 15-Dec 15) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(6)(a) Sizes of Peeler Crabs: 21-22 per Float (3 1/4" - Apr 1-July 14) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(6)(a) Sizes of Peeler Crabs: 23-25 per Float (3 1/4" - Apr 1-July 14) 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(6)(a) Sizes of Peeler Crabs: Over 25 per Float (3 1/4" - Apr 1-July 14) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(6)(b) Sizes of Peeler Crabs: 21-22 per Float (3 1/2" - July 15-Dec 15) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(6)(b) Sizes of Peeler Crabs: 23-25 per Float (3 1/2" - July 15-Dec 15) 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(6)(b) Sizes of Peeler Crabs: Over 25 per Float (3 1/2" - July 15-Dec 15) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(8) Possession of Undersized Soft Crabs (1 - 5 crabs) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(8) Possession of Undersized Soft Crabs (6 - 9 crabs) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(8) Possession of Undersized Soft Crabs (10 - 20 crabs) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Sizes of Peeler Crabs: (per Bushel)

Sizes of Peeler Crabs: (per Float)

Sizes of Soft Crabs
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08.02.03.14E(8) Possession of Undersized Soft Crabs (21 - 30 crabs) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(8) Possession of Undersized Soft Crabs (31 - 40 crabs) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.14E(8) Possession of Undersized Soft Crabs (41 or more crabs) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15B Fail to Possess Appropriate Federal License for Crabbing Charters 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15C(5) Crabbing Charter- Failure to Report Catch 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(2)(a) Failure to Obtain a Crabbing Charter Decal Prior to Operating a Crabbing 
Charter

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(2)(b)(i) Failure to Permanently Affix Decal on Either Side of the Forward Half of the 
Vessel

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Crabbing Charter- Illegal Harvest of Female Crabs

08.02.03.15D(3)(c) Crabbing Charter- Illegal Harvest of Female Crabs: 1-4 per Bushel 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(3)(c) Crabbing Charter- Illegal Harvest of Female Crabs: 5-10 per Bushel 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(3)(c) Crabbing Charter- Illegal Harvest of Female Crabs: 11-15 per Bushel 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(3)(c) Crabbing Charter- Illegal Harvest of Female Crabs: 16-20 per Bushel 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(3)(c) Crabbing Charter- Illegal Harvest of Female Crabs: 21-25 per Bushel 600 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(3)(c) Crabbing Charter- Illegal Harvest of Female Crabs: 26 or more per Bushel Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(3)(d) Crabbing Charter- Not in Compliance with (Season, Time, Gear) Restrictions 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Crabbing Charter - Undersized Hard Crabs

08.02.03.15D(3)(d) Crabbing Charter - Undersized Hard Crabs: 6-15 per Bushel 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(3)(d) Crabbing Charter - Undersized Hard Crabs: 16-20 per Bushel 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(3)(d) Crabbing Charter - Undersized Hard Crabs: 21-25 per Bushel 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(3)(d) Crabbing Charter - Undersized Hard Crabs: 26 or more per Bushel Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(4) Crabbing Charter- Selling of Crabs Caught 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.03.15D(5) Crabbing Charter- Catching Over Limit 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.03.15D(6) Crabbing Charter- Failure to Report Catch to Dept at Specified Time 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.01A(1) Use of Patent Tongs in Prohibited Area to Catch Oysters- Wicomico Cty 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.01A(2) Use of Patent Tongs in Prohibited Area to Catch Oysters- Queen Anne's Cty 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.01A(3) Use of Patent Tongs in Prohibited Area to Catch Oysters- Talbot Cty 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.01A(4) Use of Patent Tongs in Prohibited Area to Catch Oysters- Dorchester Cty 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.01A(5) Use of Patent Tongs in Prohibited Area to Catch Oysters- Kent Cty 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.01A(6) Use of Patent Tongs in Prohibited Area to Catch Oysters- Patuxent River from 
Hog Pt- Fishing Pt

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.01A(7) Use of Patent Tongs in Prohibited Area to Catch Oysters- Tirbutaries of 
Potomac River

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.01A(8) Use of Patent Tongs in Prohibited Area- South River in AA Cty - Thomas & 
Saunders Pt

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.01A(9) Use of Patent Tongs in Prohibited Area to Catch Oysters- Chesa Bay From 
Richland Pt-Narrows Ferry

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.02A Catch Limit of Oysters - Non-Commercial 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.02B(1) Catching Oysters Outside of Season- Non-Commercial (Oct 1 through Mar 
31)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.02B(2)(a) Catching Oysters During Off Time- Non-Commercial (Mon through Fri, 
Sunrise through 3PM)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.02B(2)(b) Catching Oysters During Off Time- Non-Commercial (Sat, Sunrise through 
12PM)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.02C Catching Oysters for Non-Commercial Purposes During Closed Season 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.02D Illegal Method of Catching Oysters- Non-Commercial 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.02E Catching Oysters for Non-Com Purposes While Other Person Onboard 
Engaged in Com Oystering

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

NOTE: NR 4-1201(F) ALLOWS FOR THE FOLLOWING ADDITIONAL PENALTIES (ABOVE THOSE LISTED IN THE MAXIMUM PENALTY COLUMN) 
FOR A VIOLATION OF ANY PROVISION OF TITLE 4 OR REGULATIONS ADOPTED PURSUANT TO TITLE 4 CONCERNING THE TAKING OF 
OYSTERS FROM AN OYSTER SANCTUARY, OYSTER RESERVE, OR AREA CLOSED BY THE Dept OF ENVIRONMENT: A FINE NOT EXCEEDING 
$3000.

OYSTERS
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08.02.04.03A(1)(a) Catching Oysters Commercially During Closed Season w/Shaft Tong- (Apr 1 
through Sept 30)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03A(1)(b) Catching Oysters Commercially During Closed Season w/Patent Tongs- (Apr 
1 through Sept 30)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03A(1)(c) Catching Oysters Commercially During Closed Season w/Diving Apparatus- 
(Apr 1 through Sept 30)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03A(2)(a) Catching Oysters Commercially During Closed Season w/Dredge Boat- (Apr1 
through Oct 31)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03A(2)(b) Catching Oysters Commercially During Closed Season w/Dredge Propelled by 
Aux Yawl Boat (4/1 - 10/31)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03A(3) Catching Oysters Commercially During Closed Season by Dredging- (Apr1 
through Oct 31)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(1) Catch Oysters Commercially Time Restriction in Oct Mon - Fri (less than 2 
hours after 3PM)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(1) Catch Oysters Commercially Time Restriction in Oct Mon - Fri (2 hours or 
more after 3PM, Any time before sunrise)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(2)(a) Catch Oysters Commercially Time Restriction in Nov & Dec- Mon-Fri (Less 
than 2 hours after Sunset)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(2)(a) Catch Oysters Commercially Time Restriction in Nov & Dec- Mon-Fri (2 
hours or more after Sunset, Any time before Sunrise)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(2)(b) Catch Oysters Comm- w/Dredge Boat Propelled by Aux Yawl Mon - Fri; (<2 
hours after sunset)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(2)(b) Catch Oysters Comm- w/Dredge Boat Propelled by Aux Yawl Mon - Fri; (2 
hours or more after sunset, Any time before sunrise)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(2)(c) Catch Oysters Com- Power Dredge- Time Restriction in Nov & Dec- Mon - 
Fri (<2 hours after 3PM)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(2)(c) Catch Oysters Com- Power Dredge- Time Restriction in Nov & Dec- Mon - 
Fri (2 hours or more after 3PM, Any time before sunrise)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(3)(a) Catch Oysters Comm- Jan - Mar: Mon - Fri (Less than 2 hours after 3PM) 
(Shaft Tong, Patent Tong, Dredge Boat, Diving)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(3)(a) Catch Oysters Comm- Jan - Mar: Mon - Fri (2 hours or more after 3PM, Any 
time before sunrise) (Shaft Tong, Patent Tong, Dredge Boat, Diving)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(3)(b) Catch Oysters Com- Jan-Mar w/Dredge Boat Propelled by Aux Yawl Mon - 
Fri (<2 hours after sunset)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(3)(b) Catch Oysters Com- Jan-Mar w/Dredge Boat Propelled by AuxYawl Mon - 
Fri (2 hours or more after sunset, Any time before sunrise)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(3)(c) Catch Oysters Comm- Jan through Mar w/Power Dredge Mon - Fri (Less than 
2 hours after 3PM)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03B(3)(c) Catch Oysters Comm- Jan through Mar w/Power Dredge Mon - Fri (2 hours or 
more after 3PM, Any time before sunrise)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03C Catch Oysters Comm- Illegally (Land, Possess) Oysters 2 Hrs After 
Sunset/Anytime Before Sunrise

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.04.03D Failure to Notify Dept About Emergency Preventing Vessel from Landing 
During Specified Times

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03E Fail to Sell Oysters in Accordance with COMAR 08.02.08.02 Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.03F Fail to Harvest Oysters in Accordance with the NSSPMO Referenced by the 
DHMH in COMAR 10.15.07.01A

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Fail to store oysters in approved container prior to leaving the bar

08.02.04.04A Fail to store oysters in approved container prior to leaving the bar (1 bushel) 250 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04A Fail to store oysters in approved container prior to leaving the bar (2 bushels) 300 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04A Fail to store oysters in approved container prior to leaving the bar (3-5 
bushels)

350 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04A Fail to store oysters in approved container prior to leaving the bar (6-9 
bushels)

450 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04A Fail to store oysters in approved container prior to leaving the bar (10 or more 
bushels)

Must Appear 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Failure to Affix Tag to Oyster Container Prior to Leaving the Oyster Bar

08.02.04.04B(1) Failure to Affix Tag to Oyster Container Prior to Leaving the Oyster Bar (1 
container)

250 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(1) Failure to Affix Tag to Oyster Container Prior to Leaving the Oyster Bar (2 
containers)

300 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(1) Failure to Affix Tag to Oyster Container Prior to Leaving the Oyster Bar (3 - 5 
containers)

350 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(1) Failure to Affix Tag to Oyster Container Prior to Leaving the Oyster Bar (6 - 9 
containers)

450 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(1) Failure to Affix Tag to Oyster Container Prior to Leaving the Oyster Bar (10 
or more containers)

Must Appear 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Fail to Complete Dept-Issued Tag for Oysters not in Container Prior to 
Leaving Bar

08.02.04.04B(2) Fail to Complete Dept-Issued Tag for Oysters not in Container Prior to 
Leaving Bar (1 container)

250 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(2) Fail to Complete Dept-Issued Tag for Oysters not in Container Prior to 
Leaving Bar (2 containers)

300 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(2) Fail to Complete Dept-Issued Tag for Oysters not in Container Prior to 
Leaving Bar (3-5 containers)

350 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(2) Fail to Complete Dept-Issued Tag for Oysters not in Container Prior to 
Leaving Bar (6-9 containers)

450 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(2) Fail to Complete Dept-Issued Tag for Oysters not in Container Prior to 
Leaving Bar (10+ containers)

Must Appear 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.04.04B(5) Failure to comply with DHMH and National Shellfish Sanitation Program 
Model Ordinances

Must Appear 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(6) Possess 2 types of Tags while Harvesting Oysters (Wild or Farm Raised 
Shellfish)

250 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Use Farm-Raised Shellfish Tag to Tag Wild Shellfish

08.02.04.04B(7) Use Farm-Raised Shellfish Tag to Tag Wild Shellfish (1 container) 250 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(7) Use Farm-Raised Shellfish Tag to Tag Wild Shellfish (2 containers) 300 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(7) Use Farm-Raised Shellfish Tag to Tag Wild Shellfish (3-5 containers) 350 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(7) Use Farm-Raised Shellfish Tag to Tag Wild Shellfish (6-9 containers) 450 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(7) Use Farm-Raised Shellfish Tag to Tag Wild Shellfish (10 or more containers) Must Appear 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Use Wild Shellfish Tag to Tag Farm-Raised Shellfish

08.02.04.04B(8) Use Wild Shellfish Tag to Tag Farm-Raised Shellfish (1 container) 250 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(8) Use Wild Shellfish Tag to Tag Farm-Raised Shellfish (2 containers) 300 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(8) Use Wild Shellfish Tag to Tag Farm-Raised Shellfish (3 - 5 containers) 350 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(8) Use Wild Shellfish Tag to Tag Farm-Raised Shellfish (6 - 9 containers) 450 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.04B(8) Use Wild Shellfish Tag to Tag Farm-Raised Shellfish (10 or more containers) Must Appear 1st 1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.05A(1) Failure to Possess at Least 1 Valid Commercial Oyster Authorization For 
Each Diver/Attendant Combo

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.05A(2) Having more than 2 Divers on a Vessel - Commercial Oystering 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.05A(3) Failure to have an Attendant for Each Diver on a Vessel- Commercial Oyster 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.05A(4) Failure to Display Diving Flag While Diver in the Water for Commercial 
Oystering

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.05B Failure to Stay 50 Feet Away from Diving Vessel While Shellfish Harvesting 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.05C(1) Exceeding 100 Feet of Cable/Rope on Winding Apparatus 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.05C(2) Failure to Rig Container with Self-Closing Lid 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on (Shaft, Patent Tongs, Diving 
Apparatus)

08.02.04.06B(1) Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on (Shaft, Patent Tongs, Diving 
Apparatus) (1 bushel over)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.06B(1) Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on (Shaft, Patent Tongs, Diving 
Apparatus) (2 - 3 bushels over)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.06B(1) Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on (Shaft, Patent Tongs, Diving 
Apparatus) (4 - 7 bushels over)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.06B(1) Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on (Shaft, Patent Tongs, Diving 
Apparatus) (8 or more bushels over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on Dredge Boat

08.02.04.06B(2) Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on Dredge Boat (1 bushel over) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.06B(2) Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on Dredge Boat (2-3 bushels over) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.06B(2) Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on Dredge Boat (4-7 bushels over) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.06B(2) Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on Dredge Boat (8 or more bushels over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on Power Dredge

08.02.04.06B(3) Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on Power Dredge (1 bushel over) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.06B(3) Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on Power Dredge (2 bushels over) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.06B(3) Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on Power Dredge (3 - 6 bushels over) 600 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.06B(3) Exceeding Oyster Daily Catch Limit on Power Dredge (7 or more bushel over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.08A Oystering w/Dredge Boat Outside of Allowed Areas 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.08B Oystering w/Power Dredge in Dredge Boat Area 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.09 Areas Reserved for Hand Tonging - Use of Another Gear (less than 150 feet 
into area)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.09 Areas Reserved for Hand Tonging - Use of Another Gear (150 feet or more 
into area)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.10A(1) Dredging Oysters With Auxiliary Yawl Boat in Waters From Horn Pt to 
Martin Pt of Choptank River

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.10A(2) Dredging Oysters With Auxiliary Yawl Boat in Waters Bordering Kent Isl to 
Bloody Pt Lighthouse

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.04.10A(3) Dredging Oysters With Auxiliary Yawl Boat in Areas Established as Oyster 
Sanctuaries

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.10B Dredge Boat Propelled for More Than 2 Days From Mon-Fri During Dredging 
Season

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.10C Failure to notify Dept of each day a dredge boat is propelled by Yawl Boat 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.11A(1) Failure to Cull and Return Shell to Original Oyster Bed 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.11A(2) Possession of Unculled Oysters: 6-9% per Bushel 155 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.11A(2) Possession of Unculled Oysters: 10-14% per Bushel 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.11A(2) Possession of Unculled Oysters: 15-24% per Bushel 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.11A(2) Possession of Unculled Oysters: 25-49% per Bushel 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.11A(2) Possession of Unculled Oysters: 50% or more per Bushel Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.11GD Possessing More Than 1 Type of Harvesting Gear on Board Vessel W/Oysters 
on Board

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.12A(1) Using a Power Dredge Outside of Designated Area Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.12A(2) (Use, Possess) a Power Dredge That is More Than 42" Long & Over 200Lbs 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.12E(5) Power Dredge / Wild Grounds Study Area Permit Violations 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Removal of Oysters from Oyster Reserve

08.02.04.13 Removal of Oysters from Oyster Reserve within 0-49 feet 450 $3,000.00 

08.02.04.13 Removal of Oysters from Oyster Reserve within 50-149 feet 650 $3,000.00 

08.02.04.13 Removal of Oysters from Oyster Reserve within 150-249 feet Must Appear $3,000.00 

08.02.04.13 Removal of Oysters from Oyster Reserve beyond 250 feet Must Appear $3,000.00 

08.02.04.14A Failure to Return Shell to Harvest Reserve Bar After Culling 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.14B (Catch, Possess) Oysters While In Possession of Oysters from Harvest 
Reserve

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Possession of Unculled Oysters:
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Removal of Oysters from Oyster Sanctuary

08.02.04.15B(1) Removal of Oysters from Oyster Sanctuary within 0-49 feet 450 $3,000.00 

08.02.04.15B(1) Removal of Oysters from Oyster Sanctuary within 50-149 feet 650 $3,000.00 

08.02.04.15B(1) Removal of Oysters from Oyster Sanctuary within 150-249 feet Must Appear $3,000.00 

08.02.04.15B(1) Removal of Oysters from Oyster Sanctuary beyond 250 feet Must Appear $3,000.00 

08.02.04.15B(2) Illegal Harvesting of Clams from Oyster Sanctuary Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.15C(3) Failure to Notify the Dept Before Dredging in a Lease Which Is Surrounded 
by a Sanctuary

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.16A(2)(a) Failure for Seller to Provide all Necessary Information 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.16A(2)(b) Failure for Buyer to Complete Dept-Issued Shellfish Buy Ticket 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.16A(2)(c) Failure for (Buyer and/or Seller) to Sign Shellfish Buy Ticket 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.16A(3) Failure for Seller to Complete & Sign Shellfish Buy Ticket when sold to 
Other Location

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.16A(4) Failure to Complete & Sign Shellfish Buy Ticket when placing Oysters on 
Lease

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.16B(1) Failure for Buyer to Complete Shellfish Tax Report Each Week 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.16B(2) Failure for Seller to Complete Shellfish Tax Report When Oysters Sold at 
Other Location

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.16C(1) Failure to Complete an Oyster Export Certificate When Shipping Oysters Out-
of-Sate

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.16C(2) Failure to Keep Original Certificate With Shipment of Out-of-State Oysters 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.16C(3) Failure to Submit Copy of Certificate & Payment Due to Dept 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.04.16D(1) Failure to Submit Accurate Monthly Oyster Report 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.02A Use of Prohibited Gill Nets Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02B(1) Use of Drift Gill Nets (Mar 16 through Dec 31) with Stretched mesh size not 
w/in 2 1/2- 3 1/2 inches

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02B(2) Use of Drift Gill Nets (Jan 1 through Mar 15) with Stretched Mesh Size not 
w/in 3 1/8 - 3 1/2 inches

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02C(1) Illegally Fish w/Treble Hook Not Part of Floating Fish Lure w/In 1200 Ft of 
Any Pier by Bay Bridge

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02C(2) (Set, Fish) Any Type of Gill Net w/In 1200 Ft of Any Pier Near Bay Bridge 
Between May 1-Oct 31

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02D (Set or Fish) Gill Nets In Upper Bay & Mouth of West River (Jun 1-Oct 31) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02E Did (Catch, Harass, Harm, Pursue, Shoot, Wound, Attempt to Catch) Striped 
Bass in Spawning Rivers (Mar 1 through May 3)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02E(1) Failure to Release Striped Bass- Susquehanna Flats (Mar1 through May 3) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02E(2) Failure to Release Striped Bass- NorthEast River (Mar 1 through May 3) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02F(1) Use of hook other than allowed from March 1 - May 3 - (Susq Flats, Northeast 
River)

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02F(2) Use of hook other than allowed while using bait between 5/16 and 12/15 - 
Ches Bay & Trib

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02F(3) Use of hook other than allowed while (chumming, live-lining) between 5/16 
and 12/15 - Ches Bay & Trib

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02F(4) Using Eel as Bait While Fishing w/Hook & Line in the Tidal Waters of Ches 
Bay w/Out Authorization

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02H (Setting, fishing) any type of gill net between March 1 through June 30 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02H(1) Did Set Gill Nets in Striped Bass Spawning Reaches (Mar 1 through Jun 30) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

NOTE: NR 4-1201(d) allows for the following additional penalties (Above those listed in the Maximum Penalty column) for a violation of any provision of Title 4 
or regulations adopted pursuant to Title 4 concerning the taking of or creel limits for striped bass (rockfish):
1st offense $1500 per fish
2nd offense $2500 per fish and revocation of fishing license for one to two years
3rd offense $2500 per fish and revocation of fishing license for two to five years

NOTE: NR 4-1207 allows for in addition to any other penalty or fine provided in this title, any person who is convicted of violating any provision of this title or any 
regulation adopted under the authority of this title may have the license under which the person operated in the commission of the violations suspended or revoked 
by the court.

FISH
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08.02.05.02H(2) Did Set Gill Nets in Susquehanna Flats (Mar 1 through Jun 30)(Sandy Pt-
Turkey Pt)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02H(3) Did Set Gill Nets in Susquehanna & NorthEast River (Mar 1 through Jun 30) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02H(4) Did Set Gill Nets from Sunset Friday- 1hr Before Sunrise Monday In 
spawning Areas/Rivers

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02I Commercial Harvest Prohibitions on Susquehanna River 320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02J Commercial Finfish Licensee Guiding Customers During Commercial Hook & 
Line Trip

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02K(1) Has More Than 2 Crew Members Assist w/Commercial Hook & Line While 
(Catch or Possess) Fish from NR 4-215

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02K(2) Has More Than 4 Indls. on Ves. Engaged in Comm. Hook & Line While 
(Catch or Possess) Fish From NR 4-215

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02M Failure to Seal Haul Seine- Tamper or Removed Seal on Haul Seine 320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.02N Set of Fyke Net from Feb 1-Mar 31 in Areas Listed in COMAR 08.02.21.03K 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - White Perch (Caught Other Than by Hook & Line)

08.02.05.04 Size Limits - White Perch (Caught Other Than by Hook & Line) (1 - 9 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.04 Size Limits - White Perch (Caught Other Than by Hook & Line) (10 - 19 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.04 Size Limits - White Perch (Caught Other Than by Hook & Line) (20 - 49 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.04 Size Limits - White Perch (Caught Other Than by Hook & Line) (50 - 99 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.04 Size Limits - White Perch (Caught Other Than by Hook & Line) (100 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Prohibition of Catching, Possession, or Sale of American Shad

08.02.05.05A(1) Prohibition of Catching, Possession, or Sale of American Shad (1 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.05A(1) Prohibition of Catching, Possession, or Sale of American Shad (2 - 4 fish) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.05A(1) Prohibition of Catching, Possession, or Sale of American Shad (5 - 10 fish) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.05A(1) Prohibition of Catching, Possession, or Sale of American Shad (11 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Prohibition of Catching, Possession or Sale of Hickory Shad
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08.02.05.06A(1) Prohibition of Catching, Possession or Sale of Hickory Shad (1 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.06A(1) Prohibition of Catching, Possession or Sale of Hickory Shad (2 - 4 fish) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.06A(1) Prohibition of Catching, Possession or Sale of Hickory Shad (5 - 10 fish) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.06A(1) Prohibition of Catching, Possession or Sale of Hickory Shad (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07D(3) Permittee failing to possess Atlantic Menhaden landing permit 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07D(4)(b) Operator using Alantic menhaden landing permit not listed on permittee's 
commercial fishing license

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07D(4)(c)(i) Operator fishing pound net not registered in permittee's name (Atlantic 
Menhaden)

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07D(4)(c)(ii) Fail to notify the Dept pound net is active in accord w/Reg .01C of this chap 
(Atlantic Menhaden)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07D(4)(d)(i) Operator not in possession of permittee's tidal license and Atlantic menhaden 
landing permit

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07D(4)(d)(ii) Operator not on vessel named on permittee's tidal fish license 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07E(1)(a) Failure to report Atlantic menhaden harvest from pound net on day of harvest 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07E(1)(b) Atlantic menhaden bycatch allowance landing permittee failing to report in 
specified manner

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07F(3) Exceeding Atlantic Menhaden catch limit (Menhaden Permit holder) (less 
than 1,200 pounds over limit)

100 1st/ 1000; 2nd/ 2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Atlantic Menhaden catch limit (Menhaden Permit holder)

08.02.05.07F(3) Exceeding Atlantic Menhaden catch limit (Menhaden Permit holder) (1,200 - 
2,999 pounds over limit)

200 1st/ 1000; 2nd/ 2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07F(3) Exceeding Atlantic Menhaden catch limit (Menhaden Permit holder) (3,000 - 
5,999 pounds over limit)

350 1st/ 1000; 2nd/ 2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07F(3) Exceeding Atlantic Menhaden catch limit (Menhaden Permit holder) (6,000 
or more pounds over limit)

Must Appear 1st/ 1000; 2nd/ 2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Atlantic Menhaden catch limit (Not a Permit holder)

08.02.05.07F(3) Exceeding Atlantic Menhaden catch limit (Not a Permit holder) (less than 300 
pounds over limit)

100 1st/ 1000; 2nd/ 2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07F(3) Exceeding Atlantic Menhaden catch limit (Not a Permit holder) (300 - 749 
pounds over limit)

200 1st/ 1000; 2nd/ 2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.07F(3) Exceeding Atlantic Menhaden catch limit (Not a Permit holder) (750-1,499 
pounds over limit)

350 1st/ 1000; 2nd/ 2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.07F(3) Exceeding Atlantic Menhaden catch limit (Not a Permit holder) (1,500 
pounds or more over limit)

Must Appear 1st/ 1000; 2nd/ 2000 and/or 1 year

Size and Catch Limits - Eels - Commercial

08.02.05.08A Size and Catch Limits - Eels - Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08A Size and Catch Limits - Eels - Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08A Size and Catch Limits - Eels - (11 - 20 fish) 175 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08A Size and Catch Limits - Eels - Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08A Size and Catch Limits - Eels - Commercial (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limit- Eels- Non-Commercial

08.02.05.08B(1) Size Limit- Eels- Non-Commercial (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08B(1) Size Limit- Eels- Non-Commercial (4 - 10 fish) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08B(1) Size Limit- Eels- Non-Commercial (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Catch Limit- Eels- Non-Commercial

08.02.05.08B(2) Catch Limit- Eels- Non-Commercial (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08B(2) Catch Limit- Eels- Non-Commercial (4 - 10 fish) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08B(2) Catch Limit- Eels- Non-Commercial (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Closed Season for Eels- Sept 1 through Dec 31

08.02.05.08C Closed Season for Eels- Sept 1 through Dec 31 (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08C Closed Season for Eels- Sept 1 through Dec 31 (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08C Closed Season for Eels- Sept 1 through Dec 31 (11 - 20 fish) 175 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08C Closed Season for Eels- Sept 1 through Dec 31 (21 - 35 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08C Closed Season for Eels- Sept 1 through Dec 31 (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Eel Pot Violation: Unstretched Wire Mesh Less than 1/2 inch

08.02.05.08D(1) Eel Pot Violation: Unstretched Wire Mesh Less than 1/2 inch (1 - 9 pots) 135 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08D(1) Eel Pot Violation: Unstretched Wire Mesh Less than 1/2 inch (10 - 19 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08D(1) Eel Pot Violation: Unstretched Wire Mesh Less than 1/2 inch (20 - 29 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08D(1) Eel Pot Violation: Unstretched Wire Mesh Less than 1/2 inch (30 - 39 pots) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08D(1) Eel Pot Violation: Unstretched Wire Mesh Less than 1/2 inch (40 or more 
pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Eel Pot Violation: Failure to Have Escape Panel in Retention Chamber

08.02.05.08D(2) Eel Pot Violation: Failure to Have Escape Panel in Retention Chamber (1 - 9 
pots)

135 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08D(2) Eel Pot Violation: Failure to Have Escape Panel in Retention Chamber (10 - 
19 pots)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08D(2) Eel Pot Violation: Failure to Have Escape Panel in Retention Chamber (20 - 
29 pots)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08D(2) Eel Pot Violation: Failure to Have Escape Panel in Retention Chamber (30 - 
39 pots)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08D(2) Eel Pot Violation: Failure to Have Escape Panel in Retention Chamber (40 or 
more pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Eel Pot Buoy Free Channel Violations

08.02.05.08E Eel Pot Buoy Free Channel Violations (1 - 9 pots) 135 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08E Eel Pot Buoy Free Channel Violations (10 - 19 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08E Eel Pot Buoy Free Channel Violations (20 - 29 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08E Eel Pot Buoy Free Channel Violations (30 - 39 pots) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08E Eel Pot Buoy Free Channel Violations (40 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Severn River

08.02.05.08F(1) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Severn River (1 - 9 pots) 135 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(1) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Severn River (10 - 19 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.08F(1) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Severn River (20 - 29 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(1) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Severn River (30 - 39 pots) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(1) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Severn River (40 or more 
pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: South River

08.02.05.08F(2) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: South River (1 - 9 pots) 135 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(2) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: South River (10 - 19 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(2) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: South River (20 - 29 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(2) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: South River (30 - 39 pots) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(2) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: South River (40 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Rhode River

08.02.05.08F(3) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Rhode River (1 - 9 pots) 135 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(3) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Rhode River (10 - 19 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(3) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Rhode River (20 - 29 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(3) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Rhode River (30 - 39 pots) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(3) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Rhode River (40 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Sassafras River

08.02.05.08F(4) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Sassafras River (1 - 9 pots) 135 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(4) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Sassafras River (10 - 19 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(4) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Sassafras River (20 - 29 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(4) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Sassafras River (30 - 39 pots) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(4) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Sassafras River (40 or more 
pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Bohemia River

08.02.05.08F(5) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Bohemia River (1 - 9 pots) 135 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(5) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Bohemia River (10 - 19 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(5) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Bohemia River (20 - 29 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(5) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Bohemia River (30 - 39 pots) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(5) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Bohemia River (40 or more 
pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Northeast River

08.02.05.08F(6) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Northeast River (1 - 9 pots) 135 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(6) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Northeast River (10 - 19 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(6) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Northeast River (20 - 29 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(6) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Northeast River (30 - 39 pots) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(6) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Northeast River (40 or more 
pots)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Swan Creek

08.02.05.08F(7) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Swan Creek (1 - 9 pots) 135 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(7) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Swan Creek (10 - 19 pots) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(7) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Swan Creek (20 - 29 pots) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(7) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Swan Creek (30 - 39 pots) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08F(7) Did Set Buoyed Eel Pot in Buoy-Free Channel: Swan Creek (40 or more pots) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08G Fishing Eel Pot w/o License 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.08H Violation of Catch limits, size limits, and/or seasons for American Eel 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Page 96 of 252



Possessing River Herring

08.02.05.09B Possessing River Herring (1 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.09B Possessing River Herring (2 - 4 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.09B Possessing River Herring (5 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.09B Possessing River Herring (11 - 20 fish) 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.09B Possessing River Herring (21 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Bluefish - Recreational

08.02.05.10A Size Limits - Bluefish - Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.10A Size Limits - Bluefish - Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.10A Size Limits - Bluefish - Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.10A Size Limits - Bluefish - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Bluefish - Commercial

08.02.05.10A Size Limits - Bluefish - Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.10A Size Limits - Bluefish - Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.10A Size Limits - Bluefish - Commercial (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.10A Size Limits - Bluefish - Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.10A Size Limits - Bluefish - Commercial (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limits - Bluefish - Recreational

08.02.05.10B Daily Catch Limits - Bluefish - Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.10B Daily Catch Limits - Bluefish - Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.10B Daily Catch Limits - Bluefish - Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.10B Daily Catch Limits - Bluefish - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catching, Possessing) Sturgeon

08.02.05.11 (Catching, Possessing) Sturgeon (1 fish) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.11 (Catching, Possessing) Sturgeon (More than 1 fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Taking Summer Flounder During Closed Season – Recreational

08.02.05.12A Taking Summer Flounder During Closed Season – Recreational (1 - 5 fish) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12A Taking Summer Flounder During Closed Season – Recreational (6 - 9 fish) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12A Taking Summer Flounder During Closed Season – Recreational (10 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Summer Flounder - Recreational

08.02.05.12A Size Limits - Summer Flounder - Recreational (1 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12A Size Limits - Summer Flounder - Recreational (2 - 4 fish) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12A Size Limits - Summer Flounder - Recreational (5 - 10 fish) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12A Size Limits - Summer Flounder - Recreational (11 or more) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limits - Summer Flounder - Recreational

08.02.05.12A Daily Catch Limits - Summer Flounder - Recreational (1 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12A Daily Catch Limits - Summer Flounder - Recreational (2 - 4 fish) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12A Daily Catch Limits - Summer Flounder - Recreational (5 - 10 fish) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12A Daily Catch Limits - Summer Flounder - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits for Hook & Line - Summer Flounder - Commercial

08.02.05.12B(2)(a) Size Limits for Hook & Line - Summer Flounder - Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(2)(a) Size Limits for Hook & Line - Summer Flounder - Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.12B(2)(a) Size Limits for Hook & Line - Summer Flounder - Commercial (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(2)(a) Size Limits for Hook & Line - Summer Flounder - Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(2)(a) Size Limits for Hook & Line - Summer Flounder - Commercial (36 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limit for Other Gear Than Hook & Line- Summer Flounder- 
Commercial

08.02.05.12B(2)(b) Size Limit for Other Gear Than Hook & Line- Summer Flounder- Commercial 
(1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(2)(b) Size Limit for Other Gear Than Hook & Line- Summer Flounder- Commercial 
(6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(2)(b) Size Limit for Other Gear Than Hook & Line- Summer Flounder- Commercial 
(11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(2)(b) Size Limit for Other Gear Than Hook & Line- Summer Flounder- Commercial 
(21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(2)(b) Size Limit for Other Gear Than Hook & Line- Summer Flounder- Commercial 
(36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Catch Limits - Summer Flounder (Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays) - 
Commercial

08.02.05.12B(3)(a) Catch Limits - Summer Flounder (Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays) - Com - (Up 
to 50 Pounds Over Catch Limit)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(3)(a) Catch Limits - Summer Flounder (Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays) - Com - (51 - 
100 Pounds Over Catch Limit)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(3)(a) Catch Limits - Summer Flounder (Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays) - Com - (101 
- 150 Pounds Over Catch Limit)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(3)(a) Catch Limits - Summer Flounder (Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays) - Com - (151 
or More Pounds Over Catch Limit)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Catch Limit - Summer Flounder (Chesapeake Bay, Ches Bay Tribs) - 
Commercial

08.02.05.12B(3)(b) Catch Limit - Summer Flounder (Chesapeake Bay, Ches Bay Tribs) - Com - 
(Up to 50 Pounds Over Catch Limit)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(3)(b) Catch Limit - Summer Flounder (Chesapeake Bay, Ches Bay Tribs) - Com - 
(51 - 100 Pounds Over Catch Limit)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(3)(b) Catch Limit - Summer Flounder (Chesapeake Bay, Ches Bay Tribs) - Com - 
(101 - 150 Pounds Over Catch Limit)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(3)(b) Catch Limit - Summer Flounder (Chesapeake Bay, Ches Bay Tribs) - Com - 
(151 or More Pounds Over Catch Limit)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(4)(a) Illegally Transfered Summer Flounder from Vessel to Vessel- Commercial 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12B(5) Failure to Sell Summer Flounder to Dealer w/Federal Permit 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.12C(1) Summer Flounder- Failure to Obtain License- Commercial 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12C(2) Summer Flounder- Failure to Obtain Permit from NMFS 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12C(3) Summer Flounder- Failure to Possess Permitee's Permit from NMFS on Other 
Vessel

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12D(1) Summer Flounder - Gear Restriction on Trawl Net w/Stretched Mesh - 
Commercial

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.12E(1) Failure to (Record Harvest of Summer Flounder on Permit Daily, Submit 
Completed Permit to Dept)

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limit - Spotted Sea Trout - Recreational

08.02.05.13A(1) Size Limit - Spotted Sea Trout - Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(1) Size Limit - Spotted Sea Trout - Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(1) Size Limit - Spotted Sea Trout - Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(1) Size Limit - Spotted Sea Trout - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limit – Weakfish - Recreational

08.02.05.13A(2) Size Limit – Weakfish - Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(2) Size Limit – Weakfish - Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(2) Size Limit – Weakfish - Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(2) Size Limit – Weakfish - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Spotted Sea trout - Commercial

08.02.05.13A(3) Size Limits - Spotted Sea trout - Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(3) Size Limits - Spotted Sea trout - Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(3) Size Limits - Spotted Sea trout - Commercial (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(3) Size Limits - Spotted Sea trout - Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(3) Size Limits - Spotted Sea trout - Commercial (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Size Limit- Weakfish - Commercial

08.02.05.13A(4) Size Limit- Weakfish - Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(4) Size Limit- Weakfish - Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(4) Size Limit- Weakfish - Commercial (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(4) Size Limit- Weakfish - Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13A(4) Size Limit- Weakfish - Commercial (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceed Daily Catch Limit for (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout) - 
Recreational

08.02.05.13B Exceed Daily Catch Limit for (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout) - Recreational (1 
- 3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13B Exceed Daily Catch Limit for (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout) - Recreational (4 
- 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13B Exceed Daily Catch Limit for (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout) - Recreational (7 
- 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13B Exceed Daily Catch Limit for (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout) - Recreational 
(11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limits - Weakfish- Commercial-(Atlantic, Tributaries, Bays)-
weight exceeding 100 pounds

08.02.05.13C(1)(a) Daily Catch Limits - Weakfish- Commercial-(Atlantic, Tributaries, Bays)- 
weight exceeding 100 pounds (1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(1)(a) Daily Catch Limits - Weakfish- Commercial-(Atlantic, Tributaries, Bays)- 
weight exceeding 100 pounds (6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(1)(a) Daily Catch Limits - Weakfish- Commercial-(Atlantic, Tributaries, Bays)- 
weight exceeding 100 pounds (11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(1)(a) Daily Catch Limits - Weakfish- Commercial-(Atlantic, Tributaries, Bays)- 
weight exceeding 100 pounds (21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(1)(a) Daily Catch Limits - Weakfish- Commercial-(Atlantic, Tributaries, Bays)- 
weight exceeding 100 pounds (360 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(1)(b) Weight of Weakfish- Commercial-(Atlantic,Tributaries, Bays)-exceed weight 
of other species on vessel

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegal Harvest of Weakfish w/Hook & Line- Commercial-(Atlantic, 
Tributaries, Bays)

08.02.05.13C(1)(c) Illegal Harvest of Weakfish w/Hook & Line- Commercial-(Atlantic, 
Tributaries, Bays) (1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(1)(c) Illegal Harvest of Weakfish w/Hook & Line- Commercial-(Atlantic, 
Tributaries, Bays) (6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.13C(1)(c) Illegal Harvest of Weakfish w/Hook & Line- Commercial-(Atlantic, 
Tributaries, Bays) (11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(1)(c) Illegal Harvest of Weakfish w/Hook & Line- Commercial-(Atlantic, 
Tributaries, Bays) (21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(1)(c) Illegal Harvest of Weakfish w/Hook & Line-Commercial-(Atlantic, 
Tributaries, Bays) (36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegal Harvest of Weakfish w/Hook & Line- Commercial-Ches Bay & 
Tribs(10/1 - 7/31)

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(i) Illegal Harvest of Weakfish w/Hook & Line- Commercial-Ches Bay & 
Tribs(10/1 - 7/31) (1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(i) Illegal Harvest of Weakfish w/Hook & Line- Commercial-Ches Bay & 
Tribs(10/1 - 7/31) (6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(i) Illegal Harvest of Weakfish w/Hook & Line- Commercial-Ches Bay & 
Tribs(10/1 - 7/31) (11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(i) Illegal Harvest of Weakfish w/Hook & Line- Commercial-Ches Bay & 
Tribs(10/1 - 7/31) (21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(i) Illegal Harvest of Weakfish w/Hook & Line-Commercial-Ches Bay & 
Tribs(10/1 - 7/31) (36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catch, Possess, Land) more than 50 lbs. Weakfish per Day/Trip-
Commercial-Ches Bay & Tribs

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(ii) (Catch, Possess, Land) more than 50 lbs. Weakfish per Day/Trip-Commercial-
Ches Bay & Tribs(1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(ii) (Catch, Possess, Land) more than 50 lbs. Weakfish per Day/Trip-Commercial-
Ches Bay & Tribs(6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(ii) (Catch, Possess, Land) more than 50 lbs. Weakfish per Day/Trip-Commercial-
Ches Bay & Tribs(11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(ii) (Catch, Possess, Land) more than 50 lbs. Weakfish per Day/Trip-Commercial-
Ches Bay & Tribs(21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(ii) (Catch, Possess, Land) more than 50 lbs. Weakfish per Day/Trip-Commercial-
Ches Bay & Tribs(36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegal Bycatch of Weakfish outside of Open Commercial Season(Ches 
Bay & Trib)

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(iii) Illegal Bycatch of Weakfish outside of Open Commercial Season(Ches Bay & 
Trib) (1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(iii) Illegal Bycatch of Weakfish outside of Open Commercial Season(Ches Bay & 
Trib) (6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(iii) Illegal Bycatch of Weakfish outside of Open Commercial Season(Ches Bay & 
Trib) (11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(iii) Illegal Bycatch of Weakfish outside of Open Commercial Season(Ches Bay & 
Trib) (21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(a)(iii) Illegal Bycatch of Weakfish outside of Open Commercial Season(Ches Bay & 
Trib) (36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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(Catch, Possess, Land) More than 50Lbs Weakfish-Commercial- Other 
Gear-(Ches Bay & Trib)

08.02.05.13C(2)(b)(i) (Catch, Possess, Land) More than 50Lbs Weakfish-Commercial- Other Gear-
(Ches Bay & Trib) (1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(b)(i) (Catch, Possess, Land) More than 50Lbs Weakfish-Commercial- Other Gear-
(Ches Bay & Trib) (6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(b)(i) (Catch, Possess, Land) More than 50Lbs Weakfish-Commercial- Other Gear-
(Ches Bay & Trib) (11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(b)(i) (Catch, Possess, Land) More than 50Lbs Weakfish-Commercial- Other Gear-
(Ches Bay & Trib) (21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(b)(i) (Catch, Possess, Land) More than 50Lbs Weakfish-Commercial- Other Gear-
(Ches Bay & Trib) (36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13C(2)(b)(ii) Weakfish exceeding weight of catch of the other species-Commercial-Other 
Gear-(Ches Bay & Trib)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catch, Possess, Land) More than 150 lbs of Spotted Sea Trout Per 
Day/Trip - Commercial

08.02.05.13D (Catch, Possess, Land) More than 150 lbs of Spotted Sea Trout Per Day/Trip - 
Commercial (1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13D (Catch, Possess, Land) More than 150 lbs of Spotted Sea Trout Per Day/Trip - 
Commercial (6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13D (Catch, Possess, Land) More than 150 lbs of Spotted Sea Trout Per Day/Trip - 
Commercial (11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13D (Catch, Possess, Land) More than 150 lbs of Spotted Sea Trout Per Day/Trip - 
Commercial (21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13D (Catch, Possess, Land) More than 150 lbs of Spotted Sea Trout Per Day/Trip - 
Commercial (36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13E(1) (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout)- Trawl Net Mesh Size Restriction 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13E(2) (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout)- Gill Net Mesh Size Restriction 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Taking (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout) During Closed Season

08.02.05.13F Taking (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout) During Closed Season (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13F Taking (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout) During Closed Season (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13F Taking (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout) During Closed Season (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13F Taking (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout) During Closed Season (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.13F Taking (Weakfish, Spotted Sea Trout) During Closed Season (36 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Size Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Recreational

08.02.05.14A(1) Size Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14A(1) Size Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14A(1) Size Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14A(1) Size Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Catch Limit- Spanish Mackerel- Recreational

08.02.05.14A(2) Catch Limit- Spanish Mackerel- Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14A(2) Catch Limit- Spanish Mackerel- Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14A(2) Catch Limit- Spanish Mackerel- Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14A(2) Catch Limit- Spanish Mackerel- Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Failure to Land Spanish Mackerel With Heads & Fins- Recreational

08.02.05.14A(4) Failure to Land Spanish Mackerel With Heads & Fins- Recreational (1 - 3 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14A(4) Failure to Land Spanish Mackerel With Heads & Fins- Recreational (4 - 6 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14A(4) Failure to Land Spanish Mackerel With Heads & Fins- Recreational (7 - 10 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14A(4) Failure to Land Spanish Mackerel With Heads & Fins- Recreational (11 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Commercial

08.02.05.14B(1) Size Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14B(1) Size Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14B(1) Size Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Commercial (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14B(1) Size Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14B(1) Size Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Commercial (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Daily Catch Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Commercial

08.02.05.14B(2) Daily Catch Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14B(2) Daily Catch Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14B(2) Daily Catch Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Commercial (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14B(2) Daily Catch Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.14B(2) Daily Catch Limits - Spanish Mackerel - Commercial (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Daily Catch Limit - Black Drum - Recreational- Individual

08.02.05.15A(1) Exceeding Daily Catch Limit - Black Drum - Recreational- Individual (1 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15A(1) Exceeding Daily Catch Limit - Black Drum - Recreational- Individual (2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15A(1) Exceeding Daily Catch Limit - Black Drum - Recreational- Individual (3 - 6 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15A(1) Exceeding Daily Catch Limit - Black Drum - Recreational- Individual (7 - 10 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15A(1) Exceeding Daily Catch Limit - Black Drum - Recreational- Individual (11 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceding Daily Catch Limit - Black Drum - Recreational - Vessel

08.02.05.15A(2) Exceeding Daily Catch Limit - Black Drum - Recreational - Vessel (1 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15A(2) Exceeding Daily Catch Limit - Black Drum - Recreational - Vessel (2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15A(2) Exceeding Daily Catch Limit - Black Drum - Recreational - Vessel (3 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15A(2) Exceeding Daily Catch Limit - Black Drum - Recreational - Vessel (7 - 10 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15A(2) Exceeding Daily Catch Limit - Black Drum - Recreational - Vessel (11 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Black Drum - Recreational

08.02.05.15A(3) Size Limits - Black Drum - Recreational (1 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15A(3) Size Limits - Black Drum - Recreational (2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.15A(3) Size Limits - Black Drum - Recreational (3 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15A(3) Size Limits - Black Drum - Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15A(3) Size Limits - Black Drum - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Black Drum- Atlantic Coast - Exceeding Total Annual Landing Weight

08.02.05.15B(1) Black Drum- Atlantic Coast - Exceeding Total Annual Landing Weight (1 - 5 
fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(1) Black Drum- Atlantic Coast - Exceeding Total Annual Landing Weight (6 - 10 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(1) Black Drum- Atlantic Coast - Exceeding Total Annual Landing Weight (11 - 
20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(1) Black Drum- Atlantic Coast - Exceeding Total Annual Landing Weight (21 - 
35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(1) Black Drum- Atlantic Coast - Exceeding Total Annual Landing Weight (36 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Unlawful (Catching, Possession, Selling) of Black Drum - Atlantic 
Coastal Bays and Tribs

08.02.05.15B(2) Unlawful (Catching, Possession, Selling) of Black Drum - Atlantic Coastal 
Bays and Tribs (1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(2) Unlawful (Catching, Possession, Selling) of Black Drum - Atlantic Coastal 
Bays and Tribs (6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(2) Unlawful (Catching, Possession, Selling) of Black Drum - Atlantic Coastal 
Bays and Tribs (11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(2) Unlawful (Catching, Possession, Selling) of Black Drum - Atlantic Coastal 
Bays and Tribs (21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(2) Unlawful (Catching, Possession, Selling) of Black Drum - Atlantic Coastal 
Bays and Tribs (36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Size/Catch Limits - Black Drum - Commercial

08.02.05.15B(3)(a) Black Drum - Chesapeake Bay and Tidal Tribs - Commercial - Size Limit - (1 
- 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(3)(a) Black Drum - Chesapeake Bay and Tidal Tribs - Commercial - Size Limit - (6 
- 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(3)(a) Black Drum - Chesapeake Bay and Tidal Tribs - Commercial - Size Limit - 
(11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(3)(a) Black Drum - Chesapeake Bay and Tidal Tribs - Commercial - Size Limit - 
(21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(3)(a) Black Drum - Chesapeake Bay and Tidal Tribs - Commercial - Size Limit - 
(36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.15B(3)(b) Black Drum - Chesapeake Bay and Tidal Tribs - Commercial - Exceeding 
Catch Limit - (1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(3)(b) Black Drum - Chesapeake Bay and Tidal Tribs - Commercial - Exceeding 
Catch Limit - (6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(3)(b) Black Drum - Chesapeake Bay and Tidal Tribs - Commercial - Exceeding 
Catch Limit - (11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(3)(b) Black Drum - Chesapeake Bay and Tidal Tribs - Commercial - Exceeding 
Catch Limit - (21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15B(3)(b) Black Drum - Chesapeake Bay and Tidal Tribs - Commercial - Exceeding 
Catch Limit - (36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Size/Catch Limits - Black Drum - Recreational

08.02.05.15C(1) Black Drum - Public Notice Violation - Recreational - (Exceeding Catch 
Limit, Size  Limit, Closed Season) (1 fish)

75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15C(1) Black Drum - Public Notice Violation - Recreational - (Exceeding Catch 
Limit, Size  Limit, Closed Season) (2 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15C(1) Black Drum - Public Notice Violation - Recreational - (Exceeding Catch 
Limit, Size  Limit, Closed Season) (3 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15C(1) Black Drum - Public Notice Violation - Recreational - (Exceeding Catch 
Limit, Size  Limit, Closed Season) (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15C(1) Black Drum - Public Notice Violation - Recreational - (Exceeding Catch 
Limit, Size  Limit, Closed Season) (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceeding Size/Catch Limits - Black Drum - Commercial

08.02.05.15C(1) Black Drum - Public Notice Violation - Commercial - (Exceeding Catch 
Limit, Size  Limit, Closed Season) (1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15C(1) Black Drum - Public Notice Violation - Commercial - (Exceeding Catch 
Limit, Size  Limit, Closed Season) (6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15C(1) Black Drum - Public Notice Violation - Commercial - (Exceeding Catch 
Limit, Size  Limit, Closed Season) (11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15C(1) Black Drum - Public Notice Violation - Commercial - (Exceeding Catch 
Limit, Size  Limit, Closed Season) (21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.15C(1) Black Drum - Public Notice Violation - Commercial - Exceeding Catch Limit 
(36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Red Drum - Recreational

08.02.05.16A(1) Size Limits - Red Drum - Recreational (1 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16A(1) Size Limits - Red Drum - Recreational (2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16A(1) Size Limits - Red Drum - Recreational (3 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.16A(1) Size Limits - Red Drum - Recreational (7-10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16A(1) Size Limits - Red Drum - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit – Red Drum – Recreational

08.02.05.16A(2) Daily Catch Limit – Red Drum – Recreational (1 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16A(2) Daily Catch Limit – Red Drum – Recreational (2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16A(2) Daily Catch Limit – Red Drum – Recreational (3 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16A(2) Daily Catch Limit – Red Drum – Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16A(2) Daily Catch Limit – Red Drum – Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Red Drum - Commercial

08.02.05.16B(1) Size Limits - Red Drum - Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16B(1) Size Limits - Red Drum - Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16B(1) Size Limits - Red Drum - Commercial (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16B(1) Size Limits - Red Drum - Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16B(1) Size Limits - Red Drum - Commercial (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit - Red Drum - Commercial

08.02.05.16B(2) Daily Catch Limit - Red Drum - Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16B(2) Daily Catch Limit - Red Drum - Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16B(2) Daily Catch Limit - Red Drum - Commercial (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16B(2) Daily Catch Limit - Red Drum - Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.16B(2) Daily Catch Limit - Red Drum - Commercial (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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(Size, Catch Limit, Season) - Cobia - Recreational

08.02.05.17A (Size, Catch Limit, Season) - Cobia - Recreational (1 - 2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17A (Size, Catch Limit, Season) - Cobia - Recreational (3 - 4 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17A (Size, Catch Limit, Season) - Cobia - Recreational (5 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17A (Size, Catch Limit, Season) - Cobia - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits – Cobia – Commercial

08.02.05.17B(1) Size Limits – Cobia – Commercial (1 - 2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(1) Size Limits – Cobia – Commercial (3 - 4 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(1) Size Limits – Cobia – Commercial (5 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(1) Size Limits – Cobia – Commercial (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Alone - Commercial

08.02.05.17B(2)(a) Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Alone - Commercial (1 - 2 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(2)(a) Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Alone - Commercial (3 - 4 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(2)(a) Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Alone - Commercial (5 - 10 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(2)(a) Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Alone - Commercial (11 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Plus One Additional 
Individual - Commercial

08.02.05.17B(2)(b) Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Plus One Additional 
Individual (1 - 2 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(2)(b) Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Plus One Additional 
Individual (3 - 4 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(2)(b) Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Plus One Additional 
Individual (5 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(2)(b) Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Plus One Additional 
Individual (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Plus Two Additional 
Individuals - Commercial

08.02.05.17B(2)(c) Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Plus Two Additional 
Individuals (1 - 2 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(2)(c) Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Plus Two Additional 
Individuals (3 - 4 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(2)(c) Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Plus Two Additional 
Individuals (5 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(2)(c) Daily Catch Limit - Cobia - Commercial Licensee Plus Two Additional 
Individuals (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catching, Possessing, Landing) Cobia When Closed in Federal Waters

08.02.05.17B(3) (Catching, Possessing, Landing) Cobia When Closed in Federal Waters (1 - 2 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(3) (Catching, Possessing, Landing) Cobia When Closed in Federal Waters (3 - 4 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(3) (Catching, Possessing, Landing) Cobia When Closed in Federal Waters (5 - 
10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(3) (Catching, Possessing, Landing) Cobia When Closed in Federal Waters (11 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Cobia Landed In Maryland Federal Dealer Restriction

08.02.05.17B(4) Cobia Landed In Maryland Federal Dealer Restriction (1 - 2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(4) Cobia Landed In Maryland Federal Dealer Restriction (3 - 4 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(4) Cobia Landed In Maryland Federal Dealer Restriction (5 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.17B(4) Cobia Landed In Maryland Federal Dealer Restriction (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Croaker - Recreational

08.02.05.18A(1) Size Limits - Croaker - Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18A(1) Size Limits - Croaker - Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18A(1) Size Limits - Croaker - Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18A(1) Size Limits - Croaker - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Size Limits - Croaker - Commercial

08.02.05.18A(2) Size Limits - Croaker - Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18A(2) Size Limits - Croaker - Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18A(2) Size Limits - Croaker - Commercial (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18A(2) Size Limits - Croaker - Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18A(2) Size Limits - Croaker - Commercial (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit - Croaker - Recreational

08.02.05.18B Daily Catch Limit - Croaker - Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18B Daily Catch Limit - Croaker - Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18B Daily Catch Limit - Croaker - Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18B Daily Catch Limit - Croaker - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Taking Croaker During the Closed Season - Recreational (Jan 1 - Mar 
15)

08.02.05.18C Taking Croaker During the Closed Season - Recreational (Jan 1 - Mar 15) (1 - 
3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18C Taking Croaker During the Closed Season - Recreational (Jan 1 - Mar 15) (4 - 
6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18C Taking Croaker During the Closed Season - Recreational (Jan 1 - Mar 15) (7 - 
10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18C Taking Croaker During the Closed Season - Recreational (Jan 1 - Mar 15) (11 
or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Taking Croaker During the Closed Season - Commercial (Jan 1 - Mar 15)

08.02.05.18C Taking Croaker During the Closed Season - Commercial (Jan 1 - Mar 15) (1 - 
5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18C Taking Croaker During the Closed Season - Commercial (Jan 1 - Mar 15) (6 - 
10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18C Taking Croaker During the Closed Season - Commercial (Jan 1 - Mar 15) (11 -
20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.18C Taking Croaker During the Closed Season - Commercial (Jan 1 - Mar 15) (21 -
35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.18C Taking Croaker During the Closed Season - Commercial (Jan 1 - Mar 15) (36 
or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Black Bass (Largemouth and Smallmouth)- June 16 through 
end of February

08.02.05.19A(1) Size Limits - Black Bass (Largemouth and Smallmouth)- June 16 through end 
of February (1 - 2 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19A(1) Size Limits - Black Bass (Largemouth and Smallmouth)- June 16 through end 
of February (3 - 4 fish)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19A(1) Size Limits - Black Bass (Largemouth and Smallmouth)- June 16 through end 
of February (5 - 10 fish)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19A(1) Size Limits - Black Bass (Largemouth, Smallmouth)- June 16 through end of 
February (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Black Bass (Largemouth and Smallmouth)- March 1 
through June 15

08.02.05.19A(2) Size Limits - Black Bass (Largemouth and Smallmouth)- March 1 through 
June 15 (1 - 2 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19A(2) Size Limits - Black Bass (Largemouth and Smallmouth)- March 1 through 
June 15 (3 - 4 fish)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19A(2) Size Limits - Black Bass (Largemouth and Smallmouth)- March 1 through 
June 15 (5 - 10 fish)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19A(2) Size Limits - Black Bass (Largemouth and Smallmouth)- March 1 through 
June 15 (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit - Black Bass

08.02.05.19B Daily Catch Limit - Black Bass (1 - 2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19B Daily Catch Limit - Black Bass (3 - 4 fish) 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19B Daily Catch Limit - Black Bass (5 - 10 fish) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19B Daily Catch Limit - Black Bass (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Black Bass - Use of Gear Other than Hook & Line with Natural/Artificial 
Baits

08.02.05.19C(1) Black Bass - Use of Gear Other than Hook & Line with Natural/Artificial 
Baits (1 - 3 fish)

275 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19C(1) Black Bass - Use of Gear Other than Hook & Line with Natural/Artificial 
Baits (4 - 6 fish)

375 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19C(1) Black Bass - Use of Gear Other than Hook & Line with Natural/Artificial 
Baits (7 - 10 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19C(1) Black Bass - Use of Gear Other than Hook & Line with Natural/Artificial 
Baits (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Failure to Return to the Water - Black Bass Caught by Other Than Hook 
and Line

08.02.05.19C(2) Failure to Return to the Water - Black Bass Caught by Other Than Hook and 
Line (1 - 3 fish)

275 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19C(2) Failure to Return to the Water - Black Bass Caught by Other Than Hook and 
Line (4 - 6 fish)

375 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19C(2) Failure to Return to the Water - Black Bass Caught by Other Than Hook and 
Line (7 - 10 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19C(2) Failure to Return to the Water - Black Bass Caught by Other Than Hook and 
Line (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Sell, Offer to Sell, Buy, Offer to Buy, Expose For Sale) - Black Bass

08.02.05.19D (Sell, Offer to Sell, Buy, Offer to Buy, Expose For Sale) - Black Bass (1 - 3 
fish)

275 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19D (Sell, Offer to Sell, Buy, Offer to Buy, Expose For Sale) - Black Bass (4 - 6 
fish)

375 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19D (Sell, Offer to Sell, Buy, Offer to Buy, Expose For Sale) - Black Bass (7 - 10 
fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.19D (Sell, Offer to Sell, Buy, Offer to Buy, Expose For Sale) - Black Bass (11 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Tautog

08.02.05.20A(1) Size Limits - Tautog (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.20A(1) Size Limits - Tautog (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.20A(1) Size Limits - Tautog (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.20A(1) Size Limits - Tautog (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catch, Possess) During Closed Season – Tautog

08.02.05.20A(2) (Catch, Possess) During Closed Season – Tautog (1 - 4 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.20A(2) (Catch, Possess) During Closed Season – Tautog (5 - 10 fish) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.20A(2) (Catch, Possess) During Closed Season – Tautog (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.20B Tautog - Gear Restriction 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Tautog - Catch Limit - May 16 through Oct 31

08.02.05.20C(1) Tautog - Catch Limit - May 16 through Oct 31 (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.20C(1) Tautog - Catch Limit - May 16 through Oct 31 (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.20C(1) Tautog - Catch Limit - May 16 through Oct 31 (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.20C(1) Tautog - Catch Limit - May 16 through Oct 31 (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Tautog - Catch Limit - Nov 1 through Nov 26 & Jan 1 through May 15

08.02.05.20C(2) Tautog - Catch Limit - Nov 1 through Nov 26 & Jan 1 through May 15 (1 - 3 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.20C(2) Tautog - Catch Limit - Nov 1 through Nov 26 & Jan 1 through May 15 (4 - 6 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.20C(2) Tautog - Catch Limit - Nov 1 through Nov 26 & Jan 1 through May 15 (7 - 10 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.20C(2) Tautog - Catch Limit - Nov 1 through Nov 26 & Jan 1 through May 15 (11 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Size, Creel Limit, Season) - Black Sea Bass - Recreational

08.02.05.21A (Size, Creel Limit, Season) - Black Sea Bass - Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21A (Size, Creel Limit, Season) - Black Sea Bass - Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21A (Size, Creel Limit, Season) - Black Sea Bass - Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21A (Size, Creel Limit, Season) - Black Sea Bass - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits – Black Sea Bass – Commercial

08.02.05.21B(1) Size Limits – Black Sea Bass – Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21B(1) Size Limits – Black Sea Bass – Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21B(1) Size Limits – Black Sea Bass – Commercial (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21B(1) Size Limits – Black Sea Bass – Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21B(1) Size Limits – Black Sea Bass – Commercial (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Page 114 of 252



Black Sea Bass – Daily Catch Limits w/Out Landing Permit - 
Commercial

08.02.05.21B(3) Black Sea Bass – Daily Catch Limits w/Out Landing Permit - Commercial (1 - 
5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21B(3) Black Sea Bass – Daily Catch Limits w/Out Landing Permit - Commercial (6 - 
10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21B(3) Black Sea Bass – Daily Catch Limits w/Out Landing Permit - Commercial (11 
- 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21B(3) Black Sea Bass – Daily Catch Limits w/Out Landing Permit - Commercial (21 
- 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21B(3) Black Sea Bass – Daily Catch Limits w/Out Landing Permit - Commercial (36 
or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Black Sea Bass Landed In Maryland Federal Dealer Restriction

08.02.05.21B(4) Black Sea Bass Landed In Maryland Federal Dealer Restriction (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21B(4) Black Sea Bass Landed In Maryland Federal Dealer Restriction (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21B(4) Black Sea Bass Landed In Maryland Federal Dealer Restriction (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21B(4) Black Sea Bass Landed In Maryland Federal Dealer Restriction (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21B(4) Black Sea Bass Landed In Maryland Federal Dealer Restriction (36 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21C(1) Black Sea Bass-Failure to Obtain Commercial License 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Black Sea Bass - Failure to Obtain Permit from NMFS for Commercial 
Purposes

08.02.05.21C(2) Black Sea Bass - Failure to Obtain Permit from NMFS for Commercial 
Purposes (1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21C(2) Black Sea Bass - Failure to Obtain Permit from NMFS for Commercial 
Purposes (6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21C(2) Black Sea Bass - Failure to Obtain Permit from NMFS for Commercial 
Purposes (11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21C(2) Black Sea Bass - Failure to Obtain Permit from NMFS for Commercial 
Purposes (21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21C(2) Black Sea Bass - Failure to Obtain Permit from NMFS for Commercial 
Purposes (36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21D(1)(a) Black Sea Bass - Commercial - Gear Restrictions - Trawls Mesh Size 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21D(1)(b) Black Sea Bass - Commercial - Gear Restrictions - Trawls Roller Rig 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.21D(2)(a) Black Sea Bass - Commercial - Gear Restrictions - Pots & Traps - Vent 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21D(2)(b) Black Sea Bass - Commercial - Gear Restrictions - Pots & Traps - Hinges & 
Fasteners

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.21E(1) Black Sea Bass - Commercial - Failure to Record Harvest & Submit Permit 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Scup - Recreational

08.02.05.22A(1) Size Limits - Scup - Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22A(1) Size Limits - Scup - Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22A(1) Size Limits - Scup - Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22A(1) Size Limits - Scup - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Scup - Commercial

08.02.05.22A(2) Size Limits - Scup - Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22A(2) Size Limits - Scup - Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22A(2) Size Limits - Scup - Commercial (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22A(2) Size Limits - Scup - Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22A(2) Size Limits - Scup - Commercial (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22B(1)(a)(i-ii) Scup - Gear Restriction - Trawls Restrictions- 4-1/2 5 inch mesh size 25 
meshes in 100 continuous mesh

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22B(1)(a)(iii) Scup - Gear Restriction - Trawls Restrictions-mesh less than 4-1/2 5 inches 
with codends less than 125

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22B(1)(b) Scup - Gear Restriction - Trawls Roller Rig Restriction 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22B(2)(a) Scup - Gear Restriction - Pots & Traps Escape Vent Restriction 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22B(2)(b) Scup - Gear Restriction - Pots & Traps Hinges & Fastener Restrictions 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Catch Limit - Scup in Coastal Areas - Published by NMFS & ASMFC - 
Commercial

08.02.05.22C(1) Catch Limit - Scup in Coastal Areas - Published by NMFS & ASMFC - 
Commercial (1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.22C(1) Catch Limit - Scup in Coastal Areas - Published by NMFS & ASMFC - 
Commercial (6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22C(1) Catch Limit - Scup in Coastal Areas - Published by NMFS & ASMFC - 
Commercial (11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22C(1) Catch Limit - Scup in Coastal Areas - Published by NMFS & ASMFC - 
Commercial (21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22C(1) Catch Limit - Scup in Coastal Areas - Published by NMFS & ASMFC - 
Commercial (36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Catch Limit – Scup - Recreational

08.02.05.22C(3) Catch Limit – Scup - Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22C(3) Catch Limit – Scup - Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22C(3) Catch Limit – Scup - Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.22C(3) Catch Limit – Scup - Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Catch or Possess Blue fin Tuna During Closed Season

08.02.05.23A Catch or Possess Blue fin Tuna During Closed Season (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.23A Catch or Possess Blue fin Tuna During Closed Season (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit - Bluefin Tuna

08.02.05.23B(1) Daily Catch Limit - Bluefin Tuna (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.23B(1) Daily Catch Limit - Bluefin Tuna (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limit - Bluefin Tuna

08.02.05.23B(2) Size Limit - Bluefin Tuna (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.23B(2) Size Limit - Bluefin Tuna (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Fail to Report - Bluefin Tuna Catch to Reporting Station

08.02.05.23C(1) Fail to Report - Bluefin Tuna Catch to Reporting Station (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.23C(1) Fail to Report - Bluefin Tuna Catch to Reporting Station (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Fail to (Obtain or Affix) Bluefin Tuna Tail Tag

08.02.05.23C(2) Fail to (Obtain or Affix) Bluefin Tuna Tail Tag (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.23C(2) Fail to (Obtain or Affix) Bluefin Tuna Tail Tag (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catch, Possess, Land) Bluefin Tuna That is Not Whole

08.02.05.23D (Catch, Possess, Land) Bluefin Tuna That is Not Whole (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.23D (Catch, Possess, Land) Bluefin Tuna That is Not Whole (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Spiny Dogfish Finning Violation

08.02.05.24A(2) Spiny Dogfish Finning Violation (1 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24A(2) Spiny Dogfish Finning Violation (2 - 4 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24A(2) Spiny Dogfish Finning Violation (5 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Spiny Dogfish- Possess Fins w/o Carcasses Aboard Vessel

08.02.05.24A(3) Spiny Dogfish- Possess Fins w/o Carcasses Aboard Vessel (1 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24A(3) Spiny Dogfish- Possess Fins w/o Carcasses Aboard Vessel (2 - 4 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24A(3) Spiny Dogfish- Possess Fins w/o Carcasses Aboard Vessel (5 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Spiny Dogfish- Landing Fins in Proportion to # of Carcasses

08.02.05.24A(4) Spiny Dogfish- Landing Fins in Proportion to # of Carcasses (1 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24A(4) Spiny Dogfish- Landing Fins in Proportion to # of Carcasses (2 - 4 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24A(4) Spiny Dogfish- Landing Fins in Proportion to # of Carcasses (5 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24B(1) Spiny Dogfish- Failure to Obtain License to (Catch, Possess, Land) Spiny 
Dogfish

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24B(2) Spiny Dogfish- Failure to Obtain Permit from NMFS for Vessel in Order to 
(Catch, Possess, Land)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24C(1) Spiny Dogfish- Catch Limit Quota Set By NMFS & ASMFC (Up to 25% Over 
Vessel Trip Limit)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.05.24C(1) Spiny Dogfish- Catch Limit Quota Set By NMFS & ASMFC (More Than 25% 
Over Vessel trip Limit)

750 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24C(2) Spiny Dogfish- Catch Limit Exceeded w/o Poss'n of Landing Permit (Up to 
25% Over Vessel Trip Limit)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24C(2) Spiny Dogfish Catch Limit Exceeded w/o Poss'n of Landing Permit (26% or 
More Over Vessel Trip Limit)

750 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24C(3) Spiny Dogfish- Catch Limit Exceeded for EEZ Quota (Up to 25% Over Vessel 
Trip Limit)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.24C(3) Spiny Dogfish- Catch Limit Exceeded for EEZ Quota (26% or More Over 
Vessel Trip Limit)

750 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Taking, Landing) Monkfish During Closed Season- Commercial

08.02.05.25 (Taking, Landing) Monkfish During Closed Season- Commercial (1 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.25 (Taking, Landing) Monkfish During Closed Season- Commercial (2 - 4 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.25 (Taking, Landing) Monkfish During Closed Season- Commercial (5 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catch, Possess) Billfish During Closed Season

08.02.05.26B (Catch, Possess) Billfish During Closed Season (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.26B (Catch, Possess) Billfish During Closed Season (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit – Billfish

08.02.05.26C(1) Daily Catch Limit – Billfish (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.26C(1) Daily Catch Limit – Billfish (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limit – Billfish

08.02.05.26C(2) Size Limit – Billfish (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.26C(2) Size Limit – Billfish (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Fail To Report Billfish Catch To Reporting Station

08.02.05.26D(1) Fail To Report Billfish Catch To Reporting Station (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.26D(1) Fail To Report Billfish Catch To Reporting Station (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Fail To Complete Billfish Catch Information Form

08.02.05.26D(2) Fail To Complete Billfish Catch Information Form (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.26D(2) Fail To Complete Billfish Catch Information Form (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Fail To (Obtain, Affix) Billfish Tail Tag

08.02.05.26D(3) Fail To (Obtain, Affix) Billfish Tail Tag (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.26D(3) Fail To (Obtain, Affix) Billfish Tail Tag (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Fail To Land Billfish Whole With Head, Fins, and Bill Intact

08.02.05.26E Fail To Land Billfish Whole With Head, Fins, and Bill Intact (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.26E Fail To Land Billfish Whole With Head, Fins, and Bill Intact (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catch, Possess) Swordfish During Closed Season

08.02.05.27B (Catch, Possess) Swordfish During Closed Season (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.27B (Catch, Possess) Swordfish During Closed Season (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit – Swordfish

08.02.05.27C(1) Daily Catch Limit – Swordfish (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.27C(1) Daily Catch Limit – Swordfish (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limit – Swordfish

08.02.05.27C(2) Size Limit – Swordfish (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.27C(2) Size Limit – Swordfish (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Fail To Report Swordfish Catch To Reporting Station

08.02.05.27D(1) Fail To Report Swordfish Catch To Reporting Station (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.27D(1) Fail To Report Swordfish Catch To Reporting Station (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Fail To Complete Swordfish Catch Information Form

08.02.05.27D(2) Fail To Complete Swordfish Catch Information Form (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.27D(2) Fail To Complete Swordfish Catch Information Form (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Fail To (Obtain, Affix) Swordfish Tail Tag

08.02.05.27D(3) Fail To (Obtain, Affix) Swordfish Tail Tag (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.27D(3) Fail To (Obtain, Affix) Swordfish Tail Tag (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Swordfish Landing Restrictions

08.02.05.27E Swordfish Landing Restrictions (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.27E Swordfish Landing Restrictions (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Walleye- Size Limit- Recreational

08.02.05.28A(1) Walleye- Size Limit- Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28A(1) Walleye- Size Limit- Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28A(1) Walleye- Size Limit- Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28A(1) Walleye- Size Limit- Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Walleye- Size Limit- Commercial

08.02.05.28B(1) Walleye- Size Limit- Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28B(1) Walleye- Size Limit- Commercial (6 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28B(1) Walleye- Size Limit- Commercial (11 - 20 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28B(1) Walleye- Size Limit- Commercial (21 - 35 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28B(1) Walleye- Size Limit- Commercial (36 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Walleye- Commercial- (Catch, Possess, Sell, Transport) Out of Season 
(3/15 - 11/30)

08.02.05.28B(2) Walleye- Commercial- (Catch, Possess, Sell, Transport) Out of Season (3/15 - 
11/30) (1 - 5 fish)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28B(2) Walleye- Commercial- (Catch, Possess, Sell, Transport) Out of Season (3/15 - 
11/30) (6 - 10 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28B(2) Walleye- Commercial- (Catch, Possess, Sell, Transport) Out of Season (3/15 - 
11/30) (11 - 20 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28B(2) Walleye- Commercial- (Catch, Possess, Sell, Transport) Out of Season (3/15 - 
11/30) (21 - 35 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28B(2) Walleye- Commercial- (Catch, Possess, Sell, Transport) Out of Season (3/15 - 
11/30) (36 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Walleye- Catch Using Method Other Than Hook & Line

08.02.05.28C(1) Walleye- Catch Using Method Other Than Hook & Line (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28C(1) Walleye- Catch Using Method Other Than Hook & Line (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28C(1) Walleye- Catch Using Method Other Than Hook & Line (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28C(1) Walleye- Catch Using Method Other Than Hook & Line (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Walleye- Catch Limit

08.02.05.28C(2) Walleye- Catch Limit (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28C(2) Walleye- Catch Limit (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28C(2) Walleye- Catch Limit (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.28C(2) Walleye- Catch Limit (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(1) of this regulation 
- Recreational

08.02.05.29D(1) Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(1) of this regulation - 
Recreational (1 - 3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.29D(1) Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(1) of this regulation - 
Recreational (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.29D(1) Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(1) of this regulation - 
Recreational (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.29D(1) Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(1) of this reg - 
Recreational (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(2) of this regulation 
- Recreational

08.02.05.29D(2) Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(2) of this regulation - 
Recreational (1 - 3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.29D(2) Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(2) of this regulation - 
Recreational (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.29D(2) Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(2) of this regulation - 
Recreational (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.29D(2) Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(2) of this reg - 
Recreational (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(3) of this regulation 
- Recreational

08.02.05.29D(3) Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(3) of this regulation - 
Recreational (1 - 3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.29D(3) Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(3) of this regulation - 
Recreational (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.29D(3) Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(3) of this regulation - 
Recreational (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.29D(3) Daily Catch Limit - (Snapper, Grouper Complex) §A(3) of this reg - 
Recreational (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.29E(2) Landing Whole and Gutted Tilefish in the same trip 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.30E(3)(a) Tilefish - (Harvest, Possess, Land) more than 500 lbs. whole weight 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.29E(3)(b) Tilefish - (Harvest, Possess, Land) more than 455 lbs. gutted weight 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.05.29E(4) Grouper - (Harvest, Possess, Land) more than 175 lbs. per trip 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01C(1) Catching snapping turtle in tidal waters with prohibited gear 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01C(2) Catching snapping turtle in nontidal waters with prohibited gear 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01E Catching Snapping Turtle in Charles County during Prohibited Time (per 
turtle)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01F Possess, destroy, or disturb snapping turtle eggs or nest 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Minimum Size Limit – Snapping Turtles – Commercial

08.02.06.01G(1)(a) Minimum Size Limit – Snapping Turtles – Commercial (1 - 3 turtles) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

SNAPPING TURTLES
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08.02.06.01G(1)(a) Minimum Size Limit – Snapping Turtles – Commercial (4 - 6 turtles) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01G(1)(a) Minimum Size Limit – Snapping Turtles – Commercial (7 - 10 turtles) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01G(1)(a) Minimum Size Limit – Snapping Turtles – Commercial (11 or more turtles) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01G(1)(b) Buy, sell or offer to buy or sell snapping turtle harvested from nontidal waters 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01G(1)(c)(i) Catching Snapping Turtles for Commercial Purposes w/out a Commercial 
License

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01G(1)(c)(ii) Catching Snapping Turtles for Commercial Purposes w/out Permit in 
Possession

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01G(3)(a) Failure of Snapping Turtle Permittee to Report Catch and Landing 
Information

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01G(3)(b) Failure to Submit Harvest Reports & Catch Log to Dept 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01G(3)(c) Failure of Snapping Turtle Permittee to Make Available Daily Information for 
Immediate Inspection

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01G(5) Violating Float Requirements for Trap – Snapping Turtles – Commercial 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits – Snapping Turtles - Noncommercial

08.02.06.01H(1) Size Limits – Snapping Turtles - Noncommercial (1 - 3 turtles) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01H(1) Size Limits – Snapping Turtles - Noncommercial (4 - 6 turtles) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01H(1) Size Limits – Snapping Turtles - Noncommercial (7 - 10 turtles) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01H(1) Size Limits – Snapping Turtles - Noncommercial (11 or more turtles) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01H(2) Possess More than 1 Snapping Turtle - Noncommercial 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01H(3) Person Not Licensed to Take Snapping Turtle from Non-Tidal Waters- 
NonCommercial

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.06.01I Release Snapping Turtle w/out Written Authorization from Dept 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.01 Exceeding Recreational Daily Catch Limit - Worcester County 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.02A Use of (hydraulic, mechanical) dredge more than 36ʺ in width to catch Hard-
Shell Clams in (Pocomoke, Tangier) Sound

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

HARD-SHELL CLAMS
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08.02.07.02B(1) Hard-Shell Clams- Tangier Sound- Dredging in Illegal Areas 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.02B(2) Hard Shell Clams- Pocomoke Sound- Dredging in Illegal Areas 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.02C Hard Shell Clams- Failure of Licensee to Maintain and Submit Required 
Records

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.03A(2) Possession of Undersize Hard Shell Clams: 11 – 14% PER BAG 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.03A(2) Possession of Undersize Hard Shell Clams: 15 – 20% PER BAG 170 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.03A(2) Possession of Undersize Hard Shell Clams: 21 – 30% PER BAG 210 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.03A(2) Possession of Undersize Hard Shell Clams: 31 –40% PER BAG 310 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.03A(2) Possession of Undersize Hard Shell Clams: 41 – 50% PER BAG 410 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.03A(2) Possession of Undersize Hard Shell Clams: OVER 50% PER BAG 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Removal of Hard-Shell Clams from a Natural Oyster Bar

08.02.07.03C(1)(a) Removal of Hard-Shell Clams from within 150 feet a Natural Oyster Bar 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.03C(1)(a) Removal of Hard-Shell Clams from a Natural Oyster Bar Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Removal of Hard-Shell Clams from a Leased Area

08.02.07.03C(1)(b) Removal of Hard-Shell Clams from within 150 feet of a Leased Area 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.03C(1)(b) Removal of Hard-Shell Clams from a Leased Area Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Removal of Hard-Shell Clams from a Public Shellfish Fishery Area

08.02.07.03C(1)(c) Removal of Hard-Shell Clams from within 150 feet of a Public Shellfish 
Fishery Area

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.03C(1)(c) Removal of Hard-Shell Clams from a Public Shellfish Fishery Area Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

POSSESSION OF UNDERSIZE HARD-SHELL CLAMS

Page 125 of 252



Removal of Hard-Shell Clams from a Sanctuary

08.02.07.03C(1)(d) Removal of Hard-Shell Clams from within 150 feet of a Sanctuary 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.07.03C(1)(d) Removal of Hard-Shell Clams from a Sanctuary Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.01B Importation or possession of shellfish from outside State for planting in State - 
Permit Required

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.01C (Importation, Possession) of any (living life stage, reproductive products) of 
mussels of the genus Dreissena (Zebra Mussel)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.02B
Selling (oyster, clams) at location other than a buying station when not 
(licensed and authorized by DNR, licensed and certified by DHMH, selling or 
serving to ultimate consumer)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.03B Failure to Obtain Commercial License to Buy, Sell, Ship, Tranport, Land, or 
Deal - Shellfish

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.04A(1) Catch, offer for sale, purchase, or possess a bay scallop Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.04B Failure to have bill of sale for bay scallops taken from other jurisdiction 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.05A Clam declaration required to participate in clam season 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.05C Failure of clam harvester to report as required by the Dept 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06B(1) Possession of (egg-bearing Jonah crab, Jonah crab from which eggs have been 
intentionally removed)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06B(3) Exceeding recreational daily possession limit for Jonah Crab 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(1) Failure to be properly (licensed, permitted) to (catch, possess, land) Jonah 
crabs for commercial purposes

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(2)(a)
(Catching, Landing, Possessing, Selling, Offering to sell, Transporting) any 
Jonah crab (which is egg-bearing, from which eggs were intentionally 
removed) - Commercial

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(2)(b) Jonah Crab Size Limit Violation - Commercial 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(3)(a) Removal of claws of Jonah crab (which is egg-bearing, from which eggs 
intentionally removed)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(3)(b) Removal of claws of Jonah crab less than 4-3/4 inches in width 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

SHELLFISH - GENERAL
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08.02.08.06C(4)(a) Exceed Jonah crab trip catch limit of claws of any length 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(4)(b) Exceed Jonah crab trip catch limit of claws that are a min. of 2-3/4 inches in 
length

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(6) Selling Jonah Crabs to Other Than Federal Dealer 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(6)(a) Jonah Crab Catch Limit - Commercial - No MD Landing Permit 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(6)(c)(i) Harvesting Jonah crab in other gear and not in possession of Jonah crab 
landing permit

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(6)(c)(ii) Harvesting Jonah crab in other gear without harvesting additional fish species 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(6)(c)(iii) Harvesting Jonah crab in other gear & total weight of other fish species not 
greater than Jonah crab

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(6)(d)(i) Exceeding whole Jonah crab catch limit in gear other than federally tagged 
lobster trap

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06C(6)(d)(ii) Exceeding Jonah crab claw catch limit in gear other than federally tagged 
lobster trap

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.06E Jonah Crab Public Notice Violation - (Catch Limit, Season) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.07A(1) (Catching, attempting to catch, possessing) a surf clam from Maryland waters 
w/o valid scientific collecting permit

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Possessing, landing) undersized surf clams from EEZ (more than 240 
undersized per cage)

08.02.08.07B(1) (Possessing, landing) undersized surf clams from EEZ (more than 240 
undersized per cage) (1 cage)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.07B(1) (Possessing, landing) undersized surf clams from EEZ (more than 240 
undersized per cage) (2 cages)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.07B(1) (Possessing, Landing) undersized surf clams from EEZ (more than 240 
undersized per cage) (3 or more cages)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10A(1) American Lobster- Failure to Properly Mark Egg-Bearing Female Lobster 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10A(2) American Lobster- Failure to Release Marked Egg-Bearing Female Lobster 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10B(1) (Catch, land, possess, sell, offer to sell, transport) egg-bearing Lobster 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10B(2) (Catch, land, possess, sell, offer to sell, transport) undersize lobster 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10B(3) (Catch, land, possess, sell, offer to sell, transport) oversize lobster 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10B(4) (Catch, land, possess, sell, offer to sell, transport) lobster with speared outer 
shell

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Page 127 of 252



08.02.08.10B(5) (Catch, land, possess, sell, offer to sell, transport) female lobster with v-
shaped notch

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10B(6) (Catch, land, possess, sell, offer to sell, transport) oversize lobster during 
closed season

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10C Failure to land lobster whole 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10D Exceeding catch limit using gear other than lobster traps 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10E(1)(a) Failure to have one rectangular escape vent which shall be a minimum of 2 in. 
by 5-3/4 in.

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10E(1)(b) Failure to have two circular escape vents which shall have a minimum 
diameter of 2-5/8 in.

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10E(2) Lobster trap exceeding volume of 22,950 cubic inches 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10E(3) Failure to remove lobster traps prior to February 14 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10E(4) Setting lobster traps prior to March 24 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.10F Failure to have the required ghost panel on a lobster trap not made of all wood 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catching, landing, possessing) undersized conch

08.02.08.14A (Catching, landing, possessing) undersized conch (1 - 5 conch) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.14A (Catching, landing, possessing) undersized conch (6 - 10 conch) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.14A (Catching, landing, possessing) undersized conch (11 - 20 conch) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.14A (Catching, landing, possessing) undersized conch (21 - 35 conch) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.14A (Catching, landing, possessing) undersized conch (36 or more conch) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catching, landing, possessing) undersized channeled whelk

08.02.08.14B (Catching, landing, possessing) undersized channeled whelk (1 - 5 whelk) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.14B (Catching, landing, possessing) undersized channeled whelk (6 - 10 whelk) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.14B (Catching, landing, possessing) undersized channeled whelk (11 - 20 whelk) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.08.14B (Catching, landing, possessing) undersized channeled whelk (21 - 35 whelk) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Page 128 of 252



08.02.08.14B (Catching, landing, possessing) undersized channeled whelk (36 or more 
whelk)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Taking Horseshoe Crabs during closed season

08.02.10.01B Taking Horseshoe Crabs during closed season (1 - 5 crabs) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01B Taking Horseshoe Crabs during closed season (6 - 10 crabs) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01B Taking Horseshoe Crabs during closed season (11 - 20 crabs) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01B Taking Horseshoe Crabs during closed season (21 - 35 crabs) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01B Taking Horseshoe Crabs during closed season (36 or more crabs) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Taking Horseshoe Crabs on a Saturday or Sunday

08.02.10.01C Taking Horseshoe Crabs on a Saturday or Sunday (1 - 5 crabs) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01C Taking Horseshoe Crabs on a Saturday or Sunday (6 - 10 crabs) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01C Taking Horseshoe Crabs on a Saturday or Sunday (11 - 20 crabs) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01C Taking Horseshoe Crabs on a Saturday or Sunday (21 - 35 crabs) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01C Taking Horseshoe Crabs on a Saturday or Sunday (36 or more crabs) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catching, Possessing, Landing) more than 25 Horseshoe Crabs w/o 
permit

08.02.10.01D(1) (Catching, Possessing, Landing) more than 25 Horseshoe Crabs w/o permit (1 -
5 crabs over)

50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01D(1) (Catching, Possessing, Landing) more than 25 Horseshoe Crabs w/o permit (6 -
10 crabs over)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01D(1) (Catching, Possessing, Landing) more than 25 Horseshoe Crabs w/o permit 
(11 - 20 crabs over)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01D(1) (Catching, Possessing, Landing) more than 25 Horseshoe Crabs w/o permit 
(21 - 35 crabs over)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01D(1) (Catching, Possessing, Landing) more than 25 Horseshoe Crabs w/o permit 
(36 or more crabs over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

HORSESHOE CRABS
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Catching or possessing female horseshoe crabs

08.02.10.01D(2) Catching or possessing female horseshoe crabs (1 - 5 crabs) 50 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01D(2) Catching or possessing female horseshoe crabs (6 - 10 crabs) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01D(2) Catching or possessing female horseshoe crabs (11 - 20 crabs) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01D(2) Catching or possessing female horseshoe crabs (21 - 35 crabs) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01D(2) Catching or possessing female horseshoe crabs (36 or more crabs) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01E(5) Failure to Possess Horseshoe Crab Permit When Participating in Permit 
Related Activities

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01F(1) Failure of Horseshoe Crab Permittee to Report Catch and Landing Information 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.10.01G(3) Harvest of Horseshoe Crabs only from vessel, not land 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01A(2) Basic Trout Fishing- During Closed Time (10pm-5:30am) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01A(3) Trout Fishing- Exceed daily creel or possession limit 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01B(1) Fishing in a Put and Take Trout Stream During Closed Season 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01B(2)(a) Trout Put-and-Take: Fishing After Hours 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01B(3) Trout Put-and-Take: Exceeding daliy creel or possession limit 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01C Possession of Trout While Fishing in a Catch and Return Area 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01C(1)(a)(i) Trout Catch-and-Return: Owens Creek - Possess or Keep Trout During 
Closure (Jun 1- End of Feb)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01C(1)(a)(ii) Trout Catch-and-Return: Owens Creek- Possess or Use Live/Natural Bait or 
Enhanced w/Scent

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

NOTE: NR 4-602(b) applies an additional mandatory penalty, above what is indicated in the Maximum Penalty column, for all convictions for violations of 
regulations adopted under the authority of NR 4-602(a) of 5.00 per illegal caught fish for a first offense and 5.00 per illegal fish caught and suspension of fishing 
license for a second offense that occurs within 12 months. This additional penalty applies to non-tidal fishing regulations.

FISHING IN NON-TIDAL WATERS
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08.02.11.01C(2)(a)(ii) Trout Catch-and-Return - North Branch Potomac River, Westernport to Pinto - 
Possession of trout

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01C(3)(a)(i) Trout Catch-and-Return: Artificial Lure Areas - Possess or Keep Trout 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01C(3)(a)(ii) Trout Catch-and-Return: Artificial Lure Areas - Fish with gear other than 
artificial lures/flies.

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01C(3)(a)(iii) Trout Catch-and-Return: Artificial Lure Areas - Possess or use Live/Natural 
Bait or Enhanced w/Scent

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01C(4)(a)(i) Trout Catch-and-Return: Artificial Fly Areas - Possess or Keep Trout 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01C(4)(a)(ii) Trout Catch-and-Return: Artificial Fly Areas - Fish with gear other than 
artificial fly

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01C(4)(a)(ii) Trout Catch-and-Return: Artificial Fly Areas - Fish with fly with more than 
single hook

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01C(4)(a)(iii) Trout Catch-and-Return: Artifical Fly Areas - Fail to fish with conventional 
fly fishing tackle

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01C(4)(a)(iv) Trout Catch-and-Return: Artificial Fly Areas - Possess or Use Live/Natural 
Bait or Enhanced w/Scent

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01D(1)(b) Trophy Trout Fishing Area: Artificial Lure/Fly - Exceed creel limit 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01D(1)(d) Trophy Trout: Artificial Lure/Fly - Possess Undersize Brook or Brown Trout 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01D(1)(e) Trophy Trout: Artificial Lure/Fly Fish with gear other than artifical lure/fly or 
with treble hooks.

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01D(1)(f) Trophy Trout: Artificial Lure/Fly - Possess or Use Natural/Live Bait or any 
Device with Scent

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01D(2)(b) Trophy Trout: Artificial Fly - Exceed creel limit 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01D(2)(d) Trophy Trout: Artificial Fly - Fish with gear other than artificial fly 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01D(2)(e) Trophy Trout: Artificial Fly - Possess or Use Natural/Live Bait or any Device 
with Scent

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01D(2)(f) Trophy Trout: Artificial Fly - Possess Undersize Brook or Brown Trout (1 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01D(2)(f) Trophy Trout: Artificial Fly - Possess Undersize Brook or Brown Trout (2 or 
more)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01E(1)(a) Area limited to fishing by persons under 16 years, persons 65 years or older, 
and blind persons

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01F(1)(a) Area limited to fishing by persons under 16 years old & blind persons 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01G(1)(b)(i) Delayed Harvest Trout Group I: June 1 - Sept. 30 Exceed daily creel or 
possession limit

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.01G(1)(b)(ii) Delayed Harvest Trout Group I: Oct. 1 - May 31 Possess trout 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01G(1)(c)(ii) Delayed Harvest Trout Group I: Oct 1-May 31 Possess or Use Natural/Live 
Bait or any Device w/ Scent

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01G(2)(b)(i) Delayed Harvest Trout Group II: June 16 - Sept. 30 Exceed daily creel or 
possession limit

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01G(2)(b)(ii) Delayed Harvest Trout Group II: Oct. 1 - June 15 Possess trout 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01G(2)(c)(ii) Delayed Harvest Trout Group II: Oct. 1 - June 15 Possess or Use Natural Bait 
or any Device w/ Scent

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01H(1)(b) Brook Trout Zero Creel: Possession of brook trout or exceed two trout limit 
all other species

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01H(1)(c) Brook Trout Zero Creel: Fish with gear other than artifical fly or lure 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.01H(1)(d) Brook Trout Zero Creek: Possess or Use Natural/ Live Bait or any Device 
with Scent

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03A(1)(a) Trophy Bass Fishing Areas: Possess More than 5 Bass 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03A(1)(b) Trophy Bass Fishing Areas: Possess Bass between 11"-15" 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03A(1)(c) Trophy Bass Fishing Areas: Possess More than 1 Bass Over 15" 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03B(2)(a) Impoundment Catch and Return: Failure to Immediately Return Live Any Fish 
to Waters Where Taken

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03B(2)(b) Impoundment Catch and Return: Keep or Possess Any Fish 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03C(1)(a) Bass Catch & Return Areas: Failure to Immediately Release Bass to Waters 
Where Caught

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03C(1)(b) Bass Catch and Return Areas: Possess Bass 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

NonTidal-Striped Bass Areas: Under Minimum Size Limit

08.02.11.03D(2)(a) NonTidal-Striped Bass Areas: Under Minimum Size Limit (1 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03D(2)(a) NonTidal-Striped Bass Areas: Under Minimum Size Limit (2 - 4 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03D(2)(a) NonTidal-Striped Bass Areas: Under Minimum Size Limit (5 - 7 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03D(2)(a) NonTidal-Striped Bass Areas: Under Minimum Size Limit (8 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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NonTidal-Striped Bass: Exceed Daily Catch Limit

08.02.11.03D(2)(b) NonTidal-Striped Bass: Exceed Daily Catch Limit (1 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03D(2)(b) NonTidal-Striped Bass: Exceed Daily Catch Limit (2 - 4 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03D(2)(b) NonTidal-Striped Bass: Exceed Daily Catch Limit (5 - 7 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03D(2)(b) NonTidal-Striped Bass: Exceed Daily Catch Limit (8 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Limited Harvest Area: (Exceed Possession Limit of 10 Fish, Possess More 
Than One Largemouth Bass)

08.02.11.03E(1)(a) Limited Harvest Area: (Exceed Possession Limit of 10 Fish, Possess More 
Than One Largemouth Bass) (1 - 3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03E(1)(a) Limited Harvest Area: (Exceed Possession Limit of 10 Fish, Possess More 
Than One Largemouth Bass) (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03E(1)(a) Limited Harvest Area: (Exceed Possession Limit of 10 Fish, Possess More 
Than One Largemouth Bass) (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03E(1)(a) Limited Harvest Area: (Exceed Possession Limit of 10 Fish, Possess More 
Than One Largemouth Bass) (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Limited Harvest Area: Possess more than five trout

08.02.11.03E(1)(b) Limited Harvest Area: Possess more than five trout (1 - 3 fish over) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03E(1)(b) Limited Harvest Area: Possess more than five trout (4 - 6 fish over) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03E(1)(b) Limited Harvest Area: Possess more than five trout (7 - 10 fish over) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03E(1)(b) Limited Harvest Area: Possess more than five trout (11 fish over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Limited Harvest Area: Possess largemouth bass > 15 inches

08.02.11.03E(1)(c) Limited Harvest Area: Possess largemouth bass > 15 inches (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03E(1)(c) Limited Harvest Area: Possess largemouth bass > 15 inches (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03E(1)(c) Limited Harvest Area: Possess largemouth bass > 15 inches (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.03E(1)(c) Limited Harvest Area: Possess largemouth bass > 15 inches (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(1)(a) Walleye Closed Season - Deep Creek Lake and Youghiogheny River 
downstream of Rt. 42 March 1-April 15

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.04A(1)(d) Largemouth Bass Closed Season - June 16 through last day of February 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(1)(e) Smallmouth Bass Closed Season - June 16 through last day of February 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(1)(i) Herring Closed Season 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(1)(j) American (white) Shad or Hickory Shad - Closed Season 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(1)(k) Nontidal Striped Bass - Closed Season 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(1)(m) Bivalve/Shellfish - Closed Season 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(a)(i) Trout Put and Take: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(a)(ii) Trout - Other Areas: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Largemouth and Smallmouth Bass in aggregate: Exceed (Daily Creel, 
Possession) Limit

08.02.11.04A(2)(b) Largemouth and Smallmouth Bass in aggregate: Exceed (Daily Creel, 
Possession) Limit (1 - 3 fish over)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(b) Largemouth and Smallmouth Bass in aggregate: Exceed (Daily Creel, 
Possession) Limit (4 - 6 fish over)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(b) Largemouth and Smallmouth Bass in aggregate: Exceed (Daily Creel, 
Possession) Limit (7 - 10 fish over)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(b) Largemouth and Smallmouth Bass in aggregate: Exceed (Daily Creel, 
Possession) Limit (11 or more fish over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Walleye: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit

08.02.11.04A(2)(c) Walleye: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (1 - 3 fish over) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(c) Walleye: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (4 - 6 fish over) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(c) Walleye: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (7 - 10 fish over) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(c) Walleye: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (11 or more fish over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Pickerel: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit

08.02.11.04A(2)(d) Pickerel: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (1 - 3 fish over) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(d) Pickerel: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (4 - 6 fish over) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.04A(2)(d) Pickerel: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (7 - 10 fish over) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(d) Pickerel: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (11 or more fish over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Northern Pike: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit

08.02.11.04A(2)(e) Northern Pike: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (1 - 3 fish over) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(e) Northern Pike: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (4 - 6 fish over) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(e) Northern Pike: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (7 - 10 fish over) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(e) Northern Pike: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (11 or more fish over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Muskellunge and Hybrids: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit

08.02.11.04A(2)(f) Muskellunge and Hybrids: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (1 - 3 fish 
over)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(f) Muskellunge and Hybrids: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (4 - 6 fish 
over)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(f) Muskellunge and Hybrids: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (7 - 10 fish 
over)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(f) Muskellunge and Hybrids: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (11 or 
more fish over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Suckers: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit

08.02.11.04A(2)(g) Suckers: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (1 - 3 fish over) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(g) Suckers: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (4 - 6 fish over) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(g) Suckers: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (7 - 10 fish over) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(g) Suckers: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (11 or more fish over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Crappie: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit

08.02.11.04A(2)(m) Crappie: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (1 - 3 fish over) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(m) Crappie: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (4 - 6 fish over) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(m) Crappie: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (7 - 10 fish over) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.04A(2)(m) Crappie: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (11 or more fish over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Channel Catfish: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit

08.02.11.04A(2)(n) Channel Catfish: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (1 - 3 fish over) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(n) Channel Catfish: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (4 - 6 fish over) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(n) Channel Catfish: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (7 - 10 fish over) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(n) Channel Catfish: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (11 or more fish 
over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Sunfish including Bluegills and Rock Bass: Exceed (Daily Creel, 
Possession) Limit

08.02.11.04A(2)(p) Sunfish including Bluegills and Rock Bass: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) 
Limit (1 - 3 fish over)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(p) Sunfish including Bluegills and Rock Bass: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) 
Limit (4 - 6 fish over)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(p) Sunfish including Bluegills and Rock Bass: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) 
Limit (7 - 10 fish over)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(p) Sunfish including Bluegills and Rock Bass: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) 
Limit (11 or more fish over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Carp: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit

08.02.11.04A(2)(q) Carp: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (1 - 3 fish over) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(q) Carp: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (4 - 6 fish over) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(q) Carp: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (7 - 10 fish over) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(q) Carp: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (11 or more fish over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Eel: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit

08.02.11.04A(2)(r) Eel: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (1 - 3 fish over) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(r) Eel: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (4 - 6 fish over) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(r) Eel: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (7 - 10 fish over) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(r) Eel: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (11 or more fish over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Yellow Perch: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit

08.02.11.04A(2)(s) Yellow Perch: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (1 - 3 fish over) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(s) Yellow Perch: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (4 - 6 fish over) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(s) Yellow Perch: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (7 - 10 fish over) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(2)(s) Yellow Perch: Exceed (Daily Creel, Possession) Limit (11 or more fish over) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Largemouth Bass - Minimum Size

08.02.11.04A(3)(a) Largemouth Bass - Minimum Size (1 - 2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(a) Largemouth Bass - Minimum Size (3 - 4 fish) 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(a) Largemouth Bass - Minimum Size (5 - 7 fish) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(a) Largemouth Bass - Minimum Size (8 - 10 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(a) Largemouth Bass - Minimum Size (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Smallmouth bass - Minimum Size

08.02.11.04A(3)(b) Smallmouth bass - Minimum Size (1 - 2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(b) Smallmouth bass - Minimum Size (3 - 4 fish) 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(b) Smallmouth bass - Minimum Size (5 - 7 fish) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(b) Smallmouth bass - Minimum Size (8 - 10 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(b) Smallmouth bass - Minimum Size (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Walleye - Minimum Size

08.02.11.04A(3)(c) Walleye - Minimum Size (1 - 2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(c) Walleye - Minimum Size (3 - 4 fish) 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(c) Walleye - Minimum Size (5 - 7 fish) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.04A(3)(c) Walleye - Minimum Size (8 - 10 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(c) Walleye - Minimum Size (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Pickerel - Minimum Size

08.02.11.04A(3)(d) Pickerel - Minimum Size (1 - 2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(d) Pickerel - Minimum Size (3 - 4 fish) 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(d) Pickerel - Minimum Size (5 - 7 fish) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(d) Pickerel - Minimum Size (8 - 10 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(d) Pickerel - Minimum Size (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Northern Pike - Minimum Size

08.02.11.04A(3)(e) Northern Pike - Minimum Size (1 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(e) Northern Pike - Minimum Size (2 - 4 fish) 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(e) Northern Pike - Minimum Size (5 - 7 fish) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(e) Northern Pike - Minimum Size (8 - 10 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(e) Northern Pike - Minimum Size (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Muskellunge and Hybrids - Minimum Size

08.02.11.04A(3)(f) Muskellunge and Hybrids - Minimum Size (1 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(f) Muskellunge and Hybrids - Minimum Size (2 - 4 fish) 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(f) Muskellunge and Hybrids - Minimum Size (5 - 7 fish) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(f) Muskellunge and Hybrids - Minimum Size (8 - 10 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(f) Muskellunge and Hybrids - Minimum Size (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Eel - Minimum Size

08.02.11.04A(3)(q) Eel - Minimum Size (1 - 6 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(q) Eel - Minimum Size (7 - 12 fish) 200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(q) Eel - Minimum Size (13 - 18 fish) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(q) Eel - Minimum Size (19 - 24 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(q) Eel - Minimum Size (25 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Yellow Perch - Nontidal Streams and Rivers - Minimum Size

08.02.11.04A(3)(r)(i) Yellow Perch - Nontidal Streams and Rivers - Minimum Size (1 - 2 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(r)(i) Yellow Perch - Nontidal Streams and Rivers - Minimum Size (3 - 4 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(r)(i) Yellow Perch - Nontidal Streams and Rivers - Minimum Size (5 - 7 fish) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(r)(i) Yellow Perch - Nontidal Streams and Rivers - Minimum Size (8 - 9 fish) 425 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04A(3)(r)(i) Yellow Perch - Nontidal Streams and Rivers - Minimum Size (10 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04B Swimming in Fisheries Controlled Areas. 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04C(2) Ice-fishing hole greater than 10 inches. 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04C(3) Ice-fishing - Exceeding the number of allowable tip ups or rods. 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04C(4) Ice-fishing - Failure to maintain immediate control of all tip ups and rods 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04D Fishing in State Fish Refuge, Hatchery, or Propagation Area w/out 
Authorization

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04E(2) Introduce, import, or possess for introduction any live fish not indigenous to 
non-tidal waters

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04E(3) Introduce, import, or possess for introduction any live fish not indigenous to 
tidal waters

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04E(4) Hold any fish not indigenous to the State in facility where it could escape into 
waters of the State

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04E(5) Introduction of indigenous fish species (except bait fish on a hook) w/o 
written approval.

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.04F Buy, Sell, Offer to Buy, or Offer to Sell any fish harvested from non-tidal 
waters.

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04G(2) Operate a vehicle on lands owned or controlled by Inland Fisheries w/out 
written permission

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04H(2) Camp on lands owned or controlled by Inland Fisheries 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04H(3) Fish in lake or pond owned or controlled by Inland Fisheries before 5:30 AM 
or after 10:00 PM

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Take or Possess more than 35 bait fish in any day

08.02.11.04I(1)(a) Take or Possess more than 35 bait fish in any day (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04I(1)(a) Take or Possess more than 35 bait fish in any day (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04I(1)(a) Take or Possess more than 35 bait fish in any day (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04I(1)(a) Take or Possess more than 35 bait fish in any day (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Take bait fish from restricted area

08.02.11.04I(1)(b) Take bait fish from restricted area (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04I(1)(b) Take bait fish from restricted area (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04I(1)(b) Take bait fish from restricted area (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04I(1)(b) Take bait fish from restricted area (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04I(2)(a)(i) Fail to immediately remove head of crayfish upon capture 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04I(2)(a)(ii) Use crayfish as bait w/out first removing head 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04I(2)(a)(iii) Possess crayfish with head attached while fishing 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04I(2)(a)(iv) Catch and possess an egg-bearing female crayfish 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04J(1) Possession of a fish with head and tail removed. 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04J(2) Removal of head or tail to prevent identification or total length 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04K Enter, go upon, or remain on Dept lands or waters after posted hours w/out 
written permission

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.04L(2) Culling of Trout 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.04N(1) Failure to remove head, gut body, remove gill arches, or fillet snakehead upon 
capture.

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.05B Violating fee fishing lake permit requirements 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.05B Removal of fish from fee fishing lake w/o tag approved by the Dept or 
identification by bill of sale

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.05C Failure to submit fee fishing lake annual report by the next January 10 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Size Limit -8 AM first 
Saturday after 4/11-Labor Day

08.02.11.06A(1)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Size Limit -8 AM first Saturday 
after 4/11-Labor Day (1 - 2 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(1)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Size Limit -8 AM first Saturday 
after 4/11-Labor Day (3 - 4 fish)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(1)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Size Limit -8 AM first Saturday 
after 4/11-Labor Day (5 - 7 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(1)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Size Limit -8 AM first Saturday 
after 4/11-Labor Day (8 - 10 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(1)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-Undersized (Trout, Salmon)-8 AM first Saturday 
after 4/11-Labor Day (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Creel Limit -8 AM first 
Saturday after 4/11-Labor Day

08.02.11.06A(1)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Creel Limit -8 AM first Saturday 
after 4/11-Labor Day (1 - 2 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(1)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Creel Limit -8 AM first Saturday 
after 4/11-Labor Day (3 - 4 fish)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(1)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Creel Limit -8 AM first Saturday 
after 4/11-Labor Day (5 - 7 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(1)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Creel Limit -8 AM first Saturday 
after 4/11-Labor Day (8 - 10 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(1)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Creel Limit -8 AM 1st Saturday 
after 4/11-Labor Day (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Size Limit-day after Labor 
Day-last day of Feb

08.02.11.06A(2)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Size Limit-day after Labor Day-
last day of Feb (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(2)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Size Limit-day after Labor Day-
last day of Feb (2 fish)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(2)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Size Limit-day after Labor Day-
last day of Feb (3 - 5 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.06A(2)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Size Limit-day after Labor Day-
last day of Feb (6 - 9 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(2)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Size Limit-day after Labor Day-
last day of Feb (10 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Creel Limit-day after Labor 
Day-last day of Feb

08.02.11.06A(2)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Creel Limit-day after Labor Day-
last day of Feb (1 - 2 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(2)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Creel Limit-day after Labor Day-
last day of Feb (3 - 4 fish)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(2)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Creel Limit-day after Labor Day-
last day of Feb (5 - 7 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(2)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Creel Limit-day after Labor Day-
last day of Feb (8 - 10 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(2)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Creel Limit-day after Labor Day-
last day of Feb (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06A(3) Youghiogheny River Lake-(Trout, Salmon) Closed Season- 3/1 - 8 AM the 
first Saturday after 4/11

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Size Limit- (1/1 - day before 1st Sat after 
4/11, 11/1-12/31)

08.02.11.06B(1)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Size Limit- (1/1 - day before 1st Sat after 
4/11, 11/1-12/31) (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(1)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Size Limit- (1/1-day before 1st Sat after 4/11, 
11/1-12/31) (2-3 fish)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(1)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Size Limit- (1/1-day before 1st Sat after 4/11, 
11/1-12/31) (4-6 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(1)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Size Limit- (1/1-day before 1st Sat after 4/11, 
11/1-12/31) (7-9 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(1)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Size Limit- (1/1-day before 1st Sat after 4/11, 
11/1-12/31) (10+ fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Creel Limit-(1/1-day before 1st Sat after 
4/11, 11/1-12/31)

08.02.11.06B(1)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Creel Limit-(1/1-day before 1st Sat after 4/11, 
11/1-12/31) (1-2 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(1)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Creel Limit-(1/1-day before 1st Sat after 4/11, 
11/1-12/31) (3-4 fish)

200 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(1)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Creel Limit-(1/1-day before 1st Sat after 4/11, 
11/1-12/31) (5-7 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(1)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Creel Limit-(1/1-day before 1st Sat after 4/11, 
11/1-12/31) (8-10 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(1)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Creel Limit-(1/1-day before 1st Sat after 4/11, 
11/1-12/31) (11+ fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.06B(2) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Closed Season the first Sat. after Apr. 11-the 
first Sat. after Jun. 11

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Size Limit - 1st Sat after 6/11 - 10/31

08.02.11.06B(3)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Size Limit - 1st Sat after 6/11 - 10/31 (1-2 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(3)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Size Limit - 1st Sat after 6/11 - 10/31 (3-5 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(3)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Size Limit - 1st Sat after 6/11 - 10/31 (6-9 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(3)(a) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Size Limit - 1st Sat after 6/11 - 10/31 (10 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Creel Limit - 1st Sat after 6/11 - 10/31

08.02.11.06B(3)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Creel Limit - 1st Sat after 6/11 - 10/31 (1-2 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(3)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Creel Limit - 1st Sat after 6/11 - 10/31 (3-5 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(3)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Creel Limit - 1st Sat after 6/11 - 10/31 (6-9 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06B(3)(b) Youghiogheny River Lake-Bass Creel Limit - 1st Sat after 6/11 - 10/31 (10 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Muskellunge and Muskellunge Hybrids - Size 
Limit

08.02.11.06C(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Muskellunge and Muskellunge Hybrids - Size 
Limit (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06C(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Muskellunge and Muskellunge Hybrids - Size 
Limit (2 - 3 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06C(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Muskellunge and Muskellunge Hybrids - Size 
Limit (4 - 6 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06C(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Muskellunge and Muskellunge Hybrids - Size 
Limit (7 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Muskellunge and Muskellunge Hybrids - 
Creel Limit

08.02.11.06C(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Muskellunge and Muskellunge Hybrids - Creel 
Limit (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06C(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Muskellunge and Muskellunge Hybrids - Creel 
Limit (2 - 3 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06C(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Muskellunge and Muskellunge Hybrids - Creel 
Limit (4 - 6 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06C(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Muskellunge and Muskellunge Hybrids - Creel 
Limit (7 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Page 143 of 252



Youghiogheny River Lake - Pickerel - Size Limit

08.02.11.06D(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Pickerel - Size Limit (1 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06D(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Pickerel - Size Limit (2 - 3 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06D(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Pickerel - Size Limit (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06D(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Pickerel - Size Limit (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06D(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Pickerel - Size Limit (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Pickerel - Creel Limit

08.02.11.06D(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Pickerel - Creel Limit (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06D(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Pickerel - Creel Limit (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06D(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Pickerel - Creel Limit (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06D(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Pickerel - Creel Limit (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Nothern Pike - Size Limit

08.02.11.06E(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Nothern Pike - Size Limit (1 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06E(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Nothern Pike - Size Limit (2 - 3 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06E(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Nothern Pike - Size Limit (4 - 6 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06E(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Nothern Pike - Size Limit (7 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Nothern Pike - Creel Limit

08.02.11.06E(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Nothern Pike - Creel Limit (1 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06E(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Nothern Pike - Creel Limit (2 - 3 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06E(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Nothern Pike - Creel Limit (4 - 6 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06E(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Nothern Pike - Creel Limit (7 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.06F(1) Youghiogheny River Lake - Walleye & Walleye Hybrids - Closed Season - 
3/15 - 1st Fri in May

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Walleye and Walleye Hybrids - Size Limit

08.02.11.06F(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Walleye and Walleye Hybrids - Size Limit (1 - 2 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06F(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Walleye and Walleye Hybrids - Size Limit (3 - 5 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06F(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Walleye and Walleye Hybrids - Size Limit (6 - 9 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06F(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Walleye and Walleye Hybrids - Size Limit (10 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Walleye and Walleye Hybrids - Creel Limit

08.02.11.06F(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Walleye and Walleye Hybrids - Creel Limit (1 - 2 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06F(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Walleye and Walleye Hybrids - Creel Limit (3 - 5 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06F(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Walleye and Walleye Hybrids - Creel Limit (6 - 9 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06F(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Walleye and Walleye Hybrids - Creel Limit (10 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06G(1) Youghiogheny River Lake - Sauger - Closed Season - Mar. 15 - first Fri. in 
May

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Sauger - Size Limit

08.02.11.06G(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Sauger - Size Limit (1 - 2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06G(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Sauger - Size Limit (3 - 5 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06G(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Sauger - Size Limit (6 - 9 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06G(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Sauger - Size Limit (10 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Sauger - Creel Limit

08.02.11.06G(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Sauger - Creel Limit (1 - 2 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06G(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Sauger - Creel Limit (3 - 5 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06G(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Sauger - Creel Limit (6 - 9 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.06G(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Sauger - Creel Limit (10 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - American Shad - Creel Limit

08.02.11.06H(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Shad - Creel Limit (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06H(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Shad - Creel Limit (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06H(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Shad - Creel Limit (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06H(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Shad - Creel Limit (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - River Herring (Alewife and Blueback 
Herring) - Creel Limit

08.02.11.06I(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - River Herring (Alewife and Blueback Herring) - 
Creel Limit (1 - 3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06I(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - River Herring (Alewife and Blueback Herring) - 
Creel Limit (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06I(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - River Herring (Alewife and Blueback Herring) - 
Creel Limit (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06I(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - River Herring (Alewife and Blueback Herring)-
Creel Limit (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Gizzard Shad - Creel Limit

08.02.11.06J(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Gizzard Shad - Creel Limit (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06J(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Gizzard Shad - Creel Limit (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06J(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Gizzard Shad - Creel Limit (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06J(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Gizzard Shad - Creel Limit (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Striped Bass and Striped Bass Hybrids - Size 
Limit

08.02.11.06K(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Striped Bass and Striped Bass Hybrids - Size 
Limit (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06K(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Striped Bass and Striped Bass Hybrids - Size 
Limit (2 - 3 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06K(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Striped Bass and Striped Bass Hybrids - Size 
Limit (4 - 6 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.06K(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - Striped Bass and Striped Bass Hybrids - Size 
Limit (7 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Striped Bass and Striped Bass Hybrids - 
Creel Limit

08.02.11.06K(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Striped Bass and Striped Bass Hybrids - Creel 
Limit (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06K(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Striped Bass and Striped Bass Hybrids - Creel 
Limit (2 - 3 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06K(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Striped Bass and Striped Bass Hybrids - Creel 
Limit (4 - 6 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06K(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Striped Bass and Striped Bass Hybrids - Creel 
Limit (7 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - (Sunfish, Yellow Perch, White Perch, 
Crappies, Catfish, Rock Bass, Suckers, Carp, White Bass) - Creel Limit

08.02.11.06L(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - (Sunfish, Yellow Perch, White Perch, Crappies, 
Catfish, Rock Bass, Suckers, Carp, White Bass) - Creel Limit (1 - 3 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06L(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - (Sunfish, Yellow Perch, White Perch, Crappies, 
Catfish, Rock Bass, Suckers, Carp, White Bass) - Creel Limit (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06L(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - (Sunfish, Yellow Perch, White Perch, Crappies, 
Catfish, Rock Bass, Suckers, Carp, White Bass) - Creel Limit (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06L(3)
Youghiogheny River Lake - (Sunfish, Yellow Perch, White Perch, Crappies, 
Catfish, Rock Bass, Suckers, Carp, White Bass, Combined Species) - Creel 
Limit (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Bait Fish and Fish Bait - Creel Limit

08.02.11.06M(4) Youghiogheny River Lake - Bait Fish and Fish Bait - Creel Limit (1 - 5 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06M(4) Youghiogheny River Lake - Bait Fish and Fish Bait - Creel Limit (6 - 10 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06M(4) Youghiogheny River Lake - Bait Fish and Fish Bait - Creel Limit (11 - 20 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06M(4) Youghiogheny River Lake - Bait Fish and Fish Bait - Creel Limit (21 - 35 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06M(4) Youghiogheny River Lake - Bait Fish and Fish Bait - Creel Limit (36 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - American Eel - Size Limit

08.02.11.06O(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Eel - Size Limit (1 - 6 fish) 75 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06O(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Eel - Size Limit (7 - 12 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.11.06O(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Eel - Size Limit (13 - 18 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06O(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Eel - Size Limit (19 - 24 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06O(2) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Eel - Size Limit (25 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - American Eel - Creel Limit

08.02.11.06O(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Eel - Creel Limit (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06O(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Eel - Creel Limit (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06O(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Eel - Creel Limit (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06O(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - American Eel - Creel Limit (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Youghiogheny River Lake - Crayfish - Creel Limit

08.02.11.06P(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Crayfish - Creel Limit (1 - 3 crayfish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06P(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Crayfish - Creel Limit (4 - 6 crayfish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06P(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Crayfish - Creel Limit (7 - 10 crayfish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06P(3) Youghiogheny River Lake - Crayfish - Creel Limit (11 or more crayfish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06P(4) Youghiogheny River Lake - Crayfish - Failure to immediately remove head 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.06Q Youghiogheny River Lake - Closed Season - All species listed in COMAR 
08.02.11.06 Q

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.08A Deer Creek and Swan Creek - Fishing by other than hook and line. 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.08B Deer Creek and Swan Creek - Possess or use minnows for bait 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.11.08C Deer Creek and Swan Creek - Collection of fish or eggs w/out scientific 
permit

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.12.04A (Take, Possess, Transport, Export, Process, Sell, Offer for Sale, Deliver, 
Carry, Ship) any Endangered Fish

Must Appear 1000 and/or 1 year

08.02.12.04A (Take, Possess, Transport, Export, Process, Sell, Offer for Sale, Deliver, 
Carry, Ship) any Threatened Fish

700 1000 and/or 1 year

ENDANGERED AND THREATENED FISH SPECIES
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08.02.13.02E(1) Fishing on Suspended or Revoked License - Commercial Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.13.03E(3) Dealing in seafood harvested by another while seafood dealer license is 
suspended or revoked

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.13.05C Fishing on Suspended or Revoked Recreational Fishing License Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.13.07F Guiding Fishing Party on Suspended or Revoked Commercial Charter License Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.04A Aquaculture Permits - Required 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.08A(2) Aquaculture- Failure to Display or Possess Appropriate Permit at Facility 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.08A(3)(a) Aquaculture- Failure to Allow Inspection 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.08A(3)(b) Aquaculture- Failure to Maintain Records 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.08A(3)(c) Aquaculture- Failure to Maintain Shipping and/or Receiving Records 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.08A(3)(d) Aquaculture- Failure to Notify Dept upon Discovery of Disease Affecting Fish 
or Plants at Facility

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.08B Aquaculture- Failure to Maintain Required Records at Specified Location for 
3 years

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.10A Aquaculture - Failure to Confine Production to Permitted Location 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.10B(1) Conducting aquaculture activities using non-native fish except approved 
nontidal waters

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.10B(2) Failure to Treat Discharge from Facility into MD Waters 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.10C(3) Failure to Keep Receipts of Purchase or Acquisition of Finfish for 
Aquaculture Purposes

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.10C(4) Failure to Obtain Certified Proof that Imported/Non-Native Finfish Are Free 
of Infectious Disease

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.10E(1)
Improper Package/Label of Products that are Produced, Sold, Imported to, or 
Exported from Maryland 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

FISHING LICENSE -- POINT ASSIGNMENT, LICENSE REVOCATION AND SUSPENSION SCHEDULE AND CRITERIA, AND HEARING PROCEDURE

AQUACULTURE
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08.02.14.11A Aquaculture Permit - Failure to submit annual report 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.14.11B Aquaculture Permit - Failure to report activities conducted under the permit 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegal Take, Possess, Etc. Striped Bass

08.02.15.01A Illegal (Take, Possession, Transport, Export, Processing, Sale, Offering for 
Sale, Shipping) of Striped Bass (1 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.01A Illegal (Take, Possession, Transport, Export, Processing, Sale, Offering for 
Sale, Shipping) of Striped Bass (2 fish)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.01A Illegal (Take, Possession, Transport, Export, Processing, Sale, Offering for 
Sale, Shipping) of Striped Bass (3 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catch, Harass, Harm, Pursue, Hunt, Shoot, Wound, Attempt to Catch) 
Striped Bass in Spawning Area

08.02.15.03D(1) (Catch, Harass, Harm, Pursue, Hunt, Shoot, Wound, Attempt to Catch) 
Striped Bass in Spawning Area March 1 - May 31 (0 - 1 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.03D(1) (Catch, Harass, Harm, Pursue, Hunt, Shoot, Wound, Attempt to Catch) 
Striped Bass in Spawning Area (2 fish)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.03D(1) (Catch, Harass, Harm, Pursue, Hunt, Shoot, Wound, Attempt to Catch) 
Striped Bass in Spawning Area (3 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Failure to Immediately Release Striped Bass Unharmed

08.02.15.03D(2) March 1 - May 3: Failure to Immediately Release Striped Bass Unharmed 
(Susquehanna Flats, Northeast River) (1 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.03D(2) March 1 - May 3: Failure to Immediately Release Striped Bass Unharmed 
(Susquehanna Flats, Northeast River) (2 fish)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.03D(2) March 1 - May 3: Failure to Immediately Release Striped Bass Unharmed 
(Susquehanna Flats, Northeast River) (3 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.03D(3) March 1 - May 31: Failure to Immediately Release Striped Bass Unharmed 
(Chester River) (1 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.03D(3) March 1 - May 31: Failure to Immediately Release Striped Bass Unharmed 
(Chester River) (2 fish)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

NOTE: NR 4-1201(d) allows for the following additional penalties (above those listed in the Maximum Penalty column) for a violation of any provision of Title 4 or 
regulations adopted pursuant to Title 4 concerning the taking of or creel limits for striped bass:
1st offense $1500 per fish
2nd offense $2500 per fish and revocation of fishing license for one to two years
3rd offense $2500 per fish and revocation of fishing license for two to five years

STRIPED BASS
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08.02.15.03D(3) 3/1 - 5/31: Failure to Immediately Release Striped Bass Unharmed (Chester 
River) (3 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.03E(1)(a)(i-ii) Failure to Use Circle Hooks/J-Hook While Fishing (Mar 1 through 3rd Fri in 
Apr)(Ches Bay & Trib)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.03E(1)(b) Illegal use of Stinger Hooks (Mar 1 through 3rd Fri in Apr)(Ches Bay & Trib) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.03E(1)(c) Illegal use of Barbed Hooks While Trolling (Mar 1 through 3rd Fri in 
Apr)(Ches Bay & Trib)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.03E(2) Using more than 6 Lines on Vessel While Trolling (Mar 1 through 3rd Fri in 
Apr)(Ches Bay & Trib)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.04A(2) Failure to Possess Striped Bass Permit While Commercially Fishing for 
Striped Bass

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.04A(3) Failure to Register for Permit or Receive Transferred Permit Before Catching 
Striped Bass for Sale

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.04B Failure to Possess Striped Bass Permit While Commercially Fishing for 
Striped Bass

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.04C(1) Gear Restrictions - Striped Bass - Commercial - Ches. Bay Common Pool 
Fishery

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.04C(2) Gear Restrictions - Striped Bass - Commercial - Ches. Bay ITQ Fishery 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.04C(3) Gear Restrictions - Striped Bass - Commercial - Atlantic Ocean Fishery 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.04D Failure to Register for Permit or Receive Transferred Permit Before Catching 
Striped Bass for Sale

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.04E Pound Net Requirements to Participate in Striped Bass Fishery 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(2)(a)(i) Catching Striped Bass w/out Commercial TFL in Possession 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(2)(a)(ii) Catching Striped Bass w/out Striped Bass Permit in Possession 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(2)(a)(iii) Failure to possess unused tamper-evident tags 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(2)(b)(i) Failure to immediately tag Striped Bass harvested by hook and line 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(2)(b)(ii) Failure to tag Striped Bass harvested from pound net (within 200 yards) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(2)(b)(iii) Failure to tag Striped Bass before removing from boat or boat from water 
(harvested with other gear)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(2)(c) (Quota fishery) Failure to tag Striped Bass before removing it from the boat or 
boat from water

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(2)(d) Failure to return Striped Bass permit and any unused tags within 14 days 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.15.05A(3)(a) Use reused, defaced, modified, or counterfeited Striped Bass tags 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(3)(b) Failed to use Striped Bass tag to reflect the commercial fishery harvested from 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(3)(c) Failure to securely affix tag to (whole Striped Bass, with fillets) until sale to 
final customer

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(3)(d) Failure to use assigned Striped Bass tags 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(3)(e) Failure to transfer Striped Bass tags to recipient of any allocation or shares 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(6) Possessing tags, not issued by Dept, engaged in Striped Bass fishing on Ches. 
Bay/tidal tribs.

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(7) Possess tags for more than one commercial fishery on vessel 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05A(8) Possession of improperly tagged Striped Bass (packer or dealer) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05B(2)(a) Failure to Have Proof of Origin Detailing #'s & Weight for Each Container 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05B(2)(b) Failure to Keep Imported Striped Bass Individually Tagged 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05B(2)(b)(i) Failure to tag with plastic, nylon, or metal tag 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05B(2)(b)(ii) Failure of tag to indicate state of origin 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05B(2)(b)(iii) Failure to affix tag securely through the mouth and one gill opening 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05D(1)(a) Failure to Count & Weigh Harvest by Check Station by Appropriate Time 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05D(1)(b) Failure to Count & Weigh Harvest by Check Station by Appropriate Time- 
Hook & Line

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05D(2) Fail to have their striped bass counted & weighed at a check station by 
specified time.

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05D(3) Fail to present Commercial TFL number and Striped Bass permit to 
representative

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05D(4)(a) Representative Failed to Specify (Numbers, Weight, Date Checked, TFL) on 
Daily Log Sheet/Permit

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05D(4)(b) Representative Failed to Complete Daily Log and Mail By Tues/ Maintain 
Copy

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05D(4)(c) Representative Failed to record the number of pounds checked on licensee's 
permit

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.05D(4)(d) Representative Failed to (Vailidate Licensee's Allocation Permit, Adjust 
Remaining Allowable Harvest)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.15.06A(2) Check Station: Rep Failure to Maintain Harvest Info & Transmit Reprots 
Daily/As Requested.

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.06A(3) Packer/Dealer: Failure to Maintain Logs of Transactions & Transmit to Dept. 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.06A(5) Licensee Failure to Return Forms Containing Catch/Landing Info to Dept. 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.06A(7) Permitee Failure to Notify Dept w/Specified Trip Info Prior to Leaving Dock 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.06B(1) Failure to Make Available Daily Information, Landing Tickets, Allocation 
Permits, and Tags

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.06B(3) Failure to Comply With Inspection/Audit 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Possess undersized Striped Bass- Commercial- Ches Bay and Trib

08.02.15.07A(2)(a) Possess undersized Striped Bass- Commercial- Ches Bay and Trib (1 - 5 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07A(2)(a) Possess undersized Striped Bass- Commercial- Ches Bay and Trib (6 - 10 
fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07A(2)(a) Possess undersized Striped Bass- Commercial- Ches Bay and Trib (11 - 15 
fish)

425 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07A(2)(a) Possess undersized Striped Bass- Commercial- Ches Bay and Trib (16 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Possess Striped Bass exceeding 36 inches in total length- Commercial- 
Ches Bay & Trib

08.02.15.07A(2)(b) Possess Striped Bass exceeding 36 inches in total length- Commercial- Ches 
Bay & Trib (1 - 5 fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07A(2)(b) Possess Striped Bass exceeding 36 inches in total length- Commercial- Ches 
Bay & Trib (6 - 10 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07A(2)(b) Possess Striped Bass exceeding 36 inches in total length- Commercial- Ches 
Bay & Trib (11 - 15 fish)

425 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07A(2)(b) Possess Striped Bass exceeding 36 inches total length- Commercial- Ches Bay 
& Trib (16 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07A(3)(a) Season-Striped Bass-Commercial, Haul Seine, and Hook & Line (Ches. Bay 
& Tribs)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07A(3)(b) Season-Striped Bass-Commercial-Pound Net (Ches. Bay & Tribs) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07A(3)(c) Season-Striped Bass-Commercial-Drift Gill Net (Ches. Bay & Tribs) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07A(8) Fail to Display Authorized Flag When Participating in Commercial Striped 
Activity

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Size Limits - Striped Bass - Commercial - Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays 
and Tribs

08.02.15.07B(2) Size Limits - Striped Bass - Commercial - Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays and 
Tribs (1 - 5 fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07B(2) Size Limits - Striped Bass - Commercial - Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays and 
Tribs (6 - 10 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07B(2) Size Limits - Striped Bass - Commercial - Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays and 
Tribs (11 - 15 fish)

425 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07B(2) Size Limits - Striped Bass - Commercial - Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays and 
Tribs (16 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07B(3) Seasons - Striped Bass - Commercial - Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays and 
Tributaries

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Landing – Striped Bass – Commercial – State Waters Of Atlantic

08.02.15.07B(4) Landing – Striped Bass – Commercial – State Waters Of Atlantic (1 - 5 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07B(4) Landing – Striped Bass – Commercial – State Waters Of Atlantic (6 - 10 fish) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07B(4) Landing – Striped Bass – Commercial – State Waters Of Atlantic (11 - 15 
fish)

425 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07B(4) Landing – Striped Bass – Commercial – State Waters Of Atlantic (16 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07C(2)(a) Failure to (Attend, Use) drift gill net with a stretched mesh size <5 in or >7 in 
(Ches Bay and Tribs)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07C(2)(b) (Exceed 3500 yards of drift gill net, Contain drift gill net in more than 10 
containers) - Striped Bass - Commercial - Ches Bay & Tribs

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07C(2)(c) Exceed daily combined catch limit on board any vessel participating in 
common pool fishery

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07C(2)(d)(i) (Use, Possess) gill net w/o each (marker, cork, float) marked with licensee's 
commercial tidal fish number.

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07C(2)(d)(ii) (Use, Possess) gill net w/o a float line w/ permanent marker every 50 feet w/ 
licensee's commercial number

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07C(4) Setting drift gill net before 3:00 a.m. or fail to retrieve net by 6:00 p.m. 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07C(5) Setting drift gill net on Saturday or Sunday (excluding last Sat./Sun in 
February)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07C(6)(a) Fail to mark drift gill net w/ flag (measuring at least 144 sq in, at least 3 ft 
above the water) (Chesapeake Bay, Atlantic Ocean)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07C(6)(b) Fail to mark end of gill net w/ (triangular flag of at least 144 sq in, floating 
marker w/ volume at least 460 cubic in) (Chesapeake Bay, Atlantic Ocean)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07C(6)(c) Fail to mark (flag, floating marker) w/ licensee's commercial license number 
(Chesapeake Bay, Atlantic Ocean)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.15.07C(7) Fail to mark drift gill net w/ (marker w/ volume at least 460 cu. in, flag) w/ 
licensee's com lic # (Tribs)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07C(8) (Catch, Possess) Striped Bass during the closed commercial season w/ (gill 
net, gill net reel) aboard vessel

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07D(1) Did have more than 2 crew members to assist TFL common pool Ches Bay-
with Striped Bass Hook and Line

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07D(2) Did have more than 4 individuals present onboard for Ches Bay Common Pool 
Striped Bass Hook and Line

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07D(3) (Catch, Attempt to Catch) Striped Bass with hook and line on Fri., Sat, or 
Sunday- Commercial

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07D(4)(a) Chesapeake Bay Common Pool Hook & Line-prohibited between 1hr before 
sunset & 1hr before sunrise

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07D(4)(b) ITQ Chesapeake Bay Hook and Line restricted between Sunset and 1 hr 
before Sunrise

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07E(1) Harvest of Striped Bass from pound net between 6PM and 12AM by a 
commercial TFL

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07E(2) Harvest of Striped Bass from a pound net on Sunday by a commercial TFL 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07E(3) Failure to comply with additional requirements on pound net fishery as 
described in 08.02.05.01

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(1) Did Harvest Striped Bass Between 6 p.m. Friday and 5 a.m. Monday 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceed Atlantic Commercial Catch Limit Allowance

08.02.15.07F(2)(b) Exceed Atlantic Commercial Catch Limit Allowance (Less than 20% or 500 
Pounds Over Catch Limit)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(2)(b) Exceed Atlantic Commercial Catch Limit Allowance (Between 20% - 49% 
Over Catch Limit)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(2)(b) Exceed Atlantic Commercial Catch Limit Allowance (Between 50% - 99% or 
500 - 999 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(2)(b) Exceed Atlantic Commercial Catch Limit Allowance (Between 100% - 149% 
or 1000 - 1499 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(2)(b) Exceed Atlantic Commercial Catch Limit Allowance (Between 150% - 199% 
or 1500 - 1999 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(2)(b) Exceed Atlantic Commercial Catch Limit Allowance (Between 200% - 249% 
or 2000 - 2499 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(2)(b) Exceed Atlantic Commercial Catch Limit Allowance (Between 250% - 299% 
or 2500 - 2999 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(2)(b) Exceed Atlantic Commercial Catch Limit Allowance (300% or more or 3000 
Pounds or more Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Exceed Ches Bay ITQ Com Catch Limit Allowance

08.02.15.07F(3) Exceed Ches Bay ITQ Com Catch Limit Allowance (Less than 20% or 500 
Pounds Over Catch Limit)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(3) Exceed Ches Bay ITQ Com Catch Limit Allowance (Between 20% - 49% 
Over Catch Limit)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(3) Exceed Ches Bay ITQ Com Catch Limit Allowance (Between 50% - 99% or 
500 - 999 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(3) Exceed Ches Bay ITQ Com Catch Limit Allowance (Between 100% - 149% 
or 1000 - 1499 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(3) Exceed Ches Bay ITQ Com Catch Limit Allowance (Between 150% - 199% 
or 1500 - 1999 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(3) Exceed Ches Bay ITQ Com Catch Limit Allowance (Between 200% - 249% 
or 2000 - 2499 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(3) Exceed Ches Bay ITQ Com Catch Limit Allowance (Between 250% - 299% 
or 2500 - 2999 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.07F(3) Exceed Ches Bay ITQ Com Catch Limit Allowance (300% or more or 3000 
Pounds or more Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Taking Striped Bass During Closed Season - Spring Season - 
Recreational/Charter Boat

08.02.15.08A Taking Striped Bass During Closed Season - Spring Season - 
Recreational/Charter Boat (1 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.08A Taking Striped Bass During Closed Season - Spring Season - 
Recreational/Charter Boat (2 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.08A Taking Striped Bass During Closed Season - Spring Season - 
Recreational/Charter Boat (3 fish)

550 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.08A Taking Striped Bass During Closed Season - Spring Season - Rec/Charter 
Boat (4 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits - Striped Bass - Spring Season - Recreational/Charter Boat

08.02.15.08B Size Limits - Striped Bass - Spring Season - Recreational/Charter Boat (1 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.08B Size Limits - Striped Bass - Spring Season - Recreational/Charter Boat (2 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.08B Size Limits - Striped Bass - Spring Season - Recreational/Charter Boat (3 
fish)

550 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.08B Size Limits - Striped Bass - Spring Season - Recreational/Charter Boat (4 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceed daily catch limit - Spring Season - Striped Bass - 
Recreational/Charter Boat

08.02.15.08C Exceed daily catch limit - Spring Season - Striped Bass - Recreational/Charter 
Boat (1 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.15.08C Exceed daily catch limit - Spring Season - Striped Bass - Recreational/Charter 
Boat (2 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.08C Exceed daily catch limit - Spring Season - Striped Bass - Recreational/Charter 
Boat (3 fish)

550 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.08C Exceed daily catch limit - Spring Season - Striped Bass - Recreational/Charter 
Boat (4 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.08D Fishing for Sriped Bass in Prohibited Area - Spring Season - 
Recreational/Charter Boat

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.08E Use of eels as bait for Striped Bass during Spring season- 
Recreational/Charter Boat

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catch, Possess) more than 2 Striped Bass - Early Summer Season- 
Rec/Charter - Ches Bay & Trib

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(i) (Catch, Possess) more than 2 Striped Bass - Early Summer Season- 
Rec/Charter - Ches Bay & Trib (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(i) (Catch, Possess) more than 2 Striped Bass - Early Summer Season- 
Rec/Charter - Ches Bay & Trib (2 fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(i) (Catch, Possess) more than 2 Striped Bass - Early Summer Season- 
Rec/Charter - Ches Bay & Trib (3 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(i) (Catch, Possess) more than 2 Striped Bass - Early Summer Season- 
Rec/Charter - Ches Bay & Trib (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(i) (Catch, Possess) more than 2 Striped Bass - Early Summer Season- 
Rec/Charter - Ches Bay & Trib (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(i) (Catch, Possess) more than 2 Striped Bass - Early Season - Rec/Charter - 
Ches Bay & Trib (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib (1 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib (2 
fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib (3 
fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib (4 - 6 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib (7 - 
10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib (11 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib - 
2018 & 2019

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(iii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib - 
2018 & 2019 (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(iii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib - 
2018 & 2019 (2 fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(iii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib - 
2018 & 2019 (3 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(iii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib - 
2018 & 2019 (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(iii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib - 
2018 & 2019 (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(2)(b)(iii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Ches Bay&Trib - 
2018 &2019 (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Catch Limits - Early Season- Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & 
NE River

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(i) Striped Bass Catch Limits - Early Season- Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River (1 fish over)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(i) Striped Bass Catch Limits - Early Season- Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River (2 fish over)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(i) Striped Bass Catch Limits - Early Season- Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River (3 fish over)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(i) Striped Bass Catch Limits - Early Season- Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River (4 - 6 fish over)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(i) Striped Bass Catch Limits - Early Season- Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River (7 - 10 fish over)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(i) Striped Bass Catch Limits - Early Season- Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River (11 or more fish over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River (2 fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River (3 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Use eels as bait for Striped Bass during early season-Rec/Charter Boat-
Susq Flat&NE Riv

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(iii) Use eels as bait for Striped Bass during early season-Rec/Charter Boat-Susq 
Flat&NE Riv (1 - 3 fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(iii) Use eels as bait for Striped Bass during early season-Rec/Charter Boat-Susq 
Flat&NE Riv (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(iii) Use eels as bait for Striped Bass - early season-Rec/Charter Boat-Susq 
Flat&NE Riv (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(iii) Use eels as bait for Striped Bass - early season-Rec/Charter Boat-Susq 
Flat&NE Riv (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River - 2018 & 2019

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(iv) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River - 2018 & 2019 (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(iv) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River - 2018 & 2019 (2 fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(iv) Striped Bass Size Limits - Early Season - Rec/Charter - Susq Flats & NE 
River - 2018 & 2019 (3 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(iv) Striped Bass Size Limits- Early Season- Rec/Charter- Susq Flats & NE River- 
2018 & 2019 (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(iv) Striped Bass Size Limits- Early Season- Rec/Charter- Susq Flats & NE River- 
2018 &2019 (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09A(3)(b)(iv) Striped Bass Size Limits-Early Season-Rec/Charter-Susq Flats & NE River- 
2018&2019 (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass (Catch, Possession) Limit - Rec/Chart - Summer/Fall- Ches 
Bay & Trib

08.02.15.09B(3)(a) Striped Bass (Catch, Possession) Limit - Rec/Chart - Summer/Fall- Ches Bay 
& Trib (1 fish over)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(a) Striped Bass (Catch, Possession) Limit - Rec/Chart - Summer/Fall- Ches Bay 
& Trib (2 fish over)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(a) Striped Bass (Catch, Possession) Limit - Rec/Chart - Summer/Fall- Ches Bay 
& Trib (3 fish over)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(a) Striped Bass (Catch, Possession) Limit - Rec/Chart - Summer/Fall- Ches Bay 
& Trib (4 - 6 fish over)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(a) Striped Bass (Catch, Possession) Limit - Rec/Chart - Summer/Fall- Ches Bay 
& Trib (7 - 10 fish over)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(a) Striped Bass (Catch, Possession) Limit - Rec/Chart - Summer/Fall-Ches Bay 
& Trib (11 or more fish over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches 
Bay&Trib

08.02.15.09B(3)(b) Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches Bay&Trib (1 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(b) Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches Bay&Trib (2 
fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(b) Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches Bay&Trib (3 
fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.15.09B(3)(b) Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches Bay&Trib (4 - 
6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(b) Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches Bay&Trib (7 - 
10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(b) Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches Bay&Trib (11 
or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches 
Bay&Trib 2018-2019

08.02.15.09B(3)(c) Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches Bay&Trib 
2018-2019 (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(c) Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches Bay&Trib 
2018-2019 (2 fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(c) Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches Bay&Trib 
2018-2019 (3 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(c) Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches Bay&Trib 
2018-2019 (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(c) Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches Bay&Trib 
2018-2019 (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09B(3)(c) Striped Bass Size Limit -Rec/Chart Boat Summer & Fall -Ches Bay&Trib 
2018-2019 (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Possess Striped Bass in Violation of (Size, Possession) Limits for Area

08.02.15.09C Possess Striped Bass in Violation of (Size, Possession) Limits for Area (1 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09C Possess Striped Bass in Violation of (Size, Possession) Limits for Area (2 
fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09C Possess Striped Bass in Violation of (Size, Possession) Limits for Area (3 
fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09C Possess Striped Bass in Violation of (Size, Possession) Limits for Area (4 - 6 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09C Possess Striped Bass in Violation of (Size, Possession) Limits for Area (7 - 10 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.09C Possess Striped Bass in Violation of (Size, Possession) Limits for Area (11 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Rec/Charter Boat- Summer/Fall - Potomac: Closed Season Violation

08.02.15.10A(2) Rec/Charter Boat- Summer/Fall - Potomac: Closed Season Violation (1 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10A(2) Rec/Charter Boat- Summer/Fall - Potomac: Closed Season Violation (2 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10A(2) Rec/Charter Boat- Summer/Fall - Potomac: Closed Season Violation (3 fish) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.15.10A(2) Rec/Charter Boat- Summer/Fall - Potomac: Closed Season Violation (4 - 6 
fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10A(2) Rec/Charter Boat- Summer/Fall - Potomac: Closed Season Violation (7 - 10 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10A(2) Rec/Charter Boat- Summer/Fall - Potomac: Closed Season Violation (11 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Exceed (Catch, Possession) Limit - Summer & Fall-Rec/Charter-Potomac 
Trib

08.02.15.10B Exceed (Catch, Possession) Limit - Summer & Fall-Rec/Charter-Potomac Trib 
(1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10B Exceed (Catch, Possession) Limit - Summer & Fall-Rec/Charter-Potomac Trib 
(2 fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10B Exceed (Catch, Possession) Limit - Summer & Fall-Rec/Charter-Potomac Trib 
(3 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10B Exceed (Catch, Possession) Limit - Summer & Fall-Rec/Charter-Potomac Trib 
(4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10B Exceed (Catch, Possession) Limit - Summer & Fall-Rec/Charter-Potomac Trib 
(7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10B Exceed (Catch, Possession) Limit - Summer & Fall-Rec/Charter-Potomac Trib 
(11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

(Catch, Possess) Striped Bass in Violation of Size Limit -Summer&Fall -
Rec/Charter- Potomac Trib

08.02.15.10C(1) (Catch, Possess) Striped Bass in Violation of Size Limit -Summer&Fall -
Rec/Charter- Potomac Trib (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10C(1) (Catch, Possess) Striped Bass in Violation of Size Limit -Summer&Fall -
Rec/Charter- Potomac Trib (2 fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10C(1) (Catch, Possess) Striped Bass in Violation of Size Limit -Summer&Fall -
Rec/Charter- Potomac Trib (3 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10C(1) (Catch, Possess) Striped Bass in Violation of Size Limit -Summer&Fall -
Rec/Charter- Potomac Trib (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10C(1) (Catch, Possess) Striped Bass in Violation of Size Limit -Summer&Fall -
Rec/Charter- PotomacTrib (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10C(1) (Catch, Possess) Striped Bass-Violation of Size Limit-Summer&Fall-
Rec/Charter- PotomacTrib (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Size Limit -Summer&Fall -Rec/Charter- Potomac Trib 2018-
2019

08.02.15.10C(2) Striped Bass Size Limit -Summer&Fall -Rec/Charter- Potomac Trib 2018-
2019 (1 fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10C(2) Striped Bass Size Limit -Summer&Fall -Rec/Charter- Potomac Trib 2018-
2019 (2 fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10C(2) Striped Bass Size Limit -Summer&Fall -Rec/Charter- Potomac Trib 2018-
2019 (3 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.15.10C(2) Striped Bass Size Limit -Summer&Fall -Rec/Charter- Potomac Trib 2018-
2019 (4 - 6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10C(2) Striped Bass Size Limit -Summer&Fall -Rec/Charter- Potomac Trib 2018-
2019 (7 - 10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.10C(2) Striped Bass Size Limit -Summer&Fall -Rec/Charter- Potomac Trib 2018-
2019 (11 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Size Limit-(Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-
Rec/Charter

08.02.15.11A Striped Bass Size Limit-(Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-Rec/Charter (1 
fish)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.11A Striped Bass Size Limit-(Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-Rec/Charter (2 
fish)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.11A Striped Bass Size Limit-(Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-Rec/Charter (3 
fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.11A Striped Bass Size Limit-(Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-Rec/Charter (4 - 
6 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.11A Striped Bass Size Limit-(Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-Rec/Charter (7 - 
10 fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.11A Striped Bass Size Limit-(Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-Rec/Charter (11 
or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Creel Limit(-Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-
Rec/Charter

08.02.15.11B Striped Bass Creel Limit(-Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-Rec/Charter (1 
fish over)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.11B Striped Bass Creel Limit(-Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-Rec/Charter (2 
fish over)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.11B Striped Bass Creel Limit(-Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-Rec/Charter (3 
fish over)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.11B Striped Bass Creel Limit(-Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-Rec/Charter (4 
- 6 fish over)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.11B Striped Bass Creel Limit(-Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-Rec/Charter (7 
- 10 fish over)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.11B Striped Bass Creel Limit(-Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays/Tribs)-Rec/Charter 
(11 or more fish over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12A Methods of Removing Striped Bass from the Water 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Time Restrictions for Possession of Striped Bass While Fishing

08.02.15.12B(2)(a) Time Restrictions for Possession of Striped Bass While Fishing (1 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12B(2)(a) Time Restrictions for Possession of Striped Bass While Fishing (2 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Page 162 of 252



08.02.15.12B(2)(a) Time Restrictions for Possession of Striped Bass While Fishing (3 fish) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12B(2)(a) Time Restrictions for Possession of Striped Bass While Fishing (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12B(2)(a) Time Restrictions for Possession of Striped Bass While Fishing (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12B(2)(a) Time Restrictions for Possession of Striped Bass While Fishing (11 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12B(2)(b) Prohibitions on Culling Striped Bass 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12C(1) Filleting Striped Bass 320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12C(2)(a) Striped Bass Mutilated to Where Unable to Determine Length/Species of Fish 320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12C(2)(b)(i) Striped Bass Carcasses Not Kept Unmixed in Separate Container 320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12C(2)(b)(ii) Striped Bass Carcasses Not Included in Possession Limit 320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12C(2)(c) Failure to Remove Striped Bass Carcasses from Previous Trip 320 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12D(1) Illegal Fishing Tournament/Contest Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12D(2) Illegal Offering of Reward/Incentive to Rec or Fishing Guide-Led Angler for 
Catching Striped Bass

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12G(1)(a) Illegal Landing of Striped Bass for Personal Consumption 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12G(2) Charter Boats: Did make More than 2 Trips Per Day 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Season Violation 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Size Limit

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Size Limit (1 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Size Limit (2 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Size Limit (3 fish) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Size Limit (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Size Limit (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Size Limit (11 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Creel Limit

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Creel Limit (1 fish over) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Creel Limit (2 fish over) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Creel Limit (3 fish over) 150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Creel Limit (4 - 6 fish 
over)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Creel Limit (7 - 9 fish 
over)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Rec/Charter Creel Limit (11 or more 
fish over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Commercial - Size Limit

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Commercial - Size Limit (1 - 5 fish) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Commercial - Size Limit (6 - 10 fish) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Commercial - Size Limit (11 - 15 fish) 425 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice Violation - Commercial - Size Limit (16 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Striped Bass Public Notice - Com - Catch Limits

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice - Com - Catch Limits (<20% or <500 Pounds Over 
Catch Limit)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice - Com - Catch Limits (Between 20% - 49% Over 
Catch Limit)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice - Com - Catch Limits (Between 50% - 99% or 500 
- 999 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice - Com - Catch Limits (Between 100% - 149% or 
1000 - 1499 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice - Com - Catch Limits (Between 150% - 199% or 
1500 - 1999 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice - Com - Catch Limits (Between 200% - 249% or 
2000 - 2499 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice - Com - Catch Limits (Between 250% - 299% or 
2500 - 2999 Pounds Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.15.12H(1) Striped Bass Public Notice - Com - Catch Limits (300% or more or 3000 
Pounds or more Over)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.16.05A Harvest Restrictions in Oyster Recovery Area 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.17.01 Harvest Restrictions- Fish Refuges- Gumtree Cove 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.17.02 Harvest Restriction- Fish Refuges- Chicamuxen Creek 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.03A Use of NT License Outside of Nontidal Waters 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.03B(1) Failure to Immediately Release Striped Bass Unharmed with NT License 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.03D NT Licensee: Operating Vessel with More than 4 People on board 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.04B Type NTT Guide Providing Fishing Guide Services in Unauthorized Area 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.04C(1) Possession of Striped Bass under Guidance of Type NTT Guide 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.04C(2) (Catch, Attempt to Catch) Striped Bass from March 1 - May 31 under 
Guidance of Type NTT Guide

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.04E Exceeding Maximum Number of Individuals Present on Vessel Operated by 
Type NTT Guide

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(a) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Chesapeake Bay)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(b) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Elk River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(c) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Pond Creek)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(d) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Sassafras River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(e) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Still Pond Creek)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(f) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Worton Creek)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B (1)(g) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Fairlee Creek)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

OYSTER RECOVERY AREAS

FISH REFUGES

FISHING GUIDE PROVISIONS
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08.02.18.05B(1)(h) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Chester River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(i) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Corsica River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(j) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Langford Creek)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(k) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Grays Inn Creek)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(l) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Choptank River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(m) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Blackwater River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(n) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Transquaking River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(o) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Nanticoke River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(p) Angler Guided by Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass in 
Prohibited Area (Wicomico River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(q) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Pocomoke River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(r) Angler Guided byType L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass in 
Prohibited Area (Wicomico River/Potomac)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(s) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Patuxent River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(t) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Swanson Creek)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(u) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Patapsco River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(v) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Back River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(w) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Middle River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(x) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Seneca Creek)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(y) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Gunpowder River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(1)(z) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Bush River)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(2) Angler under Guidance of Type L Guide (Catching, Possessing) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Potomac Tribs)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05B(3) Angler Guided by Type L Guide (Catching, Attempting to Catch) Striped Bass 
in Prohibited Area (Upper Bay)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.18.05D(1) Type L Guide Guiding Anglers in More Than Three (Boats, Vessels) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05D(1)(a) Type L Guide Guiding Anglers in (Boats, Vessels) with More Than Two 
Occupants Per (Boat, Vessel)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05D(1)(b) Type L Guide Guiding Anglers in (Boats, Vessels) Propelled by Other Than 
Oar or Paddle

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.05D(2) Type L Guide Guiding More Than 10 Anglers on Foot Not for Educational or 
Recreational Program

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.06A(1) Licensee Requirement: Valid Anglers License 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.06A(2) Licensee Requirement: Valid Chesapeake Bay & Sport License/Registration 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.06A(3) Licensee Requirement: Any Necessary Stamps issued by Dept 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.06A(4) Licensee Requirement: Valid License Issued by US Coast Guard 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.06E Fishing Guide Licensee May Not Possess Fish for Personal Use 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.06H(1) Failure to Submit Required Reports to Dept 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.18.06H(2) Failure of Fishing Guide Licensee to Accurately Record/Submit Daily Log 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Illegal Introduction of Transgenic Aquatic Organisms into State Waters

08.02.19.03 Illegal Introduction of Transgenic Aquatic Organisms into State Waters (1 
organism)

750 2,500 and/or 30 days

08.02.19.03 Illegal Introduction of Transgenic Aquatic Organisms into State Waters (2 or 
more organisms)

Must Appear 25,000 and/or 30 days

(Import, Transport, Purchase, Possess, Propogate, Sell, Release into 
State waters) Prohibited Fish Species

08.02.19.04A(1) (Import, Transport, Purchase, Possess, Propogate, Sell, Release into State 
waters) Prohibited Fish Species (1 fish)

750 2,500 and/or 30 days

08.02.19.04A(1) (Import, Transport, Purchase, Possess, Propogate, Sell, Release into State 
waters) Prohibited Fish Species (2 or more fish)

Must Apear 25,00 and/or 30 days

(Import, Transport, Purchase, Possess, Propogate, Sell, Release into 
State waters) Prohibited Aquatic Plant Species

08.02.19.04A(2) (Import, Transport, Purchase, Possess, Propogate, Sell, Release into State 
waters) Prohibited Aquatic Plant Species (1 Organism)

750 2,500 and/or 30 days

NUISANCE SPECIES
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08.02.19.04A(2) (Import, Transport, Purchase, Possess, Propogate, Sell, Release into State 
waters) Prohibited Aquatic Plant Species (2 or More Organisms)

Must Apear 25,000 and/or 30 days

Prohibited From Transport Species- Fish Species

08.02.19.04B(1) Prohibited From Transport Species- Fish Species (1 Fish) 750 2,500 and/or 30 days

08.02.19.04B(1) Prohibited From Transport Species- Fish Species (2 or More Fish) Must Appear 25,000 and/or 30 days

Prohibited from Transport Species- Aquatic Plant Species

08.02.19.04B(2) Prohibited from Transport Species- Aquatic Plant Species (1 Organism) 750 2,500 and/or 30 days

08.02.19.04B(2) Prohibited from Transport Species- Aquatic Plant Species (2 or More 
Organisms)

Must Appear 25,000 and/or 30 days

(Import, Transport, Purchase, Propogate, Sell, Release into State waters) 
Prohibited Species- Australian Crayfish

08.02.19.04C(1) (Import, Transport, Purchase, Propogate, Sell, Release into State waters) 
Prohibited Species- Australian Crayfish (1 Crayfish)

500 2,500 and/or 30 days

08.02.19.04C(1) (Import, Transport, Purchase, Propogate, Sell, Release into State waters) 
Prohibited Species- Australian Crayfish (2 or More Crayfish)

Must Appear 25,000 and/or 30 days

(Import, Transport, Purchase, Propogate, Sell, Release into State waters) 
Prohibited Species - Chinese Mystery Snail

08.02.19.04C(2) (Import, Transport, Purchase, Propogate, Sell, Release into State waters) 
Prohibited Species - Chinese Mystery Snail (1 Snail)

500 2,500 and/or 30 days

08.02.19.04C(2) (Import, Transport, Purchase, Propogate, Sell, Release into State waters) 
Prohibited Species - Chinese Mystery Snail (2 or More Snails)

Must Appear 25,000 and/or 30 days

(Import, Transport, Purchase, Propogate, Sell, Release into State waters) 
Prohibited Species- Oriental Weatherfish

08.02.19.04C(3) (Import, Transport, Purchase, Propogate, Sell, Release into State waters) 
Prohibited Species- Oriental Weatherfish (1 Fish)

500 2,500 and/or 30 days

08.02.19.04C(3) (Import, Transport, Purchase, Propogate, Sell, Release into State waters) 
Prohibited Species- Oriental Weatherfish (2 or More Fish)

Must Appear 25,000 and/or 30 days

08.02.19.04D(1) Import, Transport, Purchase, Possess, Propogate, or Sell Prohibited Species 
w/out Permit

Must Appear 25,000 and/or 30 days

08.02.19.05A (Place, Attempt to Place) In State Waters (Watercraft, Equipment) with 
Attached or Containing Nonnative Organisms

250 25,000 and/or 30 days
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(Import, Transport, Introduce) Live Fish or Viable Eggs of Snakehead 
Fish

08.02.19.06A (Import, Transport, Introduce) Live Fish or Viable Eggs of Snakehead Fish (1 
Fish)

750 2,500 and/or 30 days

08.02.19.06A (Import, Transport, Introduce) Live Fish or Viable Eggs of Snakehead Fish (2 
or More Fish)

Must Appear 25,000 and/or 30 days

Illegal (Sale, Breeding) of Live Snakehead Fish in the State

08.02.19.06B Illegal (Sale, Breeding) of Live Snakehead Fish in the State (1 Fish) 750 2,500 and/or 30 days

08.02.19.06B Illegal (Sale, Breeding) of Live Snakehead Fish in the State (2 or More Fish) Must Appear 25,000 and/or 30 days

08.02.19.06D Failure to remove head, gut body, remove gill arches, or fillet snakehead upon 
capture.

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.19.07 Use of footgear with external felt soles 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02B(1) Species Harvested For Bait w/out license or Bait Harvester Permit 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02B(3) Failure to Have Bait Harvester Permit in Possession while (Harvesting, 
Transporting) Bait

55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02D(1) Non-Licensed Individual Using Prohibited Gear to Catch Bait 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02D(2) Cast Net Not Being Thrown by Hand/ Radius Greater Than 10 Feet 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02D(3) Dip Net Not Being Thrown by Hand 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02D(4)(a) Emptying Seine on Shore/Beach or in Water Less Than Sufficient to Keep 
Unwanted Fish Alive

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02D(4)(b) Seine Mesh Greater than 1/4 Inch 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02D(4)(c) Seine Exceeding 50 Ft in Width and/or 5 Ft in Height 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02D(5)(a) Failure to Clearly Label Minnow Trap 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02D(5)(b) Failure to Empty Minnow Trap every 24 Hours 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02E(2)(a) Daily Catch/Possession Limit for Mummichog 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02E(2)(b) Daily Catch/Possession Limit for Striped Killifish 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

BAIT
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08.02.20.02E(2)(c) Daily Catch/Possession Limit for Banded Killifish 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02E(2)(d) Daily Catch/Possession Limit for Spottail Shiner 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02E(2)(e) Daily Catch/Possession Limit for Golden Shiner 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02E(2)(f) Daily Catch/Possession Limit for Rough Silverside 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02E(2)(h) Daily Catch/Possession Limit for Anchovy 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02E(2)(i) Daily Catch/Possession Limit for Silvery Minnow 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02E(2)(j) Daily Catch/Possession Limit for Mole Crab 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02E(2)(k) Daily Catch/Possession Limit for Grass Shrimp 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02F(1) Failure to Record Catch on Bait Harvester Report 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02F(2) Failure to Submit Bait Harvester Report Required by Dept 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.20.02F(3) Failure to Make Available Daily Information for Immediate Inspection Upon 
Request

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits – Yellow Perch – Recreational

08.02.21.02B(1) Size Limits – Yellow Perch – Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.02B(1) Size Limits – Yellow Perch – Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.02B(1) Size Limits – Yellow Perch – Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.02B(1) Size Limits – Yellow Perch – Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Recreational

08.02.21.02C(1) Daily Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Recreational (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.02C(1) Daily Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Recreational (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.02C(1) Daily Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Recreational (7 - 10 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

YELLOW PERCH
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08.02.21.02C(1) Daily Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Recreational (11 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03A(1) Taking Yellow Perch During Closed Season – Commercial 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03A(2) Yellow Perch: Failure to Have Proof of Origin Detailing #'s & Weight for 
Each Container

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits-Yellow Perch-Commercial-Min Size

08.02.21.03B(1) Size Limits-Yellow Perch-Commercial-Min Size (1 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03B(1) Size Limits-Yellow Perch-Commercial-Min Size (11 - 24 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03B(1) Size Limits-Yellow Perch-Commercial-Min Size (25 - 50 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03B(1) Size Limits-Yellow Perch-Commercial-Min Size (51 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits- Yellow Perch- Commercial -Max Size

08.02.21.03B(2) Size Limits- Yellow Perch- Commercial -Max Size (1 - 10 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03B(2) Size Limits- Yellow Perch- Commercial -Max Size (11 - 24 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03B(2) Size Limits- Yellow Perch- Commercial -Max Size (25 - 50 fish) 400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03B(2) Size Limits- Yellow Perch-Commercial-Max Size (51 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Commercial – Hook and Line

08.02.21.03C(1) Daily Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Commercial – Hook and Line (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03C(1) Daily Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Commercial – Hook and Line (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03C(1) Daily Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Commercial – Hook and Line (7 - 10 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03C(1) Daily Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Commercial – Hook and Line (11 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Com – Other than Hook & Line from 
Patuxent River

08.02.21.03C(2)(a) Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Com – Other than Hook & Line from Patuxent 
River (up to 50 pounds)

100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03C(2)(a) Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Com – Other than Hook & Line from Patuxent 
River (50 - 99 pounds)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.21.03C(2)(a) Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Com – Other than Hook & Line from Patuxent 
River (100 - 149 pounds)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03C(2)(a) Catch Limit – Yellow Perch – Com – Other than Hook & Line from Patuxent 
River (More than 150 pounds)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Taking Yellow Perch for Commercial Purpose from Excluded Area

08.02.21.03D Taking Yellow Perch for Commercial Purpose from Excluded Area (1 - 3 fish) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03D Taking Yellow Perch for Commercial Purpose from Excluded Area (4 - 6 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03D Taking Yellow Perch for Commercial Purpose from Excluded Area (7 - 10 
fish)

400 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03D Taking Yellow Perch for Commercial Purpose from Excluded Area (11 or 
more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03E(1)(b) Yellow Perch – Commercial Permit Requirement 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03E(1)(c) Yellow Perch- Failure to Have Permit in Possession 55 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Failure to Affix Yellow Perch Tag – Commercial

08.02.21.03G(3) Failure to Affix Yellow Perch Tag – Commercial (1 - 5 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03G(3) Failure to Affix Yellow Perch Tag – Commercial (More Than 5 fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03G(4) Failure to Return Unused Tags w/In 14 Days Following End of Permitted 
Season

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03J(1) Failure to Complete Yellow Perch Harvest Card & Catch Log 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03J(2) Failure to Report Daily Catch by 11:59PM every day 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03J(3) Failure to Return Daily Commercial Fishing Catch Log to Dept 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03J(4) Failure to Return Yellow Perch Harvest Permit Card Within 14 Days 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03J(5) Failure to Make Available Permit Cards, Tags, & Catch Logs for Immediate 
Inspection on Request

325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03J(6) Failure to Cooperate with Dept-Approved Surveys and Catch Inspections 325 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(1) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Bohemia River 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(2) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Bush River 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.21.03K(3) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Chester River 
Upstream Indian Pt

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(4) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Chester River 
Upstream Fords Landing

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(5) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area-Choptank River 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(6) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Tuckahoe Creek 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(7) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Elk River 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(8) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Gunpowder River 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(9) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Bird River 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(10) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Marshyhope Creek, 
Nanticoke River

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(11) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Northeast River 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(12) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Patuxent River 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(13) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area - Allen's Fresh, 
Potomac River

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(14) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Nanjemoy Creek, 
Potomac River

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.03K(15) Setting Fyke Net during Closed Period in Specified Area- Sassafras River 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.04A(2) (Catch, Attempt to Catch, Possess) Yellow Perch Eggs w/out Permit 95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.21.04A(3) Failure to Return Yellow Perch Eggs to Location Where Caught w/out 
Landing

95 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02A Harvesting Prohibited Shark Species – Recreational 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Closed Season for Designated Shark Species - Recreational- (May 15-July 
15)

08.02.22.02B Closed Season for Designated Shark Species - Recreational- (May 15-July 15) 
(1 fish)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02B Closed Season for Designated Shark Species - Recreational- (May 15-July 15) 
(2 fish)

500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02B Closed Season for Designated Shark Species - Recreational- (May 15-July 15) 
(3 fish)

750 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

SHARKS
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08.02.22.02B Closed Season for Designated Shark Species - Recreational- (May 15-July 15) 
(4 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits for Designated Shark Species – Recreational

08.02.22.02C(2) Size Limits for Designated Shark Species – Recreational (1 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02C(2) Size Limits for Designated Shark Species – Recreational (2 fish) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02C(2) Size Limits for Designated Shark Species – Recreational (3 fish) 750 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02C(2) Size Limits for Designated Shark Species – Recreational (4 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Size Limits for Designated Shark Species – Recreational

08.02.22.02C(3) Size Limits for Designated Shark Species – Recreational (1 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02C(3) Size Limits for Designated Shark Species – Recreational (2 fish) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02C(3) Size Limits for Designated Shark Species – Recreational (3 fish) 750 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02C(3) Size Limits for Designated Shark Species – Recreational (4 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit – Sharks – Recreational- Shore Angler

08.02.22.02D(1) Daily Catch Limit – Sharks – Recreational- Shore Angler (1 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02D(1) Daily Catch Limit – Sharks – Recreational- Shore Angler (2 fish) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02D(1) Daily Catch Limit – Sharks – Recreational- Shore Angler (3 fish) 750 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02D(1) Daily Catch Limit – Sharks – Recreational- Shore Angler (4 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Daily Catch Limit- Sharks- Recreational- Vessel Fishing

08.02.22.02D(2)(a) Daily Catch Limit- Sharks- Recreational- Vessel Fishing (1 fish) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02D(2)(a) Daily Catch Limit- Sharks- Recreational- Vessel Fishing (2 fish) 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02D(2)(a) Daily Catch Limit- Sharks- Recreational- Vessel Fishing (3 fish) 750 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02D(2)(a) Daily Catch Limit- Sharks- Recreational- Vessel Fishing (4 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.22.02E Gear Restrictions – Sharks – Recreational 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Failure to Obtain Tags & Catch Information Forms from a Reporting 
Station

08.02.22.02F(1) Failure to Obtain Tags & Catch Information Forms from a Reporting Station 
(1 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(1) Failure to Obtain Tags & Catch Information Forms from a Reporting Station 
(2 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(1) Failure to Obtain Tags & Catch Information Forms from a Reporting Station 
(3 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(1) Failure to Obtain Tags & Catch Information Forms from a Reporting Station 
(4 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Fail to Affix Tag to Shark Prior to Removing Landed Shark from 
Vessel/Vessel from Water

08.02.22.02F(2)(a) Fail to Affix Tag to Shark Prior to Removing Landed Shark from 
Vessel/Vessel from Water (1 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(2)(a) Fail to Affix Tag to Shark Prior to Removing Landed Shark from 
Vessel/Vessel from Water (2 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(2)(a) Fail to Affix Tag to Shark Prior to Removing Landed Shark from 
Vessel/Vessel from Water (3 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(2)(a) Fail to Tag to Shark Prior to Removing Landed Shark from Vessel/Vessel 
from Water (4 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Failure to Complete Catch Information Form provided by the reporting 
station

08.02.22.02F(2)(b) Failure to Complete Catch Information Form provided by the reporting station 
(1 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(2)(b) Failure to Complete Catch Information Form provided by the reporting station 
(2 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(2)(b) Failure to Complete Catch Information Form provided by the reporting station 
(3 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(2)(b) Failure to Complete Catch Information Form provided by the reporting station 
(4 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Fail to Tag to Shark Before Removing Shark from Point of Landing if 
Caught on Shore

08.02.22.02F(3)(a) Fail to Tag to Shark Before Removing Shark from Point of Landing if Caught 
on Shore (1 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(3)(a) Fail to Tag to Shark Before Removing Shark from Point of Landing if Caught 
on Shore (2 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(3)(a) Fail to Tag to Shark Before Removing Shark from Point of Landing if Caught 
on Shore (3 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(3)(a) Fail to Tag to Shark Before Removing Shark from Point of Landing if Caught 
on Shore (4 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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Fail to Complete Catch Card Before Removing Shark from Point of 
Landing if Caught on Shore

08.02.22.02F(3)(b) Fail to Complete Catch Card Before Removing Shark from Point of Landing if 
Caught on Shore (1 fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(3)(b) Fail to Complete Catch Card Before Removing Shark from Point of Landing if 
Caught on Shore (2 fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(3)(b) Fail to Complete Catch Card Before Removing Shark from Point of Landing if 
Caught on Shore (3 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(3)(b) Fail to Complete Catch Card Before Removing Shark from Point of Landing 
(On Shore) (4 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Failure to Immediately Return Catch Information Form to Reporting 
Station

08.02.22.02F(4) Failure to Immediately Return Catch Information Form to Reporting Station (1 
fish)

150 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(4) Failure to Immediately Return Catch Information Form to Reporting Station (2 
fish)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(4) Failure to Immediately Return Catch Information Form to Reporting Station (3 
fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02F(4) Failure to Immediately Return Catch Information Form to Reporting Station (4 
or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02G(1) Recreational Angler (Selling, Bartering, Trading) Shark or Shark Pieces Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Recreational Angler - Failure to Land Shark with Head, Tail and Fins 
Attached

08.02.22.02G(4) Recreational Angler - Failure to Land Shark with Head, Tail and Fins 
Attached (1 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.02G(4) Recreational Angler - Failure to Land Shark with Head, Tail and Fins 
Attached (2 or more fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Commercial- Closed Season Harvest of Designated Shark Species

08.02.22.03B(1)(a) Commercial- Closed Season Harvest of Designated Shark Species (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03B(1)(a) Commercial- Closed Season Harvest of Designated Shark Species (2 or more 
fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Commercial- Illegal Transport of Designated Shark Species During 
Closed Season

08.02.22.03B(1)(b) Commercial- Illegal Transport of Designated Shark Species During Closed 
Season (1 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03B(1)(b) Commercial- Illegal Transport of Designated Shark Species During Closed 
Season (2 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Commercial- (Harvest, Possess, Land) Sharks in State Waters after 
NOAA Closes Fishery in Federal Waters
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08.02.22.03B(2) Commercial- (Harvest, Possess, Land) Sharks in State Waters after NOAA 
Closes Fishery in Federal Waters (1 fish)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03B(2) Com- (Harvest, Possess, Land) Sharks in State Waters after NOAA Closes 
Fishery in Fed Waters (2 or more fish)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03C Catch Limit- Commercial- (Harvest, Possess, Land) more Sharks than 
Authorized by Permit

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03D(1) Commercial- Sharks- Illegal Gear Type 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03D(2) Commercial- Sharks- Exceeding Max # of Shortlines per Vessel 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03D(3) Commercial- Sharks- Shortline Gear Restrictions 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03D(4)(a) Commercial- Sharks- Stowing Gear on Reel Restriction 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03D(4)(b) Commercial- Sharks- Stowing Gear on Hook Gear Restriction 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03D(4)(c) Commercial- Sharks- Stowing Gear on Sink Gillnet Restriction 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03E(1) Commercial- Sharks- Failure to Gain Authorization from Dept Prior to 
Harvesting Shark

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03E(2) Commercial- Sharks- Failure to Obtain Appropriate Permit from NOAA Prior 
to Harvesting Shark

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03E(3) Commercial- Sharks- Failure to Obatin Dealer Permit to (Buy, Sell) Sharks 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03E(4) Commercial- Sharks- (Tails, Fins) Not Naturally Attached to Carcass Through 
Landing

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03E(5) Commercial- Smoothhound sharks - (Tails, Fins) Removed in Violation of 
Catch Composition Requirements

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03E(6)(a) Commercial- Smoothhound Shark- Caudal Fins Weight Restriction 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.03E(6)(b) Commercial- SmoothHound Shark- Dorsal & Pectoral Fins Weight Restriction 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Shark Filleted or Cut into Pieces at Sea

08.02.22.04A(1) Shark Filleted or Cut into Pieces at Sea (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.22.04A(1) Shark Filleted or Cut into Pieces at Sea (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Shark Finning Prohibited

08.02.22.04A(2) Shark Finning Prohibited (1 fish) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.22.04A(2) Shark Finning Prohibited (2 or more fish) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.03A(1) Engaging in aquaculture activities on submerged land without (lease, permit) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.03B(1) Engaging in aquaculture activities in water column without (lease, permit) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.03C Failure of Leaseholder to Submit Annual Report to Dept 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.03F(1) Adding Fill or Sediment to a Lease w/out Written Consent 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.03F(2) Removing Shell from the Leased Area w/out Written Permission 500 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.03G(1) Fail to mark at least four poles at corners of lease perimeter 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.03G(2) Fail to mark each lease pole with specified (board size, information) 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.03G(3) Fail to maintain and meet standards of corner marker structures 100 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.03H(1) Failure to Mark (Gear, Equipment, Manmade Material) Placed on Lease with 
Lease Number & Leaseholder Name

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.03H(2)(a) Failure to Maintain Control of Gear or Equipment within Boundaries of Lease 
Area

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04C Failure of Shellfish Aquaculture Harvester Permittee to Submit Required 
Report

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04D(1) Failure to be Permitted or Registered while Harvesting on a Lease 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04D(2) Failure of Permittee to Notify Dept of Permit Registrants Changes 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04E(1) Failure of (Permittee, Registrant) to Comply with National Shellfish 
Sanitation Program Model Ordinance

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04E(2)(a) Harvesting Undersized Oysters from a Water Column Lease 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04E(2)(b)(i) Harvesting Undersized Oysters from a Submerged Land Lease (Apr 1 - Sept 
30)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04E(2)(b)(ii) Harvesting Undersized Oysters from a Submerged Land Lease (Oct 1 - Mar 
31)

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04E(3) Aquaculture - Possess Undersized Shellfish Outside Leased Area w/o Written 
Permission

650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04E(5) Aquaculture - Failure to Sell Oysters to a Buy Station 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

LEASING
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08.02.23.04E(6) Aquaculture - Fail to Implement Vibrio parahaemolyticus Control Plan in 
Accord w/ COMAR 10.15.07.06

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04E(7) Improper Storage of Oysters Harvested from Lease Area Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Improper Tagging of Oysters Harvested from Lease Area

08.02.23.04E(8) (Improper Tagging of, Failure to Tag) Oysters Harvested from Lease Area (1 
container)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04E(8) (Improper Tagging of, Failure to Tag) Oysters Harvested from Lease Area (2 
containers)

300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04E(8) (Improper Tagging of, Failure to Tag) Oysters Harvested from Lease Area (3-
5 containers)

350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04E(8) (Improper Tagging of, Failure to Tag) Oysters Harvested from Lease Area (6-
9 containers)

450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04E(8) (Improper Tagging of, Failure to Tag) Oysters Harvested from Lease Area (10 
or more containers)

Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04H(1) Fail to (complete, affix) Dept-issued tag to oyster container prior to leaving 
lease where harvested

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04H(6) Possession of more than one type of tag while harvesting oysters 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Using farm-raised shellfish tag to tag wild shellfish

08.02.23.04H(7) Using farm-raised shellfish tag to tag wild shellfish (1 container) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04H(7) Using farm-raised shellfish tag to tag wild shellfish (2 containers) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04H(7) Using farm-raised shellfish tag to tag wild shellfish (3 - 5 containers) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04H(7) Using farm-raised shellfish tag to tag wild shellfish (6 - 9 containers) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04H(7) Using farm-raised shellfish tag to tag wild shellfish (10 or more containers) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

Using wild shellfish tag to tag farm-raised shellfish

08.02.23.04H(8) Using wild shellfish tag to tag farm-raised shellfish (1 container) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04H(8) Using wild shellfish tag to tag farm-raised shellfish (2 containers) 300 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04H(8) Using wild shellfish tag to tag farm-raised shellfish (3 - 5 containers) 350 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.04H(8) Using wild shellfish tag to tag farm-raised shellfish (6 - 9 containers) 450 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.23.04H(8) Using wild shellfish tag to tag farm-raised shellfish (10 or more containers) Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.23.08 Nursery Permit Violations 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

GEAR

08.02.25.02A(1) Catching fish with improper gear - non-tidal waters 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02A(2) Fail to comply with (Seasons, Creel Limtis, Size Limits, Other Regulations or 
Law)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02B(1) Fish with trap in trout mangagement area 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02B(2) Fish with more than one trap 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02B(3)(a)(i) Fail to mark fish trap with individual's name and address 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02B(3)(a)(ii) Fail to mark fish trap with individuals's DNR ID number 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02B(3)(b) Fail to check fish trap daily 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02B(4)(a) Fail to set fish trap within 100 feet of the shore 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02B(4)(a)(i) Fail to attach fish trap to (property, pier or dock) by a line 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02B(4)(a)(ii) Fail to mark fish trap by buoy or pole and sign 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02B(4)(b) Fail to attach fish trap to undocked boat 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02B(5) Fail to obtain landowner permission before setting fish trap on private 
property

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02B(6) Fail to set fish trap within 100 feet of the owner on public property 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02C(1) Catch finfish in nontidal water w/ gear other than hook&line, rod&reel or 
handline

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02C(2) Fail to handle or actively control active line fishing gear 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02C(3) Using more than two hooks per line on active line fishing gear 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02C(4) Fish with more than three (hook and lines, rod and reels, handlines) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02C(5) Fish with more than five (tip ups or rods) while ice fishing 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.25.02C(6) Snagging in State waters 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02D(1) Fish with net other than seine, dip net or landing net in non-tidal waters 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02D(2) Nonresident fishing with net other than landing net 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02D(3) Fish with net other than landing net in special trout management area 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02D(4) Fish with baited net 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02D(5)(a) Fish with seine with mesh greater than 1/4 inch 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02D(5)(b) Fish with seine greater than 6 feet wide and/or 4 feet high 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02D(5)(c) Catch fish other than minnows or bait fish with seine 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02D(5)(d) Fish with seine within 50 yards of (dam, mouth of river or tributary) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02D(5)(e) Emptying seine at location other than shore 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02D(6)(b) Use of dip net (in prohibited area, to catch prohibited species) 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02D(7) Use a landing net to land a fish that is not being caught by other means 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02E(1) Fish with projectile gear other than bow, gig, spear or spear gun 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02E(2) Fish with projectile gear w/out attached retrieval line 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02E(3) Propel gig by other than hand in nontidal waters 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02E(4)
Fish for (trout, walleye, striped bass, striped bass hybrid, northern pike, bass, 
muskellunge or muskellunge hybrid, snapping turtle, or 
threatened/endangered species) with projectile gear

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02E(5) Fish with projectile gear in trout management area 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02E(6) Fish with projectile gear in State controlled community pond or lake 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.02E(7)(a)
Fish w/ projectile gear w/in 100 yards of (human being, swimming area, 
international dive flag, occupied duck blind, or vessel) w/o permission from 
affected parties

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.25.02G Fish in nontidal waters with hand gear other than hand or noodling. 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03A(2) Catching fish with improper gear - tidal waters 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03A(3) Fail to comply with (Seasons, Creel Limits, Size Limits, Other Regulations or 
Laws)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03B(1) Fish with more than one trap 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03B(2)(a) Fail to mark trap with individual's DNR ID Number 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03B(2)(b) Fail to check fish trap daily 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03B(3)(a) Fail to set fish trap (in front of individuals property, in front of another's 
property w/o permission, greater than 100 feet of the shore)

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03B(3)(a)(i) Fail to attach fish trap to (property, pier or dock) by a line 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03B(3)(a)(ii) Fail to mark fish trap by buoy or pole and sign 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03B(3)(b) Fail to attach fish trap to undocked boat 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03C(1) Catch finfish in tidal water w/ gear other than hook&line, rod&reel or 
handline

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03C(2) Fail to handle or actively control active line fishing gear 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03C(3) More than two hooks per line on active line fishing gear 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03C(4) Snagging in State waters 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03D(1) Fishing tidal waters with nonactive line fishing gear other than a jug 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03D(2) Fishing with more than 10 jugs 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03D(3)(a) More than two hooks per line or more than one line per jug 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03D(3)(b) Use of jug in waters other than tidal tribuatary 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03D(3)(c) Use of jug between March 1 and June 30 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03D(3)(d) Fail to mark jug with DNR ID number 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.25.03D(3)(e) Fail to attend jug between sunset and sunrise 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03D(3)(f) Catch (largemouth bass, smallmouth bass, striped bass, shark, snapping turtle, 
or threatened/endanger species) by jug

125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03E(1) Fish tidal waters with net other than cast net, seine, dip net, or landing net 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03E(2) Fish with cast net with radius greater than 10 feet 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03E(3)(a) Fish with seine with mesh greater than 1/4 inch 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03E(3)(b) Fish with seine greater than 50 feet in width and/or 5 feet in height 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03E(3)(c) Catch fish with seine other than minnows and other bait fish 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03E(3)(d) Empty seine from a boat 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03E(3)(e) Empty seine on shore or in water less than 12 inches deep 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03E(4) Use a landing net to land a fish that is not being caught by other means 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03E(5) Bait a net 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03F(1) Fish with projectile gear other than bow, spear, or spear gun 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03F(2) Fish with projectile gear w/o attached retrieval line 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03F(3) Propel gig by other than hand in tidal waters 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03F(4)

Fish for (trout, walleye, striped bass, striped bass hybrid, northern pike, 
muskellunge, muskellunge hybrid, largemouth bass, smallmouth bass, 
snapping turtle, shark, American lobster, threatened/endangered species) with 
projectile gear

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03F(5)(a)
Fish w/ projectile gear w/in 100 yds of (human being, swimming area, 
international dive flag, occupied duck blind, or vessel) w/o permission of 
affected parties

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.03G Fish in nontidal waters with hand gear other than hand or noodling 125 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.05A Fish with archery equipment w/out attached retrieval line 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.02.25.05B
Fish for (walleye, striped bass, striped bass hybrid, northern pike, 
muskellunge, muskellunge hybrid, snapping turtle, shark, American lobster, 
threatened/endangered species) with archery equipment

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.05C
Fish w/ archery equipment w/in 100 yards of (human being, swimming area, 
international dive flag, occupied duck blind, or vessel) w/o permission from 
affected parties

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.06A Setting a finfish trotline w/in 100 ft of another individual's set trotline 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.06C(1) Use finfish trotline longer than 1200 ft 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.06C(2) Use finfish trotline baited with live bait 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.06C(3) Use finfish trotline rigged with (hooks smaller than 5/0, hooks other than 
circle hooks)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.06D(1) Failure to have float of same shape, size, & color attached to each end of 
finfish trotline

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.06D(2) Round/spherical finfish trotline floats less than 12 inches in diameter 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.06D(3) Non-round/spherical finfish trotline floats less than 12 inches long and 10 
inches wide

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.06D(4) Failure to mark finfish trotline floats with owners commercial license number 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.05.25.06E(1)(a) Finfish trotline set less than 10 ft below surface in water 10 ft deep or deeper 
(6/16 - end of Feb)

250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.05.25.06E(1)(b)
Finfish trotline not set on bottom in water less than 10 ft deep (6/16 - end of 
Feb) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.05.25.06E(2) Finfish trotline not set on bottom (3/1 - 6/15) 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.06F Finfish trotline set in prohibited area 250 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

08.02.25.06G Use of finfish trotline when not properly (licensed, permitted) 650 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

2017 Md. Laws Ch. 398 
§3(b)

(Sponsor, Conduct, Participate in) a cownose ray fishing contest Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year

2017 Md. Laws Ch. 399 
§3(b)

(Sponsor, Conduct, Participate in) a cownose ray fishing contest Must Appear 1st/1000; 2nd/2000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.02.03A Wildlife Sanctuary or Wildlife Refuge - Unlawful Hunting 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.04A (Operate, Possess) vehicle on lands or waters controlled by the Wildlife 
Service w/o a use permit

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.04B Violation of use permit issued by the Service 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.05A(1) Hunting game birds or game mammals with the aid of illegal bait 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.05A(2) Feeding wildlife w/o a permit from the Department 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.05B Violation of permit to bait or feed wildlife 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.06C Use of Reed Grass for construction of blinds on land owned or controlled by 
the Department

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.06D Erection of permanent blinds or stands on land owned or controlled by the 
Department

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.06E Violation of a use permit for permanent blinds or tree stands issued by the 
Wildlife Service

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.07A Fires on Wildlife Service owned or controlled lands w/o a Use Permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.07B Violation of fire permit issued by the Wildlife Service 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.08A(1) Camping outside of designated camping areas w/o a use permit from the 
Service

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.08A(2) Camping for more than 14 consecutive dates in a designated camping area on 
Service controlled lands

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.08B Violation of camping permit issued by the Service 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.09A (Trap, Attempt to trap) on Service controlled lands and waters w/o a use 
permit

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.09C Violation of trapping use permit issued by the Service 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

WILDLIFE NOTE: NR 10-205(b) applies an additional mandatory penalty, above what is indicated in the Maximum Penalty column, for any conviction for a 
violation of a wildlife regulation of 5.00 for each bird, mammal, amphibian, or reptile illegally hunted or possessed. 

However, this additional penalty does not apply to game birds and mammals. This subsection also states that if a person is convicted a second or subsequent time 
within the same 12 month period for a violation of the regulations the Department adopts, the person shall have their person’s hunting license suspended and may 
not procure a hunting license the following calendar year. NOTE: NR 10-1108 allows, in addition to any other authorized penalty, for the suspension of a violator's 
hunting license for up to five years for any violations of Title 10 or regulations adopted under Title 10.

WILDLIFE AREAS
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08.03.02.10A Unpermitted removal or damage to any mineral, plant, rock, tree or nongame 
wildlife on public land.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.10B Violation of a use permit issued by the Service for Plants, Rocks, Minerals, 
and Nongame Animals

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.11A Violation of Field Training Permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.11A(3) Training dogs outside of the designated dog training area 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.11(4) Dogs in areas marked as closed to entry 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.11(5) Unless posted dogs off leash from August 16-April 14 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.11B

Failure to possess permit for hunting or chasing fox and raccoons on Service 
controlled lands and waters except in Allegany, Anne Arundel, Calvert, 
Charles, Frederick, Garrett, Montgomery, Prince George's, St Mary's and 
Washington Counties.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.11C Release of live birds for training w/out a permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.12A Hunting of Doves During Closed (Time, Season) 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.12B(1) Use of non-toxic shot while hunting dove on Grove Farm Wildlife 
Management Area

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.12B(2) Use of non-toxic shot while hunting dove on Old Bohemia Wildlife 
Management Area

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.13 Release any (animals, plants) on Service controlled lands w/o a use permit 
from the Service

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.14 Conducting commercial activities on Service controlled lands and waters w/o 
a use permit

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.15C (Enter, Remain) in restricted areas of WMAs or other Service controlled lands 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.16 (Operate, Possess, Use) (Combustibles, Explosives, Fireworks) on Service 
controlled lands and waters

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.17 Place a cache for the purpose of geocaching w/o a use permit on Service 
controlled lands and waters

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.18A Digging for relics and treasures on Service controlled lands and waters w/o 
use permit

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.18B Removing (prehistoric, historic) artifacts on Service controlled lands and 
waters w/o use permit

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.18C Using metal detectors on Service controlled lands and waters w/o use permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.02.19A Littering or Dumping on Wildlife Service controlled Land 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.20A Vandalizing of Real Property on Wildlife Service Controlled Land 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.20B (Interfere with, Hinder) any Service employee performing Service related 
management activities

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.21 Grazing on Service controlled lands w/o a use permit from the Service 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.22A Decoys placed prior to 1 hour before legal shooting hours on Service 
controlled lands and waters 

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.22B Decoys left set overnight on Service controlled lands and waters 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.22C Decoys removed later than 1 hour after legal shooting hours on Service 
controlled lands and waters

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.23B(1)(a) Failure to remain at least 250 yds from adjoining landowner property line 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.23B(1)(b) Hunting within 250 yds of a licensed stationary blind or another person(s) 
hunting wild waterfowl.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.23B(2) Failure to remain at least 125 yds from any licensed shoreline on the opposite 
shore

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.23B(3) Hunting more than 1/3 distance to opposite shore or max of 300 yards from 
the specified property.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.23C Guiding hunting parties for economic gain on the waters described in §A of 
this regulation

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.23D(1)(b) Failure to Possess Bloodsworth Island Range Waterfowl Hunting Permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.23D(2) Violation of terms and conditions of Bloodsworth Island Range Waterfowl 
Hunting Permit

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.24 (Catch, Hunt, Kill, Pursue) any waterfowl when more than 50 feet from 
designated (blind, blind site)

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.25A(1) Licensing a blind or blind site w/in 300 yards from the natural shore in waters 
adjacent to Service Controlled lands

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.25A(2) Licensing a blind or blind site w/in 300 yards from the natural shore within 
the boundary of Assateague Island National Seashore

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.25A(3)
Licensing a blind or blind site w/in 300 yards from the natural shore within 
the boundary of Chesapeake Marshlands National Wildlife Refuge Complex 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.26A(1) Electric motor greater than 60 lbs thrust or gas engine on Blairs Valley Lake 
at Indian Springs WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.26A(2)
Electric motor greater than 60 lbs thrust or gas engine on all ponds at Myrtle
Grove WMA 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.02.26B(1) Operate a motorized vessel on Deal Island WMA impoundment between 
October 1 and March 31

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.26B(2) Operate a motorized vessel on Fairmount WMA impoundments between 
October 1 and March 31

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(1) Hunting w/o a hunting permit on Millington WMA in migratory canada goose 
& spring turkey season

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(2)(a) Hunting w/o a hunting permit on Avondale WMA from September 1-February 
28 & spring turkey season.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(2)(b) Hunting w/o a hunting permit on Bowen WMA from September 1-February 
28 & spring turkey season.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(2)(c) Hunting w/o a hunting permit on Earleville WMA from September 1-February 
28 & spring turkey season.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(2)(d) Hunting w/o a hunting permit on Gwynbrook WMA from September 1-
February 28 & spring turkey season.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(2)(e) Hunting w/o a hunting permit on Hugg-Thomas WMA from September 1-
February 28 & spring turkey season.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(2)(f) Hunting w/o a hunting permit on McIntosh Run WMA from September -
February 28 & spring turkey season.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(2)(g) Hunting w/o a hunting permit on Strider WMA from September 1-February 
28 & spring turkey season.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(3)(a) Hunting w/o a hunting permit on Grove Farm WMA from September 1-
February 28 & spring turkey season.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(3)(b) Hunting w/o a hunting permit on Old Bohemia WMA from September 1-
February 28 & spring turkey season.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(4)(a) Hunting from a blind or blind site w/o a valid public hunting permit - Bowen 
WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(4)(b) Hunting from a blind or blind site w/o a valid public hunting permit - Cedar 
Point WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(4)(c) Hunting from a blind or blind site w/o a valid public hunting permit - 
Chicamuxen WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(4)(d) Hunting from a blind or blind site w/o a valid public hunting permit - 
Nanjemoy WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(4)(e) Hunting from a blind or blind site w/o a valid public hunting permit - 
Nanjemoy Creek WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27B(4)(f) Hunting from a blind or blind site w/o a valid public hunting permit - 
Riverside WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27C(2)(a) (Enter, Hunt) on C&D Canal lands w/o a valid public hunting permit - Bethel 
CWMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27C(2)(b) (Enter, Hunt) on C&D Canal lands w/o a valid public hunting permit - 
Courthouse Point CWMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27C(2)(c) (Enter, Hunt) on C&D Canal lands w/o a valid public hunting permit - Elk 
Forest CWMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.02.27C(2)(d) (Enter, Hunt) on C&D Canal lands w/o a valid public hunting permit - Grove 
Neck Sanctuary CWMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27C(2)(e) (Enter, Hunt) on C&D Canal lands w/o a valid public hunting permit - 
Stemmers Run CWMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27C(2)(f) Enter/Hunt w/o a valid public hunting permit on C&D Canal Lands- Welch 
Point CWMA.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27D Violating public hunting permit or posted restrictions on Natural Resource 
Management Area

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.27F Violations of any provision of the public hunting permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28A(1) Hunting deer with weapon other than archery equipment on Cheltenham 
WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28A(2) Hunting deer with weapon other than archery equipment on Gravel Hill 
Swamp WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28A(3) Hunting deer with weapon other than archery equipment on Johnson WMA 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28A(4) Hunting deer with other than archery equipment on Ridenour Swamp WMA 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28B(1) Hunting any game species except deer with archery equipment on 
Gwynnbrook WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28B(2) Hunting any game species except deer with archery equipment on Strider 
WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28C Hunting deer with weapon other than archery equipment on Prathers Neck 
WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28D Use of breech loading (rifles, handguns) larger than .25 caliber on McKee-
Beshers WMA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28E
Use of breech loading rifle on any WMA in (Anne Arundel, Baltimore, 
Calvert, Charles, Harford, Howard, Kent, Montgomery, Prince George's, 
Queen Anne's, St. Mary's, Talbot, Worcester) County

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28E(1) Use of breech loading rifle on Avondale WMA 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28E(2) Use of breech loading rifle on C&D Canal Lands 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28E(3) Use of breech loading rifle on Earleville WMA 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28E(4) Use of breech loading rifle on Grove Farm WMA 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28E(5) Use of breech loading rifle on Old Bohemia WMA 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28F(1) Hunting within the Deal Island WMA impoundment when closed to hunting 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.02.28F(2) Hunting within the Fairmount WMA impoundments when closed to hunting 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28F(3) Hunting Deal Island or Fairmount WMA on the opening day of any regular 
hunting season w/o a permit

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28F(4) Remaining on waters or dikes of Deal Island or Fairmount WMA between 1.5 
hours after sunset and 2.5 hours prior to sunrise

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28G Hunting squirrels on LeCompte WMA 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28H Hunting Quail on Millington WMA 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28I Only waterfowl and rails may be hunted on Bowen WMA. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.28J Only deer and dove may be hunted on Cheltenham WMA. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.29A Enter or remain on Frederick City Watershed CWMA after posted hours w/o a 
use permit from Dept.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.30A Failure to Obtain Permit from the Service in Order to Target Shoot on WMA's 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.30G(1) Exceeding Posted Range Capacity Designated on a WMA Shooting Range 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.30G(2) Possession or Use or Consumption of Alcoholic Beverage or Drugs on WMA 
Designated Shooting Range

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.30G(3) Improper Construction, Location, or Placement of Range Targets on WMA 
Designated Shooting Range.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.30G(4) Use of Automatic Weapons on WMA Designated Shooting Range. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.30G(5) Illegal Entry on a WMA Designated Shooting Range Outside Posted Hours 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.02.30G(6) Use of a WMA Designated Shooting Range by Individual Under 18 w/o Adult 
Supervision

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.01 (Hunting During Closed Season, Exceeding Bag Limit) - Except Deer, Bear 
and Turkey

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.01 (Hunting During Closed Season, Exceeding Bag Limit) - Deer and Turkey 
Only

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.01 (Hunting During Closed Season, Exceeding Bag Limit) - Bear Only Must Appear 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.01C Exceeding or Attempting to Exceed Bag Limits - Game Birds & Mammals 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.03A Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit - Black Bear Must Appear 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

WILDLIFE OPENS SEASONS AND BAG LIMITS
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08.03.03.03B(1) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit) of Ruffed Grouse 
(General)

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.03B(2) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Ruffed Grouse w/ 
Raptors and Falconry Permit

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.03C(1)(a) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Gray, Black, or 
Eastern Fox Squirrel

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.03C(1)(b) Closed Season or exceeding bag limit of gray or fox squirrel species w/ 
Raptors & Falconry Permit.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.03C(2)(a) Hunting During Closed Season of Red or Piney Squirrel 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.03C(2)(b) Hunting during Closed Season for Red or Piney Squirrel with aid of raptors & 
falconry permit.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.03D(1) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Wild Turkey (Fall 
Season)

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.03D(2) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Wild Turkey 
(Winter Season)

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.03D(3) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Wild Turkey 
(Spring Season)

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.04A Hunting During Closed Season for Crow 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.04B(1) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Pheasant (Male 
Only)

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.04B(2) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Pheasant with aid of Raptors and a 
Falconry Permit

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.04C(1) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Quail (Western 
Zone)

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.04C(2) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Quail (Eastern 
Zone)

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.04C(3) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Quail on Lands 
Owned or Managed by DNR

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.04C(4) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Quail in Allegany 
or Garrett Counties

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.04C(5) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Quail with aid of raptors and a 
falconry permit.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.04D(1)(a) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Eastern Cottontail 
Rabbit

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.04D(1)(b) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Eastern Cottontail Rabbit with 
Raptors & a falconry permit.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.04D(2) Hunting During Closed Season for Snowshoe Hare 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05A(1) Hunting During Closed Season for Beaver 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.03.05A(2) Hunting During Closed Season for Beaver in Allegany or Garrett Counties 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05B Hunting During Closed Season for Bobcat 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05C(1) Hunting During Closed Season for Coyote with Firearms, Bow, or Crossbow. 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05C(2) Hunting During Closed Season for Coyote Trapping 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05D Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Fisher 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05E Humting during Closed Season for Red or Gray Fox with Firearms, Bow, 
Crossbow, or Trapping

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05F Hunting During Closed Season for Muskrat or Mink by Trapping 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05G Hunting During Closed Season for Nutria 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05H(1) Hunting Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Otter by Trapping 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05H(2) Trapping During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Otter in Allegany 
or Garrett Counties

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05I(1) Killing racoon or opossum during chasing only season. 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05I(2) Hunting during Closed Season for Raccoon/Opossum During Firearms, Bow, 
Crossbow, & Dog Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05I(3) Hunting During Closed Season for Raccoon or Opossum by Trapping 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05J (Hunting, Trapping) During Closed Season for Skunk 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.05K Hunting During Closed Season for Weasel by Trapping 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.03.06B(1) Failure to Obtain Bonus Antlered Deer Stamp 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07B(1)(a) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlered WT Deer in Region A 
During Bow Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07B(1)(b) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlered WT Deer 
During Bow Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07B(2) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlered WT Deer 
During Muzzleloader Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07B(3)(a) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlered WT Deer During Firearms 
Season in Region B

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07B(3)(b) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlered WT Deer 
During Firearms Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension
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08.03.03.07B(4) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlered WT Deer-all seasons 
combined or no Bonus Stamp

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07C(1)(a) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlerless WT Deer in Region A 
during Bow Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07C(1)(b)(i) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlerless Deer in Region A 
Muzzleloader Season on Dept Land

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07C(1)(b)(ii) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlerles WT Deer in Region A 
during Muzzleloader Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07C(1)(c)(i) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlerless WT Deer in Region A 
Firearm Season on Dept Land

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07C(1)(c)(ii) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlerless WT Deer in Region A 
During Firearm Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07C(1)(d) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlered WT Deer-all seasons 
combined

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07C(2)(a) Hunting during Closed Season for Antlerless WT Deer in Region B During 
Bow Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07C(2)(b) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlerless WT Deer in Region B 
During Muzzleloader Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07C(2)(c) Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Antlerless WT Deer in Region B 
during Firearm Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07D(1) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit in a Junior Deer Hunt 
in Region A

Juvenile 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07D(2) Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit in a Junior Deer Hunt 
on Region B

Juvenile 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07(E) Exceeds one antlered deer with less than three antler points on each antler 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07(F)(1) White-tailed deer taken without Bonus Antlered Deer Stamp 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.07(F)(3) Exceeds bonus antlered deer limit 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.08A Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Sika Deer During 
Bow Season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.08B Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Sika Deer during muzzleloader 
season

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.08C Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Sika Deer During Firearms Season 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.03.08D Hunting During Closed Season or Exceeding Bag Limit of Sika Deer During 
Junior Deer Hunt

Juvenile 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.04.01A Illegal Participation on Junior Hunt Day by an Individual Over 16 yrs Old 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

WILDLIFE---FOREST WILDLIFE
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08.03.04.01B Junior hunter hunting w/o a license or valid exemption (JUVENILE) Juvenile 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.01C Armed Indiviudal under age 21 accompaning junior hunter, failure to possess 
valid hunting license

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.02F(4) Failure to Possess a Deer Management Permit While Attempting to Take 
Deer Under the Permit

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.02F(5)(a) Failure to Tag Deer prior to Removing Carcass by Agent/Permitee Under a 
Deer Management Permit

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.02F(5)(e) Failure for Agent to Supply Confirmation Number to a Deer Management 
Permittee

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.02F(5)(f) Failure to Record Confirmation Number on a Deer Management Permit 
Master Log Sheet

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.02F(5)(g) Failure to Return a Completed Master Log Sheet with a Deer Management 
Permit to the Service

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.02F(6)(c) Failure of (Permittee, Agent) to wear fluorescent orange while shooting under 
a deer management permit.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.02J Violation of any (provision, restriction) of the deer management permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.03A(4)(a)(5) Failure to Attach Field Tag to Carcass Prior to Removing Deer or Turkey 
Carcass from place of kill

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.03A(7) Failure to tag a deer or turkey when left with another person 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.03B(1) Failure to Report Kill of Deer or Turkey to Dept 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.03B(2) Failure to Report Harvest of Deer or Turkey to Dept within 24 hrs after 
Tagging

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.03B(3) Failure to Record or Possess Confirmation Number on Big Game Harvest 
Record or as Electronic Record

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.03E Did knowingly (make any false statements, record false information) when 
(tagging, reporting) the harvest of any (deer, turkey)

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.04C Hunting for Forest Game with Weapon that Holds more than 3 Shells 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05A
Hunting (deer, black bear) with improper weapon (vertical bow, crossbow, 
rifle, shotgun, handgun, muzzle loading rifle, muzzle loading shotgun, muzzle 
loading handgun, muzzle loading revolver, air gun)

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05B(3)(a) Possession of firearms or airgun while hunting with bow during deer bow 
hunting season

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05B(3)(b) Hunting with a bow from or on any vehicle 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05B(3)(c) Using a Poisoned Arrow to Hunt Deer or Black Bear 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.04.05B(3)(d) Using an Arrow With an Explosive Tip to Hunt Deer or Black Bear 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05B(6)(c) Possession of a loaded crossbow in or on a vehicle. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(1) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Anne Arundel County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(2) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Baltimore County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(3) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Calvert County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(4) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Charles County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(5) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Harford County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(6) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Howard County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(7) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Kent County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(8) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Montgomery County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(9) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Prince George's County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(10) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Queen Anne's County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(11) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in St. Mary's County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(12) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Talbot County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(13)(a) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Worcester County within 1 mile of 
any school

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(13)(b) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Worcester County - restricted area in 
the area of South Point

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05D(13)(c) Using a (rifle, handgun ) to hunt deer in Worcester County - restricted area in 
northern part of county

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.05E Using a rifle to hunt deer in a restricted area of Frederick County 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.06A Hunting Turkey During Spring Season Before or After Hours 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.06A Hunting Turkey During Spring Season Before or After Hours (More Than 30 
Minutes Early/Late)

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.06B Hunting Turkey During Spring Season with Dogs or by Organized Drives 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.04.06C Hunting Turkey During Spring or Winter Season with Illegal Weapon 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.06D(1) Hunting Turkey During Fall Season with Shot Size Larger than #4 Shot 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.06D(2) Hunting Turkey During Fall Season with Illegal Type of Shot 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.06E(1) Hunting Wild Turkey with Use of Recorded or Electronically Amplified Calls 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.06E(2) Hunting Wild Turkey with Use of Motorized Decoys Operated by Electricity 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.08 Failure to Obtain Proper Permit for Hunting on APG 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.09A Eastern Neck NWR- Hunting during Closed Season 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.09C Eastern Neck NWR- Failure to Obtain Proper Permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.11B(1) Illegally Taking or Attempting to Take Wild Turkey or Black Bear by Aid of 
Bait

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.04.11B(2) Illegally Taking or Attempting to Take Wild Turkey or Black Bear On or Over 
Baited Area

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspension

08.03.04.12A Patuxent River Naval Air Station- Hunting Deer During Closed Season 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.12B Patuxent River Naval Air Station- Deer Hunting Bag Limit Violation 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.15B Failure to Wear Fluorescent Orange or Pink during Junior Hunting Day 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.16 Placing Harvested Agriculture Crop, Animal Carcass, or Food to congregate or 
habituate bears.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.19A Unlawful Use of Dogs for tracking Deer or Black Bear 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.19C Illegal use of Weapon by Someone Other than Hunter or Dog Handler While 
Tracking Deer or Black Bear

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.19E Failure to Notify NRP or Dept of Tracking Dead, Wounded, or Injured Deer 
or Black Bear With Dogs

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.19F Failure to Maintain Physical Control of Leashed Tracking Dog While 
Tracking Deer or Black Bear

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.19G Failure to Obtain Permission from a Land Owner or Manager before Tracking 
Deer or Bear with Dogs

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.20D(1) Hunting Or Participating In A Hunt For Bear w/o A Black Bear Hunting 
Permit

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.20D(2)(b) Illegally Armed Person Assisting w/Removal of Dead Black Bear or Escorting 
Hunters

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.04.20E Subpermittee Hunting or Participating In A Hunt For Black Bear w/o 
Permittee

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.20G Did use dogs to hunt black bears 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.20H Illegal Use Of Scent Attractants or Electronic Calls While Black Bear Hunting 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.20I Failure to Attach Field Tag to Carcass Prior to Removing Black Bear from the 
Place of Kill

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.20K Failure to Properly Keep Head or Hide and Proof of Sex Attached to Black 
Bear

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.20L Failure to Properly Check In a Killed Black Bear 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.21 Failure to Report Wounding or Killing of Black Bear Within 24 hrs 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.22D Illegal Import, Transport, or Possession of Cervid Carcass or Part from 
Chronic Wasting Disease area

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.22F(1) Failure to Contact Dept w/In 24 Hours After Receiving Notice of Positive 
CWD test.

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.22H(1) Place, Expose, Deposit, Distribute, or Scatter Bait Within a CWD 
Management Area

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.22H(2) Hunting Game Birds or Mammals by Aid of Bait in bait-restricted CWD Area 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.23 Failure to Wear Fluorescent Orange or Pink While Hunting Deer During 
Black Bear Season

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.04.24 Failure to make reasonable effort to take possession of wounded or dead deer 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.05.01 Hunting dove before or after legal shooting hours during designated half-day 
segment

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.05.02 Hunting Dove/Woodcock w/ other than bow or shotgun/or shotgun capable of 
holding more than 3 shells

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.05.03A Failure to Keep Head or Head Plumage & Feet Attached to Pheasant While 
Transported from kill site.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.05.04A Putting or Leaving Untagged Migratory Game Birds 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.05.04C Receiving or Having in Custody Untagged Migratory Game Birds Belonging 
to Another Person

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.06.01A Failure to Tag Otter and Fisher Pelts Within 15 Days of Close of Season 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

WILDLIFE - UPLAND GAME BIRDS AND MAMMALS

WILDLIFE - FURBEARER
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08.03.06.01B Fail to Forfeit River Otter Carass to Dept w/i 45 days of season close in 
Allegany/Garrett Co

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.06.03B Set, Tend, or Operate Illegal Leg-Hold Traps 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.06.03C Set or Tend Illegal Body-Gripping Traps 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.06.03E Failure to Tend or Cause to be Tended Set Traps 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.06.03G Failure to Kill Trapped Furbearer Before Transporting from Place of Capture 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.06.04 Illegally Hunting, Pursuing, Catching, or Killing Fox with the Aid of Dogs 
During Firearms Season

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.06.05A Hunting Furbearers with Illegal Weapon During Established Open Hunting 
Season

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.06.05B Hunting Furbearers with Shotgun Capable of Holding More than 3 Shells 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.06.05C Hunting Beaver, Long-Tailed Weasel, Otter, Muskrat, or Mink by Method 
Other than Trapping

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.06.06A(1)(a) Failure to Obtain Furbearer Permit before Hunting Furbearers 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.06.06A(1)(b) Failure to Obtain Furbearer Permit before Actively Participating in Unarmed 
Chasing of Fox

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.06.07A(1) Failure to Obtain Certificate of Trapper Education 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.01 Trapping Wild Waterfowl 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.02A Shooting or Attempting to Shoot Wild Waterfowl From Unlicensed Stationary 
Blind/Blind Site

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.02B Illegal Hunting of Wild Waterfowl from Tidal or NonTidal Waters Covered in 
Ice

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.02C Failure to Possess Site License/Permit for Use of Blind Site 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.02D Failure to Mark Offshore Blind Site with Stake or Buoys 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.04B Sea Ducks- Illegal Hunting w/In 800 yds of Shore Emerging at Mean Low 
Water

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.04C Hunting seaducks w/in 500 yds of any Bridge, Road, Causeway or 250 yds of 
other Waterfowl hunters

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.05A Illegal Hunting of Wetland Game Birds By Use or Aid of Live Birds as 
Decoys

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

WILDLIFE - WATERFOWL
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08.03.07.05B Illegal Hunting of Wetland Game Birds on Area Where Tame or Captive Live 
Ducks or Geese are Present

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.06A(2) Hunting Wetland Game Birds with Shotgun Larger than 10-Gauge 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.06A(2)(a) Hunting Wetland Game Birds with Toxic Shot 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.06C(2) Hunting Wetland Game Birds with Single Projectile Type of Shot 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.06D Hunting Wetland Game Birds with NonToxic Shot Larger than Size "T" 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.06E(1) Hunting Wetland Game Birds with Shot Gun That is not Cut Off 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.06E(2) Hunting Wetland Game Birds with Unplugged Automatic or Repeating 
Shotgun

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.06E(3) Hunting Wetland Game Birds with Gun that Holds More than 3 Shells in 
Magazine and Chamber combined

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.07B(1) Wild Waterfowl - Hunting w/In 800 yds from Shore 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.07B(1)(a) Wild Waterfowl - Offshore Hunting-w/In 400 yds of Shore Ches Bay-
Balt,Harford, or St Mary's Counties

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.07B(1)(b) Wild Waterfowl - Offshore Hunting - w/In 400 yds of Shore of Potomac River 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.07B(1)(c) Wild Waterfowl - Offshore Hunting - w/In 400 yds of Shore of Susquehanna 
Flats

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.07B(1)(d) Wild Waterfowl - Offshore Hunting-w/In 400 yds of Shore of 
Dorchester,Somerset, or Wicomico Counties

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.07B(2) Wild Waterfowl - Offshore Hunting - w/In 250 yds from Person Legally 
Hunting Wild Waterfowl

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.07B(3) Wild Waterfowl - Offshore Hunting - w/In 500 yds from a Bridge, Road, or 
Causeway

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.09A Failure to Properly Tag Migratory Game Bird 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.09C Receiving or Taking into Custoday Migratory Game Bird that Is Not Properly 
Tagged

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.10E(3)(a) Ag Facility - Failure to Obtain a Permit for Controlling of Resident Canada 
Geese

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.10E(6) Ag Facility-Failure to Have in Possession-Canada Goose Depredation Permit 
When Acting Under Permit

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.10E(11) Ag Facility - Illegal Sale of Plumage or Eggs from Canada Geese Taken 
Under Ag Facility Permit

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.10E(15) Ag Facility - Illegal Use of Decoys, Calls, or Other Devices to Lure Birds w/In 
Gun Range

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.07.10E(16)(a) Ag Facility - Failure to Properly Keep Log of Birds Killed under Authority of 
Permit

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.10E(16)(c) Ag Facility - Failure to Have Log Available Upon Request 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.10E(16)(d) Ag Facility - Failure to Submit Annual Report to Dept. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.07.11A Illegal Release of Captive-Raised Mallard Ducks into the Wild 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.08.04B(2) Taking, Exporting, Possessing, Selling, etc. Endangered Wildlife 500 1000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspendion

08.03.08.05B(2)(a) Taking, Exporting, Possessing, Selling, etc. Endangered Plant 500 1000 and/or 1 year

08.03.08.05B(2)(b) Taking of Endangered Plant Species from State Property 500 1000 and/or 1 year

08.03.08.05B(2)(c) Taking of Endangered Plant Species from Private Property w/o Written 
Permission of Landowner

500 1000 and/or 1 year

08.03.08.07B(1) Taking, Exporting, Possessing, Selling, etc. Threatened Wildlife 500 1000 and/or 1 year 
and 1 year suspendion

08.03.08.08B(2)(a) Taking, Exporting, Possessing, Selling, etc. Threatened Plant 500 1000 and/or 1 year

08.03.08.08B(2)(b) Taking of Threatened Plant Species from State Property 500 1000 and/or 1 year

08.03.08.08B(2)(c) Taking of Threatened Plant Species from Private Property w/o Written 
Permission of Landowner

500 1000 and/or 1 year

08.03.08.09B(1) Taking, Exporting, Possessing, Selling, etc. Wildlife in Need of Conservation 250 1000 and/or 1 year

08.03.08.11A Entering threatened, endangered, or in need of conservation restricted area 
w/o permission

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.08.14A Failure to Obtain Permit for Taking of Puntan Tiger Beetle 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.02A Failure to Obtain Game Husbandry License or Valid Hunting License While 
dog training

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.02B Failure to Mark Captive-Raised Birds during dog training 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.02C Illegal Use of Call-Back Pen on State Owned/Controlled Lands 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.02D Use of Illegal Starter Pistol that can Fire Projectile or Shot Charge 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

WILDLIFE - THREATENED AND ENDANGERED SPECIES

WILDLIFE - WILDLIFE POSSESSION
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08.03.09.03A Illegal Importation of Wildlife Species Where there is No USDA Vaccine 
against Rabies

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.03B Possess or transport wildlife rabies vector species w/o a permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.04A Failure to Obtain Permit Before Importing or Possessing Live Wildlife for 
Release into Wild

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07B(1) Falconry-Practicing Falconry w/o Permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07C(1)(e) Falconry-An Apprentice Falconer possessing more than one raptor 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07C(2)(f) Falconry-A General Falconer possessing more than 3 raptors 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07C(3)(d) Falconry-An Master Falconer possessing more than 5 wild raptors 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07C(3)(f) Falconry-An Master Falconer possessing more than 3 eagles 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07D(1) Falconry-Failure to Band raptor 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07D(4) Falconry-Failure to Report Loss of Federal Marker w/In 5 Days 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07D(5) Falconry-Illegal (Alter, Conterfeit, Deface) of Federal Marker 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07E(1) Falconry-Failure to Properly Mark Raptor for Transport 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07E(2) Falconry-Fail to Obtain Written Permission from Dept to Transport Raptor by 
Individual w/o Permit

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07E(3) Falconry-Transport Raptor w/o (Proof of Legal Possess, Receipt) for (Taking, 
Transporting) Raptor

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07E(4) Falconry-Failure to Provide Perch for Raptor while Transporting, Hunting, 
Away from Facility

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07E(6) Falconry-Illegally (Purchase, Sell, Trade, Barter) Wild Raptors 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07F(1) Falconry-Failure of Falconer to keep Raptors in a Human/Healthy 
Environment

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07F(7) Falconry-Failure to Allow Dept to Inspect Falconry Facility 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07F(8) Falconry-Failure to Allow Dept to Inspect Falconry (Equipment, Records) 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07F(9) Falconry-Holding of Raptors in Temporary Facility Longer than 120 Days 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07G(1) Falconry-Taking of more than 2 Raptors from the Wild each Year or Goshawk 
from AL or GA county

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.09.07G(2) Falconry-(General, Master) Falconer Taking Raptors More Than 1 Year of 
Age from Wild (except Kestrel/Great Horned Owls)

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07G(2)(b) Falconry-An Apprentice Falconer Taking an Eyas (unable to fly) from the 
Wild

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07G(2)(c) Falconry-An (General, Master) Falconer Taking an Eyas (unable to fly) 
(Merlin, Mississippi Kite) from the Wild in this State

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07H(1) Falconry-Falconer shall have (Falconry Permit, Legible Copies) in Poss. if 
Falconer has Raptor away from Facility

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07H(2)(a) Falconry-Falconer may not (Buy, Sell, Barter) Flight Feathers for Imping 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07H(4) Falconry-Releasing a (Non-Indigenous Raptor, Hybrid Raptor) into the Wild 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07J(2) Falconry-Falconer fail to have Valid Falconry Permit/Current Hunting Lic. in 
Poss. while Hunting

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.07J(4) Falconry-Failure to Leave Out of Season Kill where It Lies 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.08 Falconry-Failure to Obtain Federal-State Raptor Propagation Permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.09A Retriever Training- Failure to Obtain Retriever Training Permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.09B Retriever Training- Failure to Mark Captive-Raised Birds prior to Releasing 
for Training

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.12B Live Cervid- Illegal Transportation In or Out of Sate 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.13A Mute Swan- Illegally Buy, Sell, Barter, Trade, or Transfer of Swan or Eggs 
from Another Person

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.13C Mute Swan- Illegal Possession of Mute Swan 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.13E(1) Mute Swan- Failure to Render Mute Swan Incapable of Flight 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.13E(2) Mute Swan- Failure to Addle or Destroy All Mute Swan Eggs 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.13E(3) Mute Swan- Failure to Properly Mark All Mute Swans 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.13E(4) Mute Swan- Failure to Submit Annual Report & Permit Renewal 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.13G Mute Swan- Illegal Release of a Mute Swan into the Wild 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.13H Mute Swan- Failure to Notify Dept. of Escaped Mute Swan w/In 48 Hrs 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.14B Peregrine Falcon- Taking of Passage Peregrine Falcon during Closed Season 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.09.14C(1) Peregrine Falcon- Failure to Obtain a Peregrine Falcon Permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.14F(1) Peregrine Falcon- Taking of Peregrine Falcon by Illegal Method 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.14F(2) Peregrine Falcon- Taking of More than 1 Peregrine Falcon 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.14F(3) Peregrine Falcon- Failure to Release Peregrine Falcons taken Over Limit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.14F(4) Peregrine Falcon- Failure to Place Proper Marker on Peregrine Falcon 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.14F(5) Peregrine Falcon-Illegal Take of Peregrine Falcon that is Previously Banded 
by USFW Service

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.09.14G Peregrine Falcon- Failure to Report to Call-In Station by 8PM on Day of Take. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.02A(1) Hunting or Attempting to Hunt w/Aid or Possession of Recorded Bird or 
Animal Calls or Sounds

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.02A(2) Hunting w/Aid or Possession of Recorded or Electrically Amplified Imitation 
of Calls or Sounds

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.02A(3) Hunting w/Aid or Possession of Electronic Device which Calls are Conveyed 
or Amplified

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.03 Failure to Immediately Kill Game Bird or Animal Wounded during Hunt 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.05 Illegally Shooting From or Across Any Paved or Unpaved Public Highway 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.07A Hunting or Attempting to Hunt Upland or Wetland Game Bird By Aid of 
Baiting On or Over Baited Area

500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
and 1 year suspension

08.03.10.09C(1) Disabled Hunter- Failure to Possess Special Permit While Hunting 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.09C(2) Disabled Hunter- Failure to Keep Vehicle at a Complete Stop w/Motor 
Turned Off

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.09C(3) Disabled Hunter- Failure to Have Weapons Unloaded When Vehicle is In 
Motion

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.09D Disabled Hunter- Companion Hunter Illegally Hunting from Vehicle 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.10 Illegal Guiding of Hunting Parties for Economic Gain on Lands Owned or 
Controlled by DNR

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.12A Fail to Obtain Migratory Game Bird Harvest Permit Prior to Hunting Dove, 
Woodcock, or Wetland Birds

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.12A Hunting during closed season for Dove, Woodcock or Wetland Birds 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

WILDLIFE - GENERAL WILDLIFE HUNTING REGULATIONS
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08.03.10.12D Failure to Possess Printed Validation While Hunting Migratory Game Birds 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.13 Fail to Carry Photo I.D. or Secondary Form of Positive I.D. in Addition to 
Hunting License

35 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.14B Failure to Display w/In 25Ft of Ground Blind Required Fluorescent Orange or 
Pink While Hunting

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.15A Failure to Obtain Snow Goose Hunt Permit Prior to Hunting Light Geese 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.15A Hunting during closed season for light geese 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.15D Failure to Possess Snow Goose Conservation Hunt Permit Validation 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.10.16 Shooting or Discharging Firearm within 300 yds of an Occupied School 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.03(C) Possess, breed, commercially trade species from List C 500 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.04A Possession of More than 4 of Each Individual Reptile or Salamander w/o 
Permit

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.04B Possession of More than 4 Adults & 25 Eggs or Tadpoles of Each Individual 
Frog or Toad w/o Permit

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.04C Illegal Taking of Wood, Spotted, or Diamond-Backed Turtles or their Eggs 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.04F(1)(a) Taking of More than 10 or Possessing More than 20 American Bullfrogs or 
parts thereof

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.04F(2) Selling or Commercially Trading American Bullfrogs Taken from the Wild 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.05A(1) Failure to Obtain Proper Permit for Possession of More Than 4 Reptiles or 
Salamanders

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.05A(2) Failure to Obtain Proper Permit for Possession of More Than 4 Adults & 25 
Eggs or Tadpoles

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.07C Display, Sell, Offer for Sale, Trade, or Barter Turtles with a Carapace Length 
Less Than 4 Inches

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.07D Sell, Offer for Sale, Trade, or Barter Reptiles or Amphibians Taken from the 
Wild in Maryland

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.08A Reptiles or Amphibians in Captivity Housed Under Conditions that are not 
Humane, Safe, or Healthy

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.09A(1) Illegal taking reptiles or amphibians through Lethal Methods 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.09A(2) Illegal Take of reptiles or amphibians by Devices Capable of Piercing or a 
Hook, Line, Gig, or Spear

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

WILDLIFE---REPTILES AND AMPHIBIANS
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08.03.11.09A(3) Illegal Take of reptiles or amphibians through the Use of Traps, Snares, 
Seines, Pit Falls, or Nets

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.09A(4) Illegal Taking of Reptiles or Amphibians Through Use of Chemicals 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.09B Destroying or Altering Places of Refuge of Reptiles or Amphibians including 
Dens, Burrows, or Nests

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.10A Illegal Releasing of Captively Produced or Non-Native to Maryland Reptile or 
Amphibian into Wild

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.11A Failure to Maintain Accurate Current or Complete Records on reptile or 
amphibian permit on Dept Form

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.11B(1)(a) Failure to Retain Certificate of Origin for reptiles or amphibians by a 
permittee

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.11B(1)(b) Failure to Retain Bill of Sale for reptile or amphibians by a permittee 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.11B(2) Failure to retain Breeding Records for Young Produced in Captivity by reptile 
or amphibian Permittee

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.12A Failure to Allow Dept to Enter or Inspect Premises Where Reptile or 
Amphibian Operations Occur

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.11.12B Failure to Allow Inspection of Reptile or Amphibian Permittee Records by 
Dept.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.04A Rehab Permittee - Failure to Obtain Permit from Dept. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.04E Rehab Permittee- Failure to Notify Dept. w/In 24 Hrs of Receipt of 
Threatened or Endangered Species

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.09B Veterinarian without a permit keeping injured wildlife more than 48 hours 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.09C Rehab-Failure of Veterinarian to Notify Dept w/in 24 hrs of Receipt of 
Threatened/Endangered Species

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.10A Rehab- Failure to Maintain Proper Records. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.10B Rehab- Failure to Update Records w/In 24 Hrs of Receipt or Disposition of 
Animal

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.11A Rehab- Failure to Keep Sufficient Separation from Domestic Animals or 
Human Living or work space

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.11C(1) Rehab- Failure to Keep Facility in Good Repair in Order to Prevent Injury or 
Escape

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.13A Rehab- Failure to Regulate Heating or Cooling to Protect Animals 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.13B Rehab- Failure to Adequately Ventilate Indoor Facility for Health and 
Comfort of Animal

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

WILDLIFE---REHABILITATION
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08.03.12.13C Rehab- Failure to Provide Ample Lighting 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.14A Rehab- Failure to Provide Sufficient Shade from Direct Sunlight 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.14B Rehab- Failure to Provide Natural or Artificial Shelter from Local Climate 
Conditions

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.15A Rehab- Failure to Provide Sufficient Food Quantity & Nutritional Value to 
Maintain Health

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.15B Rehab- Failure to Provide Required Food Receptacle 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.15C Rehab- Failure to Provide Water as Often as Necessary for Health and 
Comfort of Animal

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.15D Rehab- Failure to Observe Animal at Least Once a Day by Permitee or 
Assistant

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.15E Rehab- Failure to Remove Excreta from Enclosures to Reduce Odor, Disease, 
or Contamination

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.15F Rehab- Failure to Properly Sanitize Areas After Presence of Infectious 
Animal.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.15G Rehab- Failure to Keep Areas Clean to Protect Animals from Injury and Stress 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.15H Rehab- Failure to Establish and Maintain a Safe and Effective Program for 
Control of Pests

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.15I Rehab-Failure to Establish/Maintain proper Disease Prevention, Euthanasia & 
Care w/ Vet supervision

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.15K Rehab- Illegal Public Exhibition of Animal Being Rehabilitated 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.12.21E Rehab- Sell, Barter, or Give Away Live, Dead, or Parts of Animals Being 
Rehabilitated

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.02A(2) RSA- Illegal Operation of Regulated Shooting Area w/o Permit 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.03A RSA- Failure to Make Required Report of Operations 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.03B(1)(a) RSA- Failure to Maintain Records of Number and Species of Captive Raised 
Birds Purchased

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.03B(1)(b) RSA- Failure to Maintain Records of Date of Purchase of Birds by Permittee 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.03B(1)(c) RSA- Failure to Maintain Records of Name and Address from Whom Birds 
Were Purchased by Permittee

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.03B(2) RSA- Failure to Maintain Records for 12 Months From Date of Purchase of 
Birds by Permittee

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

WILDLIFE - REGULATED SHOOTING AREAS ("RSA's")
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08.03.13.04A RSA- Inadequate Size of Regulated Shooting Area 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.04B RSA Failure to Post Required Signage on Regulated Shooting Area 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.04C RSA-Failure of Permitee to post Aerial Photo of Boundaries or make available 
for inspection by Dept

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.05A(1) RSA- Hunting Closed Season- Pheasant, Partridge, Turkey, or Mallard Ducks 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.05A(2)(a) RSA-Hunting Closed Season-Captive Bobwhite Quail if Extended RSA 
Season granted from 7/1/2003

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.05A(2)(b) RSA- Hunting Closed Season- Captive Raised Bobwhite Quail w/o Service 
Approval

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.05A(5) RSA- Hunting Closed Season- Free-Flying Mallard Duck 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.05B(1) RSA- Hunting Closed Time- Maryland Hunting Hours 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.05B(2) RSA- Hunting Closed Time- Federal Hunting Hours 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.05D(1) RSA- Failure to Possess MD Hunting License or a RSA Special Hunting 
License

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.05D(2)(a)(i) RSA-Failure to possess MD Hunting License or RSA Hunting License When 
Hunting Flighted Mallard Ducks

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.05D(2)(b) RSA- Failure to Possess MD Migratory Game Bird Stamp When Hunting 
Flighted Mallard Ducks

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.05D(3)(a) RSA- Failure to Possess MD Hunting License when Hunting Free-Flying 
Mallard Ducks

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.05D(3)(b) RSA- Failure to Possess MD Migratory Game Bird Stamp when Hunting Free-
Flying Mallard Ducks

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.05D(3)(c) RSA-Failure to Possess Federal Migratory Stamp When Hunting Free-Flying 
Mallard Ducks

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.06A RSA- Failure to Provide Adequate Space, Food, or Water for Birds Held in 
Captivity

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.06C RSA- Failure to Properly Mark Captive-Raised Birds 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.06E(2) RSA-Feeding Captive-Raised Mallards in Tidal Water or w/in 25 ft Mean 
High Water Bordering RSA

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.06G(1) RSA-Removal of Toe-Clipped Foot of Captive-Raised Mallard during 
Possession, Transportation, Storage

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.07A RSA-Failure to Report Unusual Death or Sickness of Captive-Raised Birds & 
ransport to Dept of Ag

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.13.07B RSA- Failure to Allow Inspection of RSA by Department 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year
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08.03.13.07C RSA- Failure to Allow Testing of Birds from Regulated Shooting Area by 
Dept.

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.14.02A(1) Failure to Obtain Waterfowl Outfitter lic. before outfitting waterfowl hunt for 
money/consideration

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.14.02A(2) Failure to Obtain Waterfowl Hunting Guide Lic. before guiding for Waterfowl 
Outfitter

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.14.02A(3) Waterfowl Outfitter employing or providing unlicensed hunting guide. 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.14.05A Guiding in Offshore Waterfowl or Sea Duck Hunting Zones w/o Required 
U.S. Coast Guard Credentials

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.14.05B Failure to Possess Valid MD Hunting License While Guiding 
WaterfowlHunters

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.14.06A Failure to Maintain Accurate and Complete Records as a Waterfowl Guide or 
Outfitter

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.14.06D Failure to Make Available for Inspection Complete Records of Guiding or 
Outfits upon Recquest of LEO

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.03A Failure to Obtain Landowner Wildlife Damage Control Permit from USDA 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.04A(1) Providng Wildlife Damage Control Service w/o Wildlife Damage Control 
Permit from Dept

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.19A Failure to possess/display Wildlife Damage Control Permit while Conducting 
Wildlife Damage Control

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.19D Illegal Use of Toothed or Serrated Jaw Traps 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.19E(1) Failure of Wildlife Damage Control Operator to Check Traps Every Day 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.19E(2) Failure of Wildlife Damage Control Operator to Protect Live Cage Traps from 
Weather Elements

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.19E(3) Failure of Wildlife Damage Control Operator to Remove Dependent Young 
During Removal

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.19F Removal of Nest of Migratory Birds w/Eggs or Young in it by Wildlife 
Damage Control Operator

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.20A Removal of Bats by Operator by Lethal Method 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.20C Failure to obtain approval to Remove Bat Colonies Containing more than 10 
Adults March 1-August 31

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.20E Exclusion of Bat Colony and Sealing of Active Entrances After Hibernation 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

WILDLIFE - WATERFOWL OUTFITTING AND GUIDES

WILDLIFE - DAMAGE CONTROL PERMITS
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08.03.15.21A Failure to Obtain Fed Permit to Clean, Repair or, Cap a Chimney with Swift 
Nests with Eggs or Young

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.21B Conducting Activity that will Result in the Destruction of Chimney Swift 
Adults, Eggs or Young

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.22 Wildlife Damage Control Operator Illegally Killing Reptiles or Amphibians 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.23 Failure to Tag Fisher or River Otter Captured from Nov 15-Mar15 by Wildlife 
Damage Control Operator

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.24H Wildlife Damage Control Operator Possesing in Captivity Captured Wildlife 
for more than 24 hours

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.26A Sale, Trade, Barter, or Transfer of any Live or Dead Wildlife Acquired by 
Wildlife Control Operator

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.27A Failure to Maintain Required Records at Place of Business of Wildlife 
Damage Control operator

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.27B Wildlife Damage Control Operator- Failure to Maintain Records for 3 Years 250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.03.15.27C Failure of Wildlife Control Operator to File Annual Report with Renewal 
Application by December 31st

250 1st/1500; 2nd/4000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.01A(1) Illegal Use of Vessel w/Out Certificate of Number Issued 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.01B(2) Use of Vessel That Does Not Display Number on Vessel 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.01B(2)(a) Failure to Permanently Attach/Paint Vessel Numbers to Each Side of Forward 
Half

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.01B(2)(b) Failure to Use Plain Vertical Blcok Characters 3" or Higher 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.01B(2)(c) Failure for Numbers to Contrast Background and Be Visible & Legible 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.01B(2)(d) Failure for Numbers to Read Left to Right 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.01B(3)(b) Illegal Personal Use of Vessel Displaying "DL" Number 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.02A(1) Possession of Certificate of Number or Temporary Certificate 35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.02A(2) Failure to Possess Copy of Lease/Rental Agreement 35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.06A Failure to Notify Issuing Authority of Change of Address w/In 15 Days 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.06B Failure to Notify Issuing Authority of (Theft, Recovery) of Vessel w/In 15 
Days

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

BOATING
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08.04.03.06C Failure to Notify Issuing Authority of (Loss, Destruction) of Valid Cert of 
Number w/In 15 Days

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.06D Failure to Notify Issuing Authority of Transfer of (Full, Partial) Interest in 
Vessel w/In 15 Days

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.06E Failure to Notify Issuing Authority of (Destruction, Abandonment) of Vessel 
w/In 15 Days

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.07A Failure to Remove (Number, Validation Sticker) when Vessel Documented by 
Coast Guard

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.07B Failure to Remove (Number, Validation Sticker) when Cert of Number is 
Invalid

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.07C Failure to Remove (Number, Validation Sticker) when No Longer Used in 
State Where Cert Issued

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.10A Failure to Display Validation Stickers on Vessel 35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.10D Failure to File Sworn Affidavit w/in 15 Days of (Defaced, Lost, Destroyed) 
Validation Sticker

35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.11B(1) Illegally Alter Permanently Affix Hull ID 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.11B(2) Primary Hull ID Not Affixed to Starboard Outboard Side of Transom w/In 2" 
of Top

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.11B(3) Duplicate Hull ID Not Affixed in Unexposed Location on Interior of (Boat, 
Fitting).

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.03.11C Failure to Obtain Hull ID Number for Vessel That was Personally Built 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.06.02A(1) Failure to obtain a permit before holding or sponsoring a marine gathering 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.06.02D Failure to possess permit during marine gathering 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.07.01A Failure to Notify Dept of (Death, Disappearance) of Person From Vessel 
ASAP

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.07.01B Failure of Each Person on Board Vessel to (Notify Dept, Determine Notice 
has Been Given)

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.07.01C(1) Operator Failure to Submit Written Report When Death Occurs on Board 
Vessel or Involving any Vessel

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.07.01C(2) Operator Failure to Submit Written Report When Person Disappears From 
Vessel

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.07.01C(3) Operator Failure to Submit Written Report When Person Injured 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.07.01C(4) Operator Failure to Submit Written Report when Loss/Damage of Property of 
Any Kind

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.07.01E Failure to Submit Written Report w/In 48 Hrs of Person (Death, Loss of 
Consciousness)

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.04.08.01A Vessel Rental w/o Proper Equipment by Boat Livery Operation 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.01B Failure to Keep Proper Records by Boat Livery Operator 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.01C Rent/Lease Vessel to Individual Born After July 1, 1972 Not in Possession of 
Boat Safety Certificate

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.02A(1) Failure to Display PWC Regulations 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.02A(2) Failure to Advise Renters/Operators of PWC Regulations 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.02A(3) Violation of Requirements Regarding Rental Contract 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.02A(4) Failure to Retain Statement Signed by Renter/Rider for 30 Days 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.02B Renting a PWC to Individual Under 16 Years of Age 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.02B Renting a PWC to Individual Born After July 1, 1972 Who Does Not Have 
Boating Safety Certificate

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.03A(1) Failure to Display JetPack Vessel Regulations 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.03A(2) Failure to Advise (Renters, Riders) of JetPack Regulations 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.03A(3) Violation of Requirements Regarding Rental Contract 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.03A(4) Failure to Retain Statement Signed by (Renter, Rider) for 30 Days 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.03B JetPack Vessel Livery Allowing Operator of JetPack Vessel who is not a 
(Trained, Certified) (Agent, Employee)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.03D Fail of JetPack Ves Livery to Possess Valid USCG License for Operation of 
Uninspected Passenger Ves

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.03E Renting a JetPack Livery Vessel to Rider Under 14 Years of Age 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.03F Fail of Rescue Ves to Display Int'l Orange Flag until Rider is Secured&Out of 
Jet Propelled Device

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.03H (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Livery Vessel in Navigation 
Channel

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.03I(1) Initiating Operation of JetPack Vessel in Water Depth Less Than 4 feet 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.03I(2) Operating JetPack Vessel in Water Less than 6 feet 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.03J Failure of JetPack Vessel Livery Observers to Possess a Valid First Aid and 
CPR Certificate

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.04.08.04A(1) (PWC, JetPack Ves) Owned/Leased Operating in Worcester Co-Operating in 
(Atlantic Ocean, OC Inlet)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.04A(2)(a) (PWC, JetPack Ves) Owned/Leased Operating in Worcester Co-Operating in 
(Herring, Turville) Creek

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.08.04A(2)(b) (PWC, JetPack Ves) Owned/Leased Operating in Worcester Co- Operating in 
(Manklin Creek, St. Martin River)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.09.01A(1) Failure to obtain Maryland Boat Dealer License 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.09.01A(2) Failure to License Each Location Where Sales Activities Take Place 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.13.02A(1) Illegal Mooring in Public Shellfish Beds 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.13.02A(2) Illegal Mooring in Private Shellfish Beds w/Out Permission 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.13.02A(3) Illegal Mooring in Cable Crossing Areas 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.13.02B Illegally Mooring in Area Where Arch Swing Extends into (Marked, 
Unmarked) Channel

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.13.02C(1) Mooring Violation- Extends More than 1/3 Distance from Mean High Water 
from Shore to Shore

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.13.02C(2) Mooring Violation- Impede/Obstruct Access to (Land of Owner, Public 
Access Pt, Use of Waterways)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.13.03A Illegal Establishment of Group Mooring w/Out Registering w/Dept. 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.14.01A Documented Vessel: Failure to Display Validated Sticker 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.14.01E Doc Vessel: Failure to File Sworn Affidavite w/In 15 Days if 
Defaced/Lost/Destroyed Val Sticker

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.16.01B Controlled water ski area - Fail to meet ski course requirements of the 
American Water Ski Assoc.

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.16.01C(1) Valid U.S. Army Corps permit for the area not on file with the US Army 
Corps and Maryland DNR.

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.16.01C(1)(a) Failure of permittee to mark course in accordance with U.S. Army Corps 
Permit

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.16.01C(1)(b) Failure of permittee to maintain U.S. Coast Guard approval for all markings 
on course

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.16.01C(2) Use of ski slalom course for other than practice 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.16.01C(3) Vessel using ski slalom course not displaying DNR Ski Sticker 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.16.01C(4) (Operate, Give permission to operate) a vessel towing water skier on slalom 
ski course during prohibited time

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.04.16.01C(5) Place mooring buoy near the ski slalom course, arc of the swing is closer than 
200 ft to the course

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.16.01C(7) (Operate, Give permission to operate) a vessel (across, within the permitted 
course), when the course is in use

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.16.03B(1) (Operate, Give permission to operate) a vessel within a marked Swim Beach 
Area.

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.04.16.03B(2) (Place, Give permission to place) a (mooring buoy, vessel anchoring device) 
inside a marked Swim Beach Area.

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.06.01.03A Entering Prohibited Areas of the Potomac River- Zone A 125 500.00 and/or 2 months

08.06.01.03B Entering Prohibited Areas of the Potomac River- Zone B 125 500.00 and/or 2 months

08.06.02.03A Interference with (Power Boat Races, Regattas, Exhibitions) Through Use of 
UnAuthorized Vessel

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.06.02.03B Illegally Swim Across Boundary of an Approved (Race, Regatta, Exhibition 
Course)

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.03B Hunting When or Where Not Permitted 270 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.03C Trapping or Attempting to Trap w/o Permit 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.03D Hunting or Attempting to Hunt Over Bait or Baited Area 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.03E(1) Illegal Use of Permanent Blinds or Tree Stands on land owned or controlled 
by the Service

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.03E(2) Use or Construction of Permanent Blinds or Tree Stands on State Lands 
w/Out Written Permission

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.03E(3) Illegal Use of Reed Grass to Construct Blinds on State Lands 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.04B Possession or Use of Weapons or Firearms in a State Forest 300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.04C Target Shooting in Non-Designated Area 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.04D Illegal Discharge of Firearm on Land or Water Owned or Controlled by the 
Forest Service

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.04E Loaded Weapon in State Forest Campsite 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

RECREATIONAL WATER USES

Violations of Title 5 Forest and Park Service Regulations should be cited by COMAR cite and '5-1301(c) of the Natural Resources Article.

STATE FORESTS
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08.07.01.05A Fishing in a Posted No Fishing Area 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.05B(1) Fishing for Other Than Finfish w/o Permit 105 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.06C Individual or Vehicle Illegally Entering or Remaining on State Lands after 
Public Use Posted Hours

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.07 Swimming in a Posted No Swimming Area 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.08 Camping w/o or in violation of a Permit 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.09A Commercial Enterprise with using State Forest Resources w/o Permit or in 
violation of a permit

105 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.09B (Selling, Hiring, Leasing) (merchandise, vessel for transportation, vehicle for 
transportation) w/o Permit in State Forest.

105 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.10A Fire w/o Permit in State Forest. 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.10C Failure to Continuously Watch a Fire in a State Forest by Competent Person 
16yrs or Older

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.10D Discarding Burning Object within a State Forest. 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.11 Erecting or Posting a Sign, Notice, or Literature in a State Forest without 
Permit.

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.12A Littering in a State Forest 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.12B Depositing Garbage originating outside of a State Forest in Forest Service 
Containers

260 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.13B Removing, Disturbing, or Destroying a Plant, Rock, Mineral, or Animal in a 
State Forest.

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.13C Taking Firewood from a State Forest w/o Permit 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.14B Failure to Obey Officer's Instuctions on State Forest Road (Vehicle Traffic) 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.14D(1) Driving on a State Forest Road in Non-Designated Area 270 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.14D(1) Parking in a Non-Designated Area on a State Forest Road 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.14D(2) Allowing vehicle to stand outside designated parking space in State Forest 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.14D(3) Obstruction of Traffic on a State Forest Road. 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.14D(4) Speeding Greater Than the Posted limit on State Forest Roads. 65 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Page 214 of 252



08.07.01.14D(5) Riding an Animal or Animal Drawn Vehicle in a Developed Area of a State 
Forest w/o Permit

35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.14D(6) Violating a Traffic Control Device on a State Forest Road. 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.14D(7) Permitting a Vehicle to Remain in a State Forest After Closing Hours 35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.14D(8) Parking Over Posted Time Limit in a State Forest w/o Paying Parking Fee 35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.15 Illegal Entry or Use of State Forest Facilities w/o Paying a Fee 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.16 Grazing Animals in a State Forest w/o Permit 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.17A(1) Pets in Illegal Area of State Forest - Developed Area 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.17A(2) Failure to Keep Pet on a proper Leash in State Forset. 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.17B(1) Uncontrolled Pet or Pet in Non-Designated Area - Undeveloped Area 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.18B Digging or Removing of Relics, Treasures or Historic Artifacts in a State 
Forest w/o Permit

300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.18B Use of Metal Detector in Restricted Area of a State Forest. 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.19A (Consuming, Transporting, Possessing) Intoxicating Beverage By a Person 
Under 21 Years of Age in a State Forest.

300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.19B Possession or Consumption of a Intoxicating Beverage in Non-Designated 
Area of a State Forest

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.20A Making Loud, Unseemly Noise-Cursing, Swearing, or Using Obscene 
Language in a State Forest

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.20B Indecent Exposure or Acts in a State Forest. 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.20C Throwing of Missiles in a State Forest. 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.20D Interfering, Encumbering, Obstructing, or Rendering Dangerous any Public 
Place in a State Forest.

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.20E Engaging, Instigating, or Encouraging a Confrontation or Fight in a State 
Forest.

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.20F
(Operating a generator after posted hours of permissible operation, Operating 
electronic equipment after posted hours of permissible operation, Playing a 
musical instrument at a sound level annoying to other users) in a State Forest

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.07.01.20G Causing a Disturbance of Public Peace in a State Forest. 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.21 Disobeying Lawful Order of Officer in a State Forest 300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.22 Possession or Use of Fireworks or Other Explosive/Combustible Devices in a 
State Forest.

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.23A(1)(a) Bow & Arrow State Forest Range- Failure to Use Only Field Tip/Blunt 
Arrows

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.23A(1)(b) Bow & Arrow State Forest Range- Shooting Other Than at Established Target 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.23A(1)(c) Bow & Arrow State Forest Range- Use of Range Outside of Posted Hours of 
Operation

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.23B(1)(a) Firearms State Forest Range- Exceeding the Posted Range Capacity 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.23B(1)(b) Firearms State Forest Range- Shooting at Target Other Than Paper 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.23B(1)(c) Firearms State Forest Range- Placing of Target (on Portion of Baffle, Lower 
than 3ft from Ground Level)

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.23B(1)(d) Firearms State Forest Range- Illegal Use of Fully Automatic Weapon 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.23B(1(e) Firearms State Forest Range- Use of Gun Range Outside Posted Hours of 
Operation

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.23B(2) Firearms State Forest Range- Individual Under 18yrs Old Not Accompanied 
by Adult

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.24A Encroachment on State Forest Land. 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.24B Private Mowing, Clearing, Application of Chemcials or Other Maint. 
Activities on State Forest Lands

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.25 Unauthorized Use of a State Forest Trail by Bike, Mountain Bike, or Animals 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.01.26 Use of Motorized Equipment w/o Permit or use of improperly equiped 
machinery in a State Forest.

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.02.03B Performing tree care on Roadside Trees w/o Permit 260 1st/2,000; 2nd/5000 and/or 1 year

08.07.02.03C Failure to Notify Dept of Tree Cutting w/In 1 week of Cutting Tree w/Out 
Permit Safety-Related

260 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.02.07A Failure to Meet Roadside Tree Care Standards 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.02.07B Failure to Meet Clearance Standards or to Replace Roadside Trees 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.02.07C Failure to Meet Underground Projects Standards to Protect Roadside Trees 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.07.02.08A(2) Applying Improper Pesticide on roadside trees. 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.02.08A(3) Failure to Notify Forest Svc of Approximate Time & Place of Application to 
Roadside Trees

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.02.08A(4) Treatment of a Roadside Tree w/Herbicide that is 6ft or Less 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.02.08A(5) Failure to Remove Dead Plant Material that Resulted from Application of 
Herbicide to roadside trees

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.02.09 Failure to Adhere to Roadside Tree Planting Specifications 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.03A(1) Inadequate Safety Strip around open air burning 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.03A(2) Insufficient Personnel to prevent escape of open air burning 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.03A(3) No One Responsible For Fire with open air burning. 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.03A(4) Open Air Burning During Prohibited Hour 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.03B Violation of open air burning Permit or Burning w/o Permit 260 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.04 Disposal of flammable material in a Area w/o Proper Safety Precautions and a 
Permit

300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.05 Allowing Slash to Remain Within 50' of a Public Highway Beyond 
Permissible Time Allotted

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.06 Littering Within 50 feet of Public Highway 155 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.07 Failure to Use Proper Spark Arrestor 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.08 Improperly Detonating Fireworks in Woodland or an area likely to carry fire 
to woodland

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.09 Open Air Burning While Ban is in Effect 300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.10 Discarding Burning Material in an Area Likely to Carry Fire to Woodland 200 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.04.12C Illegally Trespassing on MD Forest Svc Towers/Properties 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.03A(1) (Hunting, Trapping) (Where, When, By) Method Not Permitted 270 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

OPEN AIR BURNING:

STATE PARKS
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08.07.06.03A(5) (Use, Construct) a Permanent (Blind, Stand) w/o Permit 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.03A(6) Trapping w/o a permit 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.03A(7) Hunting in Violation of Permit 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.03B(1) Placement of (Shucked, Unshucked) (Corn, Wheat, Grain, Salt, Other Feed) 
w/Out Written Permit

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.03B(2) (Hunt, Shoot, Kill, Attempt to Hunt, Attempt to shoot, attempt to kill) a Game 
(Bird, Mammal) (by the Aid of Bait, On or Over a Baited Area).

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.04B Possession of Weapon in State Park 300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.04C Carrying of (Loaded Firearm, Uncased Firearm, Firearm w/o Open/Broken 
Breech) in State Park

300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.04C Carrying Arrows Not in Quiver or Case. 300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.04D Target Shooting in Non-Designated Area 300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.05A Non-Compliance with State Fishing Laws while Fishing in State Park 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.05B(1) Fishing for Other Than Finfish w/o Permit 105 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.06C (Entering, Remaining) in Area Closed to Public Use 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.07 Swimming in a Posted No Swimming Area 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.08A Camping w/o Permit 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.09A Operate Commercial Enterprise w/o Permit 105 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.09B (Sell, Hire, Lease) (merchandise, vessel for transportation, vehicle for 
transportation) w/o a permit from the Service

105 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.10A (Kindling, Building, Maintaining, Using) Fire in non-designated area w/o 
permit

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.10C Failure to Continuously Watch a Fire by Competent Person 16yrs or Older 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.10D Discarding Burning Object 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.11 Advertising w/o Permit 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.12A
Deposit (garbage, sewage, waste, foodstuffs, paper or other litter) in a State 
Park 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.07.06.12B Possessing a (Glass Container, Hazardous Object) in (Swimming, Beach, 
Prohibited) Area

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.12C Depositing of (Private, Commercial) Garbage in a Service Container 260 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.13B(1) (Remove, Disturb, Damage, Destroy) a (Plant, Rock, Mineral, Animal) 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.13B(2) (Cut Down, Remove, Destroy) a Tree 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.13B(3) (Feed, Touch, Tease, Frighten, Intentially Disturb) Wildlife 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.14A
Failure to Comply With Officers Instructions to (Reduce Speed of Vehicle, 
Bring Vehicle to Stop, Alter Vehicles' Direction, Remove Vehicle from a 
Restricted Area)

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.14B Docking in a Posted No-Docking Area 35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.14D(1) Parking in a Non-Designated Area 35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.14D(1) Driving in a Non-Designated Area 270 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.14D(2) Permitting Vehicle to Park Outside Designated Parking Space 35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.14D(3) Obstruction of Traffic 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.14D(4) Speed Greater Than Posted 65 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.14D(5) (Riding an Animal, Driving or Parking an Animal Drawn Vehicle) in a 
Developed Area w/o Permit

35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.14D(6) Violating a Traffic Control Device 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.14D(7) Permitting a Vehicle to (Stand, Park, Remain) in a Park After Closing Hours 35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.14D(8) Parking Over Posted Time Limit w/o Paying Parking Fee 35 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.15A (Make Use Of, Gain Admittance) to a (Facility, Activity) in a State Park w/o 
paying required fee

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.16 Grazing w/o Permit 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.17A(1) Pet in Restricted Area 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.17A(2) Pet in Developed Area Off-Leash 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.07.06.17A(2) Pet leash greater than 6 feet in length (developed area.) 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.17B Pet in Undeveloped Area Off-Leash 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.17B Pet leash greater than 10 feet in length (un-developed area.) 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.18B (Digging, Removal of Relics/Treasures/Prehistoric/Historic Artifacts) w/o 
Permit

300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.18D(2) Use of Metal Detector w/Out Permission 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.18D(3)(a) Use of Metal Detector During Restricted Times 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.18D(3)(b) Use of Metal Detector During Times Restricted by Park Manager 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.19A (Possess, Transport) Intoxicating Beverage by Person Under 21 Years Of Age 300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.19B (Consumption, Possession of an Open Container) of an Intoxicating Beverage 
in a Non-Designated Area

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.19C Possession of Alcoholic Beverages in Non-Designated Area as prohibited by 
the Superintendent

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.20A Making Loud/Unseemly Noise-Curisng/Swearing/Using Obscene Language 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.20B Indecent (Exposure, Acts) 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.20C Throwing of Missiles 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.20D Interfering/Encumbering/Obstructing/Rendering Dangerous any Public Place 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.20E (Engaging in, Instigating, Encouraging) a Confrontation or Fight 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.20F

Prohibited - (Operating a generator after posted hours of permissible 
operation, Operating electronic audio equipment after posted hours of 
permissible operation, Playing a musical instrument at a sound level annoying 
to other park users)

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.20G Causing a Disturbance of Public Peace 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.21 Disobeying Lawful Order Of Officer 300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.22 Possess/Use of Fireworks or other Explosive/Combustible Devices 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.23A(1)(a) Bow and Arrow Range - Use of Tips Other Than Field Tip or Blunt Arrow 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.07.06.23A(1)(b) Bow and Arrow Range - Shooting at Other Than Established Target 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.23A(1)(c) Bow and Arrow Range - Use of Range Outside of Posted Hours of Operation 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.23B(1) Firearms Range - Exceeding the Posted Range Capacity 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.23B(2) Firearms Range - Shooting at Other Than Paper Targets 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.23B(3) Firearms Range - Placement of Target on portion of a baffle 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.23.B(3) Firearms Range - Placement of target less than 3 feet or more than 4 feet from 
ground level.

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.23B(4) Firearms Range - Use of Fully Automatic Weapons on Range 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.23B(5) Firearms Range - Use of Range Outside of Posted Hours of Operation 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.23B(6) Firearms Range-Individual Under 18yrs Old Not Accompanied by Adult when 
shooting

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.24A

Land Use Encroachment by (private fence, wall, dog runs, dog houses, storage 
structure, driveways, compost piles, swimming pools, tree house, woodpile, 
garden, play equipment, television or radio reception device, and/or other 
devices, structures, refuse or material.)

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.24B (Private Mowing, Clearing, Application of Chemcials, Other Maint Activities) 
on State Park Lands

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.25 Unauthorized Use of Trails by (Bicycles, Mountain Bikes, Animal) 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.26 Use of Amplifier/Loudspeaker or Similar Equipment w/o Permit 65 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.27A Launching vessel in a Non-Designated Area 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.27B Use of Gasoline Engine on (Impoundment, Lake, Pond) in a State Park 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.27C Operating a Vessel in Swimming Area or Other Restricted Area 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.27E (Swimming, Diving) From a Vessel in a (Lake, Impoundment) 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.07.06.27F Storage of Private Vessel in State Park 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.03.01C(1)(a) (Construct, Place, Maintain) (Dock, Mooring, Structure) around Lake/Buffer 
Strip w/Out Permit

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

DEEP CREEK LAKE
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08.08.03.01C(1)(b) (Camp, Picnic, Drive, Bike, Build Fires, Swim) from Buffer Strip Non-
Designated Area w/Out Permit

250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.03.01C(2) (Use, Remove, Deface, Damage) Private (Dock, Buoy, Ramp) on Buffer Strip 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.03.01C(3) Deposit of (Debris, Garbage, Sewage, Waste) (on Buffer Strip, in Lake) 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.03.01C(4) Attach (Rope, Cable) (To, Around) (Trees, Shrubs) on Buffer Strip 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.03.02 Adjacent Landowner Failure to Obtain Buffer Strip Use Permit 200 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.03.03 Commercial Landowner Failure to Obtain Buffer Strip Use Permit 300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.01A(2) Interference With Hydroelectric Project or Authorized Public Use of Buffer 
Strip or Lake

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.01B Prohibited Public Use of Buffer Strip 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.02A (Adjacent, Commercial) Landowner- Failure to Obtain Buffer Strip Use 
Permit

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.02E Failure to Display Permit I.D. Numbers On Lake Facilities 45 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.03F (Docks, Structures, Mooring Buoys) located more than (100ft from shore, 1/3 
distance to opposite shore)

200 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.03G Failure to Remove (Docks, Structures, Mooring Buoys) from Lake between 
December 1st and April 1st

200 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.04A(1) Permittee may not (Install Facility, Interfere w/Oper of Hydroelectric Proj, 
Interfere w/ Improv of Public Works)

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.04A(2) Discharge (Sewage, Waste) Into Lake 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.04A(3) (Install, Expand) Septic Systems on Buffer Strip 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.04A(4) (Bury, Dispose of) Garbage/Trash in Lake or on Buffer Strip 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.04A(5) (Remove, Plant) Trees/Shrubs on Strip w/Out Written Consent of Lake 
Manager

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.04A(6) (Alter, Obstruct) Natural Flow of Water in Lake 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.04A(7) Erect (Fences, Other Obstructions) on Buffer Strip 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.04A(8) (Dredge, Fill) Lake W/Out Special Permit 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.04A(9) (Application of Fertilizers, Weed Control, Chemicals, Cutting of 
Undergrowth) W/Out Special Permit

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.08.05.04A(10) Remove Water From Lake w/Out Written Consent 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.04A(11) Interfere w/Public Uses of the Lake by Regs/Lake Manager 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.04A(12) String a Rope/Cable Across the Water that Creates a Safety Hazard to Lake 
Users

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.05A Special Permit Required 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.06A Development Permit Required 300 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.05.08A Non-Conforming Use Permit Required 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.07.01B Failure to Remove (Temp Structure, Facility) Upon 
Lapse/Revocation/Termination of Permit

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.08.07.02 Failure to Remove Safety Hazards on Buffer Stip or In Lake 75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.09.01.02 Prohibited (Land Clearing, Constr Activity, Constr, Placement of Perm 
Structure) w/In Beach Erosion Control

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.05A Logging w/o Approval 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.07A Prohibited Mining of Minerals by the Strip/Open Pit Method in the Scenic 
Corridor

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.08A Failure to Obtain Activity Permit when Engaged in Commercial Guiding 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.08B Failure to Obtain Permit when Engaged in Commercial Guiding on Lands 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.08C Failure of Commercial Fishing Guides to Obtain (Licenses, Permits) Required 
by USCG or Department

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.11 Prohibited (Damming, Dredging, Filling, Channelizing, Alteration) of (River, 
Banks)

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.14A(1) Zone 1 - Proper Display of Signs 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.14A(2) Zone 1 - Signs Advertising Placement Violation 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.14A(3) Zone 1 - Public Interest Events Sign Violation 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.14A(4) Zone 1 - Directional Sign Violation 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

YOUGHIOGHENY WILD RIVER

BEACH EROSION CONTROL DISTRICT
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08.15.02.14A(5) Zone 1 - Illumination of Signs by Lights or Flashing Devices Not Permitted 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.14C Zone 3 - Proper Display of Signs Violation 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.15A Non-Commercial (Hunting, Fishing) Lodge Located on Lot Less than 100-
Acre Area

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.02.15B Commercial (Hunting, Fishing) (Preserves, Camps) on Lot Less Than 175-
Acre Area

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.03A Operating Commercial Whitewater Boat w/o Permit 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.03B Operating Commercial Whitewater Boat w/o Insurance 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.03C No Name or Logo on Commercial Whitewater Boat 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.03D Transferring Commercial Whitewater Permit w/o Approval 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.03F Exceeding Allocation of Commercial Boats

250.00 and 
55.00 per boat

exceeding allocation 
up to a 

maximum total of 
500.00 per citation

1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.04A Number of Commercial Whitewater Crafts Permitted to be Transported 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.04B Failure to Inform Customer Verbally & In Writing About Dangers 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.04C Changing/Restroom Facilities Do Not Conform to Regulations 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.04D Launching or Landing Commercial Whitewater Boat w/o Written Consent of 
Landowner

55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.04E(1) Failing to Preserve Written Record of Whitewater Trip Data 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.04E(2) Violating Minimum Number of Registered Whitewater Guides 250 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.04E(3) Damaging Environment by Commercial Whitewater Boat or Customer 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.04E(4) Employing Unqualified Whitewater Guide 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.04E(5) Failing to Designate 1 Commercial Whitewater Guide as Trip Leader 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.15.04.05A Whitewater Guiding w/o Registration 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.05B Unqualified Whitewater Guiding 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06A(1) Less than 3 Air Chambers/Unable to Support 50% of Max Carrying Capacity 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06A(2) Constructed w/Material that Is Not Suitable for Whitewater Use 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06A(3) Not Clearly Marked w/Outfitters Name/Logo 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06A(4) Failure to Have On Board Full-Lenght Paddle for Each Customer & Guide 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06A(5) Failure to Ensure Necessary Repairs are Made to Ensure Safe Conditions 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06B(1)(a) Failure to Wear Type III/V PFD at all Times 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06B(1)(b) Failure to Wear Safety Helmet at All Times Between Sang Run Rd Bridge & 
Coal Bank Run

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06B(2) Guide/Trip Leader Failing to Wear Different Color PFD than Customers 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06B(3) Guide/Trip Leader Failing to Wear Different Color Helmet than Customers 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06B(4) Failure to Have Proper Safety Equip in (Whitewater Craft, Safety Kayak, 
Canoe)

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06B(5) Failure to Have Grab Loops or Safety Lines Attached to Raft/Throwline of 50 
Ft or More

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06C Failing to Maintain Whitewater Equipment 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06D Whitewater Accident Report Violation 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.06E Serious Whitewater Accident Report Violation 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.07A(1) Discard (Trash, Litter, Trip Equip, Other Refuse) in (Youghiogheny Wild 
River, Boundaries of Scenic Corridor)

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.07A(2) (Trespass, Injure, Remove, Destroy) (Property, Vegetation) within the 
Youghiogheny Wild River Scenic Corridor

450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.15.04.07A(3) (Kindle, Build, Have) an Open Fire within the Youghiogheny River Scenic 
Corridor

75 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.04A Failure to Obey Navigation Rules (Rules of the Road) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

BOATING - SPEED LIMITS AND OPERATION OF VESSEL
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08.18.01.04B Unsafe Speed for Conditions (Rules of the Road) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.05A Reckless Operation of a Vessel 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.05B Negligent Operation of a Vessel 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.06A Operate Vessel Towing a Skiier w/in 100ft of (Obstruction, Other Vessel, 
Individual in Water)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.06B Towline longer than 75 feet in length (except barefoot skiing -100ft) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.06D Towing More than 2 (Tubes, Devices) above Dam 3,4,5 on Upper Potomac 
River

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.07 Operation of Vessel While Under Influence of (Alcohol, Narcotic, Drug, 
Barbiturate)

MA 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.08E(1) Failure to Wear a PFD While Boating on a White Water Stream 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.08E(2) Failure of Operator of a Commercial Vessel on a White Water Stream to Have 
a First Aid Kit

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.08E(3) Failure to Have Grab Loops or Safety Lines Attached to Vessel While Boating 
on a White Water Stream

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.08E(4) Failure of Person Using Kayak or Covered Canoe on a White Water Stream to 
Wear Safety Helmets

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.09
Operate Watercraft for Wake Surfing Less Than 200 ft from (Shoreline, 
Structure, Vessel, Individual) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.01.10 Manufacture label not Affixed to Portable Ballast Tank or Exceeds Max 
Carrying Capacity of Vessel

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05A(1) Leasing, Renting, Hiring, Operating, or Giving Perm to Operate a PWC When 
the Oper is Under 16 YOA

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05B(1) Skiing Restrictions for PWC (Rear Facing Observer, Capacity) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05C Failure of operator of PWC Born After July 1, 1972 to Possess a Boater Safety 
Education Certificate

30 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05D Failure of each Person to Wear Coast Guard Approved PFD

85.00 and 
5.00 for each PFD

short up to a 
maximum total of 
500.00 per citation

1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Required Equipment - White Water Rafting:

PERSONAL WATERCRAFT RESTRICTIONS:
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08.18.02.05E(1) Operating or Giving Permission to Operate a PWC Between Sunset and 
Sunrise

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05E(2) Operating or Giving Permission to operate a PWC within an Area of 
Restricted Visability

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05F Op/Giving Permission to Operate a PWC w/o Self-Circling Device, Lanyard-
Type Engine Cutoff Switch

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05G Op/Giving Permission to Operate a Specialty Prop Craft w/o Lanyard-Type 
Engine Cutoff Switch

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05H Op/Giving Permission to Operate a PWC with (Non-Op, Unattached) Lanyard-
Type Engine Cutoff Switch

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05I Op/Giving Permission to Operate a PWC with an Altered Self-Circling 
Device or Engine Throttle

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05J(1) Op/Give Permission to Operate PWC w/In 300 ft of People in (Water, Surf 
Fishermen) (ATLANTIC OCEAN)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05J(2) Op/Give Permission to Op PWC at Speed Over 6 Knots w/In 100 ft 
of(Wharf,Pier,Jetty)(ATLANTIC OCEAN)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05K Op/Give Permission to Operate PWC Over 6 Knots w/In 100 ft of (Shore, 
Structure, People in Water)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05L Op/Give Permission to Op a PWC on State Waters in Excess of 6 Knots w/In 
100 ft of Another Vessel

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05M(1) Operate PWC In Negligent Manner By Jumping Wake of vessel w/In 100 ft of 
the Vessel

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05M(2) Operate PWC In Negligent Manner By Follwing w/In 100 ft of Water Skier 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05M(3) Operate PWC In Negligent Manner By Weaving Through Congested Vessel 
Traffic

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05M(4) Operate PWC In Negligent Manner By Speeding on Restricted Area 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05M(5) Operate PWC In Negligent Manner that Endangers the Life, Limb, Property of 
a Person or Operator

320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05N Violation of Regulations Regarding PWC Livery Owners, Owners Agents or 
Employees

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05O(1) Op/Give Permission to Operate PWC Required to be Numbered in this State 
w/o Regulation Sticker

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05O(2) Failure to Attach Sticker to Upper Half of Vessel so Operator can Read Info 
on Sticker

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05O(3) PWC Livery Owner (Sell, Lease, Rent) PWC w/o Regulation Sticker Properly 
Attached

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.02.05P Op/Give Permission to Operate a PWC in Excess of Idle Speed in Waters 
Less Than 18 Inches in Depth

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

NOISE LEVEL LIMITS OF VESSELS
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08.18.03.01B Failure to have in Possession a Valid ID Card Issued by APBA Identifying 
Driver

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

08.18.03.01C(1) Failure to Notify NRP Office Prior to Operating Vessel Being 
Tested/Developed/Repaired

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

08.18.03.01C(3) Conducting more than 4 Tests w/in a 7 Day Period 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

08.18.03.01C(4) Exceeding the 30-Min Alotted Test Period Per Vessel 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

08.18.03.03A Exceeding Noise Level Limit of 90 dB(a) 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

08.18.03.03B(1) Exceed Noise Level Limits on Engines Made before Jan 1, 1993: (DC Lake, 
NE, Elk, Bohemia, C&D)

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

08.18.03.03B(2) Exceed Noise Level Limits on Engines Made on/after Jan 1, 1993: (DC Lake, 
NE, Elk, Bohemia, C&D)

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

08.18.03.07B Failure to Have Permit on Board Vessel and Available for Inspection on 
Request

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.03.08 Illegal Operation of Vessel w/o Adequate Muffler/Noise Suppression System 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 30 days

08.18.04.02A Failure to Carry PFDs Aboard Vessel Not Subject to USCG Inspection

85.00 and 
5.00 per PFD 
short up to a 

maximum total of 
500.00 per citation

1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.04.02D Failure to Wear Wet or Dry Suit During Specified Months When Operating a 
Sailboard

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.04.03 Failure to Carry Equip (Flares, Visual Distress Signal, Fire Extinguisher) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.04.04A Failure to Wear PFD on Upper Potomac River (Nov 15-May 15) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.04.04B Failure to Possess PFD on Upper Potomac River (May 16-Nov 14) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.05.02 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Long's Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.05.03 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Rocky Point 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

SAFETY EQUIPMENT

SPEED LIMITS AND OPERATION OF VESSELS

Back River
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08.18.06.02 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Middle Bohemia River- Sat, Sun, State 
Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.06.03 Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Scotchman Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.06.04 Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Great Bohemia Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.06.05 Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Little Bohemia Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.01B(1) Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Fairlee Creek during Boating Season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.01B(2) Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Fairlee Creek Entrance Channel during 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.01C Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Kent Island Narrows S&W of Ferry Pt 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.01D Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Kent Island Narrows North 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.01E Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Knapps Narrows 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.01F Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Rock Hall Harbor 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.01G Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Swan Creek during Boating Season- Sat, 
Sun, State Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.01H Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Worton Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.01I Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Churn Creek off Still Pond 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.01J Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Kent Island Narrows South 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.01K Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Big Thoroughfare (Deale Island Harbor & 
Scotts Cove)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02B Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Deep Cove Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02C Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Fishing Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02D Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Flag Harbor 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02E(1) Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Hawk Cove, Hart-Miller Island 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Bohemia River

Chesapeake Bay
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08.18.07.02E(2) Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Brown's Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02F Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Oyster Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02G Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Pleasure Island- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02H Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Pleasure Cove Yacht Basin- Sat, Sun, State 
Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02I Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Rockhold Creek- Deale Area-Rockhold 
Creek

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02J Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Seneca Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02K Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Blackwalnut Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02L Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Mezick Pond 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02M Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Parker Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02N(1)(a) Sandy Point SP - Bathing Beach - North Zone - Non-Motorized Vessels at all 
times

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02N(1)(b) Sandy Point SP - Bathing Beach - South Zone - Non-Motorized Vessels at all 
times

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.07.02N(2) Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Soft Launch Channel 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.08.02 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Winchester Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.08.03 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Rolphs Wharf- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.08.04 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Castle Harbor Marina Basin 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.08.05 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Chester River Yacht Club- Sat, Sun, State 
Holidays (May 15 - Sept 1)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.09.02 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Bolingbrook Creek During Boating Season- 
Sat, Sun, State Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.09.03 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Cambridge Creek and Municipal Yacht 
Basin

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.09.04 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Ferry Boat Marina 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Chester River

Choptank River
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08.18.09.05 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Choptank Marina Boat Basin 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.09.06 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Dogwood Harbor-Tilghman Island during 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.09.07 Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on San Domingo Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.09.08A Exceeding 35-Knot Speed Limit During Daytime on Upper Choptank River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.09.08B Exceeding 25-Knot Speed Limit During Nighttime on Upper Choptank River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.09.09 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit During Boating Season on Choptank River-
Denton

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.09.10 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Warwick River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.10.02 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit During Boating Season on Shipping Creek- 
Sat, Sun, State Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.10.03 Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Warehouse Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.10.04A Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit During Boating Season on Middle Cox Creek- 
Sat, Sun, State Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.10.04B Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Upper Cox Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.11.01 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit by Dundee Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.11.02 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit by Amtrak Railroad Bridge 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.11.03 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit by Entrance Foster Branch and Joppatowne - 
Sat, Sun, State Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.11.04 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit by Foster Branch & Joppatowne Channel 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.11.05 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit by (Joppa Quarry Canal, Little Gunpowder, 
Big Gunpowder River, Days Cove)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.11.06 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit During Boating Season on Railroad Creek - 
Sat, Sun, State Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.12.02 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Crisfield Harbor 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Eastern Bay

Gunpowder River

Little Annemessex River
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08.18.12.03 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Daugherty Creek Canal-James Island SP 
Harbor

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.12.04A PWC Exceeding Idle Speed on Blue Trail 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.12.04B PWC Exceeding Idle Speed on Black Trail 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.12.04C PWC Exceeding Idle Speed on Red Trail 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.02 Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit during Boating Season on Entrance Channel of 
Magothy

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.03A Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Lower Portion of Upper Magothy River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.03B Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Upper Portion of Upper Magothy River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.04B Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Cool Spring Cove- Forked River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.04C(1) Exceedng 6 Knot Speed Limit on Lower Cypress Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.04C(2) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Upper Cypress Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.04D Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Deep Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.04E Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Dividing Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.04F Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Lake Placid 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.04G(1) Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Little Magothy River Entrance Channel 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.04G(2) Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Upper Little Magothy River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.04H Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Spriggs Pond 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.05B Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Blackhole Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.05C Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Broad Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.05D Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Cornfield Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.05E Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Grays Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Magothy River
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08.18.13.05F Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Innder Harbor of Gibson Island 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.05G Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit During Boating Season on Magothy Narrows- 
Sat, Sun, State Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.05H Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Ross Cove 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.05I Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Sillery Bay 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.13.05J Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on James Pond 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.14.01A Exceeding 35 Knots During Daytime on Middle River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.14.01B Exceeding 25 Knots During Nighttime on Middle River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.14.03 Exceeding 6 Knots During Boating Season on Upper Middle River- Sat, Sun, 
State Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.14.04A Exceeding 6 Knot Speed Limit on Lower Sue Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.14.04B(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Upper Sue Creek on Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.14.04B(2) Exceeding 6 Knots on Upper Sue Creek on Weekdays (6pm-Midnight) 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.14.05A Exceeding 6 Knots on Frog Mortar & Stansbury Creek- Sat, Sun, State 
Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.14.05B Prohibited Area on Frog Mortar Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.14.05C Exclusion Area for Masted Vessels on Frog Mortar Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.14.06 Exceeding 6 Knots During Boating Season on Galloway Creek- Sat, Sun, 
State Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.15.02 Exceeding 6 Knots on St. Michaels Harbor 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.15.03 Exceeding 6 Knots During Boating Season on St. Michaels Harbor Entrance- 
Sat, Sun, State Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.16.02A Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Lower Marshyhope Creek- March 1-June 
15

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Middle River

Miles River

Nanticoke River
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08.18.16.02B Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Upper Marshyhope Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.17.02 Exceeding 6 Knots on Upper NorthEast River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.18.01A Exceeding 6 Knots On Canals/Inlets Encompassing Assawomand & Isle of 
Wight Bays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.18.01B Exceeding 6 Knots on Fenwick Ditch 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.18.01C PWC Exceeding Idle Speed on 94th Street Marsh 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.18.02A Exceeding 6 Knots on Herring Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.18.02B Exceeding 6 Knots on Glen Riddle Basin 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.18.03 Exceeding 6 Knots During Boating Season on Isle of Wight Bay 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.18.04A Operate Vessel in Areas Established as Buffers for Nesting Sites/Feeding 
Areas; Apr 1- Sept 15

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.18.05 Exceeding 6 Knots in Ocean Pines (Canals, Creeks, Channels, Basins, Inlets) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.02B Exceeding 6 Knots on Middle Branch 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03B(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on (Wharf Creek, Locust Cove) - Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03B(2)(a)(i) Exceeding 6 Knots on Main Creek of Bodkin Creek- All Times During 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03B(2)(a)(ii) Exceeding 6 Knots on Main Creek of Bodkin Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays -
Non-Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03B(2)(b) Exceeding 6 Knots in Upstream Zone- Sat, Sun, & Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03B(3) Exceeding 6 Knots on Back Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03B(4) Exceeding 6 Knots on Entrance to Bodkin Creek During Boating Season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03C(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Outer Rock Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays During 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Northeast River

Ocean City - Back Bays Area

Patapsco River
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08.18.19.03C(2) Exceeding 6 Knots on Inner Rock Creek During Boating Season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03C(3) Exceeding 6 Knots on (Wall Cove, Tar Cove) During Boating Season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03D(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Stoney Creek around Route 173 Bridge 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03D(2) Exceeding 6 Knots on Upper Stoney Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03E Prohibited Area around Venice Beach 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03F(1) Exceeding 35 Knots from Sunrise to Sunset on Cox Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.03F(2) Exceeding 25 Knots from Sunset to Sunrise on Cox Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.04B(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Upper Bear Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.04B(2) Exceeding 6 Knots on Bullneck Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.04B(3) Exceeding 6 Knots on Bear Creek Bridges 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.04B(4) Exceeding 6 Knots on Peach Orchard Cove- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.04C Exceeding 6 Knots on Jones Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.04D Exceeding 6 Knots on North Point Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.19.04E Exceeding 6 Knots on Northwest Branch 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.02 Exceeding 6 Knots on Upper Patuxent River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.03B Exceeding 6 Knots on Cockhold Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.03C Exceeding 6 Knots on Lewis Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.03D Exceeding 6 Knots on Mill Creek (St Mary's County)- Sat, Sun, State 
Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.03E Exceeding 6 Knots on Town Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.03F Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Chalk Point Canal 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Patuxent River
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08.18.20.03G Exceeding 6 Knots on Sam Abell Cove- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.04B Exceeding 6 Knots on Back Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.04C Exceeding 6 Knots on Mill Creek (Calvert County) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.04D Exceeding 6 Knots on Solomons Harbor 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.04E(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Waters of Upper St. Leonards Creek- Sat, Sun, State 
Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.04E(2) Exceed (35 Knots-Day, 25 Knots-Night) on Lower St. Leonards Creek- Sat, 
Sun, State Holidays during boating season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.04F Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Hungerford Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.04G Exceeding 6 Knots on Leason Cove (Calvert County) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.04H(1) PWC Exceeding Idle Speed on Western Island Creek Headwaters 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.20.04H(2) PWC Exceeding Idle Speed on Eastern Island Creek Headwaters 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.02B Exceeding 6 Knots on Fish & Game Club Area 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.02C Exceeding 6 Knots by Williamsport Dam 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.02D Exceeding 35 Knots by Dam Number 3- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.02E Exceeding 35 Knots by Dam Number 4- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.02F Exceeding 35 Knots by Dam Number 5- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.02G Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone by Dargen Bend Boat Launch 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.02H Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone by Big Slackwater Boat Launch 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.02I Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone by Four Locks Boat Launch 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.02J Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone by McCoy's Ferry Boat Launch 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.03B Exceeding 6 Knots on Mattawoman Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Potomac River

Page 236 of 252



08.18.21.03C Exceeding 6 Knots on Neal Sound 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.03D Exceeding 6 Knots on St. Patricks Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.03E Exceeding 6 Knots on Whites Neck Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.03F Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Lake Conoy 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.03G Exceeding 6 Knots by Friendship Landing Boat Launch Area of Nanjemoy 
Creek

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.03H Exceeding 25 Knots on Upper Nanjemoy Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.03I Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Smoot Cove 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.03J Exceeding 6 Knots on Mallows Bay 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.04A(1)(a) Vessel in Prohibited Area 200 yds Upstream at Aqueduct Intake Dam (Great 
Falls)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.04A(1)(b) Vessel in Prohibited Area 200 yds Upstream at Paul E. Smith Dam 
(Williamsport)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.04A(1)(c) Vessel in Prohibited Area 200 yds Upstream at Dam No. 5 (near Clearspring) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.04A(1)(d) Vessel in Prohibited Area 200 yds Upstream at Dam No. 4 (near Downsville) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.04A(1)(e) Vessel in Prohibited Area 200 yds Upstream at Kelly Springfield Dam (near 
Cumberland)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.04A(2) Vessel in Prohibited Area 100 yds Upstream of Dam No. 1 (Brookmont Dam) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.04B Vessels Prohibited w/In 1,000 ft of Caledon State Park (Virginia) During 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.05A Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Chicamuxen Creek- Mar 1-Jun 15 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.05B Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Pomonkey Creek- Mar 1-Jun 15 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.21.06 Exceeding 6 Knots Downstream of Woodrow Wilson Bridge 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.22.02 Exceeding 6 Knots on Bear Neck Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.22.03 Exceeding 6 Knots on Cadle Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Rhode River
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08.18.23.02 Exceeding 6 Knots on Middle Sassafras River- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.23.03 Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Dyer Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.23.04 Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Woodland Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(1)(a) Exceeding 6 Knots on Severn River main stem areas - during boating season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(1)(b) Exceeding 35 Knots on Severn River main stem areas - Sunrise to Sunset 
during nonboating season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(1)(c) Exceeding 20 Knots on Severn River main stem areas Sunset to Sunrise 
during nonboating season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(2)(a) Exceeding 35 Knots on Lower Severn River Area - Sunrise to Sunset 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(2)(b) Exceeding 20 Knots on Lower Severn River Area - Sunset to Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(3)(a) Exceeding 6 Knots on Severn Narrows- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(3)(b) Exceeding 35 Knots on Severn Narrows weekdays - Sunrise to Sunset 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(3)(c) Exceeding 20 Knots on Severn Narrows weekdays - Sunset to Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(4)(a) Exceeding 35 Knots on Indian Landing - Sunrise Beach Area - Sunrise to 
Sunset

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(4)(b) Exceeding 20 Knots on Indian Landing - Sunrise Beach Area - Sunset to 
Sunrise

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(5)(a) Exceeding 6 Knots Upper Severn River Area on Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(5)(b) Exceeding 35 Knots - Upper Severn River Area weekdays - Sunrise to Sunset 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(5)(c) Exceeding 20 Knots - Upper Severn River Area weekdays - Sunset to Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01A(6) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Severn Run Area Running to Head of 
River

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.01B Jonas Green Park Area - Operation of motorized vessel w/o written 
permission of the Park supervisor

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02A(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Lake Ogleton Entrance Channel 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Sassafras River

Severn River Vessel Management Area
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08.18.24.02A(2)(a) Exceeding 6 Knots on Lake Ogleton West Branch - Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02A(2)(b) Exceeding 26 Knots on Lake Ogleton West Branch - Weekdays Sunrise to 
Sunset

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02A(2)(c) Exceeding 6 Knots on Lake Ogleton West Branch - Weekdays Sunset to 
Sunrise

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02A(3)(a) Exceeding 26 Knots on Lake Ogleton East Branch- Sunrise to Sunset 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02A(3)(b) Exceeding 6 Knots on Lake Ogleton East Branch- Sunset to Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02B Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Chesapeake Harbor 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02C Exceeding 6 Knots on Back Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02D Exceeding 6 Knots on Spa Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02E(1) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on College Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02F Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Shady Lake 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02G(1) Exceeding 6 Knots at Mouth of Weems Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02G(2) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone at Head of Weems Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02H Exceeding 6 Knots on Cove of Cork 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02I(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Luce Creek- Sat, Sun, Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02I(2) Exceeding 26 Knots on Luce Creek - Weekdays - Sunrise to Sunset 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02I(3) Exceeding 6 Knots on Luce Creek - weekdays - Sunset-Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02J Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Martins Pond 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02K(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Saltworks Creek- Boating Season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02K(2) Exceeding 26 Knots on Saltworks Creek- Weekdays - Sunrise to Sunset 
during Non-Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02K(3) Exceeding 6 Knots on Saltworks Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays, Non-
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02K(4) Exceeding 6 Knots on Saltworks Creek- weekdays from sunset to sunrise 
during Non-Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.18.24.02L(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Clements Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02L(2) Exceeding 26 Knots on Clements Creek - Weekdays - Sunrise to Sunset 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02L(3) Exceeding 6 Knots on Clements Creek- Weekdays - Sunset to Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02M Exceeding 6 Knots on Brewer Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02N Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Brewer Pond 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02O Exceeding 6 Knots on Hopkins Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02P Exceeding 6 Knots on Maynadier Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02Q Exceeding 6 Knots on Browns Cove 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02R Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Place Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02S(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Valentine Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02S(2) Exceeding 26 Knots on Valentine Creek Weekdays - Sunrise to Sunset 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02S(3) Exceeding 6 Knots on Valentine Creek Weekdays - Sunset to Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02T(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Plum Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02T(2) Exceeding 26 Knots on Plum Creek - Weekdays - Sunrise to Sunset 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.02T(3) Exceeding 6 Knots on Plum Creek - Weekdays - Sunset to Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03A Exceeding 6 Knots on Forked Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03B Exceeding 6 Knots on Yantz Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03C(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Sullivan Cove- Sat, Sun, State Holidays, During 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03C(2) Exceeding 26 Knots on Sullivan Cove- Weekdays - Sunrise to Sunset 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03C(3) Exceeding 6 Knots on Sullivan Cove - Weekdays Night - Sunset to Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03D(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Ringgold Cove- Sat, Sun, State Holidays, During 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.18.24.03D(2) Exceeding 26 Knots on Ringgold Cove - Weekdays - Sunrise to Sunset 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03D(3) Exceeding 6 Knots on Ringgold Cove - Weekdays - Sunset to Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03E(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Asquith Creek Entrance Channel 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03E(2)(a) Exceeding 6 Knots on Asquith Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03E(2)(b) Exceeding 26 Knots on Asquith Creek- weekdays - Sunrise to Sunset 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03E(2)(a) Exceeding 6 Knots on Asquith Creek - weekdays - Sunset to Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03F Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Rays Pond 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03G Exceeding 6 Knots on Chase Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03H(1) Exceeding 26 Knots on Cool Spring Creek - Sunrise to Sunset 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03H(2) Exceeding 6 Knots on Cool Spring Creek - Sunset to Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03I Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Winchester Pond 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03J Exceeding 6 Knots on Manresa Pond 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.03K On Restricted Area on Carr Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.04C(1)a Illegally (Place, Give Permission to Place) Mooring Buoy in Rowing Area of 
College Creek

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.24.04C(1)b (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) Vessel w/In 50 Ft of Rowing shell on 
College Creek

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.02A(1) Exceeding 35 Knots on Lower South River - Sunrise to Sunset during Boating 
Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.02A(2) Exceeding 25 Knots on Lower South River - Sunset to Sunrise During Boating 
Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.02B Exceeding 6 Knots by the Route 2 Bridge Area 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.02C(1) Exceeding 35 Knots between Riva & Rt 2 Bridge - Sunrise to Sunset During 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.02C(2) Exceeding 20 Knots between Riva & Rt 2 Bridge - Sunset to Sunrise During 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

South River
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08.18.25.02D Exceeding 6 Knots by Riva Bridge Area Saturday, Sunday, and Holiday 
During Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.02E(1) Exceeding 35 Knots Between Riva Bridge & Ski Area - Sunrise to Sunset 
During Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.02E(2) Exceeding 20 Knots Between Riva Bridge & Ski Area - Sunset to Sunrise 
During Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.02F(1) Exceeding 35 Knots Upper South River Controlled Ski Area - Sunrise to 
Sunset During Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.02F(2) Exceeding 20 Knots Upper South River Controlled Ski Area - Sunset to 
Sunrise During Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.02F(4) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone Upper South River Controlled Ski Area 
when stickered vessel is skiing .

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.02G Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone by Route 50 Bridge Area 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03B Exceeding 6 Knots on Almshouse Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03C(1)(a) Exceeding 6 Knots on Lower Beards Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays During 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03C(1)(b) Exceeding 20 Knots on Lower Beards Creek- Weekdays - Sunset to Sunrise 
During Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03C(1)(c) Exceeding 35 Knots on Lower Beards Creek- Weekdays - Sunrise to Sunset 
During Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03C(2) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Upper Beards Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03D Exceeding 6 Knots on Brewer Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays During Boating 
Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03E Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Flat Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03F Exceeding 6 Knots on Glebe Creek During Boating Season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03G Exceeding 6 Knots on Granville Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03H Exceeding 6 Knots on Pocahontas Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03I(1) Exceeding 6 Knots - Turkey Point bridge area at Ramsay Lake 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03I(2) Exceeding 6 Knots on Ramsey Lake (Including all Tributaries)- Sat, Sun, 
State Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03J Exceeding 6 Knots on Selby Bay- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.03K Exceeding 6 Knots on Cedar Point Cove (Spring Lake) 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.18.25.03L Exceeding 6 Knots on Warehouse Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04B(1) Exceeding 6 Knots on Lower Aberdeen Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 
During Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04B(2) Exceeding 6 Knots on Upper Aberdeen Creek- During Boating Season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04C Exceeding 6 Knots on Boyd Point Cove 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04D(1)(a) Exceeding 20 Knots on Lower Broad Creek - Sunset to Sunrise during 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04D(1)(b) Exceeding 35 Knots on Lower Broad Creek - Sunrise to Sunset during 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04D(2)(a) Exceeding 6 Knots on Upper Broad Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays During 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04D(2)(b) Exceeding 20 Knots on Upper Broad Creek - Weekdays - Sunset to Sunrise 
during Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04D(2)(c) Exceeding 35 Knots on Upper Broad Creek - Weekdays - Sunrise to Sunset 
during Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04E Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Cherrytree Cove 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04F Exceeding 6 Knots on Church Creek- During Boating Season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04G Exceeding 6 Knots on Crab Creek- During Boating Season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04H Exceeding 6 Knots on Duvall Creek- During Boating Season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04I Exceeding 6 Knots on Gingerville Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04J Exceeding 6 Knots on Harness Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04K Exceeding 6 Knots on Hillsmere Lake 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.25.04L Exceeding 6 Knots on Little Aberdeen Creek- During Boating Season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.26.02 Exceeding 6 Knots on Lower Susquehanna River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.26.03 Exceeding 6 Knots on Broad Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.26.04 Exceeding 6 Knots on Conowingo Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Susquehanna River
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08.18.26.05 Prohibited Area 400 Yds Above & Below Conowingo Dam 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.26.06 Exceeding 6 Knots in Havre De Grace- Sat, Sun, State Holidays During 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.27.02 Exceeding 6 Knots on Tred Avon River at Oxford- During Boating Season 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.27.03 Exceeding 6 Knots on Town Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.28.03 Exceeding 6 Knots on West River Proper- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.28.04 Exceeding 6 Knots on Parish Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.29.02 Exceeding 6 Knots on Meredith Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.29.03B Exceeding 6 Knots on Martins Cove- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.29.03C Exceeding 6 Knots on Mill Creek Proper- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.29.03D Exceeding 6 Knots on Northern Branch- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.29.03E Exceeding 6 Knots on Mill Creek Entrance Channel- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 
During Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.29.04B Exceeding 6 Knots on Minnow Cove- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.29.04C Exceeding 6 Knots on Ridout Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.29.04D Exceeding 6 Knots on Whitehall Creek- Sat, Sun, State Holidays 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.30.02 Exceeding 6 Knots on Lower Ferry 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.30.03 Exceeding 6 Knots on Upper Ferry 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.30.04 Exceeding 6 Knots on Upper Wicomico River 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Tred Avon River

West River

Whitehall Bay

Wicomico River
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08.18.31.02 Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Upper Cabin John Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.31.03 Exceeding 6 Knots on Elk River (Elkmore)- Sat, Sun, State Holidays During 
Boating Season

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.32.02 Exceeding 6 Knots Pocomoke City Area 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.32.03A Exceeding 6 Knots in Shad Landing Area 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.32.03B Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Corkers Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02A (Use, Have) Vessel 26 ft or More In Length on Lake 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02A(1) Pontoon Boat Exceeding 30 ft in Length Overall 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02A(2) Operating Vessel w/o a Valid Nonconforming Use Permit 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02A(3) Boat with Molded Platform in Excess 27 ft in Length 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02B(1) Operating Vessel Exceeding Manufacturer Max Horsepower Capacity 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02B(2) Operating Vessel w/Engine(s) Total Displacement Greater than 550 Cubic 
Inches

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02C Use of Siren on Unauthorized Vessel 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02D Illegally (Have, Use) Houseboat on Waters of Lake 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02E Littering on Deep Creek Lake 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02F Operating a Vessel with an Installed Marine Sanitation Device on Deep Creek 
Lake

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02G Operating Inshore of Buoyed Swim Area on Deep Creek Lake 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02I(1)(a) Operating Vessel Towing an Individual that is Attached to (Parachute, 
Device) to Airborne Individual

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02I(1)(b) Being Towed By Vessel While Attached to (Parachute, Device) to Airborne 
Individual

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Elk River

Pocomoke River

Deep Creek Lake
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08.18.33.02J(1) Operating (PWC, JetPack Vessel, Air-Cushioned Vessel)- Memorial Weekend 
from 11am-4pm

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.02J(2) Operating (PWC, JetPack, Air-Cushioned Vessel) - Sat, Sun, State Holidays 
July 1-Labor Day from 11am-4pm

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.03A Operating Vesel Towing Individual on North Glade Cove- Noon-Sunset, Sat, 
Sun, State Holidays

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.03B(1) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone w/In 100 ft of Shoreline 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.03B(2) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Meadow Mountain Run- East of Bridge 
entering State Park

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.03B(3) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone- Penelec Monument N-266 To McHenry 
Cove

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.03B(4) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone- Red Run Cove between SS-78 & N-181-1/2 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.03B(5) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone- Thayerville Cove to Penelec Monument Y-
60

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.03B(6) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone- Hoop Pole Cove- Peneleco Monument N-
518 To N-764

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.03B(7) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone- Pawn Run Cove N-467 To Penn Cove 
Peinsula to N-468

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.03B(8) Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone- North Glade Cove (11am-4pm, Sat, Sun, 
State Holidays, Memorial-Labor)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.33.04 Violating Aircraft Prohibition on Deep Creek Lake 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.34.02 Exceeding Minimum Wake Zone on Madison Bay 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04A Failure to Comply With Inland Navigation Rules 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04B(1) Failure to Have Required Safety Equipment 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04B(2)(a) Failure to Have Type I, II, III, or V PFD Device

85.00 and 
5.00 per PFD 
short up to a 

maximum total of 
500.00 per citation

1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Little Choptank River

Jennings Randolph Lake
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08.18.35.04B(2)(b) Failure to Have Appropriate Fitting PFD

85.00 and 
5.00 per PFD 
short up to a 

maximum total of 
500.00 per citation

1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04B(2)(c) Failure to Have Serviceable PFD

85.00 and 
5.00 per PFD 
short up to a 

maximum total of 
500.00 per citation

1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04B(2)(d) Failure to Have PFD Readily Accessible

85.00 and 
5.00 per PFD 
short up to a 

maximum total of 
500.00 per citation

1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04C Person under 15 Years of Age Operating Motorboat on Waters of Lake 55 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04D (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) Vessel in Negligent Manner 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04D (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) Vessel in Reckless Manner 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04E Creating Wake or Operating in Excess of Minimum/No Wake Speed in No 
Wake Zone

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04F(1) Operating Within 100 ft of Diver Down Flag 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04F(2) Operating in Restricted Area Above Dam Or Around Intake Tower 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04F(3) Operating in Restricted Area Approved by Dept. 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04G Placing Buoys or Markers w/o Permission 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04H(1) Depositing Waste Products in Lake or On Lake Project Must Appear 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04H(2) Operating Vessel Equipped With MSD With Overboard Discharge 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04I Operating a Vessel in Excess of 26 Feet 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04J(1) Operating a Vessel Carrying Passengers For Hire w/o Permission 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04J(2) Operating a Vessel Carrying Passengers For Hire in Excess of 50 Feet 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.04K Operating a Sea or Float Plane w/o Permission 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.18.35.05A (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) Vessel that Emits Noise Level 
Exceeding 90dB(A)

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.05C(1)(a) Operating Vessel w/o Muffler or Noise Suppression System That Quiets 
Noise to Less Than 90dB(A)

125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.05C(1)(b) Operating Vessel With Exhaust Vented Above Waterline 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.05C(2) Operating Vessel With Exhaust Equipped With Cutout 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06A Operating PWC in Violation of USCG Regulations 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06B(1) (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) PWC Towing Skier if PWC Has 
Capacity of less than 3 persons

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06B(1)(b) (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) PWC Towing Skier With Observer 
Less Than 12 Years Old

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06B(2) (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) PWC Towing Skier if PWC Not 
Designed For Waterskiing

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06C(1) (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) PWC w/o Each Person Wearing PFD

85.00 and 
5.00 for each PFD 

short up to a 
maximum total of 
500.00 per citation

1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06C(2)(a) (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) PWC Not Equipped With Lanyard 
Cut-Off Switch

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06C(2)(a)(i) (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) PWC w/o Lanyard Attached to 
Operator

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06C(2)(a)(ii) (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) PWC w/o Lanyard Attached to 
Operator's Clothing

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06C(2)(a)(iii) (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) PWC w/o Lanyard Attached to PFD 
Worn by Operator

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06C(2)(b) (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) PWC w/o Functional Self Circling 
Device

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06D (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) PWC Between Sunset and Sunrise 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06E Operating PWC in Less Than Reasonable and Prudent Manner 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06F(1) (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) PWC in Excess of 6 Knots Within 
100 ft of Vessel

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06F(2) (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) PWC - Excess of 6 Knot w/In 100 ft of 
Shore, Structure, Abutment

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.06F(3) (Operating, Give Permission to Operate) PWC in Excess of 6 Knots w/In 100 
ft of Person in the Water

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07A(1)(a) Operate a Vessel While Towing a Waterskier, Etc. With the Op Younger 
Than 12 Years Old

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.18.35.07A(1)(b) Operate a Vessel While Towing a Waterskier, Etc. w/o an Observer at Least 
12 yrs or a Mirror

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07A(2) Engaged in (Water Skiing, Surfboarding, Similar Activity) Between Sunset & 
Sunrise

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07B(1) Operating a Vessel Within 100' of Shore, Piling, Obstruction, Etc.; While 
Towing a Skier, Etc.

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07B(2) Operating a Vessel w/In 100' of Person in the Water While Towing Person 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07B(3) Operating a Vessel w/In 100' of Another Vessel While Towing Person 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07C Using a Tow Rope Longer Than 75' to Tow Skier, Etc. 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07C Using a Tow Rope Longer Than 100' to Tow Barefoot Skier 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07D(1) Waterskiing, Etc. In a Negligent Manner 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07D(1) Waterskiing, Etc. In a Reckless Manner 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07D(2) Waterskiing, Etc. With BAC >.07% Must Appear 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07D(3) Waterskiing, Etc. Under the Influence of CDS Must Appear 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07D(4) Waterskiing, Etc. Under the Influence of CDS and Alcohol Must Appear 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.07E Waterskiing, Etc. w/o Wearing PFD 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.08B Operating Sailboard Between Oct. 15 and May 15, w/o Wearing Wet or Dry 
Suit

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.09B(1)(a) Skin/SCUBA Diving in Restricted Areas Above Dam 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.09B(1)(b) Skin/SCUBA Diving in Restricted Areas Around the Intake Tower 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.09B(2) Skin/SCUBA Diving in Heavily Traveled Boat Lanes 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.09B(3) Skin/SCUBA Diving in Narrow Channels 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.09B(4) Skin/SCUBA Diving in Areas Where Visibility is Obscured 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.09C(1) Skin/SCUBA Diving w/o Displaying Diver Down Flag 125 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.09C(2) Skin/SCUBA Diving w/o Displaying Flag That Meets Specified Requirements 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year
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08.18.35.09C(3) Failure of Diver to Surface Within 100 ft of Diver Down Flag 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.10A Person Born After July 1, 1980, Operating Motorboat w/o Having Passed 
Boating Safety Course

30 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.10B(1) Person Born After July 1, 1980, Operating Motorboat w/o Possessing Boating 
Safety Certificate

30 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.10B(2) Person Born After July 1, 1980, Failure to Show Certificate Upon Demand 30 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.11A Possession/Consumption of Nonprescription CDS on Lake Project 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.35.11B(1) Operating a Vessel While Having a BAC of .07% or Greater Must Appear 1st/1000 and/or 1 year; 2nd/2000 and/or 
2years; 3rd/3000 and/or 3 years

08.18.35.11B(2)(a) Operating a Vessel While Under The Influence of CDS Must Appear 1st/1000 and/or 1 year; 2nd/2000 and/or 
2years; 3rd/3000 and/or 3 years

08.18.35.11B(2)(b) Operating a Vessel While Under The Influence of a Combination of CDS and 
Alcohol

Must Appear 1st/1000 and/or 1 year; 2nd/2000 and/or 
2years; 3rd/3000 and/or 3 years

08.18.36.02A Operating Vessel in Prohibited Area at Big Blackwater Bridge Near Route 
335

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.36.02B Operating Vessel in Prohibited Area Near Meekins Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.36.02C Operating Vessel in Prohibited Area At Barnes Landing Along Refuge 
Boundary

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.36.02D Operating Vessel in Prohibited Area South & West of Windmill Point 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.37.01B Operating Vessel Over 6 Knots on Smithville Lake 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.37.02B Operating Vessel Over 6 Knots on Unicorn Mill Pond 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.37.03B Operating Vessel Over 6 Knots on Urieville Community Lake 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.37.04B Operating Vessel Over 6 Knots on Wye Mills Community Lake 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.38.02B Operating Personal Watercraft over idle Speed on Upper Otter Point Creek 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Blackwater River

Department Managed Lands

Bush River

Chesapeake and Delaware Canal
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08.18.39.01B Op Vessel Over (35 Knots-Sunrise-Sunset, 20 Knots-Sunset-Sunrise) on 
Chesapeake and Delaware Canal

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04A (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel in Negligent Manner 320 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04A (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel in Reckless Manner 450 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04B (Lease, Hire, Rent, Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel if 
(Observer, Operate, Rider) is under 16 yrs old

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04C(1) (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel if Rescue Vessel is 
(<100 ft, >300 ft)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04C(2) (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel if more Riders than 
Observers

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04C(3) (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel if Observer does not 
meet MD Req for Vessel Op

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04D Failure to Display Internat'l Orange Flag until Rider is Safely Secured and out 
of Device

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04E Failure of (Rider, Instructor) to Display Internat'l Orange Marking 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04F (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel when Rider is not 
Wearing (Helmet, Type I-II-III PFD)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04G (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel in Water Depth <6 ft 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04H (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel in (Speed Zone, 
Minimum Wake Zone)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04I (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel when Rider is not 
Wearing (Helmet, Type I-II-III PFD)

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04J More Than One Person per JetPack Device 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04K (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel in a Porpoise-Like 
Motion

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04L(1) (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel between Sunset & 
Sunrise

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04L(2) (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel in or near area of 
Restricted Visibility

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04M (Operator, Observer) born after July 1, 1972 Failure to Possess Certificate 
Boater Safety Education

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04N(1)
(Observer, Rider, Operator, Instructor, Give permission to Operate, Give 
permission to observe) JetPack Vessel while Under Influence of Alcohol Must Appear 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

JETPACK VESSEL
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08.18.40.04N(2) (Observer, Rider, Operator, Instructor, Give permission to Operate, Give 
permission to observe) of JetPack Vessel while Impaired by Alcohol

Must Appear 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04N(3) (Observer, Rider, Operator, Instructor, Give permission to Operate, Give 
permission to observe) of JetPack Vessel while Impared by Drugs/Alcohol

Must Appear 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04N(4)
(Observer, Rider, Operator, Instructor, Give permission to Operate, Give 
permission to observe) JetPack Vessel while impaired- Controlled Dangerous 
Sub

Must Appear 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04O
(Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel not Equipped with an 
Engine Cutoff Switch 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.04P Failure to Register JetPack Vessel 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.05 (Operate, Give Permission to Operate) JetPack Vessel in Porpoise Like 
Motion in Water Less than 25 ft

85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.06B(1) Failure of Boat Units to have Hull Identification Number 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

08.18.40.06B(2) Failure of Boat Units to have Vessel Registration 85 1st/500; 2nd/1000 and/or 1 year

Page 252 of 252




