MARYLAND UNIFORM COMPLAINT / CITATION / SUMMONS 1114B56	DISTRICT COURT OF MARYLAND	
DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER CLASS STATE	SUMMONS TO APPEAR / NOTICE TO DEFENDANT IMPORTANT INFORMATION: This citation is a summons to appear. If you request a trial or waiver hearing, you will be notified by the	
DEFENDANT'S (FIRST) NAME MIDDLE LAST SUFFIX	Circuit or District Court through a trial/waiver hearing notice setting the date, time, and place to appear. It is your obligation to know your	
	trial/hearing date and appear on that date. It may take several weeks before a trial/hearing date is set. If your name or address on this citation is not	
CURRENT ADDRESS IN FULL	correct, you must notify the Court in writing of any changes. The Post Office does NOT forward Court mail.	
	IF ANY OF YOUR VIOLATIONS ARE MARKED "MUST APPEAR": You will automatically be mailed a notice of your trial date by	
CITY COUNTY STATE ZIP CODE	the Court. Failure to appear will result in a warrant for your arrest.	
	1 This paper charges you with committing a crime	,
HEIGHT WEIGHT RACE GENDER BIRTH DATE TELEPHONE NO.	 If you have been arrested, you have the right to have a judicial officer decide whether you should be released from jail until your trial. You have the right to have a lawyer. 	FOR MORE INFORMATION AND TO PAY CITATIONS
VEHICLE REGISTRATION STATE YEAR	be released from jail until your trial.	Visit the MD Judiciary Website at www.mdcourts.gov/district
	3. You have the right to have a lawyer.	or call the Interactive Voice Response (IVR) System for trial dates,
MAKE MODEL TYPE COLOR	4 A lawyer can be neibtul to you by:	court locations and directions. From all areas including out-of-state call: 1-800-492-2656
	 (A) explaining the charges in this paper; (B) telling you the possible penalties; 	TTY users call - 1-800-925-9690 or
VIOLATION DATE TIME PI PD SAFETY BELTS HAZMAT COMM. VEH.	(C) helping you at trial;	Use Maryland Relay Services at: 1-800-735-2258 or 711
LOCATION OF OFFENSE	(D) helping you to get a fair popalty if convicted (E) helping you to get a fair popalty if convicted	and
LOCATION OF OFFENSE	5. Even if you plan to plead guilty, a lawyer can be helpf	ul.
COUNTY/ CODE AREA ARREST TYPE CVID	If you want a lawyer but do not have the money to hire	e one, the Public Defender may provide a lawyer for you. The court clerk will
MD	tell you how to contact the Public Defender.	
DID UNLAWFULLY VIOLATE MOTOR VEHICLE LAW(S):	 If you want a lawyer but you cannot get one and the P possible. 	Public Defender will not provide one for you, contact the court clerk as soon as
CITATION NO. ART/SEC/CHARGE PAYABLE FINE AMOUNT	8. DO NOT WAIT UNTIL THE DATE OF YOUR TRIAL 1	O GET A LAWYER. If you do not have a lawyer before the trial date, you may
1. 1114B56 TA-21-902(a)(1) PAYABLE FINE AUGT ADDE AD	have to go to trial without one. IF ANY OF YOUR VIOLATIONS ARE MARKED "PAYABLE FINE": You must comply with one of the following within 30 days	
	after receipt of the citation. Provide any change of ac	
	OPTION #1 - PAYMENT: Pay the full amount of the fir	he for each violation within 30 days at any District Court of Maryland, by
CONTRIBUTED TO ACCIDENT RELATED CITATION	mail, or by credit card (fees apply) using the IVR system or the Court Website. If paying by mail, make check or money order	
2. 1124B56 TA-21-801.1 PAYABLE FINE C 200	payable to District Court of MD and include citation number(s) on front of check or money order. On the option form below, check	
EXCEEDING MAXIMUM SPEED MUST APPEAR \$ 290	"Pay Fine Amount" for each violation being paid and mail	I the form with your payment to the address shown for the District Court
	of MD. An additional \$10 service fee will be imposed for	
CONTRIBUTED TO ACCIDENT RELATED CITATION	OPTION #2 - REQUEST A WAIVER HEARING REGARDING SENTENCING AND DISPOSITION INSTEAD OF A TRIAL: On the	
3. 1134B56 TA-16-112(c) PAYABLE FINE \$ 40	option form below, check "Request Waiver Hearing" for each violation where hearing is requested, sign and date at bottom and mail the	
FAILURE OF INDIVIDUAL DRIVING ON I MUST APPEAR 40 HIGHWAY TO DISPLAY LICENSE TO	form within 30 days to the address shown below. DO NOT SEND PAYMENT at this time. <u>OPTION #3 - REQUEST TRIAL</u> : On the option form below, check "Request Trial" for each violation where Trial is requested, sign, date	
	at bottom and mail the form within 30 days to the address	
	NI I I I I I I I I I 	LAND COMPLAINT AND CITATION OPTION FORM
4. 1144B56 TA-27-105 PAYABLE FINE	Return to:	NAME (Auto Populated) (Auto Populated)
EXCEEDING REGISTERED WEIGHT LIMIT		Check if change from address on citation.
LBS. OVERWEIGHT PERMITTED WEIGHT	P.O. Box 6676	ADDRESS
CONTRIBUTED TO ACCIDENT RELATED CITATION	Annapolis, MD 21401-0676	CITY, STATE, ZIP
I SOLEMNLY AFFIRM UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE CONTENT OF THE		TELEPHONE NO.
FOREGOING DOCUMENT IS TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE,	(Auto Populated)	
INFORMATION, AND BELIEF AND I PERSONALLY SERVED THIS SUMMONS ON THE DEFENDANT NAMED ABOVE.	(Auto Populated)	YOU MUST APPEAR
A VISUAL COMPARISON WAS MADE BETWEEN DEFENDANT AND THEIR I.D./LICENSE.	(Auto Populated)	PAY FINE AMOUNT \$ 290 OR REQUEST TOTAL
OFFICER SIGNATURE	(Auto Populated)	REQUEST TRIAL
DISTRICT NO. AGENCY SUB-AGENCY ID NO.	(Auto Populated)	PAY FINE AMOUNT \$ 40 OR REQUEST TRIAL
RADAR/LASER/VASCAR OPERATOR NAME		
AGENCY SUB-AGENCY ID NO.	(Auto Populated)	PAY FINE AMOUNT \$ 86 OR REQUEST WAIVER HEARING REQUEST TRIAL
I ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF A COPY OF THIS SUMMONS AND PROMISE TO APPEAR AS REQUIRED BY THE SUMMONS. I UNDERSTAND THAT ACCEPTANCE OF THIS SUMMONS IS	S Check the appropriate box and sign below to request a Waiver Hearing or Trial for any citations listed above.	
NOT AN ADMISSION OF GUILT BUT MY FAILURE TO APPEAR MAY RESULT IN THE ISSUANCE OF A WARRANT FOR MY ARREST.	Request Waiver Hearing - I admit that I committed the violation(s) charged in this citation. I am requesting a waiver hearing at	
ISSUANCE OF A WARRANT FOR MY ARREST. ISSUED ELECTRONICALLY - SIGNATURE NOT REQUIRED	which I may explain the circumstances to a judge. I know this is not a trial, the officer and witnesses will not be present, and that my	
NOTE: Failing to comply with option 1, 2, or 3 or failing to appear for a scheduled	appearance in court is for sentencing only.	
trial/waiver hearing will result in the suspension of your license and privilege to drive	Request Trial - I request a trial date for the violation(s) charged.	
by the Motor Vehicle Administration. Driving on a suspended license is a criminal offense for which you may be incarcerated.		