JUSTICE MATTERS EDITORIAL BOARD Judge William H. Adkins, III, Chairman, Talbot
County District Court; Judge Vicki Ballou-Watts, Baltimore County Circuit Court; Judge Jean Szekeres Baron,
Prince George’s County District Court; Judge Melissa Pollitt Bright, Wicomico County Orphans’ Court; Ken
, District Court Headquarters; Judge William O. Carr, Harford County Circuit Court; Sandra Dalton, Clerk,
Frederick County Circuit Court; Valerie Dawson, Court Reporter, Wicomico County Circuit Court; Judge James
R. Eyler
, Court of Special Appeals; Judge Marcella A. Holland, Baltimore City Circuit Court; Catherine McGuire,
Maryland State Law Library; Judge John P. Morrissey, Prince George’s County District Court; Judge Steven I.
Prince George’s County Circuit Court, Retired; Angelita Plemmer, Director, Office of Communications and
Public Affairs; Judge Emory A. Plitt, Harford County Circuit Court; Judge Russell Sadler, Howard County District
Court, Retired; Judge Dennis M. Sweeney, Howard County Circuit Court, Retired.

We welcome your comments.
Contact us at: Maryland Judiciary
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
2009-D Commerce Park Drive
Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 260-1488

Terri Bolling, associate editor
Mary Brighthaupt, designer
Dan Clark, photographer
Jason Clark, photographer
Damika Howard, intern
Molly Kalifut, editor, writer
Jerica Pitts, intern
Angelita Plemmer, editor-in-chief