## **DISTRICT COURT CHIEF JUDGE'S COMMITTEE**

## **PURPOSE**

The District Court's Chief Judge's Committee will advise the Chief Judge on the operation of the Court in all its locations and aid the Chief Judge in the administration, operation, and maintenance of the Court statewide.

## SCOPE OF ACTIVITY

The Committee will meet quarterly to advise the Chief Judge on issues regarding administration, operation, and maintenance of the Court statewide. The Committee will report on its initiatives and other activities, at least annually, to the Judicial Council.

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP**

Honorable John P. Morrissey, Chair

NAME	TERM
Hon. Barbara Waxman, District 1	
Hon. Gerald Purnell, District 2	
Hon. Bonnie G. Schneider, District 3	
Hon. Robert B. Riddle, District 4	
Hon. Tiffany Anderson, District 5	
Hon. Eugene Wolfe, District 6	
Hon. John P. McKenna, District 7	
Hon. Alexandra N. Williams, District 8	
Hon. Susan Hazlett, District 9	
Hon. JoAnn Ellinghaus-Jones, District 10	
Hon. Oliver J. Cejka, Jr., District 11	
Hon. Edward A. Malloy, Jr., District 12	
·	January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2016
	January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2016
<del>_</del>	January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2016
	January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2016
<u> </u>	January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2016
	January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2016
	January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2016
•	January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2016
Hon. Norman R. Stone III, Chair, Civil and Domestic Workgroup	
Hon. Robert Heffron, Chair, Criminal and Traffic Workgroup	
Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk	
Timothy Haven, Executive Director of Commissioners	
Maureen Denihan, Executive Director ADR	

Jenny Henderson, Staff

## WORK PRODUCT

The District Court's Chief's Judge Committee is the primary vehicle used by the Chief Judge for administration of the 12 Judicial Districts that comprise the District Court. The agenda for each meeting is derived collaboratively from issues raised by judges and clerks with respect to the effective operation of the District Court. The work product varies but the primary purpose is to advise Chief Judge on policy and administration issues.

## **SUBCOMMITTEE**

NAME: CHIEF CLERK'S SUBCOMMITTEE

## NATURE AND PURPOSE

This subcommittee assists and advises the Chief Judge with respect to clerk operations of the Court in all its locations and aids the Chief Clerk in the administration, operation and maintenance of the Court statewide.

## SCOPE OF ACTIVITY

The Committee will meet quarterly to advise the Chief Judge and Chief Clerk on issues regarding clerk operations and the administration, operation, and maintenance of the Court statewide.

## SUBCOMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Chief Clerk Roberta Warnken – Chair

Mary Abrams, Administrative Clerk, District 1

Carol Llewellyn-Jones, Administrative Clerk, District 2

Cheryl Miller, Administrative Clerk, District 3

Patrick Loveless, Administrative Clerk, District 4

Robert Prender, Administrative Clerk, District 5

Vacant, Administrative Clerk, District 6

Tamera Chester, Administrative Clerk, District 7

S. Michael Esposito, Administrative Clerk, District 8

Terri Mumma, Administrative Clerk, District 9

Mary K. Smith, Administrative Clerk, District 10

Sara Snyder, Administrative Clerk, District 11

Amy Bosley, Administrative Clerk, District 12

Polly Harding, Executive Director, Administrative Services

Timothy Haven, Executive Director, Commissioners

Lisa Ritter, Executive Director, Engineering and Central Services

Rose Day, Executive Director, Operations

## WORK PRODUCT

Rev. 6/2/2016

The District Court's Chief's Clerk's Subcommittee is the primary vehicle used by the Chief Clerk for administration of the 12 Judicial Districts that comprise the District Court. The agenda for each meeting is derived collaboratively from issues raised by judges and clerks with respect to the effective operation of the District Court. The work product varies but the primary purpose is to advise Chief Judge and Chief Clerk on policy and administration issues.

#### **DURATION**

Indefinite

## WORKGROUPS

NAME: CIVIL AND DOMESTIC WORKGROUP

## NATURE AND PURPOSE

The Administrative Services Department of the District Court is charged with the responsibility of creating or modifying civil and domestic forms as the result of new or amended legislation. Some of the work product of this Department is ministerial in nature and can be quickly approved by the Chief Judge of the District Court without further review. Other legislative changes can be very complex. It is helpful for the Chief Judge of the District Court to call upon members of the District Court to work in collaboration with the Administrative Services Department on form review, modification and creation. This workgroup, at the request of the Chief Judge of the District Court, reviews rules, statutes, forms, and procedures relating to civil and domestic cases within the District Court. The duration is indefinite.

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Honorable Norman R. Stone III - Chair

Hon. Gary Everngam, District 6

Hon. Hugh Adkins, District 3

Hon. Leon Robert Cooper, District 1

Hon. Stephen Moylan, District 12

Hon. Lisa Hall-Johnson, District 5

Maria Fields, Civil Division Chief, District 6

Jenny Henderson, Staff

## **WORK PRODUCT**

The Workgroup conducts all review via email. Upon the request of the Chief Judge of the District Court, the Workgroup will be called upon to review and make suggestions to the Chief Judge with respect to new or revised civil and domestic forms of the District Court.

#### **DURATION**

Rev. 6/2/2016

Indefinite

# NAME: CRIMINAL AND TRAFFIC WORKGROUP

#### NATURE AND PURPOSE

The Administrative Services Department of the District Court is charged with the responsibility of creating or modifying criminal forms as the result of new or amended legislation. Some of the work product of this Department is ministerial in nature and can be quickly approved by the Chief Judge of the District Court without further review. Other legislative changes can be very complex. It is helpful for the Chief Judge of the District Court to call upon members of the District Court to work in collaboration with the Administrative Services Department on form review, modification and creation. This workgroup, at the request of the Chief Judge of the District Court, reviews rules, statutes, forms, and procedures relating to criminal cases within the District Court. The duration is indefinite.

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Honorable Robert Heffron - Chair

Hon. Brian Denton, District 5 Hon. Michelle Saunders, District 4 Hon. Wayne Brooks, District 10 Hon. Hallee Weinstein, District 1 Hon. Frank Kratovil, District 3

Jenny Henderson, Staff

## **WORK PRODUCT**

The Workgroup conducts all reviews via email. Upon the request of the Chief Judge of the District Court, the Workgroup will be called upon to review and make suggestions to the Chief Judge with respect to new or revised criminal forms of the District Court.

## **DURATION**

Indefinite

Rev. 6/2/2016