Maryland Courts

Welcome

Staff Directory
General HR Phone Number: 410- 260-1280
Judiciary Education and Conference Center Phone Number: 410-260-3100

Main Number: 410-260-1280
Director's Office
Lee Robinson, Director
410-260-1205
lee.robinson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Directs the Judiciary Human Resources Program.

Jennifer Boswell, Deputy Director
410-260-3765
jennifer.boswell@mdcourts.gov
fax:  410-974-2849
Directs the day-to-day operations of the Judiciary Human Resources Department.

Lindsay Busch, Administrative Assistant
410-260-1211
lindsay.busch@mdcourts.gov
fax:  410-974-2849
Provides administrative support to the Director's Office.

Connie Winkel, Management Analyst
410-260-1275
connie.winkel@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Financial Disclosure Coordinator (excluding Judges, Masters and Commissioners) Law Clerk Coordinator

Debra Kaminski, HR Officer
410-260-1271
debra.kaminski@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Oversees the Judicial Nominations program.

Unit Number: 410-260-1733
Classification and Compensation
Laurie Dominguez, Manager
410-260-1276
laurie.dominguez@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Overall responsibility for the administration of classification and compensation activities for the Maryland Judiciary.

Tammy Ferguson, Supervisor
410-260-1282
tammy.ferguson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Oversees the development and revision of job specifications and classifications; reviews and proposes classification alternatives for organizational structure/design; and conducts job evaluation studies and analyses to determine the appropriate classification and pay levels.

Diana Eglitis, Classification and Salary Analyst
diana.eglitis@mdcourts.gov
410-260-3633
fax: 410-974-2849

Responsible for the development and revision of job specifications and classifications; reviews and proposes classification alternatives for organizational structure/design; and conducts job evaluation studies and analyses to determine the appropriate classification and pay levels.

Chanessa Znamirowski, Classification Specialist
410-260-3775
chanessa.znamirowski@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Provides overall technical and administrative support for the office to include: file maintenance and audit of the Position Description Questionnaire (PDQ) files, conducting research for salary data; assisting with the processing of reclassification and acting capacity requests; generating various HR reports; and assisting with position management actions in the HRIS system.

Unit Number: 410-260-1732
Employee Relations and ADA Compliance
Faith Bagnall, Manager
410-260-1264
faith.bagnall@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Manages the Office of Employee Relations and ADA Compliance.  Provides guidance on employee relations and ADA issues.

Gigi Mathews, Employee Relations & ADA Compliance Officer
410-260-1278
gigi.mathews@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Provides guidance on employee relations and FMLA matters. Oversees the administration of the Americans With Disabilities Act for the Maryland Judiciary.

Delores Atwater, Employee Relations Officer
410-260-1283
delores.atwater@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Provides guidance on employee relations, FMLA and ADA matters

Ebonye Caldwell, Employee Relations Coordinator
410-260-3678
ebonye.caldwell@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Provides support to the Employee Relations Unit for employee relations and FMLA matters

Employment Services and HRIS
Karen Fary, Manager
410-260-1289
karen.fary@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Overall responsibility for the administration of employment transactions, health benefits, retirement, on-boarding, off-boarding and the HRIS system for the Maryland Judiciary.

Barbara Prevo, HR Generalist
410-260-1288
barbara.prevo@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Provides guidance on employment transactions, health benefits and retirement for employees. Conducts orientations and seminars for employees. Assists the following work locations: Baltimore County, Caroline County, Cecil County, Harford County, Kent County, Queen Anne's County, Talbot County, AOC Judicial College, AOC Operations and AOC Administration.

Janean Thompson, HR Generalist
410-260-1269
janean.thompson-savoy@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Provides guidance on employment transactions, health benefits and retirement for employees. Conducts orientations and seminars for employees. Assists the following work locations: Allegany County, Baltimore City, Garrett County, Prince George's County and District Court Headquarters.

Victoria Fowley, HR Generalist
410-260-1261
victoria.fowley@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Provides guidance on employment transactions, health benefits and retirement for employees. Conducts orientations and seminars for employees. Assists the following work locations: Anne Arundel County, Calvert County, Carroll County, Charles County, Howard County, St. Mary's County, JIS, AOC Government Relations, AOC Internal Affairs, AOC Programs.

Deborah Vlna, HR Generalist
410-260-1209
debbie.vlna@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Provides guidance on employment transactions, health benefits and retirement for employees. Conducts orientations and seminars for employees. Assists the following work locations: Dorchester County, Frederick County, Montgomery County, Somerset County, Washington County, Wicomico County, Worcester County, Court of Appeals, Court of Special Appeals, Court-Related Units.

Jeffery Qualey, HRIS Specialist
410-260-1202
jeffery.qualey@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Services as a Human Resources Information System (HRIS) Specialist for the Judiciary. Maintains the HRIS system used by Judiciary employees and applicants seeking employment.

Karen Kotschenreuther, HRIS Specialist 
karen.kotschenreuther@mdcourts.gov
410-260-1281 
fax: 410-974-2849
Services as a Human Resources Information System (HRIS) Specialist for the Judiciary. Maintains the HRIS system used by Judiciary employees and applicants seeking employment.

Kimberly Michael, HRIS Specialist
410-260-1200
kimberly.michael@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Serves as a Human Resources Information System (HRIS) Specialist for the Judiciary. Maintains the HRIS system used by Judiciary employees and applicants seeking employment.

Unit Number: 410-260-6551
Recruitment
Amy Reed, Manager
410-260-1420
amy.reed@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Oversees the administration of recruitment and examination activities for the Maryland Judiciary.

Crystal Young, Recruiter
410-260-1208
crystal.young@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions (Baltimore City, Frederick County, Montgomery County, Washington County, Court of Appeals, Court of Special Appeals, and Units).

Susan Hardisty, Recruiter
410-260-1204
susan.hardisty@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions (Allegany County, Anne Arundel County, Calvert County, Carroll County, Charles County, Garrett County, Howard County, St. Mary’s County, Government Relations & Public Affairs, Internal Affairs, and Programs.

Gail Coleman-Terry, Recruiter
410-260-1279
gail.coleman-terry@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions (Baltimore County, Caroline County, Cecil County, Dorchester County, Harford County, Kent County, Queen Anne’s County, Somerset County, Talbot County, Wicomico County, Worcester County, Judicial College, Operations, and Administration).

Kacey Prochazka, Recruiter
410-260-1277
kacey.prochazka@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions (Prince George’s County, all Bailiffs [all locations], all Commissioners [all locations], and District Court Headquarters).