Maryland Courts

Welcome

Staff Directory
General HR Phone Number: 410- 260-1280
Judiciary Education and Conference Center Phone Number: 410-260-3100

Main Number: 410-260-1280
Director's Office
Lee Robinson, Director
410-260-1205
lee.robinson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Directs the Judiciary Human Resources Program.

VACANT, Deputy Director
410-260-1283
lee.robinson@mdcourts.gov
fax:  410-260-1253
Directs the day-to-day operations of the Judiciary Human Resources Department.

Alexicia Smith, Administrative Assistant
410-260-1211
alexicia.smith@mdcourts.gov
fax:  410-974-2849
Provides administrative and clerical support to the Director's Office.

Main Number: 410-260-1280
HRIS
Patricia Tummer, Manager
410-260-1255
patricia.tummer@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Manages the Judiciary Human Resources Technology Programs.

Connie Winkel, Management Analyst
410-260-1275
connie.winkel@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Financial Disclosure Coordinator (excluding Judges, Masters and Commissioners) Law Clerk Coordinator

Karen Kotschenreuther, HRIS Specialist 
karen.kotschenreuther@mdcourts.gov
410-260-1281 
fax: 410-974-2849
Functions as the Human Resources Information System (HRIS) Specialist for the Judiciary. HRIS administrator. Maintains the various databases used by human resources staff and generates data requested from those databases.

Debra Kaminski, HR Officer
410-260-1271
debra.kaminski@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Oversees the Judicial Nominations program.

Class/Compensation: 410-260-1733
Recruitment: 410-260-1280
Classification, Compensation and Recruitment
 
 
Rebecca West, Manager Classification, Compensation and Recruitment
410-260-1276
rebecca.west@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Overall responsibility for the administration of classification, compensation and recruitment activities for the Maryland Judiciary.

Tammy Ferguson, Classification/Salary Supervisor
410-260-1282
tammy.ferguson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Oversees the development and revision of job specifications and classifications; reviews and proposes classification alternatives for organizational structure/design; and conducts job evaluation studies and analyses to determine the appropriate classification and pay levels.

Sara Leta-Marie Ringenary, Classification and Salary Analyst
410-260-3633
saraleta.ringenary@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849

Responsible for the development and revision of job specifications and classifications; reviews and proposes classification alternatives for organizational structure/design; and conducts job evaluation studies and analyses to determine the appropriate classification and pay levels.

Karen Fary, Position Management Specialist
410-260-1202
karen.fary@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849

Maintains position information in Connect System.

Jeffery Qualey, Assistant Manager, Recruitment
410-260-1420
jeffery.qualey@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Oversees the administration of recruitment and examination activities for the Maryland Judiciary.

Marcy Goode, HR Officer II
410-260-1208
marcy.goode@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions.

Susan Hardisty, HR Officer II
410-260-1204
susan.hardisty@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions. Develops and posts advertisements; coordinates the placement of temporary agency personnel.

Gail Coleman-Terry, HR Officer II
410-260-1279
gail.coleman-terry@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions.

Kimberly Michael, HR Officer I
410-260-1200
kimberly.michael@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Supports the recruitment and employment services sections of the Human Resources Department. Provides receptionist services.

Kacey Prochazka, HR Officer I
410-260-1277
kacey.prochazka@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Supports the recruitment and employment services sections of the Human Resources Department. Provides receptionist services.

Unit Number: 410-260-1732
Employee Relations and ADA Compliance Unit
Faith Bagnall, Manager
410-260-1264
faith.bagnall@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Manages the Office of Employee Relations.  Provides guidance on employee relations issues to the Administrative Office of the Courts and Court-Related Agencies.

Linda McCabe, ADA Officer
410-260-3678
linda.mccabe@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Oversees the administration of the Americans With Disabilities Act for the Maryland Judiciary.

Gigi Mathews, Employee Relations Officer
410-260-1278
gigi.mathews@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Provides guidance on employee relations and FMLA matters for the District Court.
Unit Number: 410-260-1731
Office of Benefits and Transactions
Jeanette Hyre, Manager, Office of Benefits & Transactions
410-260-1289
jeanette.hyre@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Overall responsibility for the administration of benefits-related activities and transactions for the Maryland Judiciary.

Monica Jackson, Benefits Coordinator
410-260-1288
monica.jackson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Handles health, vision, dental and retirement questions for the entire Judiciary. Conducts the benefit portion of new employee orientations for the Annapolis locations. Responsible for judges retirement seminars.

Janean Thompson, Benefits Coordinator
410-260-1269
janean.thompson-savoy@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Handles health, vision, dental and retirement questions for the entire Judiciary. Conducts the benefit portion of new employee orientations for the Annapolis locations. Responsible for judges retirement seminars.

Victoria Fowley, HR Program Coordinator
410-260-1261
victoria.fowley@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Processes Judiciary personnel transactions for reclassifications, promotions, new hires, transfers, and separations. Conducts new employee orientations for the Annapolis locations.

Deborah Vlna, HR Representative
410-260-1209
debbie.vlna@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Processes Judiciary personnel transactions for reclassifications, promotions, new hires, transfers, and separations. Conducts new employee orientations for the Annapolis locations.