MARYLAND UNIFORM COMPLAINT / CITATION / SUMMONS 1114B56	OVERWEIGHT VIOLATION SAMPLE DISTRICT COURT OF MARYLAND SUMMONS TO APPEAR / NOTICE TO DEFENDANT	
DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER CLASS STATE	IMPORTANT INFORMATION: This citation is a summons to appear. If you request a trial or waiver hearing, you will be notified by the	
DEFENDANT'S (FIRST) NAME MIDDLE LAST SUFFIX	Circuit or District Court through a trial/waiver hearing notice setting the date, time, and place to appear. It is your obligation to know your	
	trial/hearing date and appear on that date. It may take several weeks before a trial/hearing date is set. If your name or address on this citation is not	
CURRENT ADDRESS IN FULL	correct, you must notify the Court in writing of any changes. The P	ost Office does NOT forward Court mail.
	IF ANY OF YOUR VIOLATIONS ARE MARKED "MUST AI	PPEAR": You will automatically be mailed a notice of your trial date by
CITY COUNTY STATE ZIP CODE	the Court. Failure to appear will result in a warrant for yo	bur arrest.
HEIGHT WEIGHT RACE GENDER BIRTH DATE TELEPHONE NO.	1. This paper charges you with committing a crime.	
	<ol> <li>If you have been arrested, you have the right to have a judicial officer decide whether you should be released from jail until your trial.</li> </ol>	FOR MORE INFORMATION AND TO PAY CITATIONS
VEHICLE REGISTRATION STATE YEAR	be released from jail until your trial.	Visit the MD Judiciary Website at <u>www.mdcourts.gov/district</u>
	<ol> <li>You have the right to have a lawyer.</li> <li>A lawyer can be helpful to you by:</li> </ol>	or call the Interactive Voice Response (IVR) System for trial dates, court locations and directions.
MAKE MODEL TYPE COLOR	(A) explaining the charges in this paper;	From all areas including out-of-state call: 1-800-492-2656
	<ul> <li>(B) telling you the possible penalties:</li> </ul>	TTY users call - 1-800-925-9690 or
VIOLATION DATE TIME PI PD SAFETY BELTS HAZMAT COMM. VEH. CDL (LICENSE) FATAL ACC. A/R SUSP. REV.	<ul> <li>(C) helping you at trial;</li> <li>(D) helping you protect your constitutional rights; and</li> </ul>	Use Maryland Relay Services at: 1-800-735-2258 or 711
LOCATION OF OFFENSE	<ul> <li>(D) helping you protect your constitutional rights; and</li> <li>(E) helping you to get a fair penalty if convicted.</li> </ul>	
	5. Even if you plan to plead quilty, a lawyer can be helpful.	
COUNTY/ CODE AREA ARREST TYPE CVID	6. If you want a lawyer but do not have the money to hire one, the Public Defender may provide a lawyer for you. The court clerk will	
MD	tell you how to contact the Public Defender. 7. If you want a lawyer but you cannot get one and the Public Defender will not provide one for you, contact the court clerk as soon as	
DID UNLAWFULLY VIOLATE MOTOR VEHICLE LAW(S):	noccible	
CITATION NO. ART/SEC/CHARGE PAYABLE FINE AMOUNT	8. DO NOT WAIT UNTIL THE DATE OF YOUR TRIAL TO (	GET A LAWYER. If you do not have a lawyer before the trial date, you may
1. 1114B56 TA-27-105 PAYABLE FINE \$ 8 6		
EXCEEDING REGISTERED WEIGHT LIMIT	IF ANY OF YOUR VIOLATIONS ARE MARKED "PAYABLE FINE": You must comply with one of the following within 30 days after receipt of the citation. Provide any change of address if applicable.	
	OPTION #1 - PAYMENT: Pay the full amount of the fine for each violation within 30 days at any District Court of Maryland, by	
2020 LBS. OVERWEIGHT 34000 PERMITTED WEIGHT	mail, or by credit card (fees apply) using the IVR system or the Court Website. If paying by mail, make check or money order	
	<ul> <li>payable to District Court of MD and include citation number(s) on front of check or money order. On the option form below, check</li> <li>"Pay Fine Amount" for each violation being paid and mail the form with your payment to the address shown for the District Court of MD. An additional \$10 service fee will be imposed for each dishonored check.</li> <li><u>OPTION #2 - REQUEST A WAIVER HEARING REGARDING SENTENCING AND DISPOSITION INSTEAD OF A TRIAL</u>: On the option form below, check "Request Waiver Hearing" for each violation where hearing is requested, sign and date at bottom and mail the form within 30 days to the address shown below. DO NOT SEND PAYMENT at this time.</li> <li><u>OPTION #3 - REQUEST TRIAL</u>: On the option form below, check "Request Trial" for each violation where Trial is requested, sign, date at bottom and mail the form within 30 days to the address shown below. DO NOT SEND PAYMENT at this time.</li> </ul>	
		ID COMPLAINT AND CITATION OPTION FORM
	Return to:	(Auto
		Check if change from address on citation.
	P.O. Box 6676	DRESS
	Annapolis, MD 21401-0676	Y, STATE, ZIP
I SOLEMNLY AFFIRM UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE CONTENT OF THE FOREGOING DOCUMENT IS TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE,	TEI	LEPHONE NO.
INFORMATION, AND BELIEF AND I PERSONALLY SERVED THIS SUMMONS ON THE	(Auto Populated)	
DEFENDANT NAMED ABOVE.		PAY FINE AMOUNT \$ 86 or REQUEST WAIVER HEARING
DISTRICT NO. AGENCY SUB-AGENCY ID NO. RADAR/LASER/VASCAR OPERATOR	•	
NAME		
AGENCY SUB-AGENCY ID NO.		
I ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF A COPY OF THIS SUMMONS AND PROMISE TO APPEAR AS		
REQUIRED BY THE SUMMONS. I UNDERSTAND THAT ACCEPTANCE OF THIS SUMMONS IS NOT AN ADMISSION OF GUILT BUT MY FAILURE TO APPEAR MAY RESULT IN THE		
ISSUANCE OF A WARRANT FOR MY ARREST.	Request Waiver Hearing - I admit that I committed the violation(s) charged in this citation. I am requesting a waiver hearing at which I may evaluate the account of the ac	
ISSUED ELECTRONICALLY - SIGNATURE NOT REQUIRED	which I may explain the circumstances to a judge. I know this is not a trial, the officer and witnesses will not be present, and that my appearance in court is for sentencing only.	
NOTE: Failing to comply with option 1, 2, or 3 or failing to appear for a scheduled trial/waiver hearing will result in the suspension of your license and privilege to drive		
by the Motor Vehicle Administration. Driving on a suspended license is a criminal	Request Trial - I request a trial date for the violation(s) charged.	
offense for which you may be incarcerated.		