INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE NON-RESIDENT MARRIAGE APPLICATION

- 1. Must state both parties' full names (first, middle and last).
- 2. Must state both parties' social security numbers this is required by law.
- 3. Include exact date and place of each divorce or death for all previous marriages.
- 4. Check to make sure that each section is complete and that the information is spelled correctly. Make sure to state if there is any relationship between the two contracting parties. Complete addresses (residences) must be given, including zip codes. Military or Post Office boxes are not accepted.
- 5. Once the application is completed, it must be signed and sealed by an official who can issue marriage licenses in your area.
- 6. A certified check or money order made payable to the Clerk of the Court must accompany this application. For Visa, Mastercard or Discover, please sign the authorization* and provide credit card information below and return this form with the application.
- 7. Notify us whether the license will be (a) picked up or (b) mailed to you. Allow more than 48 hours for processing and 5 business days if being mailed.
- 8. **The license will be in effect 48 hours after the application is issued from our office**. There will be six months from that date to have a ceremony performed in Harford County.

Signature Teleph		Telephone	ne Number (include Area Code)			
Type of Card: Visa	MC or	Discover Cardholder'sName:				
				Please Print		
Cardholder's Address:						
	Street		City	State	Zip	
Account Number:			Expiration Date:			

* I hereby authorize a credit card charge in the amount of \$50.00.

STATE OF MARYLAND NON-RESIDENT MARRIAGE APPLICATION PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT FL 2-402(d)

To the Clerk of the Circuit Court for Harford County, Maryland:

APPLICATION

LICENSE NO.

I HEREBY MAKE APPLICATION FOR A MARRIAGE LICENSE TO BE ISSUED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE ACT OF ASSEMBLY IN SUCH CASES MADE AND PROVIDED, AND DO MAKE THE FOLLOWING STATEMENTS UNDER OATH, TO WIT:

Party 1:				A	ge:		
D	First	Middle	Last	D	the State /Carrietan		
Residence:				Bi	rth State/Country:		
_				Sc	ocial Security No.:		
MADITAL						(Mandatory – Not	displayed to public)
MARITAL S		XX7° 1 1					
Single	orDivorced or (List All)	Widowed	Month	Day	Year		State
	Divorced or	Widowed		5			
			Month	Day	Year		State
	Divorced or	Widowed					
			Month	Day (Attach ad	Year Iditional page if nec		State
				(Primeir at	iunional page 11 nee	(cosury)	
Consenting p	erson(s) for Party 1 age 17						
****	*****	*****	*****	****	«xxxxxxxxxxxxx	«xxxxxxxxxxxxxx	*****
Party 2:	First	Middle	Last	A	ge:		
Residence:	T list	Middle	Last	в	irth State/Country:		
residence.					2		
_				S	ocial Security No.:	Mandatany Nat	displayed to public)
MARITAL S						(Iviandatory – Not	displayed to public)
Single		Widowed					
ongie	(List All)		Month	Day	Year		State
	Divorced or	Widowed					
			Month	Day	Year		State
	Divorced or	Widowed		D	Year		<u></u>
			Month	Day (Attach ac	Y ear Iditional page if nec		State
~ .				Č.	1.5	57	
Consenting p	erson(s) for Party 2 age 17						
Are you relate	ed by blood or marriage? (Y o	or N)					
х			V				
Λ	Signat	ure of Party 1	A		Signature	of Party 2	
Sworn to and	Subscribed before me this	Day of		at		o'clock	m.
Printed Na	me						{SEAL}
			5	Signature of co	mparable officia	ıl	_ 、,
Court/Offi							_

Note: This document is authorized under the Maryland Annotated Code - Family Law Article - A Notary Public is NOT a comparable official under the laws governing Marriage Licenses for Maryland. A Clerk of any court that issues Marriage Licenses would be a comparable official. The Clerk of the Circuit Court requests your cooperation and assistance. Telephone 410-638-3586.

G:\Land Records\LR Supervisors\Master Forms\Marriage\Non-Resident Application Instruction & App 9.26.22.docx rev 09.29.22

A clerk is not to issue a license until compliance with all applicable Maryland laws.

License cost of \$50.00 must be submitted by Money Order or Certified Check payable to CLERK OF THE COURT. For credit card charges, please complete authorization and account information on the Instruction sheet and return with application. Mail to: Harford County Circuit Court, Marriage Department, 20 West Courtland Street, Bel Air, MD 21014.

Civil Marriages are offered on a limited basis by appointment only Monday-Friday and alternating Wednesday evenings (except holidays) for a fee of \$25.00 (checks are not accepted).

To schedule your civil ceremony at the Courthouse, please call 410-638-3586. Courthouse ceremonies will be performed at the Ceremonial Room located at 7 W. Courtland St. Bel Air, MD (across from the Courthouse).

YOU MUST APPLY IN THE COUNTY WHERE YOU WISH TO BE MARRIED - Contact the office below for appropriate fees and Marriage information:

Allegany County	(301)777-5922	Harford County	(410)638-3586
Anne Arundel County	(410)222-1397	Howard County	(410)313-2111
Baltimore City	(410)333-3780	Kent County	(410)778-7431
Baltimore County	(410)887-2601	Montgomery County	(240)777-9460
Calvert County	(410)535-1660	Prince George's County	(301)952-5030
Caroline County	(410)479-1811	Queen Anne's County	(410)758-1773
Carroll County	(410)386-2642	Somerset County	(410)845-4840
Cecil County	(410)996-5376	St. Mary's County	(301)475-7844
Charles County	(301)932-3240	Talbot County	(410)822-2611
Dorchester County	(410)228-0480	Washington County	(301)733-8660
Frederick County	(301)694-1976	Wicomico County	(410)543-6551
Garrett County	(301)334-1937	Worcester County	(410)632-5500

Marriage License will be ____ Picked up

____Mailed to person authorized in writing by either party to accept delivery

Contact phone number if questions:	
Tentative Marriage Date:	

MARRIAGE OF MINORS, Maryland Code, Family Law Article §2-301

An individual 17 years old may not marry unless:

(1) the individual has a notarized consent of all living parents or guardians or

(2) if the individual does not have the consent of all parents or guardians, either party to be married gives the clerk a certificate* from a licensed physician assistant or certified nurse practitioner stating that the physician assistant or certified nurse practitioner has examined the woman to be married and has found that she is pregnant or has given birth to a child. In addition to the certificate, the 17 year old must present a certified copy of an order granting authorization to marry to the Clerk of the Circuit Court no earlier than 15 days after the order was issued.

*Certificate to be sealed and, except on order of court, remain sealed.

An individual under the age of 17 may not marry.

PARENTAL CONSENT TO ISSUANCE OF MARRIAGE LICENSE

In support of the application having been made to the Clerk of the Circuit Court for Harford County, Maryland, for a marriage license to be issued to

_____ (name of minor), a minor under the age of 18 years, I/we _____

(name(s) of all living parent/guardian(s) giving consent) of said______(name of minor), who is aged 17 (age of minor) years hereby give our assent for the marriage of our son/daughter/ward to the said______(name of person to whom minor is marrying), and

hereby direct the Clerk of the said Circuit Court for Harford County, Maryland to issue the license for such marriage.

(SEAL) (SEAL) (Parent or Guardian) (Parent or Guardian) ACKNOWLEDGMENT State of County of _20 , before me, the undersigned officer, personally appeared_ On this the dav of known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the person whose name is subscribed to within the instrument and acknowledged that he/she executed the same for the purpose therein contained. In witness hereof I hereunto set my hand and official seal. [Notary Seal] [Signature of Notary Public] [Name of Notary Public typewritten or printed]

My Commission expires:

G:\Land Records\LR Supervisors\Master Forms\Marriage\Non-Resident Application Instruction & App 9.26.22.docx rev 09.29.22